FB Twitter

Yurt Leah

Yurt Leah

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Our beautiful yurts have been handmade on the Isle of Wight and sit in a private field up behind the farm. They're perfect for couples and small families sleeping up to 6 in one kingsize double bed and four single mattresses on a mezzanine deck.

Fabulous stay in a unique setting

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 3 nights in yurt Leah at The Garlic Farm with our 2 children. The setting itself was fabulous with great little extras such as the Games Room and tennis court, which our children particularly enjoyed, and the chickens wandering freely with the peacocks added a special element. The yurt itself whilst small offered everything you needed including useful utensils and appliances. We only met our hosts a couple of times who were very friendly and checked that we had everything we needed. The location was fabulous, offering fantastic walks and good proximity to beaches, a lovely pub (excellent food!), and the port. The Garlic Farm itself was lovely and the breakfast at the restaurant was fantastic! We had a wonderful time and would love to go back!

Helen from Ivy Hatch, Sevenoaks stayed at Yurt Leah for 3 nights in September 2021


Great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant week staying at the Garlic Farm; the yurt was great and very well equipped. Our teenage boys loved the games room, fire pit, football pitch and tennis court. Location is excellent, and easy to access the family friendly cycle paths. Local pub was very good, we all had a great meal here. We explored every inch of the island, we loved our stay.

James from Horsahm stayed at Yurt Leah for 4 nights in August 2021


First taste of Clamping in a Yurt

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of 6, 3 generations staying together. Ages from 7 to 65 years.
We stayed in a Yurt on Garlic Farm which was, very spacious, fitted with everything you need for Glamping. Our grandchildren loved sleeping at the top of the Yurt, looking out at the stars, through the see through some on the top.
The Yurt was situated in lovely surroundings, very peaceful, nice place to chill out, with loads of space for the children to run about. Good variety of things to do in the games room for the children too. Woke up to see red squirrels, peacocks and chickens running around. Lovely walks around farm. Good base to see the whole of the Isle of Wight. The only disappointment was that the two evenings we booked with evening entertainment at the restaurant were cancelled due to staffing issues.
We would all love to return at some point in the future.


Guest from stayed at Yurt Leah for 7 nights in August 2021


A Yurt adventure

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had such a wonderful stay on the garlic farm. The yurt was such fun and very comfortable, we all slept very well. The garlic farm facilities were exceptional and my children loved the open space, games room and tennis courts. We all saw a red squirrel which was a lovely surprise. A wonderful family adventure with lots of delicious food sampled at the garlic farm restaurant too.

Joanne from Ware stayed at Yurt Leah for 4 nights in August 2021


Definitely a “wow” from us!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning yurt and location. Really comfortable bed, clean and well equipped yurt with a cosy log burner for the chilly evenings. The garlic farm lived up to our expectations and more! The communal area is a fantastic space for larger parties too with everything you could wish for to create a holiday to remember!

Kirsty from Stogumber, Taunton stayed at Yurt Leah for 7 nights in August 2021


‘Six adults in a Yurt….’

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great stay at Garlic Farm & suitable base to explore around IOW. On arrival until departure it was very relaxed. The Yurt was very comfortable with lots of outdoor space to relax around the open fire with a glass of wine or two! One suggestion from our group of six was the provision of a toaster to ease the morning breakfast for such a large group, other than that ‘spot on’.

Anita from stayed at Yurt Leah for 7 nights in June 2021


Exactly as described and more!

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The drive to the garlic farm is stunning, beautiful drive along the top of the downs looking down into the valley where the yurts are located. Directions provided were spot in. We stayed in the yurt “Leah” which was exactly as described. It had everything you needed to have a wonderful stay, it was clean, fresh linen and towels, hot water, milk and essentials waiting for us. The kids were worried about charging their phones but the USB ports were more than adequate along with the two plug sockets in the kitchen area. We did take an extension lead which came in handy for them charging their phones whilst in the upstairs sleeping area. We had 1 rainy night and the kids delight there was a chest filled with board games which kept us all amused. The outside area is well maintained with seating, picnic bench, bbq which was lovely and clean and a fire pit. Melanie came and introduced herself just after we arrived and explained how everything worked. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be visiting again.

Linda from Colchester stayed at Yurt Leah for 4 nights in June 2021


My yurt experience

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I wanted for nothing except, on occasions, quiet.
qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq,


Roy from stayed at Yurt Leah for 2 nights in June 2021


Wonderful holiday that puts a spring in your step

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The yurt is fabulous. Its a mini house - downstairs there is a double bed with bedside cabinets and reading lights - a neat kitchen with table for meals - a sofa and log burning fire (fabulous on a cold evening) - and a bathroom with proper loo and shower. Up a ladder there is a mezzanine with kids mattresses and space to spread out toys and books. Every yurt has a hammock, a bbq, a table and chairs, and a couple of outdoor sofas with a parasol.
The yurts are in a private space at the back of the farm, with a tennis court, a games room (pool, table tennis, table football). The communal space in the middle has a long table to seat 25+ to eat under cover, as well as a fire and arm chairs. There is a bar and a fire pit with sofas around perfect for an evening of music and laughter in earshot of the yurts.
A wee stroll through past the tennis court and you are at the back of the Garlic Farm - for second breakfasts, for ice creams, for tractor tours - we had one just for our yurts and hurtled around seeing garlic growing, cows mooing, badger sets and red squirrels.
A short drive gets you to Briddlesford for buying delicious veg, fruit and meat. There is so much to do on the island and yet some days, we do nothing. The kids run feral and safe between the games room, yurts, playground, wood, tennis court, communal area. We come back every year. Its a level above camping or glamping (its yurting) - but has all the benefits of spending most of the day outdoors, feeling safe, relaxed, happy, calm, and entertained. We like to hire it on our own, or come with friends and take as many yurts as possible and maybe a cottage too. I really don't want you to know about this place, but sharing is caring as my kids say.


Rachel from stayed at Yurt Leah for 7 nights in May 2021


The perfect way to spend a weekend away!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the Yurt, the space inside was very comfortable and accessorised with everything we needed. Outside we enjoyed our BBQs and the fire pit to roast our marshmallows in the evening. My kids really loved the hammock as well, so much so we are thinking to buy one fro our garden; the cherry on the cake has been having breakfast at the restaurant on the last day... really worth it!
We will definitely go back!


Valeria from Pinner stayed at Yurt Leah for 3 nights in June 2021


Wonderful yurt stay at the Garlic Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were really impressed with the facilities and space in the yurt, everything you could need was provided and loads of great extras included like the hammock, games room and fire pits meant there was lots to do.

As a location the Garlic farm was a great base from which to explore IoW and we're very happy with our stay.


Nicholas from London stayed at Yurt Leah for 3 nights in May 2021


Wonderful cozy yurt

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful and relaxing stay the yurt was very pleasant and cozy the wood burner was in full flow
Nice walk around the farm with some very friendly animals and beautiful peacocks
And breakfast or lunch or afternoon tea all available and plants to buy
Only one comment to be made , on the double bed a topper mattress is needed


Donna from Aldershot stayed at Yurt Leah for 2 nights in May 2021


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Apr 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at Leah Yurt with everything we needed and more provided. We would love to come back.

Guest from Haslemere stayed at Yurt Leah for 2 nights in April 2021


Garlic Farm Yurt

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The yurt was great and very well equipped. The log burner kept the yurt warm in the cold evenings & mornings. The Garlic Farm is lovely, beautiful views and fab breakfast in the restaurant. Lots to do. Recommended.

Louise from Woodford Green stayed at Yurt Leah for 4 nights in April 2021


Lovely

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely few days staying in the yurt at the farm. Lovely location. Nice & cosy relaxing holiday. Children loved the games room. Would recommend.

Sam from Wallingford stayed at Yurt Leah for 4 nights in October 2020


Wow wow wow

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
They think of everything, simply stunning location, beautifully clean yurts, such a unique experience. LOVED IT! We will not hesitate to go back.

Jenna from Southampton stayed at Yurt Leah for 3 nights in September 2020


Cosy yurt in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at the Garlic Farm. The yurts are comfortable, cosy and very well equipped. The farm itself is a gem to explore and there is plenty to keep the children occupied too. We hope to return one day.

Celia from Lincoln stayed at Yurt Leah for 4 nights in August 2020


We just had to come back for another staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed previously in The Barn cottage in 2015, we decided it was time to come back for another staycation. With the current pandemic we were unsure if we would be able to come, the communication and reassurance from Melanie was great. We chose the Yurt (Leah) this time, it was absolutely amazing and had everything you could imagine right down to kitchen equipment to a fantastic hammock outside. I would definitely recommend staying here in either the yurts or cottages. This is a family run business and you get that feeling as so much thought as gone into every detail. It was lovely having a chat yesterday morning with Melanie before we left to come home. Hopefully we will be back next year.

Jo from Gravesend stayed at Yurt Leah for 3 nights in August 2020


Well kept yurts in a peaceful field

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here with family in the yurts, the kids loved running free, lots to keep them occupied (they were 4-9 year olds.) Great well stocked games room, football pitch, tennis court, lovely field where they all ran around in safety. Yurts were clean and had all you could need, even a salad spinner! The interior woodwork inside the yurt was very impressive. Was great that they didn't charge for the fire logs, we were able to help ourselves. The shower in my yurt ran cold after a minute of luke warm water- hope they can improve that as the other yurts all had warm showers. The hosts were responsive and friendly, and overall I'd highly recommend. Only downside was the cold shower and very faint sound of traffic which we could hear in the distance at night. Overall we all really enjoyed our holiday here, the site was perfect for us and the kids, and we all hope to return in a few years time.

Lucy from Beckenham stayed at Yurt Leah for 4 nights in August 2020


First family yurt stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just returned from our four night stay at the Garlic Farm. Loved our accommodation; was well equipped and felt very homely. Made good use of the on-site leisure facilities (football field, play park, games-room and farm walks) and also enjoyed the entertainment provided by Huxley magic during family supper at the restaurant.
An addition of a soap dish for the bathroom would be helpful for future guests. Our lovely complimentary soap escaped down the plughole and had to be rescued.
Overall a great stay on the island. Weather fantastic and lots to do despite the current measures being in place due to Covid 19. Planning another stay in the future to see some more of what we missed!


Emma from Newton-le-willows stayed at Yurt Leah for 4 nights in July 2020


Ideal break from the norm.

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2020
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It was clean and comfortable. Location good, lot's of walk's. The shop and restaurant on sight was handy and both had a reasonable choice.
We felt safe (given present situation with CV19), and enjoyed our stay.


Sheila from Dunstable stayed at Yurt Leah for 4 nights in July 2020


You won't find better

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family of 5 with three boys aged 11, 13 and 17. There was plenty of room for us all in the yurt and the boys loved all the space and equipment available. They didn't want to go home! The yurt exceeded our our expectations. It was clean, comfortable and well equipped and the communal area was perfect for us to BBQ with friends. The owners had thought of everything! We will definitely be going back.

Alexandra from Midsomer Norton stayed at Yurt Leah for 3 nights in August 2019


A fantastic holiday, beautiful surroundings.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the Garlic Farm is always very good. We have been coming for many years.This is the first time we have stayed in a Yurt, and it was brilliant, very comfortable, and quite a talking point.

Jacqueline from A stayed at Yurt Leah for 7 nights in August 2019


Lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely yurt, great location, welcoming and friendly owners. A truly relaxing and peaceful week. Thank you. We’ll be back for sure.

Alison from Brockenhurst stayed at Yurt Leah for 7 nights in July 2019


Love the garlic farm yurhts

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love coming here. The yurt is beautifully built and equipped - cosy and comfortable. Proper little kitchen and bathroom. Kids love their mezzanine. They get out of bed in the morning and are outside until dark- exploring the woods, riding their bikes, swinging in hammocks. We love second breakfast at the garlic farm cafe. And afternoon ice cream at the parlour. We usually come on our own, but this year brought friends - the new communal eating area is fantastic - long table under cover, big fire pit, and seating. And Biddlesford up the road is fab for meat and veg for our cooking. I pretty much re-book before we go. It’s that ‘shake off the winter’ kind of holiday. Outdoors. Gorgeous. Relaxed.

Rachel from stayed at Yurt Leah for 3 nights in May 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Rachel for writing such a great review. We love having you and your family/friends around. See you again soon :) Melanie

Short stay with my grown up kids

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved the whole experience and was by far better than any other 'glamping' experiences I have done. So much was included and lots of really thoughtful items such as hot water bottles, mirrors, rugs, cushions and blakets. The outside area was beautiful with everything you needed for a fabulous bbq and firepit expierience.

Laverne from a stayed at Yurt Leah for 2 nights in May 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Sorry for the late reply Laverne. I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, we do love hearing when our guests enjoy their holiday at the farm. Hopefully see you again :) Kind Regards, Melanie

Weekend in a Yurt

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all loved it. Great location, space to enjoy the surroundings. We only ventured down to the cafe on the last day and feel there is so much more to explore. 10/10 we will be back

Winifred from Guildford stayed at Yurt Leah for 3 nights in April 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Brilliant review, thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate it! Kind Regards, Melanie

Lovely springtime break away

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the attention to details, such as herb planter outside yurt and Hammock. Plentiful well seasoned wood, clean and fresh feeling to yurts, games room and tennis brilliant for all 4 of us. Not the cheapest, but the details, ease of everything and surroundings worth it!
Only slight downsides were a little road noise and only 1 toilet roll provided... Not enough for a family of 4 :) we brought extras....! We were blessed with bright sunny days, and we loved the peacocks, red squirrels and bunnies roaming around.... Plus a joy to have a flushing loo and hot shower! Thank you


Emily from Guildford stayed at Yurt Leah for 3 nights in April 2019


A short break at the Garlic Farm

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location in lovely Yurt. Had a couple of small issues but most were resolved very efficiently. Shower could be warmer and hot water in kitchen very tepid. No welcoming party upon arrival but other than that I’d recommend this location as a great place to relax and unwind and bring back the family values.

Clive from Staines stayed at Yurt Leah for 2 nights in April 2019


Excellent - well beyond expectations

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from an amazing weekend staying at The Garlic Farm. The Yurt we stayed at was stunning, comfortable, relaxing, romantic and so different from anywhere else. It even had its own en-suite bathroom, and outdoor seating area with fire pit, and a hammock!

Hugo and Melanie have thought of every detail to make sure their guests are well looked after. From putting the wood burner on for us ahead of arrival, to providing milk in the fridge and many other finishing touches like flowers and small gifts. The farm itself is beautiful and the guests have access to an amazing games room, tennis court, and various other communal outdoor spaces.

We will definitely be back, hopefully as regular visitors.


Paula from stayed at Yurt Leah for 2 nights in November 2018


Fantastic break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous short break. The yurts were fantastic, comfy and warm and everything you needed for your stay was already there. Order the hamper this is great value and great produce. Hugo and Colin came by to check we were ok and had everything we needed, which was a really nice touch and made us feel very much at home. Cannot fault the welcome by all the staff and the breakfast at the cafe was fantastic. If you want a self catering holiday that’s central to everything this is the place to go. Would highly recommend, will be booking a return trip.

Nicola from Longparish stayed at Yurt Leah for 2 nights in November 2018


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Melanie and Hugo

A memorable break

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the outside fire and stargazing each night, the log burning stove and cosy interior. Surprisingly homely and thoughtfully planned, we will miss our yurt! Brilliant location for cycling, sightseeing and walks too.

Guest from Caterham stayed at Yurt Leah for 7 nights in October 2018


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it and it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again! Melanie

Wow factor from the first minute..

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It is not often I write a review where the experience exceeds the photos/description and expectations.
After the easy check-in and delivery of our preordered groceries by our lovely hosts, we realised straight away we would want to return!
From the cosy bed, to powerful shower this truly is a memorable glamping experience.
The mezzanine level makes for an extra treat staring up at the stars under the safety of the Perspex domed roof.
Staying within walking distance to the garlic farm and their fabulous food is a real treat.
The log burner heats up the yurt quickly, giving the room a warm and cosy feel.
Looking forward to booking again for early next year. Thank you so much!


Nicholas from Guildford stayed at Yurt Leah for 2 nights in October 2018


Great short Break at the Garlic Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My children and I had a fantastic 3 night stay in the Lower Yurt on the Garlic Farm, Isle of Wight. The location is fantastic, just a short drive to most of the islands main beaches and attractions. The accommodation itself was fantastic and very unique! Very comfortable, cosy and homely and Some lovely touches from the hosts in the form of products from the farm shop to welcome you. Everything is provided for you, from towels to bedding and even BBQ equipment, logs for the fire and milk in the fridge for when you need that cup of tea after unpacking! The kids loved the games room, tennis court and the onsite restaurant, which has a great children’s menu. You get a real sense of good family values behind this farm and business in general. We only stayed for 3 nights but you really feel like you know the background and history of the farm as soon as you arrive. My children and I would go back in a heartbeat and are looking to book again for next year.

Leigh from Tamworth stayed at Yurt Leah for 3 nights in August 2018


Another Great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Garlic Farm, the first being in a rented cottage on the farm. After seeing the Yerts advertised we thought we would give them a try.

The Yurts are very well presented and in a lovely quiet location. They are very comfortable and a have a fully fitted bathroom and kitchen. Should you wish to just laze around there is a very comfy hammock and seating area outside your Yurt. A BBQ is also provided and ready to use as is the fire pit, even the logs are chopped ready for you to burn!

The food at the farm restaraunt is excellent as always, as is the service. I would highly recommend Garlic Farm as a great place to visit especially if you have a young family. We can’t wait to return.


Stephanie from Coulsdon stayed at Yurt Leah for 4 nights in August 2018


Novel experience

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed the beautiful setting (the countryside). The Yurt was very comfortable and a novel experience. There was plenty for our four year old grandson to do. We enjoyed our barbecues and sitting out and eating al fresco.

The farm was lovely and the facilities good.


Guest from St Albans stayed at Yurt Leah for 3 nights in July 2018


A lovely relaxing short break

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend staying at The Gatlic Farm! The lower yurt where we stayed was lovely. They had supplied everything you needed to make our stay comfortable. Very friendly staff and the restaurant food was of a very high standard and beautifully cooked

Deborah from Walsall stayed at Yurt Leah for 3 nights in June 2018


Fantastic!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The yurts are beautifully decorated and extremely well equipped. There is excellent attention to detail with lots of really thoughtful touches. Really peaceful setting and very handy to have the garlic farm cafe so close for breakfast. Highly recommend!

Hannah from stayed at Yurt Leah for 3 nights in June 2018


Stunning location and a great place to be on the Island

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd stay in the Yurts and this stay was as good as the 1st. The Yurts are brilliant - the kids love the mezzanine level to sleep on, I love the home comforts of a big bed, lovely bedding and really good shower and my husband the large fridge with freezer compartment and the fire pit outside. All of us love toasting marshmallows!! The peacocks around the farm, games room, tennis court and all the tasting and tractor tours make this an unmissable place to visit when on the Isle of Wight. Both times we have stayed we have had amazing weather - which never usually happens to us. Even when rain for forecast it just didnt materialise. Can highly recommend - you wont be disappointed.

Lisa from stayed at Yurt Leah for 3 nights in May 2018


Great Place

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family had a wonderful stay at the Garlic Farm. The yurt was lovely and super cosy with the stove on.The mezzanine level was brilliant for my 2 children. I would definitely like to return in the future. Only thing that was a little stressful was trying to pack everything up by 10.

Mairi from Leigh On Sea stayed at Yurt Leah for 2 nights in April 2018


Yurt beautiful and relaxing.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beautiful accommodation in a relatively quiet backwater a stones throw from the Garlic Farm. Really easy to heat via wood burner and very comfortable. Be aware that in rainy/muddy conditions then a 4+4 is probably advisable but owner is working on that problem. Lovely nights spent playing actual. Games with the family and occasional camp fires but rain stopped play. Overall a really impressive accommodation for a 'tent' oh only down side is watch the shower....

John from SHEPPERTON stayed at Yurt Leah for 4 nights in April 2018


Fantastic family weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 2 nights in the lower yurt and it was a fantastic experience for my 2 London-born kids. They were so happy to be whisked off from our car to the yurt in a quad and then to explore the yurt and its surrounding areas. The yurt had everything we needed and was very cosy. Hugo was very helpful - a replacement hairdryer was delivered promptly in the evening and basket of logs the next afternoon upon request. We enjoyed BBQ and toasted marshmallows on the campfire. It was end of October so it's a bit chilly to sit long time outside so we are already planning to return next summer with friends!

Yi-chieh from London stayed at Yurt Leah for 2 nights in October 2017