FB Twitter

Killinallan Cottage

Killinallan Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Killinallan Cottage with stylish interior and home from home comfort (sleeps 6).

The perfect holiday home

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Killinallan Cottage is a wonderful holiday home, it is scrupulously clean, warm and comfortable with all the amenities that you need. Port Charlotte is a convenient location, close to Bruichladdich, and offers great eating with excellent service at the Port Charlotte Hotel. A visit to the Bruichladdich distillery is always a joy, interesting tour, lovely people and delicious whisky.



Margaret replied 76 days ago
Thank you very much Steve. It was a pleasure to welcome you all back again. I hope that you will be able to make it for next year's jazz festival. Best wishes, Margaret.

ISLAY gem

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was in a great location . Cosy & comfortable with plenty of crockery , glasses and kitchenware .
Would definitely book again.




Margaret replied 112 days ago
Thank you Karen for your generous review. It was a pleasure to welcome you all to Killinallan Cottage. We hope that you shall return some time soon. Best wishes, Margaret.

A few niggles but had a great time

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We arrived at 3.30 and waited for the rep to arrive as we were led to expect. I had requested hypo allergenic bedding as we are an asthmatic family, but all the bedding on the beds was feather. There was also a broken toilet seat. After phoning a couple of times with no response I rang the owner and the rep finally appeared. She managed to locate appropriate bedding and promised to return the following day with the final pillow. We never saw her again despite leaving messages on her phone also requesting a light bulb.

The dishwasher didn't clean so we ended up doing all the crockery by hand.
On the positive side the house and garden are lovely and well laid out and we had a brilliant time!




Margaret replied 155 days ago
Thank you Sally for taking time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. I can only apologise unreservedly for the issues which you had to endure. These are rare indeed, but some were as a result of exceptional circumstances. I am advised that the matters raised have been addressed. I do hope that we would be able to welcome you back at some time in the future. Best wishes, Margaret

Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay here. It was a comfortable, clean, well maintained house with excellent facilities and equipment. Margaret and Alison had a warm, welcoming attitude which conveyed how keen they were that guests enjoyed their stay, which we did very much. One of the best places we have ever stayed.



Margaret replied 178 days ago
Rosemary, thank you very much for your generous words. It was a pleasure to have you both as our guests and we hope that you shall be able to return some time. There is lots more to see and do. Best wishes, Margaret

Easter holiday on Islay

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time in six months that we have stayed in one of Port Charlotte Holiday properties and had another wonderful week on Islay. Killianallan is a warm, comfortable and well equipped house and makes an excellent base for exploring the island. Margaret and her team are very friendly and helped make our stay even more enjoyable. We would thoroughly recommended them and do stay as long as you can, it is a wonderful island. Sandra & Michael Lewis



Margaret replied 216 days ago
Thank you Sandra. It was a real pleasure to welcome you back to Port Charlotte- this time with friends! I shall certainly pass on your kind comments to Alison and the team. We hope to see you all soon. Margaret

Really comfortable accommodation, with excellent facilities.

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As above, all things provided for, just one simple thing, was not sure of the drill for recycling....saw glass, container but could not see where plastic and tin went.



Margaret replied 219 days ago
Thank you Richard. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The recycling advice shall be revised straight away. We really appreciate your input. it would be a pleasure to have you all as our guests in the future. Best wishes, Margaret .

Fabulous house

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful house with everything you could possibly want. Alison and her team are always on hand and keep all the houses spick and span. Very restful holiday.



Margaret replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your generous comments. Alison and the team shall certainly appreciate them too. We hope to welcome you all back very soon. Best wishes, Margaret.

Again a phantastic stay at the Killinallan.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Killinallan is a wonderful apartment, very spacious and with a luxury equipment. Nothing is missing. When we arrived, the cottage was very clean. The location of the apartment in Port Charlotte is perfect. We will be back soon.



Margaret replied more than 1 year ago
Manfred, thank you very much for your kind words. Once again, it was our pleasure to have you all as our guests. We hope to see you again next year. Best wishes !

Perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely second holiday spent at Killinallan.House is perfect for three generations of family.Kitchen is very well equipped,should you want to cook or bake.Plenty of games or dvd s for a wet day,which we thankfully only had the one,during our stay.



Margaret replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much Margaret. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests. Hope to see you all next year!

Beautiful Islay

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time visiting Islay and Jura with the house a comfortable ideal base with everything we needed there



Margaret replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review. I am glad that you all enjoyed your break at Killinallan Cottage and hope that we shall be able to welcome you back soon.

An excellent self catering home

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was fantastic staying in this 3 bedroom house as the owners have thought of everything it really was a home from home , from little things like dishwasher tablets to oil and tin foil in the cupboards toys and books for children. I loved it and can't wait to go back.



Margaret replied more than 1 year ago
Rachel, I am delighted that you enjoyed your time over by and that you were comfortable in Killinallan Cottage. Thank you very much for your kind comments. I shall certainly pass them on to the team. Welcome back any time!

Comfortable family home on Islay

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This was a comfortable, well appointed and well equipped cottage in a quiet position in the village of Port Charlotte. The accommodation was generous for us as a couple and I think a family would find it perfectly comfortable, providing two sitting rooms for kids to have space of their own. We had no complaints and our only negative comment would be that our host did not make herself known to us during our stay and did not reply to a text message made to report a transient plumbing issue! This did not affect the enjoyment of our holiday.



Margaret replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that you had an enjoyable time over on Islay. We must apologise for the breakdown in communication during your stay. I can confirm that this was as a result of exceptional circumstances. We would hope to be able to welcome you back on another occasion.

Perfect house in lovely location

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really excellent accommodation. Well furnished and kitted out for every eventuality, very comfortable bedrooms. Lovely location in Port Charlotte. Cannot recommend enough!



Margaret replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Julie for your kind comments. It would be a pleasure to welcome you all again.

Wedding weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Killinallan Cottage and Sanaigmore Cottage over our wedding weekend with friends and family.

The accommodation was amazing. We had folk coming and going for drinks, meals etc all weekend and it was so well equipped. We never even ran out of plates or glasses. It was so handy having a lovely seating area outdoor space too.

The owner was lovely to deal with and everything was just perfect. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Thank you for everything!




Margaret replied more than 1 year ago
Jen, Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a real pleasure to have you all as our guests for such a special occasion. Welcome back any time!

Great stay for every generation

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Age range 2 to 57, three generations, really enjoyed this house. Very well stocked with everything you would need. Handy stroll to Port Charlotte bars and restaurants. Great base to explore Islay.



Margaret replied more than 1 year ago
Tim, thank you very much for your kind comments. It shall be a pleasure to have you all as our guests again.