FB Twitter

Safari Tent 1 with log burning tub

Safari Tent 1 with log burning tub

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


Safari Tent with Private Wood Fired Hot Tub

Sleeps 6 + 2 if you wish to use the double sofa bed (Select sofa bed when booking)

Our custom designed Eco Lodges are spacious and fully furnished with excellent kitchens, comfortable bedrooms, a hot shower room and flushing toilet room. The bedrooms consist of a master double bedroom, bunk bed room (full size bunk beds suitable for adults) and a king cabin bed sleeping 6 people. 2 extra guest can stay on the double sofa bed (please indicate at booking). The open plan living and dining area includes a wood burning stove-cooker, dining room table and chairs and cosy sofas. The kitchen is equipped with utensils, cutlery, crockery and has a sink, fridge, toaster and kettle.

Lodge changeover days are Friday, Monday and Wednesday.

We have lots to see and do at the farm: www.tapnellfarm.com

Y4 School Trip

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation. Very clean and tidy and customer service was brilliant. Great value for money. The children had an amazing time.



Tent 1

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful tents and location. I think it is not much to have to pay farm park entry on top when we have spent so much on accommodation. It should be included.



Excellent accomodation

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The safari tent is set up with everything you could wish for and we had a relaxing few days. We particularly enjoyed the Cow restaurant which was handy as well as daily visits to the activties on the farm itself



4th time to tapnell

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
1.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This was our 4th trip to tapnell and sorry to say it was not the best . Tent 1 simply not for us the noise from the football smashing off the boards in the farm or the daily pig presentation took away the peacefulness of what we been used to . Also the 8:00 wake up call of the gardener striming and cutting the grass right by our tent . The car park noise also felt like our tent was as in the middle of the car park . We used to get free fire lighters but was told none available , which I think is a bit wrong considering the oven the hot tub all have to be lit for fires . The farm has improved massively and the kids loved it the aqua park is a great day but book before u come otherwise u won’t get booked . We was there for 10days and to ask couple times to get bed linen change . To be honest I think it should really be done automatically on change over days for everyone not just for those coming in . The prices have gone up massively so unfortunately not sure we will be able to come back next year such a shame this to us was one best Places in uk to go on holiday .




Beautiful accommodation with everything you need and more, comfortable cosy and peaceful

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful tent, everything you could need in kitchen, very comfortable beds, peaceful location and lovely view. Would love to stay again.



Absolutely fantastic.

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accommodation surpassed our expectations, it was perfect. An amazing location, beautiful views and a lot of thought had gone into setting up the tent, there is nothing that could be improved. I’m very glad we chose a tent with a hot tub, a real treat!



A fantastic place

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place. The tent, the layout, the location, everything was so much better than we could have expected. The weather was horrendous when we arrived but Chloe contacted us to say the tent was cleaned and we could get it early. The inside was warm and snug and had everything we needed. Opening the front of the tent when the sun came out and sitting on the decking listening to the sheep and enjoying the view was magical.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay here. Perfect with our three children ages 5, 3 and 10 months. Will return to Tapnell for sure.



Safari tent one

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love the safari tent and log burning hot tub, especially the surroundings , waking up to the noise of cows , pigs and goats. We enjoy using the cow restaurant and bar. The only thing I would moan about is having to purchase more natural firelighters to light log burner oven and hot tub think this should definitely be included in price of stay



A slice of paradise

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful short break in Safari Tent 1. We couldn’t fault a thing! Everything small detail had been thought about. It was toasty warm, the beds were so comfortable and the shower and toilet were a luxury. The girls loved the hot tub and my husband loved being Bear Grylls and making fire!! The sheep in the field were very entertaining too! The Cow restaurant was delicious and convenient and we very much enjoyed our breakfast and BBQ hampers. We booked to return whilst still on holiday.. it really is that good!



Birthday glamping

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Tapnell 5 times now and as always it does not fail to impress in all aspects. We always stay in the safari tents which provide a lot of space and everything you need. It was my daughters birthday and they had decorated the tent for her in advance of our arrival. We were able to check in early too. I can’t recommend Tapnell enough!!!



Something unique

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I found this for a friends 50th as she loves different things. It was over and above what she was expecting. There was 4 of us in the group and we had an absolute blast. We had everything we needed and more. Topped off with a hot tub. Everything was clean and well looked after. The animals were another bonus for us.



AMAZING

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing weekend staying at Tapnel in the safari tents. Chloe was exceptional in her communication with us as guests. Accommodation was perfect as was the location. Absolutely faultless in every way a perfect place to stay and relax and enjoy the countryside.



Safari Tent

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kids loved it and felt it was really well managed in light of the new systems in place to help protect people.

Amazing location and amazing facilities for the kids.

Thanks for a great couple of days!




Glamping in style

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic find, great for busy families looking for a bit of peace, if you're looking for the sense of camping adventure without having to rough it this is the place to go.



Perfect glamping experience

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our experience at Tapnell Farm was simply perfect. The facilities, location and staff are excellent. The wood-fired hot tub was burning away ready for our arrival, which made a perfect first evening. The safari tent was incredibly comfortable and warm with heated blankets for each bed, excellent facilities, wonderful shower and everything we could possibly need. I would recommend staying here to anyone.



Family fun

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whole family celebrated Grandpa's 65th! 3 tents and 3 tots under 5. Brilliant time had by all. Food in cafe excellent.play barn brilliant and staff delightful. They have thought of everything. 10/10



Top holiday at Tapnell.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing holiday in one of the safari tents at Tapnell farm. We couldn't fault it. We were lucky enough to have the best weather of the year so far which really made the glamping holiday for us. Our favourite parts were making our own fires, gathering wood each day in the wheel barrows, sun bathing in the hammock, collecting the fresh eggs from the caravan chicken coop and hand feeding the sheep. It was so peaceful and beautiful, the beds were extra comfy and the electric blankets are a definate plus. We enjoyed roasting marshmallows on the fire and playing board games in the evening. The hot tub was a fun added extra. We would return in a heartbeat, very sad to leave.



A Great Break on the Isle of White

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tapnell Farm offers a great family get away. The safari tents are well set out and. Electric blankets a real bonus on cold early spring nights,
The views are spectacular and the kids loved collecting eggs from the chickens.





Best Hen weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tapnell farm was absolutely beautiful and we had the best stay for my twin sisters hen party.
The Safari tents exceeded expectations and the staff were brilliant. all the girls had the best time, picking their own Hens eggs for breakfast and going on long walks. We used the Adventure activities on site for paddle boarding, having them on site made the logistics and planning really well.
Best weekend ever I would recommended it to anyone.




Safari Tent No1

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you enjoy camping but are in need of a little more comfort, this holiday is for you. It was so lovely to feel that we were still connected to the great outdoors but to come back in to a log burner, beds with heated blankets and not to traipse in the middle of the night to loo...pure luxury!!
We had a varied age range from 45(ish)16,13,10 & 8 and we were all very happy with our holiday. The younger children especially really enjoyed their freedom as I felt comfortable with them being outside.
Very friendly, lots of nice things to do and a beautiful location. My only complaint...good old fashioned British weather!




Long weekend with three generations of family at Tom's Eco Lodges - we'll be back

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely brilliant long weekend with family. Spectacular setting and wonderful experience. Staff were great pre-arrival double checking everything was clear and even helping out with a birthday surprise. We've been before and we'll be back! Thank you.



Tapnell Farm Safari Tent

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just spent a week in one of Tapnell Farm's safari tents and absolutely loved it. They are tucked away in a peaceful setting with great views and loads of space for the kids to play. The tents themselves are really well equipped with all the things you need for a really comfortable stay and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Highlights included the outdoor pizza oven, toasting marshmallows on the fire, collecting eggs from the farm chickens and of course the hot tub!



Wonderful but too short family holiday.

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed only for 2 nights and wish it was longer. We will definitely be coming back next year. Our 2 little boys loved waking up to chickens and cow's and the giant air pillow was a big hit. Thank you.



Toms Eco lodge review

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Lodge last weekend and were incredibly sad to leave! The lodge is fantastic and the setting is perfect, it was super relaxing and. We are already discussing coming back next year.

