FB Twitter

Orchard Cottage, Broadway

Orchard Cottage, Broadway

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


Orchard Cottage is an eye-catching thatched holiday cottage with beautiful period features throughout and an idyllic garden complete with stylish seating areas. Located in the heart of the picturesque village of Broadway, this fabulous property is the perfect retreat for a couple, small family or group of friends who are seeking a relaxing getaway surrounded by the Cotswold countryside.

Had a lovely time!

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, cosy cottage, perfect location, parking very convenient, really enjoyed our stay.

Only negatives were that surfaces in the kitchen were a bit sticky and the bathroom door didn’t latch closed - minor issues though and they did not detract.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 26 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the Cottage was in the perfect location for you to explore the Cotswolds. We do provide the contact details of the property manager in the welcome email who are there to sort out any issues or problems during the stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Cotswolds again soon.

Lovely cottage but in need of maintenance in a few places

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2023
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is a super cute place to stay, Broadway is lovely and you can tell that a lot of effort went into the initial design of the cottage and into trying to make visitors feel welcome. However, when we visited (July 2023) a couple of features were in need of a bit of maintenance (dishwasher trays were wobbly, kitchen equipment was old-ish and cutlery a very random mix, clothes line reel nearly falling off its fixing on the wall, garden a bit unkept). None of them a big deal in themselves and none really disturbed our holiday but taken together they left us feeling the condition of the property was a bit below the standard you might have expected from the pictures.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswolds replied 53 days ago
Thank you Dominik for your recent review of Orchard Cottage. We are pleased to read that the cottage is super cute and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for passing on your feedback which we have passed onto property owner and he will purchase some new crockery and cutlery and attend to the maintenance issues. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cotswolds soon.

Perfect property

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is faultless. Perfect location for a base if you want to do some explore the surrounding area. It’s only a 10 minute walk into Broadway so ideal for eating/drinking and a little shopping.


Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 202 days ago
Thank you Craig for your lovely review of Orchard Cottage. We are delighted that you found the property to be faultless and in a perfect location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cotswolds!

Wonderful

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Orchard Cottage was perfect. We had a wonderful few days. The location is idea being a short walk from Broadway. The cottage is cosy with everything that is needed.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 284 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of Orchard Cottage. We are happy to hear that you had everything you needed during your stay, and that you enjoyed the lovely location. We hope to see you again soon.

Perfect for a short stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved the cottage - super clean and had everything we needed. Location was great too, 5 minutes walk to the high street. Lots of lovely pubs ! Just what we wanted.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Maddie. We are glad you loved Orchard Cottage and hope we can welcome you back to the Cotswolds soon.

Lovely stay in Broadway

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic long weekend in Broadway, the cottage was perfect everything we could of asked for was at hand. A beautify cottage which felt even more cosy as the weather wasn't kind. Just a short stroll from Broadway high street with all of its charm, super local shops, restaurants and pubs. We would certainly recommend and return.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review Andrew. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed the fabulous location and thought Orchard Cottage was perfect. We really do hope to welcome you back to the Cotswolds soon!