FB Twitter

Skylark

Skylark

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.8


  • This very nicely equipped and well presented chalet is on a peaceful private estate in Winterton.
  • From the door you are just yards away from Winterton Valley - the stunning dunes area before the beach.
  • This is an area rich in wildlife and easy walking tracks.
  • The Dunes Cafe is a 20 minute walk away and the village dog friendly pub, shop and fish and chip shop are also a short walk.
  • The accommodation is all on one level, spotlessly clean and comfortable.
  • Whilst there is no outside area enclosed for dogs there is a lot of grassland that can be used by all visitors
  • The chalet owners have provided wind breaks you can set up outside to form a temporary enclosed area.
  • A stair gate to go across the doors, either front or back is provided .

Can't recommend this chalet enough!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped and spotless chalet. Peaceful and beautiful location. Very enjoyable and relaxing break.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





A week at Skylark

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely week at Skylark, nice quiet location very handy for nice dog walks on the beach. Everything you could need was provided & it was excellent value for money.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Not again (but do please let us know why)





Skylark Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Skylark Cottage for 2 weeks in September 2020, we had a lovely holiday, the chalet is compact but there is everything you need there and the location is wonderful. If you want a quiet holiday this is the place for you, slightly out of the village but only a short walk. The owners and Sue from East Ruston Cottages were very helpful and very approachable.

We will definitely look to stay here again in the future.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Ok for dogs.

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





Skylark

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing stay at the Skylark. The chalet had everything you could want and was ideally located to walk to the beach, pub and shops.

We have booked for next year as very impressed.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!





A hidden gem!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic week we had staying at Skylark! This chalet is literally 90 seconds from the sand dunes and the area really is dog heaven! Skylark was spotlessly clean, bright, comfortable and a lovely place to stay. We followed one of the walks in the welcome folder and visited the ruins of a 12th century church, taking in some wonderful Norfolk countryside en route and called in at the dog-friendly Dunes cafe for drinks and a snack whilst looking out over the sea. We also had lunch outside at the Fisherman’s Retreat one day which was great - fab menu with vegetarian and vegan choices as well, plus lots of fresh water and shade for the dogs. The beach at Winterton on Sea was just amazing, soft golden sand, really clean and pretty quiet. And we saw lots of seals swimming very close to the shore! On the advice of someone on the site we made the effort to get up at 4.30 one morning and walked to the beach with the dogs to watch the sunrise. It was just magical and I’ll never forget it. Needless to say we were the only ones there! The skies at sunset are pretty spectacular too. Fish and chips from the chippy in Winterton were delicious and one night we went to the outdoor drive through cinema in Hemsby to watch Dirty Dancing - of course the dogs came too. I can’t stop raving about the beauty of this place and we felt so comfy at Sklark - a perfect little base to return to after a day of adventures. Thanks very much East Ruston cottages - we’ll be back! Xx.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Short stay

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay In Skylark was wonderful. A perfect setting right beside the beach. The walks along the beach for hours were perfect and very relaxing. The ability to walk to cafes and pubs that were dog friendly was just what we wanted. Thank you for a perfect few days away.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Marian Winn replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou Tara for a lovely, positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your short break away in Skylark. Maybe another short stay next year??. You are very welcome anytime.