FB Twitter

Stuckgowan

Stuckgowan

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Affordable luxury on Loch Lomond, exclusively yours.

Family get-together

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location and property amazing with stunning views. The house is tastefully furnished, with lovely bedrooms and very comfortable beds. Most bedrooms have beautiful views over Loch Lomond. Having more than one dishwasher was great! In spite of being a large group everyone had their own space and bathroom which was a huge advantage. We booked this property for a very special family occasion and it was beautiful. Although none of us has ever lived in Scotland we have strong family ties and lots of fond childhood memories of spending holidays with our grandparents and swimming in Loch Lomond.
From the emails we gathered that someone would be there on arrival to show us around the house. But maybe that was a misunderstanding. Anyway, it didn’t matter, we managed fine.




educational retreats

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were blown away with the sumptuous comfort, stunning location and amazingly homely feel.
Every aspect of what we looked for surpassed our needs.
We used each of the spaces and with our large group had space to spread out.
We also used Jo to cook for us. The food was outstanding.




Susan Reid replied 21 days ago
Alice, Thank you for such a wondering review which I have shared with the team and so delighted the retreat went so well. I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. best wishes, Susan

z

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent stay in delightful surroundings. well equipped house. Only drawback was lack of en-suite bathrooms and having to share.



Susan Reid replied 42 days ago
Neil, Thank you for your comments and review and sorry the agent you booked through did not alert you that all bedrooms were not en suite at Stuckgowan. Our larger property on Loch Tay, Stucktaymore has 13 bedrooms and all en suite as a larger property, so perhaps we can welcome you there next time.

Family get-together

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2024
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It’s not often our family of 17 come together, especially under one roof but Stuckgowan House made it possible… and not just possible but fantastically wonderful.
The house, every room, nook and cranny was beautiful, comfortable and ideal for purpose.
We had the very best time ever. Thank you Stuckgowan Estate and all your staff who made it such a treat for us all.




Susan Reid replied 52 days ago
Thank you Anne for your review and all points taken on board. I hope we can welcome you back booking directly for your repeat client discount and offer.

Excellent Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed 5 days for a 70th birthday celebration. The house had everything we needed and was superbly presented. It’s situation is second to none with wonderful views over Loch Lomond to Ben Lomond. We had a truly excellent time.




Susan Reid replied 60 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Stuckgowan. I saw the posted images of your celebrations by your photographer which were lovely and delighted you could enjoy the occasion at Stuckgowan.

Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An exceptional property, really helpful property manager and such a memorable stay. Highly recommend!




Susan Reid replied 84 days ago
Thank you Jessica for taking the time to write your lovely review.

Fun Weeken

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were fourteen of us staying ranging in ages from 8 to 75 and everyone had a fabulous time. Had a lovely Chinese all of us around the dining table. Another evening we hired a magician named Billy Reid who was brilliant. Watching Rangers on the big screen was a great success as was the hot tub and table tennis. Wonderful kitchen for lazy breakfasts. So hard to leave



Susan Reid replied 87 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Stuckgowan and delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Celebration 50 and 60 years.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Stuckgowan to celebrate 2 big birthdays.
The setting was amazing, the house is beautiful and so well stocked and maintained.
Chris the site Manager was so helpful and nothing was too much.

We had a fabulous celebration, 19 of us, and there was so much for all ages to enjoy.
Will definitely be booking again in the future.

I would recommend for anyone who needs a great venue for the whole family.




Susan Reid replied 91 days ago
Thank you Helen for the lovely review which I shall share with the team and especially Chris. We very much hope we can welcome you back in the near future and do contact us directly any time you wish to come back and stay.

Marvellous Venue

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An outstanding property that suited our requirements to a "T". A Friday night golfers paradise followed by a formal dinner dance on the Saturday night.
A party palace, discos, hot tub, pool / table tennis. We made use of every facility. The cinema room was a huge success with the kids. The bedrooms and bathrooms along with the rest of the house .. just spectacular !

Maybe one day we shall return and do it all again !

Thank you xxx
:-)




Susan Reid replied 192 days ago
Thank you Ian and for sharing your wonderful photos. We very much hope we can welcome you back soon. best wishes.

A very well equipped house in a stunning location

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well equipped house in a stunning location. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub, pool table, karaoke machine, variety of spaces for big gatherings and the ready access to Loch Lomond and surrounding scenery.



Susan Reid replied 287 days ago
Thank you for your review David and hope we can welcome you back very soon.

My husband’s retirement

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the perfect place for a gathering of family and friends, the house and surroundings are beautiful, it is first class comfort, it has everything you need and want to relax or alternatively let your hair down.Every detail has been meticulously thought out to make you feel like you really have been staying somewhere special. We cannot wait to rebook.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking to time to write such a lovely review and delighted a good time was had by all and we too cannot wait for you to return.

Excellent all round

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful time, very spacious, well equipped. Wonderful location. Excellent for family groups.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for providing such a lovely review and very much hope we can welcome you back again or perhaps try our other properties Stuckdarach and Stucktaymore.

Stunning!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most fabulous stay, the kids loved the hot tub and cinema room in fact just running about the house and grounds. Adults loved chilling with the fire on, bbq and hot tub. We even managed to have the sun with us for the week. We had Jo from geranium and thyme to cook one night for my partners 40th birthday and the food was outstanding, we are still talking about it. Hopefully in the near future we will return.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for providing such a lovely review and we too very much hope you can return in the future. Do share any of your photos to enter into our monthly draw for 10% discount on your future stay.

The house was amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I used Laura at The House of Holidays to book the place for my sisters hen! Laura is amazing and understood exactly what I was after and her recommendations were amazing.

We booked an Stuckgowan Estate House at Loch Lomond for 2 nights for 20 of us! Had so many different rooms we could use and the hot tub was amazing!

I booked over a year ago and her communication during this time was amazing and I had everything that I needed to know way in advance of our arrival!

Such a lovely touch that she sent some chocolates and wine for us too!

Thanks again for all your help!




A fantastic house in a fantastic location. First Class.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented this house for the weekend with our friends and family for my wife's surprise 50th birthday. Reading the details from the website we chose this house due to the location and the bedrooms and although the website images are excellent, they do not give you the full picture. This house is absolutely Stunning! Make no mistakes every aspect and element of this property is first class. The bedrooms are all a great size, the living areas are beautiful, comfortable and well apportioned. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need with a large pantry just off the hall and linked to the main kitchen area. The dining room sits 19 around a massive dining table, and is ideal for entertaining. The games room is fabulous with its own bar and fridge, and the hot tub and cinema room are exceptional additional treats. Then there's the views - Ben Lomond is straight across from the house and the Loch is literally at the bottom of the drive. There are great paths for walking down along the Loch and more challenging ones in the hills surrounding the house. Honestly if you can fill this house with your family and friends they will not be disappointed, and will only wish they could stay another night. This is the best weekend getaway we've ever had and is excellent value for money! You will not be disappointed if you book this place. Lastly the booking team and housekeeper need a special mention. They were fabulous from the start to finish with great communication and information. They made the whole process pain free and gave us confidence that we had booked the perfect stay. Can't wait to go back!



Hen Party Weekend Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and 18 friends and family stayed at Stuckgowan for a hen weekend in October and had an amazing weekend!
The location is great and within easy access to acitivities, walks, restaraunts etc around the Loch Lomond area. The house itself was perfect for a big group with lots of space for everyone and great facilities. The house was very clean and extremely well stocked with glasses, crockery, use of a coffee machine etc. all of which adds to the experience. I would definitely recommend and would be very happy to return again.




Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and very helpful comments for future visitors to Stuckgowan. We too will be very happy for you to return.

Fantastic facilities for a large family group

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 19 people staying in Stuckgowan House and it was everything we'd hoped for. The facilities were immaculate and all equipment provided for a great stay. The view over Ben Lomond is second to none and there is a lovely swimming beach in the Loch just five minutes away. We ate out once - in Tarbet - but self catered otherwise and it was absolutely no problem given the kitchen facilities. The games room, cinema and spa meant we had no problems just chilling out after a hard day walking or swimming or gaming!



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
A lovely review Harry thank you and delighted everything was to your satisfaction at Stuckgowan and hope we can welcome you all again in the future. I agree the views are simply breath taking.

August stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The house was in a lovely location above Loch Lomond, set within gorgeous gardens, although with some steep drops. Children and dogs need supervision. It was generously equipped with all that you might need.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback over the phone and hope we can welcome you to try one of our other properties on your next visit to Scotland.

Engagement and Family Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stuckgowan property looked to be the ideal location for a surprise engagement and family holiday. In reality it was a dream come true.

Everything about the stay was made so easy through Susan and the housekeeper Karen who helped create the perfect engagement surprise and facilitated a family holiday with memories to last a lifetime. The pictures do not do the property and the surrounding area justice. There’s something for everyone.

The property will always be special to us and it’s somewhere the family and I plan on visiting time and time again. Thank you!




Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Many Congratulations on your Engagement and delighted it all went well and to plan. Best wishes for a wonderful future together and hope we can welcome you back.

Magical

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A magical house in a gorgeous setting. Beautifully maintained, clean and well furnished. Lots of options for rooms and for different activities. Highly recommended for families and friends - lots of fun.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Stuckgowan and hope we can welcome you in the near future.

Wonderful for Everyone

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stuckgowan Estate was all we hoped it could be - beauty, comfort, recreation, and peacefulness all bundled into one amazing location. For the first time since 2020, my family and friends gathered at Stuckgowan where we spent time walking through the hills, enjoying meals together, playing pool, watching movies, playing games, BBQ'ing on the deck, hot tubbing in the evening and waking up every morning to views of Loch Lomond that take your breath away! Stuckgowan also served as a perfect base for traveling to Glasgow, Edinburgh, Stirling Castle, Glenfinnan and more! The amazing Stuckgowan staff - especially Susan and Karen - made it so easy to set up catering, get questions answered and receive feedback both before and during our stay at Stuckgowan. Everyone in our group ranging from early twenties to mid-sixties had a spectacular time. Thank you Stuckgowan!



Amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Struckgowan Estate. The house was spectacular and was great for families. The walls around the grounds were great. We had a wonderful week and look forward to coming back again soon.



Stuckgowan Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Stuckgowan house. Booked for a Hen party, the house accommodated every need & requirement. The rooms were individually unique with beautiful decor & extremely spacious.
The whole house was exceptionally clean & tidy.
And the views…..breathtaking!
Susan was very helpful & approachable.
Beyond our expectations & would 100% recommend.




A fabulous location for a reunion which out performed expectations.

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stuckgowan provided a fabulous location to bring the family together for a wonderful reunion, involving 5 families. Not only does Stuckgowan have stunning views but it is so comfortable and well equipped too. The house provided ample space for us to connect both as 1 big group but also have relaxed conversations in smaller groups - be that in the tub, the games room, the cinema, the gardens....etc. This all helped us all recuperate after some hard months.



Incredible!

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house totally exceeded expectations! It is even better than the pictures which we didn’t think was possible.
Ideal location & beautiful scenery.
The house has so much space and is very comfortable for large groups.
Cinema room & hot tub is an added bonus.
Would definitely book again!




Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Wonderful stay in a wonderful house!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WOW!
This reaction probably doesn't do justice to this fabulous property! An absolutely stunning house in a beautiful location with uninterrupted views of Loch Lomond and the surrounding hills. The property has everything you could possibly need and I genuinely can't think of one way that it could be improved. The 6 children loved the space, the hot tub and the cinema room and also proved very useful in manning the bar! The kitchen could cater for small army and the bedding is so soft and luxurious that a full night's sleep is guaranteed!

To top it all off the support and help offered by Susan and Karen was excellent and they left you feeling like nbothing was too much bother.

We had a wonderful holiday!
Thank you x




Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and personal comments, much appreciated.

5 star

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is excellent, very spacious. We particularly enjoyed the huge dining room which was fantastic for large family dinners.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Amazing place

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have been twice now it is so good and everything is just so professional from booking to check out.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Look forward to booking your 3rd visit with us.

70th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had been to Stuckgowan before so I knew what to expect and I was not disappointed. A fabulous location for outstanding accommodation. We were so, so lucky with the weather and made the most of it. Had a lovely walk along the shores of the loch in beautiful sunshine and saw Scotland at its best!
The accommodation for the families that were there was fantastic. Everyone commented on the stunning location.
The kitchen is extremely well equipped with everything you need and more.
We made good use of the hot tub.
The children had so much fun playing hide and seek and loved dancing to the music in the lounge.
There was only one thing that was not as good as it could have been. It was the showers in the bathrooms on the first floor. The water pressure was not constant and would sometimes stop completely.
Having said that, it didn’t stop us having the best time and would definitely think of making this an annual visit.




Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for the lovely review.

Fantastic weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was amazing, had everything we needed and Karen could not have been more helpful! We will definitely be back!



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and hope we can welcome you back.

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved staying at Stuckgowan. All staff were very helpful and friendly and answered all questions we had promptly. The house is amazing, has everything you could possibly need for a comfortable and fun stay. We could easily have stayed for much longer. Everyone had a fabulous time and couldn't have asked for a nicer setting to celebrate an occasion with loved ones.



Family get together - stunning house in a stunning location!

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House is in a gorgeous location overlooking Loch Lomond. Excellent facilities including a hot tub, cinema room and pool table. There were 10 Adults in our party and the bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and well equipped (need to watch your head if you’re tall as some of the ceilings are angled). The couches were very comfortable but quite low and not really suitable for our elderly parents. Some higher, wing back chairs might be an idea. Kitchen and pantry area were very well equipped but location of plates, glasses etc could be better thought out. These are only minor suggestions for improvement - overall it is a fantastic house and we really enjoyed our stay.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback and valuable suggestions all of which we shall take on board and review. I hope we can welcome you back to Stuckgowan and look forward to your visit to Stuckdarach in the future.

Affordable luxury for wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had our micro wedding at Stuckgowan House and it had everything we needed! Off peak prices offer great value for money, and the staff could not have been more helpful with my queries. Loraine the housekeeper even sent a welcome message!

I was really impressed with how well stocked the house was - all the boring bits had been thought about, like loo roll, dish washer tablets, tea towels and hand soap. It made the stay very easy!

There was plenty of room for us to do our own thing or join together. Particularly impressed that we could watch movies in the basement late at night without disturbing those asleep upstairs, or get up and use the gym whole everyone was still snoring!

Thank you for a lovely stay at a great property to build lots of memories, and for thinking of all the details that made it a thoroughly relaxing weekend.




What a house!

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honestly what an amazing house! We used this for the week of our wedding with both mine and my partners family staying there and then to host our wedding reception on the Friday.
The staff of the house are amazing and the house had everything we wanted and needed (and more).
It didn’t seem like anything was too much for the staff here and any question or query, they responded and acted quickly.




Great house, great location

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great venue and fabulous location. The house is very well equipped and plenty of space to accommodate several families and a couple of dogs too. A few minor niggles, not much wardrobe/drawer storage in rooms and a couple of kitchen appliances not working.
The holiday was booked through Abercrombie and Kent and despite having used them on a number of occasions I would not book with them again. However, Susan Reid from Stuckgowan Estates was extremely helpful and I wish we had booked direct. I would also highly recommend the private chef Joanne Hamilton from Geranium & Thyme, her culinary skills are amazing! All in all, I would happily recommend Stuckgowan House as a great holiday setting.




Great place to spend time with family and friends

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This booking was supposed to be for my 60th birthday but with all the Kung Flu nonsense we had to move it forward 12 months. Susan could not have been more accommodating and helpful in moving the booking and this definitely cut the stress. We spent the week with our family and friends and as this group included a newborn and a 1 and 2 year old (and two dogs) we spent a lot of time in the house and enjoyed each other’s company but with the size of the house it was also easy to spend time apart if needed. We used the gas BBQ on the patio three times to great effect and on Susan’s recommendation we had Joanne at Geranium and Thyme come in and cook a delicious birthday meal for us. The house was lovely and clean and all facilities were first class, including the hot tub. The view of the Loch is amazing, especially from the upstairs front bedrooms and within the grounds there are numerous waterfalls which are good for a bit of wild bathing if you have the nerve. There were some midges about but this did not detract in the slightest from our holiday ( use Smidge)
We had the odd problem at the house but that was dealt with immediately so I see this as more of a plus point.
The house is well placed to explore the area with plenty of nice places to eat out within easy reach but the best thing about this house is the fact that you don’t have to go out, just being there is a vacation.
All our guests were impressed by the house and its surroundings.




We had a fantastic week at Stuckgowan, the house is gorgeous and the location unmatchable.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week at Stuckgowan, the house is gorgeous and the location unmatchable. This is the second year in a row we have hired the house and we would definitely come again



Impressive views of Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely location for a break with a large party in Scotland. The house had everything to entertain a party from 16-60. It would have been nice if it was possible to walk more of the grounds - 34 acres or which probably about one is walk-able. As we had dogs with us it would have been helpful to know where else we could walk them locally off the lead.
Cinema room was a huge hit as was the pool table and hot tub. All the bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. The living area and dining room could easily accommodate our party of 11.
We had a leaking shower which meant we couldn't use it but maintenance came out quickly to check it out.




Fantastic Service, wonderful House

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everyone couldn’t be more friendly and accommodating. The house had everything you could ever want for a great weekend. The location is brilliant very private but still close enough to local restaurants etc.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review and look forward to welcoming you back to any of our properties with your 5% discount booking directly on your next stay.

wedding venue

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house that didn't disappoint! lots to do for all ages especially the cinema room, bar and hot tub. We had Argyll hog roasts provide the food, who where very professional and the food was delightful. Music system is second to none and the karioke machine was made good use of. Beds where very comfortable, and shower rooms very stylish. The kitchen was the biggest i've ever seen and very well equipped. We will certainly return. Thank you!



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and delighted your Wedding was such a success at Stuckgowan.

