FB Twitter

Knoll Cottage

Knoll Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Knoll Cottage is a well-appointed two bedroom Cotswold stone holiday home, which perfectly blends traditional characterful features with contemporary style. Laid out over four floors with spacious living areas and a superb garden with far reaching views over Blockley Valley, this is the perfect retreat for a luxurious holiday in the historic village of Blockley.

Knoll Cottage Blockley

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb accommodation. Cottage delightfully decorated and furnished with excellent facilities and equipment with nothing lacking. Great location in a lovely village previously unknown to us. Parking on the road wasn't a problem as we found spaces outside the cottage most of the time. Everything very clean. Good communication with StayCotswold and MyClean.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 5 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review, Nigel. We are happy that you found Knoll Cottage to be delightfully decorated and that you had everything you needed for your stay. It really is in a lovely location which is great for exploring the Cotswolds. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Lovely Cotswold house

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay at knoll cottage was top quality . Being a traditional house it is based over 4 floors . Each level was clean comfortable and beautifully decorated . We slept in the top floor which had an en suite with bath / shower . The sitting room was warm and comfortable with a fire if you need it but we found the heating very comfortable . Things to remember that this is in traditional village and house , so there are low beams , steep stairs and parking a bit awkward but these are to be expected/ aware but do not deter from the overall experience , summary lovely holiday house in which we would happily book again . There is a village shop and coffee shop a few hundred meters away .

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



As you imagine the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cute Cotswolds cottage in a quiet village with village pubs and cafe. Really nice local people. Comfortable beds and cosey living room. Easy drives to almost anywhere - we visited Blenheim, Daylesford and lots of the surrounding villages. The Fox (part of Daylesford) was fab atmosphere and food but you are spoilt for choice when it comes to pub lunches.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 14 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review on Knoll Cottage. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the Cotswold's and got to explore some of the main attractions within the area. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Our perfect place

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved staying at Knoll Cottage. As soon as we arrived, we were met with a cosy and warm living room that was a welcome escape from the harsh elements outside. We loved the decor and the quirkiness of the cottage and the views of the valley from the main bedroom were exquisite, especially with the autumn colours. It was easy to feel instantly at home, so much so that we would definitely like to return one day as it really is a special place. The location right in the centre of the beautiful village was also perfect.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Stay Cotswold replied 42 days ago
Thank you Sally for your lovely review of Knoll Cottage. We are delighted you found the property to be cosy, warm and homely. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Wonderful stay in a beautiful cottage and beautiful village

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing break in Knoll Cottage. The cottage is decorated to a very high standard, and is the most well equipped holiday let I've ever encountered. The village of Blockley is beautiful and is very well positioned for exploring further afield, we met a few of the locals and they were extremely welcoming. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied 56 days ago
Thank you Natasha for your lovely review of Knoll Cottage. We are delighted you found the property to be decorated to a high standard, well equipped and relaxing. It's great to hear that you found the location to be well positioned to explore the Cotswolds. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Knoll cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay. Cottage absolutely beautiful the view from the living room window is incredible. Only criticisms would be no welcome pack and no means or area to dry wet clothes, coats and boots after walking.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied 75 days ago
Thank you Clare for your review of Knoll Cottage. We are delighted you found the cottage to be beautiful and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Homely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable cottage with attractive garden, good amenities, ideal location for exploring the Cotswolds.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 95 days ago
Thank you for the great review, Peter. We're pleased you enjoyed staying at Knoll Cottage and hope to see you again sometime!

Great cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When arrived we were slightly concerned cottage opposite the Crown Hotel & Bar but any concerns soon went - did not hear any noise whatsoever, Blockley as a whole is a lovely village and very quiet ! Knoll cottage is beautiful and it was lovely to sit in garden and enjoy sunset with a drink most nights. Cottage is beautifully decorated and stocked . Can’t fault it one bit.
We only managed to get parked once on street outside during our weeks stay which not ideal - had to park just round corner on the steep hill. Only 100m away and was safe enough.
Would love to return to knoll cottage to further explore the Cotswolds. Definitely a fantastic place and home to use as a base

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 125 days ago
Thank you Peter for your great review, we are delighted you enjoyed Knoll Cottage and the village. We hope to see you again soon.

A lovely stay in Knoll Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Knoll Cottage was a perfect place from which to explore the North Cotswolds.
The cottage is beautifully decorated and very comfortable with everything needed for a comfortable self catering break. The garden is lovely - very welcome during the hot week we were there. The cottage is over the road from the Crown Hotel but is still really quite and peaceful in the lovely village of Blockley. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 132 days ago
Juliet thank you for your lovely review on Knoll Cottage, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Short break holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t get better than Knoll cottage, the place is a family home and you will find it difficult not to feel at home immediately you walk through the front door.
The management team have everything organised to run as smoothly as possible. I’ll give lots of stars to this place.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 215 days ago
Richard, we are delighted you enjoyed Knoll Cottage, thank you for such a lovely review. StayCotswold hopes to welcome you back soon.

Very pleasant retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a very pleasant retreat in this adorable cottage in Blockley. The house is situated in a nice village (special mention to Blockley Cafe) and has all the required comfort for long winter by the fire or sunny days in the garden (which was our case). All equipped (dishwasher, washing machine) and with modern facilities (2 bathrooms).
Will definitely recommend staying in this cottage!

Note: ceilings are low especially in the kitchen.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 252 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of Knoll Cottage! We are delighted you had a lovely stay and found the cottage to be well-equipped for your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Cotswolds soon.

A perfect winter Cotswold escape

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy, gorgeous house with great views in a small village close to all the well known cotswolds villages. Perfect place if you want a quiet break. Note: the property doesn't have a freezer, and ceilings are very low.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 326 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review Gabriella. We agree, whilst the beams are a charming feature, just watch your head. We hope to welcome you back for another escape to the countryside.