FB Twitter

Stuckdarach

Stuckdarach

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Stuckdarach, your home away from home on Loch Lomdon

Fabulous House

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great house for our hen weekend get together. Great spaces to entertain, with amazing walled garden, huge living room and great dining table. Kitchen very high spec and wonderfully thought out with 2 sinks, 2 dishwashers and plenty of everything. Plenty of fridge space. Made cooking for 12 so much more pleasurable. House is warm throughout and we also had the log burner going in the evening. Bedrooms all very comfortable. We were lucky with the weather and enjoyed the hot tub, had walks and even had the BBQ going. Although close to the main road and you can hear traffic at times the house feels very secluded and private.



Girls weekend Away at Stuckdarach

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10 of us had a wonderful stay at Stuckdarach. Linda and Lorraine gave us access and they were super helpful at showing me round the house and even helping me to our up some decorations. They had left milk, tea, coffee, and even lemons and limes for the gin and tonics!

The house itself is incredibly well kitted out with 2 dishwashers, a booze fridge - HUGE fridge freezer with an ice machine and more than enough room to dance in both Livingroom and kitchen. There is Sonos throughout the house, so there was lots of music and dancing and with no neighbours, we did not have to worry about noise and the girls singing along!

The hot tub was the icing on the cake - with disco lights and a port to play your phone in to play music - what more could a girl ask for!

All together we had a wonderful stay and we will be back!




A wonderful visit to a stunning property on beautiful Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to Stuckdarach - 5 couples - was a great success and we loved the property and the skill and attention to detail in designing and developing a formerly derelict stable block into a quite delightful country retreat.
The conversion is simply stunning and we had a wonderful time enjoying the genuinely fully equipped accommodation - not least the kitchen - and the lovely furnishings.
The weather was not too kind to us but we still managed , in the rain , to enjoy sitting in the hot tub in the delightful private walled garden with a glass of fizz and including an osprey fly-by after a lovely walk along the lochside - the inside was especially snug after that with a stunning and effective wood-burning stove in the main living area.




It's the little touches

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just returned from our family Christmas get together at Stuckdarach, where we had the most wonderful time. The house was beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. There was space for everyone to spread out or retreat to their room for some alone time if they needed.

Every little thing we needed was in the kitchen, I can't think of a single thing we looked for an didn't find. The kitchen has been very well designed with 2 of everything - sinks, dishwashers, ovens, tea/coffee making facilities and oodles of dishes and glasses.

Not only would I definitely recommend Stuckdrarch but my family will most certainly return at some point to spend more time there. As we were leaving this morning we were lamenting the fact that we hadn't booked for the whole week.




Thank you Stuckdarach

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 3 nights in November for my 60th birthday celebration. We loved Stuckdarach. It gave us plenty of together space and the breakaway lounge perfect when we needed some time apart. The kitchen is brilliant, we brought extra stools over from the courtyard room and had amazing breakfasts and lunches together. We walked from Tarbet station to Inveruglas , a gorgeous 6 mile walk then soothed the muscles in the hot tub!
We would definitely recommend staying here for having fun and making fabulous family memories.
Thank you Stuckdarach.




Excellent weekend in a fabulous house

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented Stuckdarach for the occasion of my mums 70th Birthday. We ranged in age from 1 to 71 and the house was the perfect place for us all to relax and enjoy family time together. The house itself is beautiful with loads of space to accommodate us all. We hired the chef Mark Heirs to cook for us and it was fabulous. Overall a great time had by all and we’d love to return one day.



Stay at Stuckdarach

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was comfortable and relaxing. Property has all required amenities and comforts. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly!



Blissfull few days in Scotland.

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a very relaxing blissful few days in this very peaceful house. The amenities are very good and the hot tube was a very pleasant addition. It is a beautiful setting and the gardens are very private. Highly recommend it.



Family weekend away

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic house for our family weekend away. Plenty of room for 12 adults and a baby. Loved the snug room and the annex which were perfect for some quiet time! Fully equipped with everything we needed. Would highly recommend Stuckdarrach



Outstanding

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this house we’ve been to a good few over the years at Loch Lomond and this one was by far the best yet will defiantely be going back