FB Twitter

Flower Barn

Flower Barn

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.4
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.7


A wonderful and comfortable ground floor barn conversion for four, Flower Barn is part of a larger complex of 5 barns.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at flower barn. Very comfortable, excellent location. Quick and helpful responses to any queries.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Lovely property

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good location and condition of the property as described in the advert
Smooth and efficient booking
Would use again

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A Long Weekend at Goodlake Barns

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented the whole property to entertain family and friends for our daughter's wedding. A perfect venue for this sort of gathering, with cooking facilities to make catering for 28 as easy as it could be, and a communal room big enough to seat us all for meals in comfort. A very well-run group of properties

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





short stay only.

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
stayed while working in area bit isolated no shops or anywhere to eat in the close vicinity quiet little village ok for short stay.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
No





Fantastic Family Wedding Celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked into The Barn, Flower and Prince for the weekend as a base from which our family could stay with us and celebrate our wedding. They were perfect for us and helped make our day a beautifully memorable one. All of the accommodation was spacious, spotless and very comfortable. The kitchen facilities had everything we could possibly have needed and we did make full use of them! The location is stunningly beautiful and we would not hesitate to recommend Goodlake Barns.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





A lovely barn surrounded by beautiful countryside.

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an enjoyable group weekend renting two of the barns. As it was a hot weekend, we would recommend that a sun parasol is purchased for each barn in order to provide some shade while using the outdoor furniture. The barns were clean and well presented.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Delightful, Tranquil Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed a peaceful week at Flower Barn. The location is wonderful, almost in the middle of nowhere but with everything you need within a few minutes drive. The loudest sound we heard all week was the church bells tolling on Sunday when the front door was open. We had a small issue when we arrived but Andrew took care of it as soon as we called. Highly recommend this property!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Pleasant cottage with comfortable facilities.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a good size cottage with very comfortable beds and access to a pleasant outside space.
The only comment I would like to make about the facilities is that the bathroom did not have a shower fitted over the bath. This was quite inconvenient for us because we all like to have a shower in the mornings and had to use the shower in the ensuite of the other bedroom.

Diana James

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Week stay May 2018

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved Flower Barn. Nicely laid out and presented. Andrew very helpful during our stay.
Only small thing which I forgot to tell Andrew during our stay, is that the inventory of items in the kitchen bore no resemblance to what was actually there. This was a minor point and did not affect our stay.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Flower Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spacious and comfortable accommodation in a reasonably quiet courtyard setting. Slightly isolated location with regard to local amenities.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Another amazing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have hired the whole of Goodlake Barns several times for Fitfish Retreats and it's always great. No hesitation to recommend it to others

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes