FB Twitter

Aurora

Aurora

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Aurora is a romantic shepherd's hut which forms part of the Camden Farm Barns estate, close to Lechlade-on-Thames. Boasting a cosy interior, this idyllic hideaway is situated on the outskirts of the Cotswolds Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and is surrounded by breathtaking scenery.

Such a cosy place to stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderfully cosy stay in Aurora. Waking up in the comfy enclosed bed to see it snowing outside was dreamy. Aurora had everything we needed and was the perfect place to get away from it all and relax.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 47 days ago
Iona we are delighted you loved Aurora, how wonderful to wake up to the snow at the weekend and be all cosy and warm! Thank you for such a great review, we hope to see you again soon.

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Nov 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoyed our stay here. Directions need updating when you get to the farm, but found it eventually. Hut is cosy and bed really comfy. Spacious. Good shower. Good views and location for exploring. Smart TV didn't connect due to internet I think.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 53 days ago
Thank you James for your review. We are so glad you had a great stay at Aurora and hope to welcome you back soon.

A perfect hideaway!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a perfect place to stay! Aurora was perfectly spacious and extremely comfortable with everything you could possibly need. The outside space was a real bonus with the BBQ, fire pit and loungers etc. with easy access to the Thames path and a local pub!
We really enjoyed our visit and would highly recommend Aurora as a great place to stay as you will not be disappointed,

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 111 days ago
We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay at Aurora Virginia and thank you for your very lovely feedback. We look forward to you booking with us again soon at StayCotswold

Gorgeous Shepherd Hut

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Aurora because we had one couple too many for my birthday celebrations at Folly View. The shepherds hut is absolutely gorgeous. So cosy and beautifully fitted out. It has a little log burner, shower and verandah with wonderful views. The couple who staying in it LOVED it. My friend said it was the best nights sleep ever, the shower and all facilities worked really well and they were very happy. It would be a fab place to stay as a couple as it feels very private to the other properties on the farm but is also a great option if you are large group with a couple who might like their own space or an early night!
StayCotswold were fantastic to deal with and so helpful and professional

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Beautiful Holiday Home

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Aurora for a short honeymoon after our wedding, and it did not disappoint. We wanted something more intimate and unusual than a hotel, and this property ticked all the boxes. It is beautifully presented, surrounded by gorgeous views, is private and the finishing touches were really sweet. We were welcomed by some essential food for breakfast which were really appreciated as it was late when we arrived, along with cookies and a bottle of wine, which was welcome after a long drive. It is also well located for exploring many of the local towns and villages. We will definitely be looking at returning in the future. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes