FB Twitter

Garden Cottage

Garden Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Garden Cottage is a two bedroom pet friendly holiday cottage bursting with original features and charm. Located in Chipping Norton, enjoy the benefits of a bustling town on your doorstep, with the rest of the North Cotswolds within easy reach by car. The property also benefits from a hot tub.

A gorgeous Cotswolds cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful little cottage for a weekend away. Warm and welcoming, with a perfectly equipped kitchen and comfy beds and sofas. We had a really relaxing break. The log burner was easy to use for cosy nights in and the garden is so pretty, even in late autumn.

Parking was no problem at all and we managed to park on the street outside the cottage every day. We appreciated the parking permit though and it was great to know there was a private car park to use with the permit if we needed it.

The little treats Alison left for our arrival were so welcoming and such a nice touch. We would really recommend a stay at Garden Cottage. If you do go we had a great lunch at the Fox in Oddington down the road and the little bookshop in Chipping Norton is definitely worth a visit.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Stay Cotswold replied 27 days ago
Thank you Rebecca for your review of Garden Cottage. We are delighted that you found the property to be beautiful, well equipped and cosy. It's great to hear that you got out to explore the Cotswolds. We hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Very nice surroundings and lovely accomodation.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole house was fantastic, with the only negative being how difficult it sometimes was to park up.
The garden was lovely, hot tub nice as secluded (even though we didn't use it this time), and everything about the local area was beautiful. We will hopefully be spending more time in the Cotswold's in the future.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied 53 days ago
Thank you Joshua for your review of Garden Cottage. We are delighted you found the property to be fantastic. We are sorry that you found parking difficult, we do advertise parking as free on-street parking close by and 1 residents parking spot offered but spaces are limited so not guaranteed. It's great to hear that you found the local area to be beautiful and we hope that you will be back to stay again soon!

The perfect stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful time staying at Garden Cottage. The space is full of character with a lovely homely feel. We enjoyed spending time in the beautiful garden, especially the hot tub. The treats on arrival we’re very much appreciated and the hosts were very helpful. You have everything you need and the location is perfect.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





Stay Cotswold replied 55 days ago
Thank you Eilidh for your lovely review of Garden Cottage. We are delighted you found the cottage to be full of character, homely and in a perfect location. We do hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Amazing cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We and our two girls (pugs) had a great stay in an amazing cottage. We have stayed in many cottages all over the country but this beats them all in how very well equipped it was. All high end appliances and kitchen equipment. Fab hot tub, which we made full use of, and seating/dining areas in the beautiful garden (with a plethora of apples from a magnificent apple tree) The girls enjoyed the treats and the was a large cosy bed provided for them. Thank you. Centrally situated in the market town which has great shops, pubs and eating places. Definitely recommend and we will be booking Garden Cottage again.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



Stay Cotswold replied 61 days ago
Thank you Tracy for your lovely review of Garden Cottage. We are delighted that you found the property to be well equipped, amazing and in the great central location. It's great to hear that you got to enjoy the hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Family staycation.

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful period cottage nestled in the sleepy village of chipping Norton. A gentle pace of life was a much needed experience. We stayed as a family of four plus a baby and dog in tow. Perfectly located to reach many of the idyllic locations found within the Cotswolds. Only a 40 minute drive to Oxford, 25 minute drive to Bourton-on-the-Water and 20 minute drive from the Cotswold Wildlife Park (which is dog friendly!) made our stay a fabulous one with plenty to do for all the members of the family! Allison, the owner of the property, ensured personal touches were in place on arrival I.e. homemade cake and dog biscuits at the ready which made it feel like a home from home! We thorough enjoyed use of the hottub, helping to soak aching bones at the end of a long day of exploring.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 83 days ago
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted to hear that you and your family all had a lovely stay at Garden Cottage and enjoyed the wonderful hot tub and the little treats left by Allison. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Little get away to the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Garden Cottage was perfect for our little get away as a family. (Mum, Dad, daughter and two dogs) it was very pretty and felt like home from home, with a lovely garden. All the appliances were of a high quality standard and we enjoyed the hot tub and bbq too. We absolutely loved the little extra touches!! With the weather being so hot, it was nice to be in a cool cottage. The location was perfect, we used the local butcher, had a takeaway and visited a local cafe and pub and enjoyed a walk down by the church in the fields with the dogs. Didn't realise there was an open air pool, which was a shame, as it would of been a nice way to cool down. We visited lots of the local villages and did some walks, we ate like Queens and Kings and were made to feel very welcome by the locals.
I feel to improve the stay that little bit more, the cottage would benefit some really good outdoor lighting, the solar ones didn't really work, we loved spending time out there. And the other thing was larger bath towels, but other than that it was just what we needed.
Thank you.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 97 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review, Vikki. We're pleased that your family thoroughly enjoyed staying at Garden Cottage and stayed nice and cool throughout the heatwave. We also appreciate your suggestions which we will share with the owner. We hope to see you again sometime!

A wonderful wedding weekend.

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden cottage is located in a very central location both to the town and church.
Lovely cottage and tranquil garden with plenty of seating options.
The bookcases are filled with lots of books but alas we had no spare time to read them.
We enjoyed an evening dip in the hot tub in the garden.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 146 days ago
Thank you Jane for the lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage and hope we can welcome you back again.

A great stay with our two dogs

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved staying at garden cottage over the long bank holiday weekend. It was a perfect location for exploring Chipping Norton and beyond with great walks on your doorstep. We especially loved the hot tub!

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 181 days ago
We are delighted you had a great stay Alice and look forward to welcoming you back.

Absolutely superb.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I have a truly fantastic stay at Garden Cottage. The cottage itself is beautiful with heaps of character and has everything you need for a break away. We absolutely adored spending hours pottering in the gorgeous back garden. We had dinner at the table, cooked on the BBQ, enjoyed evening sun by the fire pit and whiled away in the lovely hot tub.

Location wise it was also perfect, a short stroll to 3 pubs and all the amenities lovely chipping Norton has to offer. It is also an ideal base to explore Blenheim Palace, Stow on the World, Bourton on the water and the Rollright stones which range from an 8 to 30 minute drive away.

The owner provided lots of lovely little touches such as a cake, bread and milk, and biscuits for our dog.

We have already recommended to family and friends and are already looking to book again.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes



StayCotswold replied 230 days ago
Chris what a fantastic review, thank you. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and were able to make the most of the good weather and enjoy the garden and hot tub. StayCotswold look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

A lovely Cotswolds stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Garden Cottage and would definitely recommend to others looking for a weekend away in the country. The cottage had enough space for us all to stay and the garden is gorgeous with plenty of space to enjoy the sun, and relax in the hot tub! Location wise was perfect too, with lots of country walks on 5-10 mins drive away.

The only downsides would be the shower pressure isn’t the best and the hot tub didn’t heat up enough for us to use it on Friday evening.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 230 days ago
Thank you Helena for your lovely review on garden Cottage, we will pass your feedback to the owner. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Very well equipped property with hot tu. Situated in the middle of Chipping Norton an ideal location

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden Cottage is well equipped for anyone looking for a holiday that feels like home from home, including a spiral stair case which gives the feeling of somewhere quirky, unique and special. The hot tub proved invaluable each day after long walks exploring the surrounding countryside. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance and a night at the Chippy Theatre is recommended.

Would you recommend StayCotswold to a friend?
Yes





StayCotswold replied 281 days ago
Thank you Ian for the lovely review on Garden Cottage. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, the cottage has such a special feel to it and we are so delighted you made full use of the hot tub, I bet it was ideal after exploring the Cotswold Countryside! StayCotswold look forward to welcoming you back soon.