FB Twitter

Dome 4

Dome 4

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Enjoy the most amazing sea views and stunning sunsets.

For those who have stayed before, our five Geodesic Domes are being upgraded to include adjoining en-suite facilities, and re-located to another beautiful position on our Farm with stunning sea views.

Each Dome will be accessed via an entrance porch extension which includes a log store, adjoining en-suite bathroom (shower and toilet) and separate kitchenette. The actual Dome interior will be open plan living / sleeping, with a dividing wall for the bunk room. The king size four poster bed will be the centre piece of the room, as well as a cosy lounge area with log burner. No need to worry about chilly nights as the Domes are insulated and each bed has an electric blanket to snuggle down under the covers.

Outside, the Domes will have their own BBQ and firepit where you can relax and enjoy the stunning sea views and sunsets. Domes 1 and 5 will also have a wood-burning tub, and there will be a communal pizza oven onsite too.

Available all year round for holidays and short breaks, the Domes will be a short five-minute stroll across the field, from all farm amenities, The Cow Restaurant, Farm Park, Aqua Park and bike hire shed.

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful time... the dome is set in the most beautiful and peaceful surroundings With stunning sea and countryside views. The done has been superbly designed and was extremely comfortable too. We enjoyed the fire pit and evening BBQs while watching amazing sunsets. Would thoroughly recommend!



Our first Dome Experience!

Review submitted on Fri, 13 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in a dome at Tapnell Farm at very short notice this past Bank Holiday for a birthday celebration. The booking process was super easy and the customer care excellent: one of our party was coeliac and we asked if adjustments to the BBQ pack could be made to take account of that. This was no trouble at all and e-mails flashed back and forth confirming it was all sorted.

The way the domes are set up really makes for a "getting away from it all" experience. There is no check-in procedure: you simply turn up at your dome and follow the instructions to get in. The location is fantastic - far enough away from the rest of the farm to feel separate but close enough to get to all the attractions (and coffee shop!!).

The dome itself was very well appointed (although we only discovered the electric blankets on the children's beds when we came to leave!) and had everything we needed for a super enjoyable and restful stay. Oh, and the dog was in absolute heaven!




A happy stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Dome 4 on the 1st-4th October. We found it very comfortable and it had everything we needed.



OUTSTANDING GETAWAY

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best place we’ve stayed in the UK. If you’re looking for something different and out of the way this is definitely somewhere you should stay! Domes were amazing and so clean! Facilities were outstanding and there is so much to do on the farm and island itself. Great value for money, will definitely be back with the family.



Tapnell Dome

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, quite different and therefore and adventure for the family. Recommend to anyone



If only we could live here!

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Instant relaxation the moment we arrived. Stunning views, gorgeous layout with views from every window. The furnishings and designs were great.
Children loved the walk to the farm as well.
A lovely slice of luxury and we would love to return. Only downside was we couldn't stay longer!
Also recommend a trip to the Cow!




Better than glamping!

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Domes are really we equipped with everything you need for a luxury family break. Highly recommend.



Amazing I wanna every way

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved the Domes, they are comfortable, spacious, now with a great shower/bathroom and fully equipped kitchen, not to mention bbq & fire pit. A beautiful & quiet location, in a gorgeous wild flower meadow, within easy walking distance of the farm and short drive to many beaches. Well definitely be back again



Best Host Ever

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve been there for only 2 days for weekend getaway but we didn’t want to leave that place. It was sparkling clean and very comfortable place. Chloe was the best host we've ever encountered. We’ll definitely come back. Absolutely recommend this place to everyone



We will be back

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just had the best week in our lovely dome and enjoying the farm generally, despite the weather being a bit disappointing. We've been home for two weeks and the kids still ask when we're going back to 'our dome'. Can't wait to return.



Beautiful location, great accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in dome 4 as parents with 3 teenagers - perfect for a weekend. The dome itself is amazing, with a lovely shower room and fully stocked kitchen. The owners have thought about absolutely everything that might be needed. From melting chocolate, marshmallows and wooden skewers for the fire pit to huge bean bags and endless hot water. Really beautifully thought out and delivered. I would happily stay again.



Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at the dome despite the rain! It had all the amenities we needed with very cosy furniture. The farm was very helpful with anything we needed and we couldn't have asked for a better stay!



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited with our 18 month year old and had a brilliant stay. The dome is so well equipped, it has everything you need. The view is amazing, waking up every morning to it was such a treat. The shower block was cleaned daily and we were given a fresh shower mat. The pizza oven was easy to use. Having the cow on site is a great perk. The staff were so helpful organising the ferry. Our baby loved tapnell farm and we were able to visit as often as we liked. We had a great time and will be back!



Geodomes - excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in the geodome with our 2 children. We are loved it. The dome was clean and very well presented. The views were great. The allocated toilet/shower facilities were very clean. We loved using the log burner and would very happily stay again.



Fantastic stay at Tapnell Farm Dome Meadow

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Domes are fantastic, definitely in the "glamping" category - wood burner, fire pits, pizza oven, heaters, cosy beds, unlimited wood, all kitchen amenities you could think of - everything is there, just bring your camping chair! Facilities are excellent - private shower/toilet for each Dome - very clean. Location on Tapnell Farm with The Cow restaurant, Honesty Shed with basic supplies, Aqua Park and Farm park provided a lot of activities/entertainment. Highly Recommended.



Thank you

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was absolutely fantastic. We’ll certainly stay again. Thank you to all for making it such a fabulous short hols.



Teenage break

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came with our dad and young brothers 5 and 6 and also our family friends who like us are 16 and 18 ( girl / boy)
We had 4 of the best days and so different to what we’d have done at home back in london.
The Domes were very cool designs and super comfortable but best of all was sitting out at night under the stars round our fire pit. Just brilliant
Making our own pizzas was new and barbecues the best
We went on the aqua park for the first time and just spent an hour in hysterics
The site was near everything too so we did some amazing walks on the cliffs and also went out a couple of times at night
We’ll never forget July 2020 in Tapnell Farm especially after such a horrible year for everyone




Family Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to Tom's before and this time took the eco domes with two other families. We loved it here although it isn't as quiet as the location of the Safari Tents. It's a beautiful spot, and a lovely place for children. It was super clean and we had everything we needed- the only suggestion I would make is whether Tom's can put a small shelf unit in the pods so things for the kitchen and also belongings can go on them as it's a little short of space for both these things! Otherwise absolutely loved it.



Great weekend escape

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first night out after lock-down and it was a great experience. Costumer care is excellent, good and easy communication. The domes are comfortable and have a great space for a family of 4. Toilets are clean and labelled for each dome, which is a great comfort. Domes are well prepared for cold weather which was a relieve.



Short break away

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a Lovely areas, the restaurant was great and the people were so friendly, is also great to see so many animals in the farm.



Relaxed and happy

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved the place so calmed for all of us was so satisfied the value of being relaxed away from busy life.We are looking forward to comeback again and again hopefully this end of December but as I check the calendar it is all taken.



What a perfect place to be!

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are very lucky to have spent 3 nights in Dome number 4. The Domes are absolutely lovely! Tastefully decorate throughout, many nice details like the tree trunk four post bed, cosy blankets, bean bags. The comfort of the beds were great. We loved that there was a selection of pillows (high, firm, soft etc.) and warm duvets. The small kitchen island in the dome is well equipped with what you need. The only time we felt like we were "camping" was when we needed water or the facilities. They are so close by, neat and nice it was no bother going there. We used the kitchen in the facilities building and are impressed with it. It is equipped with everything needed and you can cook anything, even more elaborate meals. The only think I would advice is that heating of the pizza oven took quite a bit longer than what the instructions said. So start heating it on time. It is worth the wait, pizzas cooked very nicely. This is a really really nice camping experience!
Having Tapnell Farm Park around the corner is ideal for children. Though we did a fair share of discovering the island, we found that our 3 and 6 year old had everything they needed (and more) at the Farm Park. They wanted to go back as soon as we left. We were lucky with the weather, but we wouldn't hesitate going back no matter what the weather will be, knowing this place will keep us entertained. Impressive!




Exceptional!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding facilities. Immaculately clean. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Brilliant accommodation, so comfortable! We loved our holiday. So many extra touches to make life easier! Thank you!!! The text service was outstanding and the honesty shed, priceless!

Only thing I’d change would be for some kind of wind break?! Seriously noisy when windy and vulnerable location to the wind! Unless we were just unlucky?!
Many many thanks.




We loved it!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a lovely time. Chloe provided excellent customer service and always responded quickly to text messages. The kids loved the farm park (we fed the wallabies 3 times!). The domes were immaculate and had everything you needed.

Two teeny things I would have liked: a teapot (I like to start the day with a lot of tea) and a washing up bowl (to carry the washing up to and from the shared washing up facilities.

The toilet and shower block worked really well from my point of view, liked having designated toilet and shower.

The Cow restaurant was lovely.




A family stay at Tapnell Farm Domes

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 3 nights in the Domes and what a wonderful experience! Chloe was fantastic and informed us of everything along the way. Definitely luxury glamping with everything (except food) provided (even milk and water in the fridge and fresh flowers on arrival), We were on an extended family 'get together' and couldn't have asked for a better location and fun filled time. Roll on to do it all again next year!



Our sunny stay at Tom's Eco Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Bell Tents on the farm for the first time over the August bank holiday weekend, following a recommendation from a friend, We were there along with a few other friends for a birthday. The bell tents were absolutely lovely, beautifully furnished, with electricity, comfy beds, electric blankets, and everything you could possibly need for a camping trip. A nice surprise was the kitchen with washing up facilities, and a FRIDGE & FREEZER! This was beyond anything we expected. Anytime we had an issue, Chloe and the team responded immediately. The service couldn't have been better. We are 100% booking again next year!



Great stay in beautiful countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we turned up we were instantly impressed. Amazing views, great area designated to camp, facilities great, large clean luxurious tent. Great stay. Will go back again!!



An excellent family short break

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant time. The tent is well set up and so many of the little things had been well thought through such as soft furnishing, shared kitchen area, and the picnic basket of utensils. Our boys had a fantastic time. We enjoyed the challenge of outdoor cooking and were able to prepare delicious meals on the barbecue allocated to our tent. All staff were friendly, professional and helpful. The shared facilities were clean and very well maintained. We would recommend this glamping experience!