FB Twitter

Manor Barn

Manor Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


  • 2 ensuite bedrooms upstairs (double and king)
  • superking/twin bedroom on ground floor
  • stylish and simple design
  • stone floors throughout
  • private enclosed courtyard and grass garden
  • miles of countryside walks from the door
  • sandy beaches nearby (within walking distance)
  • nearby dog friendly pubs and cafes
  • hot tub hire available

Simply stunning barn and trip away

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a week at Manor Barn and it was our first trip to this part of Norfolk.

The cottage is beautiful and has been refurbished to such a high standard. So many thoughtful touches from the welcome pack, lovely fluffy bath robes, friendliness of the hosts and just the most superb dog friendly conveniences. Our pointer loved the garden and snoozing in the sofa in front of the fire.

We loved walking to the beach every morning abs highly recommend the ingham sean pub for food and dunes cafe the other side of sea palling.

We can’t wait to come back

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



High quality accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were hoping for a cottage that met all of our requirements but fully expected that there would be some areas it didn’t. We were very pleasantly surprised to find the most perfect cottage which gave us everything we wanted and some things we didn’t even realise we wanted!
The owners were super friendly and did everything possible to make our stay a good one.
The accommodation itself ... well WOW what can I say! Absolutely everything was high spec whilst still feeling comfortable enough to relax in. There were so many little touches that made such a difference to our stay and a lovely welcome pack on top of everything else. There is so much space, everything was so clean and the beds were extremely comfortable.
Outdoors the garden and yard were both totally secure for our dogs so we could relax. The outdoor undercover seating area would have been fabulous during the summer but October was a little chilly to take full advantage.
Would highly recommend Manor Barn - we will be back!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



An easy cottage to relax in

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Manor Barn was such a beautiful property. It was well thought out, very comfortable and luxurious.
It was easy to live in with 3 dogs, no carpet to worry about, plenty of space both inside and out for them to play and stretch out.
We particularly loved the covered outdoor seating area. It was great to be protected from the wind whilst still enjoy sitting out.
It was in a great location, just a mile from the local pub and even less to the coastal paths and both Cart Gap and Happisburgh beaches.
There are no footpaths on the roads in this region so extra care does need to be taken when walking but locals are very courteous.
Definitely a fabulous cottage to visit time and time again.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Manor Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Manor Barn in Happisburgh is a lovely place to stay. The accommodation is very comfortable, and there is everything you need for your holiday. The garden is totally secure for dogs, and with stone flooring in the barn and throws for the furniture, you can relax after a day on the beach with the dogs.
The kitchen facilities are excellent, with everything you need. Maybe another fridge or larger fridge would be beneficial, particularly if 6 people stayed.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Certainly will consider it.





Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week - the Barn is excellent - the enclose courtyard and orchard were great for the dog.


How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Another lovely relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks to Tracey and Dan for having us back to stay at Manor Barn again.
A year on a lot has changed but the comfort, high standards of cleanliness and homeliness is just the same and we enjoyed our holiday. A new addition to the pack joined us this time, Riggs enjoyed foraging in the Orchard and plenty of space for running around chasing with Max and Jem.
We revisited some of the lovely beaches from a year ago and added Trimingham, also Blicking Estate and visited Norfolk friends which was lovely.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Quality throughout

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is beautiful and is the best equipped cottage we had ever stayed in. The quality of the figments and fixtures large and small was so impressive. It is as though the owners chose things that they would like. The welcome pack included Prosecco, home made marmalade and dog biscuits. The owners are lovely and so welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed sitting in the various seating areas and a dip in the hot tub that you can hire from an local firm for your stay- the orchard was favourite! The dogs loved their stay. The cottage is minutes from a dog friendly beach. We would highly recommend this cottage

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Tracey (Onwer) replied 270 days ago
Thanks for your lovely, thoughtful review Patricia. We're always so pleased when our guests enjoy their stay at Manor Barn. The hot tub looked amazing and the delivery and collection was super simple and easy. I'll be recommending it to my other guests. Tracey x

The Dogs loved it !

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Manor Barn is a quality place to stay , it was so perfect for the dogs ! Best equipped place ever ! Thank you Manor Barn !



Tracey (owner) replied 270 days ago
Thanks for your kind review Sheelagh. Really pleased you and the family had a lovely stay at Manor Barn. Tracey

Manor Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time I have stayed at beautiful Manor Barn and it was a welcome break for myself, my husband and our two dogs. We had lots of fun exploring the local area
area on foot and by car. We enjoyed many walks at Bacton woods, took the dogs swimming and spent time at the various beaches and the sand dunes.
Manor Barn is extremely well equipped with everything you could possibly need for your dogs or yourselves. The welcome pack provided by Tracey and Dan is a real treat and very much appreciated.
Our dogs adore the courtyard area and the orchard garden and it’s lovely to be able to give them so much freedom knowing they are safe.

We’ve booked to come back in December!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!



Tracey (owner) replied 270 days ago
Thank you for your kind review Rebekah. Really pleased you had a good stay. Much needed after lockdown. We'll see you soon for your third stay at Manor Barn in December! Tracey x

New Years Break With The Pups

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Decided to have a week away to escape the Xmas leftovers and see in the New Year, East Ruston had just added Manor Barn to their roster so we decided to try this new property, it did not disappoint.

The barn is clean, well appointed and, important in the winter months, toasty warm.

There was plenty of space for the humans, four of us and loads of lounging for the hounds, all six of them.

We look forward to visiting Manor Barn again, ideally in the summer so we can take advantage of the outdoor spaces.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Beautiful Manor Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Manor Barn is such a beautiful barn conversion, very tastefully decorated throughout & spotlessly clean. A warm welcome upon arrival, a very much appreciated welcome pack for humans and Nero’s biscuits for doggies. We had a very comfortable stay, slept well and only heard the noise of an owl or bird song, so peaceful & cosy! Doggies completely chilled and safe in a enclosed garden area (both grassed and paved areas) Lovely beach and country side walks. Everything has been thought of at Manor barn, throws, dog towels, spare dog bowls and leads. Our beds were so comfortable and fluffy towels provided and even hand soap and body lotion!!
I would have no hesitation of recommending Manor Barn.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Pre-Christmas break away

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a wonderful short stay with my mother and my two dogs.

Manor Barn had everything we needed for both the dogs and us humans and was fresh and clean throughout. It is beautifully and cleverly designed making use of every single bit of space without feeling cramped. It was lovely for a short pre-Christmas break. We enjoyed walks on the beach, at Bacton Woods and exploring the local area.

The dogs couldn’t have been more relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed the Barn, courtyard area and orchard garden. We all enjoyed the log burner especially in the evenings.

We ate twice at the Star Inn once with one of the dogs at lunch time and another time without the dogs in the evening. We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the food.

Tracey is a wonderful host offering help when required but otherwise leaving you to enjoy your holiday.

The booking process with ERC was easy and Sue was very helpful before and during our stay.

I am looking forward to staying again in March, this time it will be with my husband and also the two dogs again.

Rebekah, Wendy, Meeko and Bonny

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!



Another lovely find through East Ruston Cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay at Manor Barn, Happisburgh and, hopefully, not the last. A beautiful, well equipped cottage and very welcoming, helpful hosts made for a very relaxing stay. As always with East Ruston cottages a truly dog friendly space but Manor Barn has plenty of creature comforts for humans too! An easy 15 minute walk to the beach and a short drive to lovely (Bacton) woods made for a very contented border collie...

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This barn conversion is characterful, spacious and superbly located for exploring Norfolk's beaches. The hosts have decked it out to a high quality and the extras such as the orchard and boot room made a real difference to the enjoyment of our holiday. The barn is a few minutes walk from Happisburg beach and everything else is within easy reach so there's plenty of exploring to do. The kitchen is well equipped, the bathrooms very luxurious and well appointed, the sitting room is warm and homely and the outdoor spaces are well maintained and attractive. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay here again. I imagine they will find themselves fully booked well in advance!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Holiday in Norfolk

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic holiday at Manor barn
Tracy and Dan are such lovely hosts nothing to much trouble if you need them

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!





Tracey replied more than 1 year ago
Enjoyed meeting you all and very pleased you had a lovely holiday at the barn. Hope to see you all again in the future.

Fabulous venue great hosts

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Manor Barn it has everything you need for you and your dogs. Hosts Tracey and Dan couldn't do enough for us nothing is too much trouble for them . Great location with easy access to many places.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!

How likely are you to return?
Already booked!





Tracey replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you had a well deserved break in the barn. From the photos you sent me, all the minis certainly looked to have enjoyed their stay! See you all again next year when you return!

Autumn Break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in the Barn with my Brother and Sister in Law and 4 dogs between us.
Tracey and Dan were great hosts, there was a minor glitch with the heating which was soon resolved.
The Barn is beautifully equipped with everything you need, particularly the kitchen which is gorgeous!
The beds were large and super comfy with cotton bed linen.
There is a large private enclosed dog friendly garden with seating, and my favourite a Hammock!
We were very sad to leave and will be returning!

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!

How likely are you to return?
Would love to come back!



Tracey replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to have you all stay in the barn. I'm so pleased you liked it and had such a lovely holiday. Thank you for your kind patience and help whilst we sorted out the teething issue with the new thermostat - happy to say it's working like a dream now and the barn is super toasty. It was a pleasure to meet and chat with you all and we'd love to have you stay in Manor Barn again.

Fabulous dog friendly barn conversion.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday in Manor Barn. The barn and grounds are secure and perfect for relaxing with our 3 dogs who all soon made themselves at home.
The location, within walking distance of dog friendly beaches and coast path was a bonus as we didn't have to use the car very often at all. The area and beaches were quiet and peaceful which was ideal for our nervous young lurcher.
We were all made to feel very welcome and are looking forward to staying again soon.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Never been anywhere so dog welcoming before!





Tracey replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to have you and your family, especially including your gorgeous 3 dogs, to stay at the barn. It was lovely to get to know you and to see the dogs enjoy the barn and the walks to the beach. We are chuffed to bits to see that you have recommended the barn already to your friends. We'd love to see you all back here sometime in the future. Best wishes.

A real gem so close to the coast

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thrilled to have the opportunity to stay at Manor Barn just after it had come onto the books at East Ruston Cottages.
Beautifully, well equipped and comfortable barn which has been sympathetically renovated and whilst being dog friendly it has been finished to a high standard and fitted out with all the lovely furnishings and additions we enjoy at home.
Love the outside space, perfect for relaxing after a day at the beach and seeing friends.
Look forward to visiting again in other seasons.

How dog friendly was this property for you?
Great for dogs!





Tracey replied more than 1 year ago
We were thrilled to have you to stay at the barn and so pleased you had a lovely holiday. Loved meeting you and the dogs and we are so happy you've booked to return next year. Can't wait to see the Sussex's again!