FB Twitter

Stuckdarach

Stuckdarach

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Stuckdarach, your home away from home on Loch Lomdon

Stuckdarach Family Celebrations Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful weekend away staying at Stuckdarach. Such a beautiful comfortable house, very well equipped with everything we needed and more. All rooms very tastefully decorated and finished and the layout of the bedrooms was ideal. We were lucky enough to meet the owners on arrival, and Susan left some lovely touches around the house for us to enjoy. It felt like a luxurious weekend, relaxing in the hot tub, using the outdoor seating and barbecue for some meals, and garden for family games in the sunshine. We did a couple of short walks through the rhododendrons and scenic gardens and to the loch. The snug made an ideal den and entertainment room for the younger members of the family while the adults had fun throughout the house. I’m sure we will be back to use the house again or one of the other houses.



Stuckdarach

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in both Stuckgowan and stuckdarach, both are immaculately clean and facilities are brilliant. You be disappointed.



Fabulous House

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stuckdarach is a wonderful place to stay on the banks of Loch Lomond. The house is beautifully furnished and the beds are very comfortable with high quality linen. There are plenty spaces to all be together but equally plenty of space for some alone time! The garden is absolutely beautiful and the hot tub was an added bonus. The barbecue area is a great space to all get together when the weather is good.. Everything was spotlessly clean and the kitchen has everything you need to cook up a storm!
We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would recommend Stuckdarach for either a family or a small group holiday.




Susan Reid replied 8 days ago
Thank you for reviewing Stuckdarach and we hope to welcome you back in the near future to Stuckdarach or one of our other two properties

The perfect place to visit

Review submitted on Sat, 15 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely beautiful house to stay in. Our kids were overjoyed when they arrived and went investigating the length of the house and what a length!!!
The kitchen is massive and having the stools in there is handy for the kids eating while you do some bits. But equally the dining room is amazing and we had some lovely meals in there once the kids had gone to bed.
The gardens are lovely and so safe. Our children loved the freedom they had. They would go to nana’s house (she stayed in the separate section to get some peace - didn’t quite work) every few minutes or run around the garden and they loved the hot tub. But knew they were only allowed in with us.
It is rare for them to have somewhere with so much freedom and this was lovely for all of us.
They wanted to know why they couldn’t stay forever! I could completely understand!
I went for the most picturesque runs I’ve ever had, every morning along Loch Lomond.
I’m conscious I have said a lot of good things from the kids perspective but there really is nothing bad to say! We can’t wait to come back.




Susan Reid replied 8 days ago
Thank you for reviewing Stuckdarach and we hope to welcome you back in the near future to Stuckdarach or one of our other two properties

Fantastic stay in Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Fri, 14 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stuckdarach is a very impressive property, well appointed throughout with everything you could possibly need for a ‘home away from home’ staycation.
We were particularly impressed by the garden; lots of flat grass which allowed my adventurous 2 year old to run around freely and a fantastic hot tub which the ladies enjoyed each afternoon!




Susan Reid replied 8 days ago
Thank you for reviewing Stuckdarach and we hope to welcome you back in the near future to Stuckdarach or one of our other two properties

The perfect luxury retreat - highest quality to the smallest detail

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for a private group stay in a dream property within a beautiful setting just an hour from the city: this is it.

Finished to the highest standard all round, the property is immaculate. All rooms are spacious with beautiful bathrooms. The kitchen, dining room and living areas allowed everyone to comfortably get together. The separate coach house is a fantastic self contained unit.

The walled garden allows children and pets to wander safely and freely. Beautiful walks are close at hand at the edge of Loch Lomond.

The entire team involved with our stay had attention to the smallest detail without being intrusive. The communication beforehand was fast and efficient. The house itself was warm and welcoming on arrival, instructions were clear with the housekeeper responding immediately to any query.

We used one of Stuckdarach's recommended caterers - Jo Hamilton - who was absolutely lovely and delivered an incredible meal for 10 people. Thank you!

Overall we were hugely impressed, Stuckdarach and it's team contributed to a very memorable and enjoyable stay.

Thanks to all!







