FB Twitter

Waterhead Barn

Waterhead Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


A spectacular barn conversion nestled in the picturesque Cotswold countryside. Only located a mile from Stow-on-Wold, Waterhead Barn is perfectly placed to discover all that the Cotswolds has to offer!

A perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a superb property. It was fantastic for our group and we can’t wait to come back for a third time!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 105 days ago
Thank you for coming and staying with us at Waterhead Barn Lauren! We would be delighted to host you again on a third occasion and look forward to it!

Yoga retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing energy in the house. Perfect location for a retreat.Andrew was absolutely amazing. Going back soon!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 112 days ago
Alexandra, thank you for your 5 star review of Waterhead Barn! We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay, and Yoga retreat at Waterhead barn. We look forward to welcoming you back in due course. Kind Regards, The StayCotswold Team!

We had an excellent stay at Waterhead Barn!

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can really recommend Waterhead Barn. The house is fantastic - well equipped, spacious and in good condition. The location is excellent and StayCotswold and Andy the property manager provided us with an excellent customer service.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





a comfortable stay at Waterhead barn

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we enjoyed a comfortable stay in this lovely house in a superb location not far from Stow on the Wold.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 133 days ago
Hi there Jennifer, Thank you for your kind words about Waterhead Barn. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. Please do come back and stay with us again soon! From, The StayCotswold Team!

Family Celebration.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property was ideally situated for us. Central so the whole family could get together. The place was spotlessly clean and the rooms were all made up to our requirements. The layout was great for the mix of adults and kids which we had - the two sitting areas were both in use!The kitchen is well equipped and by the end of our stay I was getting used to using the Aga. we had a few problems lighting the gas hob but the property manager was on hand ( very quickly) to help us out. The outside area was large enough for all our grandchildren to play and had the weather been kinder we could have enjoyed eating ( or drinking ) outside. All in all a great property.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 203 days ago
Thank you for your kind feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Waterhead Barn and hope to be able to host you again during the warmer months so that you can enjoy the outside space! Kind regards StayCotswold

Fantastic barn, well-equipped and ideal for family gatherings

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barn was great. Beautiful space and well-equipped for a large group. It was clean and tidy and the perfect location tucked away in the countryside but under ten minutes from Stow on the Wold. The property manager was welcoming and helpful and we had a lovely stay. Something that would have made it even better would have been a pint of milk in the fridge for when we arrived. Other letting companies we have stayed with usually provide a welcome basket of kitchen staples. Other than that I would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



It's a great, spacious barn with a safe outside play space for children and lots to do close by.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The picture of the barn and its gardens don't do it justice - it was bigger than we thought and there was grass as well as patio outside (important for toddlers). It has loads of equipment, some kitchen items that seem very sophisticated for a holiday let, like Kenwood mixers. It could use more bowls (how to serve salad?) and big serving spoons and salad servers. Separate laundry was well used (did I mention toddlers) and the extra fridge freezer was a boon with ten adults in residence. We had a lovely time and the manager, Andy Driver, was super-responsive.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



really lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this stay -- the location, the service, the proximity to town -- was wonderful. Andy was an incredibly helpful, responsive, and charming guide during our stay. The only thing that would've added to our stay was a bit more prep or instruction on using the appliances. The dishwasher needed "salts" added to function, and the washer and dryer were so complex that it took some time for Andy to figure them out. Some instructions for use included in the house book would be helpful. The only other comment of note is that the downstairs bedroom smelled a bit of mildew and we opted to leave the door open to air it out. May be worth checking it for moisture intrusion in the months to come. But otherwise, every aspect of this trip was a dream vacation, and we hope to return again some day.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Great house for a get together.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Reunion of 10 friends for the weekend, the house is very spacious, well equipped and furnished to a high standard.
The outside space is excellent for dining and chatting, and very private.
The inside is great for communal living, but with enough space to get peace if needed.
All bedrooms ensuite is a real plus.

I'd definitely recommend it for large groups- and Tesco will deliver your food and drink !

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Brilliant stay

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All immediate family members (6 adults, 5 children) gathered for 5 day birthday celebration. Everything was excellent. From initial booking to completion of holiday everyone we dealt with were helpful, pleasant and appeared to want to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. They succeeded.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was very comfortable and spacious and with just a few tweaks would be fantastic . We had a great time in a lovely setting and area

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Brilliant house

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is beautifully done up and very spacious. Each room having its own en suite means it’s great for big groups or families. We were welcomed by the charming Andy who made sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





None of us wanted to leave

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter was getting married nearby and wanted a base for a few days. What a treat it was to stay at such a beautiful home in an idyllic location. The barn is very well equipped and had everything we needed and more. Loved the welcome package. None of us wanted to leave and we very much hope we can stay again soon.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Fab

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Waterhead Barn. I arranged a hen do here for 12 of us. StayCotswold were so helpful from the word go answering all of my questions promptly and recommending a walk to a local pub. The barn is so beautiful and well equipped. The pictures certainly don’t do it justice. It’s enormous. We could have spent the entire weekend inside it was so spacious. We walked into Stow on Saturday for lunch at the Sheep, delicious food. We were all gutted to leave on Sunday. Thanks for a fabulous stay, we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes