FB Twitter

Aurora

Aurora

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Aurora is a romantic shepherd's hut which forms part of the Camden Farm Barns estate, close to Lechlade-on-Thames. Boasting a cosy interior and wrap-around terrace, this idyllic hideaway is situated on the outskirts of the Cotswolds Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and is surrounded by breathtaking scenery.

Fabulous

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy Shepherds hut with fire pit and bbq on private ground. Loved the location. Nice to be able to play table tennis and table football. Not far from Lechlade where you can hire kayaks. Would love to come and stay again.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 10 days ago
Thank you for the great review; it sounds like you had a fun time. We would love to welcome you back.

Brilliant

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really good accommodation, the property has a nice private feel to it being on the edge of the collection of barns. You’ve got great unspoilt views to sit on the decking with a drink in the evening too. Bed comfortable. Shower very good for a property of the size. Minor criticism would be we’d have preferred just an electric kettle than waiting for the one to boil on the hob which was pretty slow. Overall a brilliant place to stay and in a really nice location.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 25 days ago
Thank you Melissa. We are glad you enjoyed staying Aurora.

Would definitely stay again

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a few lovely days in Aurora and enjoyed the Cotswolds during a settled, dry spell of weather. Aurora's location is ideal to visit Burford, Stow and, our favourite, Bourton On The Water. Aurora was clean and comfortable, with a very good shower. The nearby Ye Old Swan pub offers good value meals overlooking the Thames. Overall an excellent experience.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 26 days ago
Thank you. We are really pleased you enjoyed staying at Aurora and using it as a base to explore the Cotswolds. We hope you will come back one day.

Such a gorgeous place to stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is such an amazing place to stay if you are a couple coming to the Cotswold's. Aurora is so beautiful with everything you need to a great stay (BBQ, outside seating, lovely farm with great facilities and a private road outside so virtually zero car noise). Easy distance to all the great towns and places in the area and brilliant for walks. We can't wait to come back!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 93 days ago
Thank you so much for your amazing review! It really is a great base for a relaxing time away and we are thrilled you enjoyed the lovely facilities and walks. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Such a cosy place to stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderfully cosy stay in Aurora. Waking up in the comfy enclosed bed to see it snowing outside was dreamy. Aurora had everything we needed and was the perfect place to get away from it all and relax.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 254 days ago
Iona we are delighted you loved Aurora, how wonderful to wake up to the snow at the weekend and be all cosy and warm! Thank you for such a great review, we hope to see you again soon.

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Nov 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoyed our stay here. Directions need updating when you get to the farm, but found it eventually. Hut is cosy and bed really comfy. Spacious. Good shower. Good views and location for exploring. Smart TV didn't connect due to internet I think.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 260 days ago
Thank you James for your review. We are so glad you had a great stay at Aurora and hope to welcome you back soon.

A perfect hideaway!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a perfect place to stay! Aurora was perfectly spacious and extremely comfortable with everything you could possibly need. The outside space was a real bonus with the BBQ, fire pit and loungers etc. with easy access to the Thames path and a local pub!
We really enjoyed our visit and would highly recommend Aurora as a great place to stay as you will not be disappointed,

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 318 days ago
We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay at Aurora Virginia and thank you for your very lovely feedback. We look forward to you booking with us again soon at StayCotswold

Gorgeous Shepherd Hut

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Aurora because we had one couple too many for my birthday celebrations at Folly View. The shepherds hut is absolutely gorgeous. So cosy and beautifully fitted out. It has a little log burner, shower and verandah with wonderful views. The couple who staying in it LOVED it. My friend said it was the best nights sleep ever, the shower and all facilities worked really well and they were very happy. It would be a fab place to stay as a couple as it feels very private to the other properties on the farm but is also a great option if you are large group with a couple who might like their own space or an early night!
StayCotswold were fantastic to deal with and so helpful and professional

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Beautiful Holiday Home

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Aurora for a short honeymoon after our wedding, and it did not disappoint. We wanted something more intimate and unusual than a hotel, and this property ticked all the boxes. It is beautifully presented, surrounded by gorgeous views, is private and the finishing touches were really sweet. We were welcomed by some essential food for breakfast which were really appreciated as it was late when we arrived, along with cookies and a bottle of wine, which was welcome after a long drive. It is also well located for exploring many of the local towns and villages. We will definitely be looking at returning in the future. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes