FB Twitter

Stuckdarach

Stuckdarach

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Stuckdarach, your home away from home on Loch Lomond

A residential retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 11 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used this amazing house alongside Stuckgowan for teachers from around the world to gather and share ideas and methods. It was beyond our wildest dreams. A slice of beautiful Scottish splendour. The comfort level was spectacular, there was everything you could have wanted and more.

The beds were like clouds, the secret garden would have been worthy of the Chelsea Flower Show with an abundance of flowers and aromas to stimulate the senses at any time of the day.

With two sitting area and a dining room alongside the kitchen we could easily have stayed for a year!




Susan Reid replied 16 days ago
Thank you Alice for your lovely kind words and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Perfect place to stay for 3 families

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stuckdarroch surpassed all our expectations. It was immaculate when we arrived. With the hot tub set up and steaming. The hand over by Chris was pleasantly done. On the kitchen island there were Easter eggs for the children and flowers with loads of fresh fruit. I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation. Loved it.



Susan Reid replied 42 days ago
Thank you Chris for your lovely review which I have shared with the team. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Three wonderful days

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a wonderful short break at Stuckdarach on the Stuckgowan estate overlooking Loch Lomond


I chose it for a family gathering and every aspect of the property exceeded our expectations.The house
and annexe were warm and welcoming, the large lounge was ideal for evening drinks and games, the bedrooms were spacious and very comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and the warmth of the welcome was only surpassed by the warmth of the hot tub .
The weather was typically wet for Scotland in February but Stuckdarach was just lovely. Thank you for the hospitality.It was a wonderful home from home
that I’d thoroughly recommend to others.




Susan Reid replied 98 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Xmas break for 12

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2024
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is beautiful and very comfortable. All appliances worked well and the grounds of the house are stunning.
There was a shortage of glasses and serving dishes and the kitchen would benefit from a new set of knives. A broken kitchen chair and some leaking windows need attention. Otherwise this is a great house for get togethers. The staff on call were very responsive and professional.




Susan Reid replied 144 days ago
Thank you for your comments and our subsequent telephone call to discuss in more detail. We have taken all your points on board and are being actioned to ensure we improve in all areas. We are delighted you had a lovely Christmas with us and as a repeat client value your custom.

Great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay at Stuckdarach. The house is very well equipped and the attention to detail is excellent. Great location with some lovely walks nearby.



Susan Reid replied 220 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and sharing some of your photos. I hope a wonderful time was had by all and we look forward to welcoming your family again soon.

Excellent family location

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Perfect house for an extended family of 12 from toddler to grandparents plus dog. Despite being close to the A82 there was little traffic noise.The boot/coat room was a blessing in the damp weather, as was the laundry, and the 2 separate sitting areas gave space if some quiet was needed. The garden and hot tub were a hit with the younger family members when weather permitted. The only negative was that no one met us on arrival, as some explanation of entry codes, passwords and the Sonos system would have been helpful.



Stuckdarach

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2023
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stuckdarach is in a lovely location and despite being just off a busy main road was surprisingly quiet. The living space catered well for 10 plus people with a good dining room and comfortable seating in the living room. There are a few stairs which we found challenging with young children.

The kitchen was very well equipped with more than enough crockery and flatware. There was a good selection of baking trays and pots and pans, somewhat well used but adequate.

Bedrooms although not large functioned well with enough drawers and hanging space and good curtains.

Outside the walled garden is lovely with plenty of space for children to play. There is a covered hot tub and a good bbq with outdoor seating.




Susan Reid replied 278 days ago
Thank you for your review Henry and valuable noted points and hope we can welcome you back in the future and if not to Stuckdarach to our larger properties.

Stuckdarach

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival we were very impressed with the property. The house and garden is beautiful. BBQ was good quality & the family made excellent use of the hot tub.
The kitchen equipment was good with plenty of washing up liquid, cling film and salt and pepper which made settling in easy.
Well equipped laundry room.
Plenty of parking.
Dave - the groundsman was very helpful.




Susan Reid replied 287 days ago
Thank you Heather for your lovely review and glad your family enjoyed all the facilities we have to offer. I hope we can welcome you all back in the near future.

Amazing cottage, facilities, surroundings,scenery.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What more could you ask for? Nothing, for our first family holiday, it was everything and more. What a memorable place from the beautiful stone cottage and gardens to the stunning scenery. The accommodation had everything you could want and more, including a welcoming gesture of fresh fruit and flowers Susan and Chris were so nice and so helpful and went above and beyond to provide everything for the needs of multiple generations. Many Thanks to you both.



