FB Twitter

Modulog 2 with log burning tub

Modulog 2 with log burning tub

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Discover your home from home with our modulogs!

Specially designed for Tapnell Farm guests, our unique modulogs are perfectly proportioned for groups of up to six. Each fully insulated modulog has two double bedrooms, a shower room and an open plan kitchen-diner and lounge with a sofa bed. The living space is designed for relaxation and features a log burner, plenty of board games and homely soft furnishings. Each modulog has its a private decking area, outdoor seating, BBQ and plenty of logs and fuel. There's also an outdoor wood-burning tub - just fill with hot water, sit back and enjoy the view!

Stay at Tapnell Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second trip to tapnell farm having had a great trip there last year. There was plenty for our kids to do at the farm including the water park which they loved. It was a great get away from busy every day life and I would definitely recommend. You are a short drive away from some of the islands other attractions such as Carisbrooke Castle and some of the quieter beaches like Compton.



A great place to take small kids

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at the farm - the hot tub “outside bath” was a big hit with the kids. We really enjoyed the pizza oven and visiting the animals, using the go karts and going to soft play.
It was a shame we didn’t notice the sign about the mosquitoes until after the first night and everyone had been bitten but it didn’t dampen our stay. The fans and the plug-in things were really appreciated.
It was also great having the team arrange the ferry.




Loved it here

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A magical setting, a beautiful modulog and such fun times to share with all we stayed with. Love the site!



Paradise Found…

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a week of fresh air, peace and quiet. It is hard to express quite how wonderful our stay was - and it is even more difficult to find fault with anything at all. A true slice of paradise and we can’t wait to stay there again.



A hidden gem amongst the stars

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow what an amazing retreat .. the Modulog we stayed in was so clean, well equipped, comfortable, warm and spacious. We had amazing views decking outside with seating. A great hot tub that filled with warm water in 15 mins. A fire pit and a log burner which had plenty of logs provided for our stay and a bbq and pizza oven available should we have needed. Free Wi-Fi on arrival and the hamper of locally sourced produce was a great touch as it catered for us all.
Wheelbarrows were provided to transport your luggage to your accommodation. Lit up car park and pathways with allocated parking. We had a wonderful meal at The Cow on site which is famous for its burgers. Definitely worth a visit. The farm shop is well stocked and has local cheese , meats, eggs, milk breads and much more. This is a well designed and stress free retreat for all ages we will definitely be coming back thank you to Tom and his team for our unforgettable stay .




Modulog 2

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my family come and stayed in the modulog 2. It was clean and everyone was so helpful. All staff was there to help you we even got in our modulog 3 hours early as we got our ferry early. Have already booked our next stay. Would recommend.



Great weekend at Tapnell farm

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Dec 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for the weekend and had a great time. We liked the Modulog, it was clean and in good condition with comfy beds. There were a couple of things could be improved- the outward opening doors inside were quite difficult to negotiate with a young child and I was worried about the long wooden peg which sticks out quite a long way from the WC door at 7 year old eye height. We would have also really liked a second bag of briquettes for the wood burner as it was very cold and we needed to keep it going all evening, we bought more from the shop as the free logs were too big. There was also no room to store any food which was a bit tricky.

The customer service was excellent, emails answered promptly and my request to change ferry times was dealt with super fast.

We loved the hot tub and had a lot of fun visiting the play activities at the farm, thank you.




The best location on Island

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great views, stars above you, great accommodation, sense of freedom without the rush of the city....



A great place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tapnell farm is a great place to stay, the Modulog was comfy, cozy and super clean with the added bonus of the hot tub. The farm park was great being so close and The Cow serves fantastic food. We will definitely be coming back to stay.



A great stay in a well appointed log cabin

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Tapnell Farm over half term. Despite arriving in heavy rain - which was very unfortunate and made all of our bags wet by the time we wheel-barrowed them from the car to the modulog - we were able to get the log burner and radiators on full blast to dry everything out reasonably quickly.
The cabin was small but well considered, with reasonable space to store some clothes in the bedrooms. A few hooks in the living room would be helpful to hang coats however (which are too bulky and wet to hang in the bedrooms). Also a couple of hooks in the shower room would be helpful to dry towels.
The bathroom was clean and functional, and the shelving was really useful for all toiletries etc.
We loved the hot tub, the kitchen was well appointed and had everything you needed for a quick/simple lunch and breakfasts.
The mosquitos were still bad - which we had not anticipated in October! The cabin referenced "netting" on the windows/doors but there was none in our cabin - and we were bitten badly every night.
The cabin/farm handbook and brochure was excellent and answered all of our questions and more. Thanks.
Access to the farm park whenever we wanted (after first purchase) was brilliant and the kids made the most of this!
Overall we had a great few days, would recommend to our friends and would certainly visit again!