The only negative comment I would make is with regards to the restaurant. We had plans to have dinner there on Saturday night and when we popped over late afternoon to check dinner timings there was sign outside saying the restaurant was closed for a private function. I feel we should have been told in advance that the restaurant would be unavailable on the Saturday night given we were only there for the weekend and the restaurant closed early on Sunday.

Also the Saturday night function was pretty loud. We had no issues with the music going on until midnight as we were still up and enjoying the camp fire ourselves but there was a lot of noise from the guests on leaving which did disturb us.

Apart from that, the stay was awesome. The lodges are amazing and we were really lucky with the weather so enjoyed a BBQ and an Al fresco dinner watching the sun set!

Thanks again for a brilliant stay, we will be back!





Great stay at Tom's Eco Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jun 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were a group of 9 who booked 2 lodges for the duration of the Isle of Wight Festival. Stunning location providing all the peace, quiet and relaxation before hitting it hard at the festival. Great for groups and families, the camping experience without the hassle of camping! Highly recommended and will be returning with my family.



Our time at the Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 31 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay, it was lovely to have comfortable beds with duvets and electric blankets and all the mod cons, whilst still having the freedom of camping. Great views of the sea and sunset, the children absolutely loved it, especially collecting the chicken eggs every morning with all their new friends.



Thomas Tiessen wedding

Review submitted on Thu, 28 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a wonderful time at Tapnell Farm. Loved the lodge, setting, hot tubs, set up, map of walking route. Few suggestions if I may:
- would be so handy to have a simple shelf on the wall in the box room as there's nowhere but the floor to put our clothes and belongings
- the booklet said there was a store of loo roll and washing up liquid etc but there were no supplies and not all topped up when we arrived
- I got a couple of emails reminding me to make payments when I already had which was frustrating

Good luck with the continued project.




Wonderful Easter stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay last weekend and were v lucky with the weather - sunshine throughout our w/e stay. The surroundings are beautiful and the tent very comfortable. The welcome pack was a lovely touch - we enjoyed the Isle of Wight wine, cheese, biscuits & milk. Our 3 daughters all insisted on sleeping together in the double bed & raced out to get the eggs in the morning. The hot tub was a great treat, as was having the luxury of a kettle & toaster whilst 'camping'. The nights were chilly so the electric blankets a real bonus. Many thanks to Tom for a lovely w/e!



Great fun

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it and would have stayed longer. Hot tub under the stars was excellent. Tom's tip was helpful about lighting the stove early to get the tent warm.



will definitely return

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Oct 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect weekend away and lots of fun for our toddler with cows, chickens, wooded glade and log trolleys. Stayed in mid/late october and we were really warm and cosy even though it was windy and rainy. The shower is great, a real bonus when camping. Lovely to have a comfy sofa to stretch out on too. A really friendly and helpful set up with lots of thought given to your convenience.



Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great experience! We're quite a fussy bunch who all work in customer service and regularly travel abroad and stay in some great hotels, so this was a new experience for us all, and it didn't disappoint. The facilities and attention to detail around the farm and in the lodge were of a very high standard, quirky and personal, whilst being sympathetic to the surroundings. Great communication prior to arrival, and met by the lovely Tom on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble, including getting extra supplies of pizza dough to stop up the Honesty Larder. Was there anything we'd change/improve?...no, not really, apart from replacing a few chipped mugs and encouraging the chickens to lay a few more eggs, it was a perfect weekend of glamping!



A great break

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our two boys loved the pizza oven and we even managed delicious pizzas from scratch! The wood burner made the tent very cosy and on a cool first night we enjoyed the electric blanket.



Great Location

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Oct 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tom's Eco Lodge was a great way to introduce the kids to camping. It's set in a beautiful location and the lodge
is kitted out with everything you need for a fab time.

Service is excellent too.

We will be going back again!




Review submitted on Fri, 26 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was fantastic, far better than we had imagined, especially considering what we paid! All the staff on the farm were lovely, always willing to help, and the views and surroundings were fantastic, yet the facilities were good, reliable and comfortable in the tent. If you want the iow, look no further..



Our glamping experience

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good value for money for 7 adults. Superb location. The few minor concerns we had were dealt with promptly. Great family holiday we thoroughly enjoyed it, thank you!