Susan Reid replied 346 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review and a mention too. We hope to invite you back in the near future.

Birthday Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from Stuckdarach. What a beautiful house! Chris the housekeeper was exceptional and explained everything about the house, making us feel welcome. The house was clean and well equipped with everything we needed for a family get together. We have all said that we will be back. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review and we very much hope we can welcome you back again soon. Your comments have been shared and appreciated by the team.

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to Stuckdarach with our family and what a wonderful time we had it was in October and great to have such efficient heating and hot water our daughter’s Dogue de Bordeaux loved the walled garden he felt so safe. We took advantage of having Chef Joanne Hamilton to prepare and make a delicious dinner one night - highly recommended. The whole house was stunning would love to go back.




Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review Dave and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Most enjoyable stay at Stuckdarach

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 day stay at Stuckdarach celebrating a special birthday with a large family group. The accommodation suited all ages from 23 years to 90 years! Very nice layout, allowing personal space alongside good areas for group gatherings. We were there early September so had mixed weather, but still managed to use all the facilities including umbrellas around the fire pit. The anti-midge machine was not on, midges were active, we would have liked to experience if the machine helped and recommend you also bring smidge or preferred midge repellant - as would be required anywhere for Scottish holidays. The hot tub was a very welcome feature, with the pergola making it usable no matter the weather. The house is near a busy road, but this had no impact, the noise was not excessive and it made for easy reach of nearby areas to explore. We took a few ferry crossings, the commentary on these is worth the sail - departures close by from Luss and Tarbet. One thing that would have been a bonus is an electric car charger, but we understand this is being planned in the future. There was charging available in Balloch at Lomond Shores and the other side of Arrochar. The app provided before arrival was excellent, Karen was very helpful with our arrival and receiving our early online delivery and Ronnie was incredibly helpful throughout the stay. Thank you to Susan and team for a memorable holiday in a beautiful setting.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Audrey for your lovely review and some very useful points which we are actioning.

Beautiful House on Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is ideal for an extended family get together. Our son, his partner and the baby had the Coach House so they had their own space and the baby didn't wake us all during the night.
The hot tub was fantastic and the wood burner at the bottom of the garden was great too.
We had an old Lab and a one year old Beagle who loved the secure garden to run around and explore.
This is the second time we have rented this house and would come back again.




Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you John for such a lovely review and hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Great base for a family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with our large family of 10 and Stuckdarach accommodated with ease. They layout was superb and the house was exceptionally well appointed with everything needed to make an ideal base for a great holiday. Susan in booking and Karen the housekeeper could not have been more helpful and we will certainly go back. Superb holiday!



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments which is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Fairytale wedding

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a house to stay in for our family to get together for our daughter’s long awaited wedding (Covid!)
Stuckdarach was the fairytale we needed. It’s chock full of surprises, and we wanted for nothing. The kitchen is fully stocked, the beds were soooo comfy, the living areas had plentifully, comfy seats for long chats into the evenings. The gardens are gorgeous, with the hot tub icing on a cake.
Thanks to Karen and Ronny, who made us so welcome, and looked after us all. We had a great time, the wedding went splendidly, with some lovely photos of the bride in the garden.
We’d love to come back.








Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted it all worked out for you staying at Stuckdarach and very much hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Beautiful House in Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stuckdarach is a beautifully appointed house which has everything you need to make it a home from home. The huge walled garden with covered hot tub and BBQ is a great place to relax in privacy and is great if you have a dog as it is completely secure so they can explore all the scents without any worry about them escaping!




Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Stuckdarach and for your lovely feedback. I hope we can welcome you all back in the near future.

stuckdarach 2022

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great stay at stuckdarach, back for the second year running. The weather was very wet but didn't stop us having a great stay.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we shall try to arrange better weather for your next visit.

Christmas getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house big enough for us all to be together and yet have our own space
Loved the hot tub !
The kitchen is adequately equipped we had a chef in on Boxing Day which was fabulous . A wonderful family Christmas was had at Stuckdarrach .Thank you




Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and hope we can welcome you again soon.

Family Weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend with our family. The house was amazing and plenty of room for us all. The living room was a great gathering place for us all to relax and the big screen TV was fab. The kitchen was well equiapt and we arranged a Chef for the Friday evening who was fabulous. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had plenty of space. The hot tub was a relaxing space.

Overall a fabulous weekend with our family.




40th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group had been looking forward to this weekend away for a long time, and it did not disappoint!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Stuckdarach from the minute we entered the property until the minute we left!

The layout of the property was perfect for all the celebrations we had planned, an ideal space for entertaining!

We look forward to our next visit!





Good location house for exploring area

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have stayed in many many holiday homes before and many nicer then Stuckdarrach but very few if any more expensive but we also recognise we were only five in a big house
It may have been better suited to six couples holidaying together then a family
For the money we paid I feel there should have been a higher level of care
The cupboard door was off a kitchen unit and sitting resting against wall
Hot tub was cold when we arrived
There was no water jug and no bath mats
A kettle was missing a fuse
Terrible tumble dryer
No instructions about recycling despite being given advice we would have our security deposit deducted if we did it incorrectly
Inaccurate information in a rather unwelcoming folder
Waitrose in Helensburgh has closed down months ago which we discovered after a fruitless trip looking for it
Some of fittings are insecure - toilet lid in top bathroom
Bannister going down to snug loose
Sonos couldn’t be made to work
Prior to arrival the list of do’s and don’ts was very unwelcoming and made us tense about you retaining our deposit for the littlest thing which I feel was excessive and the standard of the house did not warrant that
Very little advice re local activities / boat trips/ restaurants
Having said all that the weather was lovely and we had a great week exploring Loch Lomond
Canoeing/ walking/ boat trips/ sea plane
Leave information for future guests so they can see what there is to do easily
We wouldn’t stay in Stuckdarrach again - it is very noisy so close to such a busy road




Stuckgowan Estates replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review. Regarding the cost we appreciate this would be higher for 5 people rather than the capacity of 12 in a 6 bedroom property. Due to the sudden amount of bookings for Stuckdarach following COVID restrictions the house has been very busy and our teams have had to do changeover cleans and checks on everything in 5 hours between outgoing and incoming guests but we endeavor to ensure the property is looking stunning for each new guest arrival but on occasions this is when we only learn about certain issues. Such as the damaged door on one upper kitchen unit was reported on departure of the last guests and new hinges had to be ordered from the supplier. As the kitchen is under warranty the kitchen supplier has to refit and that had to be booked and believe this was advised. A damaged toilet seat was also noticed and a replacement ordered and although a temporary fix was done the new seat arrived during your stay. For the hot tub after each departure we drain down and refill and redose for every new guest arrival to ensure hygiene and sanitization is perfect. It was at 32 degrees upon arrival but overnight reached perfect temperature. We were unaware of missing bath mats which were supplied once we knew. The tumble dryer was checked on departure and the Sonos music service was checked on departure and everything was working fine. The Sonos music system is solid state and wired throughout the house and controlled by the guests mobile or tablet. We strive to provide very private secluded accommodation set within a walled garden and we work hard to provide a special place for our valued guests to enjoy a holiday or a break and we are very sorry to receive any comments that effect the stay in Stuckdarach, particularly as we received a 5 star review for the same property from the previous guests. Our properties are all 200 year old listed buildings, restored and modernized with great care and attention to detail. If we are notified of any concerned we strive to react immediately to resolve any issues and all comments from this review have now been dealt with.

By the Bonnie Bonne shores of Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stuckdarach was found by my daughter on the Internet. We call her the influencer and there is no doubt she made an excellent choice. The property is excellent. We are a family group with 3 children and 7 adults plus 2 dogs. We found the property ideal for our holiday. It has a great "feel" to staying there and is both welcoming and comfortable. The kitchen is a great communal meeting place at all times of the day and the large lounge is spacious with all the mod cons for TV, Music etc. The children loved running around the place. The garden was dog friendly and was enclosed so we did not have to worry about either of them wandering away. It proved to be an ideal base for Loch Lomond and we visited Luss, Climbed Ben Lomond, took a boat on the Loch and went to the Sea Life Centre. There are wonderful restaurants nearby and we were frequent visitors to the Duck Bay Restaurant just for their ice creams and afternoon teas. I could go on and on. My husband is a keen amateur photographer and thought that Stuckdarach was in an ideal position to see Loch Lomond and the surrounding area. The rest of us just sat back and loved every minute. A big thank you and yes a 5 star recommendation for Stuckdarach.



Stuckgowan Estates replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review and hope we can welcome you all back again soon.

Beautiful house in Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Stuckdarach for a very sunny week in July. The house is well appointed with 6 good sized bedrooms (one of these is in the separate coach house-perfect for teenagers), 4 of which have en-suite shower rooms. Good size sitting room with large TV and plenty of seating. There is an enclosed walled garden and a good BBQ and outside seating area. A good flat lawn for ball games and yoga! The location is good-about 7 miles north of Luss with all the activities on the Loch plus a good pub there -The Loch Lomond Arms. Also a good base for golf and walking-we climbed Ben Lomond which took about 5 hours-a great day out-take lots of water!



1 Week holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of 5 couples stayed at the Stuckdarach property and there was ample room for everyone. The property was well equipped for our stay with the exception of there being only 2 sunloungers but after pointing this out to the owner they delivered more chairs for outdoor use the next day.The weather, hot tub use and beautiful gardens were a winner with everyone. The full group had a great time and we will definetly go back at some point



Great stay at Stuckdarach

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is excellent and the garden is absolutely fabulous. We were lucky enough to get great weather to enjoy the garden, and huge hot tub. The house is extremely well equipped - everything you can think of in the kitchen. Beds are super comfy, there is a bit of traffic noise due to the house being so close to the main road but it wasn’t a problem for us. When you cross the main road to the walk (2 min walk) the views are gorgeous! Great stay overall and I would definitely recommend the house.



Stuckdarach Family Celebrations Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful weekend away staying at Stuckdarach. Such a beautiful comfortable house, very well equipped with everything we needed and more. All rooms very tastefully decorated and finished and the layout of the bedrooms was ideal. We were lucky enough to meet the owners on arrival, and Susan left some lovely touches around the house for us to enjoy. It felt like a luxurious weekend, relaxing in the hot tub, using the outdoor seating and barbecue for some meals, and garden for family games in the sunshine. We did a couple of short walks through the rhododendrons and scenic gardens and to the loch. The snug made an ideal den and entertainment room for the younger members of the family while the adults had fun throughout the house. I’m sure we will be back to use the house again or one of the other houses.



Stuckdarach

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in both Stuckgowan and stuckdarach, both are immaculately clean and facilities are brilliant. You be disappointed.



Fabulous House

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stuckdarach is a wonderful place to stay on the banks of Loch Lomond. The house is beautifully furnished and the beds are very comfortable with high quality linen. There are plenty spaces to all be together but equally plenty of space for some alone time! The garden is absolutely beautiful and the hot tub was an added bonus. The barbecue area is a great space to all get together when the weather is good.. Everything was spotlessly clean and the kitchen has everything you need to cook up a storm!
We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would recommend Stuckdarach for either a family or a small group holiday.




Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Stuckdarach and we hope to welcome you back in the near future to Stuckdarach or one of our other two properties

The perfect place to visit

Review submitted on Sat, 15 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely beautiful house to stay in. Our kids were overjoyed when they arrived and went investigating the length of the house and what a length!!!
The kitchen is massive and having the stools in there is handy for the kids eating while you do some bits. But equally the dining room is amazing and we had some lovely meals in there once the kids had gone to bed.
The gardens are lovely and so safe. Our children loved the freedom they had. They would go to nana’s house (she stayed in the separate section to get some peace - didn’t quite work) every few minutes or run around the garden and they loved the hot tub. But knew they were only allowed in with us.
It is rare for them to have somewhere with so much freedom and this was lovely for all of us.
They wanted to know why they couldn’t stay forever! I could completely understand!
I went for the most picturesque runs I’ve ever had, every morning along Loch Lomond.
I’m conscious I have said a lot of good things from the kids perspective but there really is nothing bad to say! We can’t wait to come back.




Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Stuckdarach and we hope to welcome you back in the near future to Stuckdarach or one of our other two properties

Fantastic stay in Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Fri, 14 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stuckdarach is a very impressive property, well appointed throughout with everything you could possibly need for a ‘home away from home’ staycation.
We were particularly impressed by the garden; lots of flat grass which allowed my adventurous 2 year old to run around freely and a fantastic hot tub which the ladies enjoyed each afternoon!




Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Stuckdarach and we hope to welcome you back in the near future to Stuckdarach or one of our other two properties

The perfect luxury retreat - highest quality to the smallest detail

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for a private group stay in a dream property within a beautiful setting just an hour from the city: this is it.

Finished to the highest standard all round, the property is immaculate. All rooms are spacious with beautiful bathrooms. The kitchen, dining room and living areas allowed everyone to comfortably get together. The separate coach house is a fantastic self contained unit.

The walled garden allows children and pets to wander safely and freely. Beautiful walks are close at hand at the edge of Loch Lomond.

The entire team involved with our stay had attention to the smallest detail without being intrusive. The communication beforehand was fast and efficient. The house itself was warm and welcoming on arrival, instructions were clear with the housekeeper responding immediately to any query.

We used one of Stuckdarach's recommended caterers - Jo Hamilton - who was absolutely lovely and delivered an incredible meal for 10 people. Thank you!

Overall we were hugely impressed, Stuckdarach and it's team contributed to a very memorable and enjoyable stay.

Thanks to all!







Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review which is very much appreciated and shared with the team. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Birthday weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great long weekend stay at Stuckdarach! Home is lovely and well maintained, in beautiful setting on the banks of Loch Lomond.
Everything was thought of and we were well looked after.
Looking forward to another stay soon hopefully!




Family holiday at Stuckdarach

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The idea of booking a big house was so that we could spend it with our families and 2 young grandchildren and Stuckdarach was just ideal. From the moment we stepped through the door I knew it was just going to be the best accommodation ever. Everyone came together in the big kitchen but could find peace and quiet either in the Snug, Studio or the big lounge. I like privacy so the walled garden was perfect for me to enjoy our Boules, tennis etc. We enjoyed entertaining our friends with a BBQ. My experience of booking Stuckdarach was excellent from start to finish. Nothing was any problem should you have a query/question to ask.



Sarah’s Hen

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at Stuckdarach celebrating Sarah’s Hen. From the initial enquiry we have been so well looked after and any questions were answered quickly! The property itself is stunning, just a shame the weather prevented us from enjoying the gardens. We did manage to make use of the Hot tub, even if it was a brief dook! Can’t wait to visit again.



Susan Reid replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and I hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Wonderful family break

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant weekend celebrating with family. The house had everything we needed from plenty of crockery and cooking utensils to loads of towels. The garden was an amazing space for the kids to run around and the adults had great fun in the hot tub. Our only issues were that one of the ovens wasn’t working and apparently hadn’t been for a while. There were also some other small damages that hadn’t been repaired such as a broken bath panel and cracked floor tiles. Sorting these small problems out would make the house perfect and we would love to visit again.



Beautiful Accommodation and Great Location

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Stuckdarach for 4 nights as a party of 8 and had a wonderful time. The accommodation is very spacious and whilst we didn’t use the coach house it provides extra space and privacy for those needing it. Lorraine the housekeeper was fantastic and had provided fresh fruit and flowers when we arrived. Our grocery delivery arrived early and Lorraine had put away our items in the fridge without us asking. She was wonderful. We played endless games of hide and seek using the fabulous herb garden as a great hiding place. The gardens were fabulous and we cooked with the fresh herbs grown on site. 2 ovens, 2 dishwashers, 2 fridges were great for large parties. We enjoyed the use of the unique wood burner and French doors that open fully to provide Scottish air but still warmth from within. All bedrooms were well equipped and beds very comfortable. Overall this is a fabulous place to chill out and so close to Loch Lomond (a stone throw). Looking forward to our next visit.



Hiking group base for Ben Nevis climb. Wonderful experience made all the better by exceptional house

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our hiking group from Galway in Ireland stayed at Stuckdarach from the 9th to 12th of May 2018. We had been planning our climb of Ben Nevis for months. As a group of 9 we wanted comfortable accommodation that allowed us both the opportunity to share time together while also having our own space. We could not recommend Stuckdarach enough. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Lori the warm and friendly Housekeeper to the minute we left we could not have asked for a warmer welcome and a more luxurious place to stay. The house is furnished and laid out to the highest of standards. Every modern convenience you could ask for. We ate in on our first night and it was like a home from home and on our last night we drove to the nearby Inn in Tarbert and had a delicious meal.
The night we returned after our Ben Nevis climb we were weary and sore. The hot tub and soft beds were a life saver. We cannot wait to book again and will definitely return.
The local landscape with Loch Lomand shimmering the mountain reflection is a sight to behold. The ferry in walking distance of the house. I can guarantee anyone who gets the chance to stay at Stuckdarach, will have a wonderful and memorable experience. Thank you for your hospitality Stuckdarach and hopefully see you soon again - The Doc Hikers from Galway xxx




Ideal venue for a family celebration.

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of eleven (ages 3 - 70) stayed at Stuckdarach for a long weekend to celebrate a special birthday. The house has been converted from original stables and is now a very attractive and comfortable living space. It is extremely well equipped and has every modern convenience needed to make family life easy. The large walled garden is beautiful and one of the repeated weekend highlights was to sit in the hot tub and enjoy the surrounding view of the grounds.



Fabulous House

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great house for our hen weekend get together. Great spaces to entertain, with amazing walled garden, huge living room and great dining table. Kitchen very high spec and wonderfully thought out with 2 sinks, 2 dishwashers and plenty of everything. Plenty of fridge space. Made cooking for 12 so much more pleasurable. House is warm throughout and we also had the log burner going in the evening. Bedrooms all very comfortable. We were lucky with the weather and enjoyed the hot tub, had walks and even had the BBQ going. Although close to the main road and you can hear traffic at times the house feels very secluded and private.



Girls weekend Away at Stuckdarach

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10 of us had a wonderful stay at Stuckdarach. Linda and Lorraine gave us access and they were super helpful at showing me round the house and even helping me to our up some decorations. They had left milk, tea, coffee, and even lemons and limes for the gin and tonics!

The house itself is incredibly well kitted out with 2 dishwashers, a booze fridge - HUGE fridge freezer with an ice machine and more than enough room to dance in both Livingroom and kitchen. There is Sonos throughout the house, so there was lots of music and dancing and with no neighbours, we did not have to worry about noise and the girls singing along!

The hot tub was the icing on the cake - with disco lights and a port to play your phone in to play music - what more could a girl ask for!

All together we had a wonderful stay and we will be back!




A wonderful visit to a stunning property on beautiful Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to Stuckdarach - 5 couples - was a great success and we loved the property and the skill and attention to detail in designing and developing a formerly derelict stable block into a quite delightful country retreat.
The conversion is simply stunning and we had a wonderful time enjoying the genuinely fully equipped accommodation - not least the kitchen - and the lovely furnishings.
The weather was not too kind to us but we still managed , in the rain , to enjoy sitting in the hot tub in the delightful private walled garden with a glass of fizz and including an osprey fly-by after a lovely walk along the lochside - the inside was especially snug after that with a stunning and effective wood-burning stove in the main living area.




It's the little touches

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just returned from our family Christmas get together at Stuckdarach, where we had the most wonderful time. The house was beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. There was space for everyone to spread out or retreat to their room for some alone time if they needed.

Every little thing we needed was in the kitchen, I can't think of a single thing we looked for an didn't find. The kitchen has been very well designed with 2 of everything - sinks, dishwashers, ovens, tea/coffee making facilities and oodles of dishes and glasses.

Not only would I definitely recommend Stuckdrarch but my family will most certainly return at some point to spend more time there. As we were leaving this morning we were lamenting the fact that we hadn't booked for the whole week.




Thank you Stuckdarach

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 3 nights in November for my 60th birthday celebration. We loved Stuckdarach. It gave us plenty of together space and the breakaway lounge perfect when we needed some time apart. The kitchen is brilliant, we brought extra stools over from the courtyard room and had amazing breakfasts and lunches together. We walked from Tarbet station to Inveruglas , a gorgeous 6 mile walk then soothed the muscles in the hot tub!
We would definitely recommend staying here for having fun and making fabulous family memories.
Thank you Stuckdarach.




Excellent weekend in a fabulous house

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented Stuckdarach for the occasion of my mums 70th Birthday. We ranged in age from 1 to 71 and the house was the perfect place for us all to relax and enjoy family time together. The house itself is beautiful with loads of space to accommodate us all. We hired the chef Mark Heirs to cook for us and it was fabulous. Overall a great time had by all and we’d love to return one day.



Stay at Stuckdarach

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was comfortable and relaxing. Property has all required amenities and comforts. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly!



Blissfull few days in Scotland.

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a very relaxing blissful few days in this very peaceful house. The amenities are very good and the hot tube was a very pleasant addition. It is a beautiful setting and the gardens are very private. Highly recommend it.



Family weekend away

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic house for our family weekend away. Plenty of room for 12 adults and a baby. Loved the snug room and the annex which were perfect for some quiet time! Fully equipped with everything we needed. Would highly recommend Stuckdarrach



Outstanding

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this house we’ve been to a good few over the years at Loch Lomond and this one was by far the best yet will defiantely be going back