Susan Reid replied 201 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review which is very much appreciated and shared with the team. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Birthday weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great long weekend stay at Stuckdarach! Home is lovely and well maintained, in beautiful setting on the banks of Loch Lomond.
Everything was thought of and we were well looked after.
Looking forward to another stay soon hopefully!




Family holiday at Stuckdarach

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The idea of booking a big house was so that we could spend it with our families and 2 young grandchildren and Stuckdarach was just ideal. From the moment we stepped through the door I knew it was just going to be the best accommodation ever. Everyone came together in the big kitchen but could find peace and quiet either in the Snug, Studio or the big lounge. I like privacy so the walled garden was perfect for me to enjoy our Boules, tennis etc. We enjoyed entertaining our friends with a BBQ. My experience of booking Stuckdarach was excellent from start to finish. Nothing was any problem should you have a query/question to ask.



Sarah’s Hen

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at Stuckdarach celebrating Sarah’s Hen. From the initial enquiry we have been so well looked after and any questions were answered quickly! The property itself is stunning, just a shame the weather prevented us from enjoying the gardens. We did manage to make use of the Hot tub, even if it was a brief dook! Can’t wait to visit again.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and I hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Wonderful family break

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant weekend celebrating with family. The house had everything we needed from plenty of crockery and cooking utensils to loads of towels. The garden was an amazing space for the kids to run around and the adults had great fun in the hot tub. Our only issues were that one of the ovens wasn’t working and apparently hadn’t been for a while. There were also some other small damages that hadn’t been repaired such as a broken bath panel and cracked floor tiles. Sorting these small problems out would make the house perfect and we would love to visit again.



Beautiful Accommodation and Great Location

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Stuckdarach for 4 nights as a party of 8 and had a wonderful time. The accommodation is very spacious and whilst we didn’t use the coach house it provides extra space and privacy for those needing it. Lorraine the housekeeper was fantastic and had provided fresh fruit and flowers when we arrived. Our grocery delivery arrived early and Lorraine had put away our items in the fridge without us asking. She was wonderful. We played endless games of hide and seek using the fabulous herb garden as a great hiding place. The gardens were fabulous and we cooked with the fresh herbs grown on site. 2 ovens, 2 dishwashers, 2 fridges were great for large parties. We enjoyed the use of the unique wood burner and French doors that open fully to provide Scottish air but still warmth from within. All bedrooms were well equipped and beds very comfortable. Overall this is a fabulous place to chill out and so close to Loch Lomond (a stone throw). Looking forward to our next visit.



Hiking group base for Ben Nevis climb. Wonderful experience made all the better by exceptional house

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our hiking group from Galway in Ireland stayed at Stuckdarach from the 9th to 12th of May 2018. We had been planning our climb of Ben Nevis for months. As a group of 9 we wanted comfortable accommodation that allowed us both the opportunity to share time together while also having our own space. We could not recommend Stuckdarach enough. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Lori the warm and friendly Housekeeper to the minute we left we could not have asked for a warmer welcome and a more luxurious place to stay. The house is furnished and laid out to the highest of standards. Every modern convenience you could ask for. We ate in on our first night and it was like a home from home and on our last night we drove to the nearby Inn in Tarbert and had a delicious meal.
The night we returned after our Ben Nevis climb we were weary and sore. The hot tub and soft beds were a life saver. We cannot wait to book again and will definitely return.
The local landscape with Loch Lomand shimmering the mountain reflection is a sight to behold. The ferry in walking distance of the house. I can guarantee anyone who gets the chance to stay at Stuckdarach, will have a wonderful and memorable experience. Thank you for your hospitality Stuckdarach and hopefully see you soon again - The Doc Hikers from Galway xxx




Ideal venue for a family celebration.

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of eleven (ages 3 - 70) stayed at Stuckdarach for a long weekend to celebrate a special birthday. The house has been converted from original stables and is now a very attractive and comfortable living space. It is extremely well equipped and has every modern convenience needed to make family life easy. The large walled garden is beautiful and one of the repeated weekend highlights was to sit in the hot tub and enjoy the surrounding view of the grounds.



