FB Twitter

Sanaigmore Cottage

Sanaigmore Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Sanaigmore Cottage with spacious living area and home from home comforts (sleeps 6).

Another superb stay in Port Charlotte

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed another lovely family holiday in Port Charlotte, the cottage is well equipped and situated, Highly recommended.



Margaret replied 33 days ago
Thank you Matthew for your kind words. It is always a pleasure welcome you all to Port Charlotte. Hope to see you next year! Best wishes, Margaret.

Weekend in Islay

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say? Sanaigmore Cottage exceeded our expectations. Beautifully decorated, comfortable beds, facilities second to none and spotlessly clean. The cottage had everything that you needed for a long or short stay in Islay. Great location and a short walk to the Port Charlotte Hotel. Would recommend Port Charlotte Holiday cottages without hesitation.



Margaret replied 78 days ago
Thank you Linda for your kind words. You certainly managed to experience much of what say has to offer at the weekend. It would be a pleasure to welcome you all back soon. Best wishes, Margaret

A great base for Islay

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay, we love the position on a quiet road, yet close by foot to several restaurants and bars in Port Charlotte. Plus the sea

It’s really well equipped, and is good for all ages.




Margaret replied 84 days ago
Tim, thank you very much for your very kind words- these are greatly appreciated. It was a pleasure to welcome you both back to Sanaigmore Cottage and we hope to able to do so in the future. Best wishes, Margaret

A home from home.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is clean, warm and well appointed - we were glad to arrive after a long journey and were we very pleased to see a lovely, homely house. The facilities inside are excellent and the rooms spacious and well maintained. We felt very 'at home' there and would happily book again.



Margaret replied 108 days ago
Dear Sarah, it was a pleasure to welcome you all to Sanaigmore Cottage. I am glad that everything was to your satisfaction. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated by all. We hope that you shall return some time soon. Best wishes, Margaret.

The perfect location

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are thinking of staying on Islay, Port Charlotte is a great location and this accommodation is superb. Comfy, modern and caters for your every need.



Margaret replied 113 days ago
Dear Chris, Thank you very much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to have you to stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Margaret .

Wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant stay in Port Charlotte. The holiday house was excellent - it was sparkling clean and it had everything we needed. We would highly recommend it and we will be back. Many thanks.



Margaret replied 153 days ago
Thank you very much for your generous comments. I shall certainly make sure that the team see this. It would be a pleasure to welcome you all back soon. Best wishes, Margaret

Lovely place

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, they are allways so helpful and friendly. Nice cottages in very good condition. Close to the lokal pub!



Margaret replied 186 days ago
Thank you very much Bjorn. It was a real pleasure to host you and all of your guests for the Whisky Festival. We hope that you all enjoyed your time in Port Charlotte in spite of the dreich weather. You must all return to see Islay in the sunshine. Best wishes, Margaret

Beautiful and silent location for trips across the hole island (comfortable to have three bathrooms)

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is easy to find and welcomes you at first sight. Generous rooms and infrastructure of the kitchen. You can eat breakfast in the sunrise, if you wake up early enough. But it‘s so silent, that we could only eat outside, when the sun was at the sky. But for May it was warm enough. The style of the facilities is in total like on the pictures, so there is no hidden secret. At the end it‘s a location I would book again. Thank you.



Margaret replied 187 days ago
Thank you very much for your generous review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Sanaigmore Cottage. It would be a pleasure to welcome you all back some time soon.

Everything we needed for our stay in Isla

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage we stayed in had everything we could possibly need for enjoying a comfortable stay, from cooking accessories to cozy and modern living room, dining room and comfy beds with good quality linens. We could really tell there was lot of thought put into every space; speakers, tv, dvd, books, a lot of natural light and a really well located town with a pub and supermarket just steps away. This cottage was a great base to read a good book, cook or rest after a day out exploring Islay.



Margaret replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your generous comments. I am delighted that you found everything you needed and that you were comfortable. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guests on another occasion.

home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we've stayed in many holiday lets around the world but this one actually felt like a home.
very comfortable, superbly equipped including all those little extras such as cleaning materials, clingfilm ,foil etc etc that you usually have to buy unless you remembered them. modern fixtures throughout and an excellent kitchen
superb bedrooms with quality beds and bedlinen ,four bathrooms and a handy sofa bed downstairs as well.
Well located with ample parking ,a short walk to the village shop and pub
the booking process was no problem at all and as our flight arrived before the official check in time the keys were made available to us early to drop off bags and we were able to start our holiday right away.
we were a party of 4 adults and have visited Islay several times




Margaret replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your kind comments Paul. It was a pleasure to have you all as our guests and we would be delighted to welcome you back on another occasion.

Wedding weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Killinallan Cottage and Sanaigmore Cottage over our wedding weekend with friends and family.

The accommodation was amazing. We had folk coming and going for drinks, meals etc all weekend and it was so well equipped. We never even ran out of plates or glasses. It was so handy having a lovely seating area outdoor space too.

The owner was lovely to deal with and everything was just perfect. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Thank you for everything!




Margaret replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Jen. It was a real pleasure to have you all as our guests, especially for such a special occasion. I always say that you can never have too many glasses! Welcome back any time.

Fabulous property

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautifully presented and superbly equipped property in a great location - we would definitely stay again



Margaret replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your generous comments. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guests on another occasion.