FB Twitter

Knoll Cottage

Knoll Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Knoll Cottage is a well-appointed two bedroom Cotswold stone holiday home, which perfectly blends traditional characterful features with contemporary style. Laid out over four floors with spacious living areas and a superb garden with far reaching views over Blockley Valley, this is the perfect retreat for a luxurious holiday in the historic village of Blockley.

Loved it!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful stay at a lovely cottage. Beds were great. Sofa comfy, Garden, a treat. Views to the rear of the cottage beautiful. The cottage feels bigger than the pictures on the site. We came as a couple needing 2 bedrooms. Both rooms were great, with the bonus of wardrobe space and toilets on each bedroom level. The living room has a wood burner (not needed for our stay) and the cottage has C/H that can be boosted to keep you toasty if necessary.
Welcome goodies were appreciated, thanks a lot!
TV was fine and all apps accessible. The Kitchen was fairly well equipped and easy to use. The Downstairs toilet was v.handy.
Blockley village is a lovely place to wander around and the shop and café are both good. Locals were friendly and the Pub over the road served nice food.
Parking was generally ok on street outside.
We will be back. Thank you.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 4 days ago
Thank you for sharing your excellent 5* review of Knoll Cottage. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay at the cottage, beds were great, sofa comfy, garden was a treat and it is well located in the village of Blockley. It is lovely to know that you visted the Blockley Cafe and Shop and the local village for some food. We hope that you will return to the Cotswolds soon.

Mid week break

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage and very comfortable. Views and village are amazing. Would highly recommend a stay..

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied 199 days ago
Thank you Pauline for your review of Knoll Cottage. We are delighted you found the property to be very comfortable and great. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Our fourth stay

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed at Knoll Cottage four times now and enjoy returning to what feels like a home from home. The village is beautiful and has all the essentials including a very good cafe and shop. There are lovely walks from the house. The beds are every comfortable. I would say that it suits us as we are two friends that go and have one room each and then the living room set up works for us because there are only two of us. It’s not really a living room for four adults as the two chairs are formal chairs and there is one sofa. The kitchen is fairly well equipped with essentials. Parking has never been a problem for us.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 201 days ago
Thank you Anna for your review, we are delighted to welcome you and your friend back again and hope to see you again soon.

Beautifully appointed cottage in lovely village

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful but unusual cottage over four floors. Cosy living room with woodburner and luxurious bedrooms

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied 213 days ago
Thank you Sally for your review of Knoll Cottage. We are delighted to hear that you found the property to be beautiful and cosy. We do hope that you will be back to stay again soon!

Comfort and convenience in beautiful Blockley

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have been coming to Blockley for over 30 years, and have stayed in a number of different cottages there. Knoll Cottage has to rate highly among them for its comfort, charm and convenient location. The beds in particular are very comfortable, and I slept much better than I usually do away from home. It is a great advantage to have a bathroom adjacent to each bedroom. The cottage is very well equipped, the kitchen having everything you could and could not possibly want. We did have a problem with the electric hob, and even after we found the instructions tucked away in a cupboard, thought it was all unnecessarily complicated. What we did not find were meaningful instructions on how to operate the Smart TV. Maybe that is now common knowledge to most people, but not to us, nor are we used to being faced with three separate remote controls. However, we did manage to wade through everything else on offer to find BBC and ITV, so perhaps it will become easier with time. So yes, we did like Knoll Cottage very much and are on the point of booking again.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Stay Cotswold replied 213 days ago
Thank you Margaret for your review of Knoll Cottage. We are delighted you found the property to be comfortable, charming and in a convenient location. We do hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Sisters Cotswold stay

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked Knowle cottage for a weekend break. The house was fantastic, perfect location for visiting local towns and villages.
Well equipped, comfortable and a pleasure to stay in, we will be booking again. Had a fantastic time, and locals so friendly and welcoming too! Great cocktails in the cafe!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied 228 days ago
Thank you Francesca for your review of Knoll Cottage. We are delighted you found the property to be fantastic, comfortable and in a perfect location to explore the Cotswolds. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Lovely traditional Cotswolds cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Knoll Cottage is very comfortable, cozy and warm, loved staying there, visiting family in the area. One thing, the cottage was very well equipped with everything, didn't have any problems with anything but I would have liked an outside washing line or drying rack. Would have been handy because of the hot weather. I didn't come by car, a bit difficult staying here but managed perfectly by using the bus and train instead to several interesting places. Did my shopping in the lovely local shop, having a coffee there as well and often my family drove me around too. I enjoyed the garden and also took some yoga classes in Jubilee Hall. So really enjoyed my time in Blockley and will surely come again in the future!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 256 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you found Knoll Cottage to be comfortable, cozy and warm. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

A lovely stay with friends

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was tastefully decorated and the outside patio area welcome in the hot weather. Blockey village was lovely and quiet. Even though we are over retirement age we still coped well with the narrow stairs on top floor. Have only just realised reading other reviews that the freezer was located in shed, perhaps this should be mentioned in the welcome pack. The fuse box tripped twice in 4 days which we resolved but see that this has been a regular comment in other reviews. Advice in the welcome pack about resetting the fuse box would be useful then we wouldn’t have needed to panic! We would recommend the cottage.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswolds replied 322 days ago
Thank you Jill for your review of Knoll Cottage and we are pleased to hear that you had a enjoyable stay and Blockley village was lovely and quiet. Thank you for your feedback regarding updating the welcome pack notes and how to reset the fuse box. We hope to welcome you back to the Cotswolds soon.

Beautiful house in great area

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely house! In a beautiful area. The house is very complete and is very cosy. The little town in beautiful. It has a small shop en 3 good restaurants. Beautiful walks around the area . A big recommendation

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Debora for your review of Knoll Cottage. We are delighted that you found the property to be lovely, cosy and in a beautiful area. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at The Knoll Cottage.
Had everything needed and more, plentiful supply of tea, coffee, sugar. As well as oil, spices, dishwasher tablets, washing powder, toilet rolls, wood for fire, things not necessarily expected or available at other holiday rentals. The welcome bottle of wine was a lovely touch. Everything in perfect working order. The tv was loaded with Netflix etc. The beds very very comfortably and big. The bathroom were perfect, large, beautifully decorated with supplies of luxury toiletries. Beautifully decorated throughout, with lovely touches, beautiful soft furnishings, the pictures don’t do the whole cottage justice. We had some wonderful and challenging walks, from the books provided. Blockley is a wonder quite and quaint village, everyone we met was extremely friendly. The Blockley Cafe had delicious coffee and cakes and very friendly, welcoming staff. The only downside was the stairs, which were exactly as stated in the description, Not to be tackled after the bottle of wine!! Joking aside they are safe, just a little narrow, but with handrails.
Had a really lovely restful stay, 5 stars, would highly recommend. Thank you xx

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Jennifer for your review of Knoll Cottage. We are so pleased that you found everything to be in perfect working order, beautifully decorated throughout with lovely touches. We hope you will return!

The Cosy Comfortable Cotswolds Charm.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was very lovely. You should stay here!

Great living room space, excellent garden, well stocked kitchen.

Blockley is also a perfect little village, to explore and use as a base.

Hats off to all.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review! Blockley really is a beautiful little village, and we are glad you found Knoll Cottage to be a great base for your time in the Cotswolds. We hope to see you again soon.

Our 5th stay here x

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Feb 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We are always happy here x however the cottage was absolutely freezing cold 11c heating turned off . No hot water x and a faulty door knob on the front door x only 3 logs for a 5 day stay x one which was to big for the log burner x
After 24 hours we got the lovely cottage cosy once more x
On saying this we would definitely return for our 6th stay x

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Glanville for your review of Knoll Cottage. We are delighted that you found the cottage cosy and would return. We are sorry to hear about the heating and we will raise this with the property manager, we are glad it was fixed within 24hrs. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Wonderful cottage in perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The village the cottage is perfectly positioned as a quite and peaceful retreat. The cottage itself is fresh and clean with a rustic and cozy interior design. Will be staying here again

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
No





Stay Cotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Tom for your review of Knoll Cottage. We are delighted you found the property to be clean, fresh and cosy. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Knoll Cottage Blockley

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb accommodation. Cottage delightfully decorated and furnished with excellent facilities and equipment with nothing lacking. Great location in a lovely village previously unknown to us. Parking on the road wasn't a problem as we found spaces outside the cottage most of the time. Everything very clean. Good communication with StayCotswold and MyClean.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review, Nigel. We are happy that you found Knoll Cottage to be delightfully decorated and that you had everything you needed for your stay. It really is in a lovely location which is great for exploring the Cotswolds. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Lovely Cotswold house

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay at knoll cottage was top quality . Being a traditional house it is based over 4 floors . Each level was clean comfortable and beautifully decorated . We slept in the top floor which had an en suite with bath / shower . The sitting room was warm and comfortable with a fire if you need it but we found the heating very comfortable . Things to remember that this is in traditional village and house , so there are low beams , steep stairs and parking a bit awkward but these are to be expected/ aware but do not deter from the overall experience , summary lovely holiday house in which we would happily book again . There is a village shop and coffee shop a few hundred meters away .

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



As you imagine the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cute Cotswolds cottage in a quiet village with village pubs and cafe. Really nice local people. Comfortable beds and cosey living room. Easy drives to almost anywhere - we visited Blenheim, Daylesford and lots of the surrounding villages. The Fox (part of Daylesford) was fab atmosphere and food but you are spoilt for choice when it comes to pub lunches.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review on Knoll Cottage. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the Cotswold's and got to explore some of the main attractions within the area. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Our perfect place

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved staying at Knoll Cottage. As soon as we arrived, we were met with a cosy and warm living room that was a welcome escape from the harsh elements outside. We loved the decor and the quirkiness of the cottage and the views of the valley from the main bedroom were exquisite, especially with the autumn colours. It was easy to feel instantly at home, so much so that we would definitely like to return one day as it really is a special place. The location right in the centre of the beautiful village was also perfect.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Stay Cotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sally for your lovely review of Knoll Cottage. We are delighted you found the property to be cosy, warm and homely. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Wonderful stay in a beautiful cottage and beautiful village

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing break in Knoll Cottage. The cottage is decorated to a very high standard, and is the most well equipped holiday let I've ever encountered. The village of Blockley is beautiful and is very well positioned for exploring further afield, we met a few of the locals and they were extremely welcoming. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Natasha for your lovely review of Knoll Cottage. We are delighted you found the property to be decorated to a high standard, well equipped and relaxing. It's great to hear that you found the location to be well positioned to explore the Cotswolds. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Knoll cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay. Cottage absolutely beautiful the view from the living room window is incredible. Only criticisms would be no welcome pack and no means or area to dry wet clothes, coats and boots after walking.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Clare for your review of Knoll Cottage. We are delighted you found the cottage to be beautiful and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Homely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable cottage with attractive garden, good amenities, ideal location for exploring the Cotswolds.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review, Peter. We're pleased you enjoyed staying at Knoll Cottage and hope to see you again sometime!

Great cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When arrived we were slightly concerned cottage opposite the Crown Hotel & Bar but any concerns soon went - did not hear any noise whatsoever, Blockley as a whole is a lovely village and very quiet ! Knoll cottage is beautiful and it was lovely to sit in garden and enjoy sunset with a drink most nights. Cottage is beautifully decorated and stocked . Can’t fault it one bit.
We only managed to get parked once on street outside during our weeks stay which not ideal - had to park just round corner on the steep hill. Only 100m away and was safe enough.
Would love to return to knoll cottage to further explore the Cotswolds. Definitely a fantastic place and home to use as a base

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Peter for your great review, we are delighted you enjoyed Knoll Cottage and the village. We hope to see you again soon.

A lovely stay in Knoll Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Knoll Cottage was a perfect place from which to explore the North Cotswolds.
The cottage is beautifully decorated and very comfortable with everything needed for a comfortable self catering break. The garden is lovely - very welcome during the hot week we were there. The cottage is over the road from the Crown Hotel but is still really quite and peaceful in the lovely village of Blockley. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Juliet thank you for your lovely review on Knoll Cottage, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Short break holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t get better than Knoll cottage, the place is a family home and you will find it difficult not to feel at home immediately you walk through the front door.
The management team have everything organised to run as smoothly as possible. I’ll give lots of stars to this place.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Richard, we are delighted you enjoyed Knoll Cottage, thank you for such a lovely review. StayCotswold hopes to welcome you back soon.

Very pleasant retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a very pleasant retreat in this adorable cottage in Blockley. The house is situated in a nice village (special mention to Blockley Cafe) and has all the required comfort for long winter by the fire or sunny days in the garden (which was our case). All equipped (dishwasher, washing machine) and with modern facilities (2 bathrooms).
Will definitely recommend staying in this cottage!

Note: ceilings are low especially in the kitchen.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of Knoll Cottage! We are delighted you had a lovely stay and found the cottage to be well-equipped for your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Cotswolds soon.

A perfect winter Cotswold escape

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy, gorgeous house with great views in a small village close to all the well known cotswolds villages. Perfect place if you want a quiet break. Note: the property doesn't have a freezer, and ceilings are very low.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review Gabriella. We agree, whilst the beams are a charming feature, just watch your head. We hope to welcome you back for another escape to the countryside.