Fabulous House

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great house for our hen weekend get together. Great spaces to entertain, with amazing walled garden, huge living room and great dining table. Kitchen very high spec and wonderfully thought out with 2 sinks, 2 dishwashers and plenty of everything. Plenty of fridge space. Made cooking for 12 so much more pleasurable. House is warm throughout and we also had the log burner going in the evening. Bedrooms all very comfortable. We were lucky with the weather and enjoyed the hot tub, had walks and even had the BBQ going. Although close to the main road and you can hear traffic at times the house feels very secluded and private.



Girls weekend Away at Stuckdarach

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10 of us had a wonderful stay at Stuckdarach. Linda and Lorraine gave us access and they were super helpful at showing me round the house and even helping me to our up some decorations. They had left milk, tea, coffee, and even lemons and limes for the gin and tonics!

The house itself is incredibly well kitted out with 2 dishwashers, a booze fridge - HUGE fridge freezer with an ice machine and more than enough room to dance in both Livingroom and kitchen. There is Sonos throughout the house, so there was lots of music and dancing and with no neighbours, we did not have to worry about noise and the girls singing along!

The hot tub was the icing on the cake - with disco lights and a port to play your phone in to play music - what more could a girl ask for!

All together we had a wonderful stay and we will be back!




A wonderful visit to a stunning property on beautiful Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to Stuckdarach - 5 couples - was a great success and we loved the property and the skill and attention to detail in designing and developing a formerly derelict stable block into a quite delightful country retreat.
The conversion is simply stunning and we had a wonderful time enjoying the genuinely fully equipped accommodation - not least the kitchen - and the lovely furnishings.
The weather was not too kind to us but we still managed , in the rain , to enjoy sitting in the hot tub in the delightful private walled garden with a glass of fizz and including an osprey fly-by after a lovely walk along the lochside - the inside was especially snug after that with a stunning and effective wood-burning stove in the main living area.




It's the little touches

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just returned from our family Christmas get together at Stuckdarach, where we had the most wonderful time. The house was beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. There was space for everyone to spread out or retreat to their room for some alone time if they needed.

Every little thing we needed was in the kitchen, I can't think of a single thing we looked for an didn't find. The kitchen has been very well designed with 2 of everything - sinks, dishwashers, ovens, tea/coffee making facilities and oodles of dishes and glasses.

Not only would I definitely recommend Stuckdrarch but my family will most certainly return at some point to spend more time there. As we were leaving this morning we were lamenting the fact that we hadn't booked for the whole week.




Thank you Stuckdarach

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 3 nights in November for my 60th birthday celebration. We loved Stuckdarach. It gave us plenty of together space and the breakaway lounge perfect when we needed some time apart. The kitchen is brilliant, we brought extra stools over from the courtyard room and had amazing breakfasts and lunches together. We walked from Tarbet station to Inveruglas , a gorgeous 6 mile walk then soothed the muscles in the hot tub!
We would definitely recommend staying here for having fun and making fabulous family memories.
Thank you Stuckdarach.




Excellent weekend in a fabulous house

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented Stuckdarach for the occasion of my mums 70th Birthday. We ranged in age from 1 to 71 and the house was the perfect place for us all to relax and enjoy family time together. The house itself is beautiful with loads of space to accommodate us all. We hired the chef Mark Heirs to cook for us and it was fabulous. Overall a great time had by all and we’d love to return one day.



Stay at Stuckdarach

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was comfortable and relaxing. Property has all required amenities and comforts. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly!



Blissfull few days in Scotland.

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a very relaxing blissful few days in this very peaceful house. The amenities are very good and the hot tube was a very pleasant addition. It is a beautiful setting and the gardens are very private. Highly recommend it.



Family weekend away

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic house for our family weekend away. Plenty of room for 12 adults and a baby. Loved the snug room and the annex which were perfect for some quiet time! Fully equipped with everything we needed. Would highly recommend Stuckdarrach



Outstanding

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this house we’ve been to a good few over the years at Loch Lomond and this one was by far the best yet will defiantely be going back