Amazing mini moon

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this little gem last minute for a little mini moon after we got married, it was honestly perfect! The hot tub really added that extra special-ness to it! Highly
Reccomend! Extremely clean and comfortable stay, we will be coming back!




Family stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time the staff were exceptionally helpful and unobtrusive , the kids loved the hot tub, the camp fires. the park and all the activities, including the keeper experiences. The farm shop offers a superb range of essential quality products , no need to shop elsewhere!




Greatest short stay ever!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time staying in a modulog!
Everything was clean and tidy. The hot tub was wonderful and the kids really enjoyed it!
Customer service at the farm was outstanding and we were so impressed with how friendly everyone was.
We will definitely be back very soon!!




A long weekend away - finally!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were originally booked to come to Tapnell Farm in April 2020, but it got moved a few times during the pandemic! We finally came with high expectations after waiting for so long. Our journey to the Isle of Wight was disastrous for reasons beyond our control - but Tapnell Farm were incredibly helpful, finding us an alternative route so that we didn't have to wait until 9pm after missing our ferry. Communication was fantastic and we are very grateful for that. When we finally arrived we were just in time for a meal at The Cow, which was lovely and much needed. The rest of the weekend was good. We weren't lucky with the weather, and I have to mention that the modulogs are quite small for a family of four with almost adult sized children, especially when it's raining. We could have done with a covered decking area, just for some extra space. The bedrooms were tiny, with no storage space, and the beds were rather uncomfortable - none of us slept well I'm afraid. Away from the cramped living space, we enjoyed the hot tub and the barbecue worked well - with the very generous BBQ hamper that we had bought from the farm. The farm is in a lovely location with beautiful views out towards the sea, within very easy reach of Freshwater and Yarmouth. We visited the Needles, and had a lovely meal at the Waterfront on Totland Bay with amazing views out to sea. Overall we had a good weekend away, which would have been better without the rain, and if the accommodation had been just a little bit bigger.



Lovely Getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time staying in a modulog at Tom's Ecolodge. The lodges are perfectly and cleverly self contained with everything you could possibly want! Had an amazing stay, despite some inclement weather, the hot tub is a plus and made more convenient now with a hot water fill. Would definitely recommend for a break to relax and recharge!



Very good! Relax to the max.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very lovely place to stay. Good bits:

Lovely view with sunset when not cloudy.
Lots of wood to keep all the different fires going as well as a bag of charcoal.
Pizza oven nearby where we made pizzas.
The modulog was very well kitted out. (Chopping board maybe only thing I needed)
Bed was lovely and comfy.
Good WiFi inside if you needed it.
On-site facilities are excellent (restaurant, kids play on the farm and shop)
Hot tub was big and easy to use.
Overall area was very well maintained, clean and full of birds and birdsong.

Very minor bits just for the owners to use constructively:

We did not have a thermometer to check our hot tub temperature so borrowed next doors.
Better black out blinds would be useful on the windows.
The farm needs to be selective when expanding and adding more accommodation to avoid losing a sense of seclusion.
The farm shop was a tad pricey.
The egg collection was closed due to ‘Covid’ but I think it would have been safe to reinstate if managed well as it’s outside.
The storage under the bed could be instructed a little better maybe to advise on what to pull. Maybe paint the hand sections green as a guide??? Signs on the wall indicate it’s under the bed but we didn’t want to break anything!

Fab stay though thank you. We hope the points above prove useful in growing the success of your business.





Amazing weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was above and beyond what we could have hoped for. The beds were really comfy and the cabin was warm as toast (it was pretty chilly outside). The children loved 'swimming' in the hot tub and we didn't need to light the fire to get it warm, we just filled it with hot water. It was a really relaxing break. Thank you.



Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Dec 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous views, the outdoor tub is fantastic, the modulog was very clean and tidy when we arrived and felt very cosy. Beautifully decorated for Christmas, perfect for a short getaway.



October half term in the Modulog

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay here. Fun in the hot tub and with the fire pit. Take time stoking up the pizza oven - makes amazing pizzas. Loads to do on site and in the local area. We recommend eating and drinking in The Cow on site - fantastic burgers!



Lovely location for an outdoor holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We very much enjoyed our holiday at Tapnell Farm, used the location for our fall out base for walks in the area. However, we did feel that it is quite pricey for the actual accommodation. The accommodation is advertised as "luxury", but is really relatively basic. The hot tub is nice, but takes 1.5 hours to fill up so needs to be planned. The fire pit was very pleasant to sit by in the evenings. Also, at the price that is charged, a visit to the attractions could be included or a discount for the restaurant. A good idea may be to put screens in front of the bedroom windows so that the windows can be kept open, but no insects come in. I would recommend it to others as a great location though.



Amazing stay!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing stay at Tapnell Farm! Everything was brilliant, from the booking experience, all the admin involved with changing our booking to extend the stay and change the ferry (thankyou!) We were blown away by the farm, the facilities and the accommodation- everything had been considered and all the little extras provided were a great touch.
We had everything we needed, logs and firefighters had even been left for us to light the bbq and fire pit! We enjoyed the hot tub so much and our modulog was spotless. We were travelling with our dog and found everything on the Island really dog friendly...including taxis and the Needles Breezer! The honesty shop is great and really good value!
We cannot recommend it highly enough, anyone looking for some peace, beautiful views and a touch of luxury will not be disappointed!
We are already planning a return trip!
Big thank you to everyone at Tapnell Farm! Our stay was so special, we can't wait to stay again!




Brilliant Location and Venue!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay, with good walking trails nearby, lovely views, cosy cabins, and delicious food at the Cow for when you get lazy.



Brilliant views....

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second stay in a modulog as a family of four (two adults, two kids)

The views are stunning and the new system for filling the hot tub is easier (not that eco though)

The modulog was clean and cones with its own fire pit and BBQ with lots of outdoor seating.

We were lucky with the weather and this is where the modulog falls down a little as it isn’t somewhere that big to stay if you were all indoors. It claims to sleep six with two more on the sofa bed but there isn’t enough room for six people. The fridge is tiny for self catering and there is very little storage. It is fine for four for a weekend but wouldn’t recommend for groups over that.

It keeps the heat inside well and was always a welcoming temperature to return to at night.

The location is great and the kids loved the freedom and gorgeous views especially at sunset.





Fab, back to nature holiday!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent time! There are 2 Small negatives - the bedrooms were very hot! Perhaps a Dyson fan or a small AC unit would be useful? Or a thinner duvet. Also, there was nowhere to put food - a small cupboard or some shelves would be useful!



Always lovely to stay at Tapnell

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always love Tapnell Farm. Always impeccably clean with a well stocked Honesty Shed. The farm is always fun for the family and we would have gone to the new Aqua Park if our daughter hadn't had a cast on her arm. The Cow is always a favourite of everyone in our family. It a relaxed environment with access to so many things to do on the IoW.



Superb family accommodation & farm park

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a weeks stay at Tom’s Eco lodge/Tapnell farm with our two daughters (6 & 4), staying in modulog 2. It was our first time & was recommended by friends. We didn’t really know what to expect but upon arrival it did not disappoint, they had thought of everything. The farm & surrounding areas where the accommodation is, was spotless. Customer service was excellent. The modulog has everything you would expect (thankfully even fans as it got a bit toasty) and the hot tub was a bonus as our youngest loves her baths. They loved sitting in it listening to the sheep, while watching they’re dad bbq. They have a fire pit which was nice to toast marshmallows on. Having access to the farm park all week was a godsend & had so much to keep the girls entertained. The farm itself is conveniently located.

The only negative & this might be because of what is going on at the moment, it would of been nice if The Cow did breakfast menu for the days you wanted someone else to cook.




Great modulog, super family friendly! check in and out times didn't make sense though

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved our modulog and the beautiful views.
What we didn't like so much was the fact check in was at 5PM and check out at 10AM, which doesn't really make sense for the price we paid I'm afraid.