2 Night Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Stuckgowan House for 2 nights for my friend’s Hen weekend. We were given a very warm welcome by the house keeper Lori who gave us a tour and showed us how to work things. The place was perfect for the weekend. Fantastic views, massive rooms, very clean, excellent kitchen facilities and plenty bathrooms and showers for the 17 guests. It didn’t stop raining over the weekend so having a hot tub covered by a gazebo meant we could still enjoy this facility. Would recommend this for others looking to book a place for a large group of people.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback and comments and delighted to hear you all had a wonderful weekend and hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Fantastic house - needs a little TLC

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in the property with my group of 18 plus dogs. The house is absolutely beautiful and huge, so much space and the facilities on offer amazing. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, however there are a couple of little things I would like to highlight and purely as constructive feedback so that the owners can put this right and keep the property at the top of its game. Most of grumbles are regarding bathrooms and in particular leaks. 2 of the showers leaked in to other areas of the house, we highlighted this on our stay and were told not to use the area that the leak was in, not ideal given this was the main dining room! We did still use this but placed a bucket under the leak and worked around it, not a big deal to be honest. Another bathroom sink did not drain, downstairs main bedroom with en-suite. There was also an issue with the carpet gripper on the main staircase, 4 of our party had a nail in the foot until we fixed the issue ourselves! Another issue for us was lack of walks for the dogs direct from the property, you can’t do this and need to get in the car or cross the busy road. Slight cleanliness issues when we got in, bin in copper room not emptied, stuff left in one of the bedroom drawers and dusty bedroom carpets. None of these would stop us from returning, it is an amazing house and feel lucky to have stayed.



Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your constructive feedback which enables us to bring in contractors to rectify these problems. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We are regularly checking this 200 year old grade A listed home to find any problems and to upgrade or repair the facilities and customer feedback assists us to react. Thanks again and we hope to see you back at any of our houses.

A Fantastic Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
21 of us ladies from age 18-75 had a wonderful 2 night stay at Stuckgowan. The house makes for a great weekend, regardless of activities you have planned, because it is so beautiful and well-equipped with entertaintment facilities - cinema room and hot tub were well-used! Make sure you leave time to enjoy these things. Cannot fault the property at all. Only minor issues were - difficult to get response regarding any queries about the house when there e.g. we had trouble opening some windows, operating the sonos but didn't get a reply. Also we paid an extra £200 for a slightly later check out than the early 10am - well worth it - however feel it would be a nice touch to have this free of charge, subject to availability i.e. if no one is booked to check into the house for a day or 2 after your stay, as we have had this complimentary late check out in other large properties before. Again, very minor details that would not affect our desire to return to this property as it is just wonderful. Susan was very helpful in answering my questions in the lead up to our stay. We will remember this weekend, and Stuckgowan House, fondly for years to come!



Fantastic Family Vacation Home Away From Home

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When our family of nine first arrived at Stuckgowan we were simply amazed! We loved everything about the place from the many bedrooms to the fabulous kitchens to the incredible living spaces...media room, workout room, and living room. The views from the house and the property around the house were gorgeous. We were delighted with every aspect of our stay there.



Beautiful Spot for our Family Retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I travelled to Scotland to get married this April. We brought a group of close family and friends and needed a spot that would best accommodate our eclectic group (We had age ranges from enfant to seniors). We couldn’t have chosen a better location for a relaxing country retreat. Stuckgowan has everything! The amenities well suited everyone- from the billiards room to the movie room to the jacuzzi to the outdoor BBQ. We took boat tours of Loch Lomand, went hiking, and travelled to town for pizza and a visit to the aquarium. But a highlight for everyone was sitting around the large 20 seated dinner table at the end of the day and sharing a meal. I couldn’t recommend Stuckgowan more. We were so happy with our experience.



Fabulous hen weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented the accommodation for a hen do and couldn’t have asked for more. Stunning location, beautiful house and fantastic decor.

Lorraine showed us around the property on arrival and couldn’t have been more helpful, showing us how to use all of the mod cons and technology around the house.

Plenty of space and areas to enjoy. I would definitely recommend to anyone.




A birthday weekend to remember!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Stuckgowan! The views were breath-taking, the facilities were fantastic and the layout of the property was gorgeous! We were celebrating my husbands 40th birthday and from the minute we arrived on the Friday afternoon we had a ball.



Brilliant weekend!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Stuckgowan for a hen weekend and couldn’t have picked a better venue!
The house had everything you could think of and was beautifully presented!
Michele, the house manager was so helpful and made sure we had everything we need!
I would highly recommend and will definitely be back!