FB Twitter

Upper Yurt - Bonnie

Middle Right Yurt - Otto

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 111 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Our beautiful yurts have been handmade on the Isle of Wight and sit in a private field up behind the renowned Island attraction The Garlic Farm. They're perfect for couples and small families sleeping up to 6 in one kingsize double bed downstairs and four single mattresses on a mezzanine deck. Games room, tennis court, football pitch, play area, restaurant and farm shop.

Perfect venue for a short break

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hosts were welcoming and there was lots of helpful information in the yurt , great location and outdoor space combined with simple comfort and nice touches

Judith from Bradmore, Nottingham stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 4 nights in September 2020


Luxury Yurt

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I stayed in Otto yurt for 7 days. It was utter bliss from the moment we arrived. Our Yurt was comfortable, clean and included everything needed for a luxurious yurting holiday. The highlights for us were the peacocks and peahens who visited us every day, toasting marshmallows at night, feeling completely sheltered from everyday stresses and being able to easily visit the excellent amenities at The Garlic Farm; wild flowers walks, restaurant and their shop.

Michael from Uxbridge stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 7 nights in September 2020


Amazing Stay ♡

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (4 girls) had the best stay it was cosy and comfy - will 100% be recommending to others. Im looking at bringing my husband back in a few weeks we loved it so much.
Was the best glamping experience, everything was made so easy, the staff were extremely helpful and kind.
The food at the restaurant was so delicious.
Hopefully see you in a few weeks.


Abigail from Faygate stayed at Lower Left Yurt - Ruthie for 3 nights in September 2020


A wonderful break!

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at The Garlic Farm. We’d hugely recommend and are rebooking for next year. Gorgeous yurts, so convenient to have kitchen and toilet facilities in there, comfy beds. TGF restaurant is excellent. A lovely big field for the kids to play in, a games room, park, football pitch and tennis court. The hosts are around to make sure everything is ok. Fabulous!

Lorna from Borough Green stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 4 nights in August 2020


Fantastic break

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The yurt was great with everything you could need. We sat outside by the fire pit on an evening after having a bbq. With 2 teens the games room and tennis court was a huge hit. We were unable to book for the pizza night as it was full but we did have a couple of breakfasts at the garlic farm cafe which were delicious. The yurts are great for a short family break.

Leisha from Braithwell Rotherham stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 3 nights in August 2020


Well kitted out and comfortable yurt in great location

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our week at The Garlic Farm. The yurt was comfortable and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. Use of the tennis courts and games room was a real bonus and the hammocks were a nice touch. I would definitely recommend it as a base for exploring the island.

Valerie from Dorking stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 7 nights in August 2020


A fantastically relaxing short break in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We came to stay with friends, each in our separate yurts and it was a really wonderful experience. We had never been before and the yurts took our breath away, we thought they'd been well thought through and every touch was very much appreciated. The bathroom was superb, bed comfortable and kitchen area well equipped. The hammock / firepit and general outdoor space and facilities were superb. We were blessed with the weather and enjoyed walks around the Garlic Farm (the sunflower field is a must in season) and playing tennis and also using the football area as an impromptu cricket pitch! We had breakfast at the GF too which was nice and walked to the pub in the local village (Newchurch). Highly recommend and would love to return.

Guest from Hordal stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 3 nights in July 2020


Great family break

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying in the yurt was great fun. The kids loved sleeping upstairs, lighting campfires, and swinging in hammocks in the trees. And we loved the comfy beds, hot showers and excellent food in the cafe. Excellent stay all round despite the changeable weather.

Kate from Poole stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 3 nights in August 2020


A long weekend in August

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time staying in Eric the yurt . The accommodation was so comfortable and excellent cleanliness. Small details so welcome such as matches , firefighters etc. Owner very friendly without being invasive . Beautiful location , peaceful and we loved the dome in the yurt and the fire pit. Will definitely return

Anita from Gillingham stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 3 nights in August 2020


Cosy yurt in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at the Garlic Farm. The yurts are comfortable, cosy and very well equipped. The farm itself is a gem to explore and there is plenty to keep the children occupied too. We hope to return one day.

Celia from Lincoln stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 4 nights in August 2020


Expectations Exceeded in every way

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garlic Farm enjoys a superb location and the field of five yurts, which we took over for a short family holiday, lends itself extraordinarily well to such a purpose. The yurts were all very well equipped and beautifully maintained. In addition to our five yurts we had exclusive access to a communal dining/entertainment facility, complete with magnificent gas barbecue, large fridge-freezer and a fire pit around which the adults in our party would tend to congregate In the evening. Our hosts were friendly and helpful, and all of us, from the young children to the elderly grandparents, found our high expectations were exceeded in every way.


Lucy from Beckenham stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 4 nights in August 2020


We just had to come back for another staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed previously in The Barn cottage in 2015, we decided it was time to come back for another staycation. With the current pandemic we were unsure if we would be able to come, the communication and reassurance from Melanie was great. We chose the Yurt (Leah) this time, it was absolutely amazing and had everything you could imagine right down to kitchen equipment to a fantastic hammock outside. I would definitely recommend staying here in either the yurts or cottages. This is a family run business and you get that feeling as so much thought as gone into every detail. It was lovely having a chat yesterday morning with Melanie before we left to come home. Hopefully we will be back next year.

Jo from Gravesend stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 3 nights in August 2020


Well kept yurts in a peaceful field

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here with family in the yurts, the kids loved running free, lots to keep them occupied (they were 4-9 year olds.) Great well stocked games room, football pitch, tennis court, lovely field where they all ran around in safety. Yurts were clean and had all you could need, even a salad spinner! The interior woodwork inside the yurt was very impressive. Was great that they didn't charge for the fire logs, we were able to help ourselves. The shower in my yurt ran cold after a minute of luke warm water- hope they can improve that as the other yurts all had warm showers. The hosts were responsive and friendly, and overall I'd highly recommend. Only downside was the cold shower and very faint sound of traffic which we could hear in the distance at night. Overall we all really enjoyed our holiday here, the site was perfect for us and the kids, and we all hope to return in a few years time.

Lucy from Beckenham stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 4 nights in August 2020


Fabulous five days

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a wonderful place The Garlic Farm is and the yurt was exactly what we needed after working non stop through Covid19. The yurt had everything we needed. It’s location was beautiful. The welcome hamper was tremendous.

Lucy from Winchester stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 4 nights in July 2020


Beautiful yurts, wonderful holiday!

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay at the Garlic Farm, the yurt was absolutely beautiful, spotlessly clean and has everything we needed! Our children loved playing on the hammocks, tennis court, den building in the forest, park and football pitch, as well as the games room. We enjoyed family time by the firepit, feeling very relaxed in the beautiful countryside. Would highly recommend these yurts!

Georgina from Bury St Edmunds stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 4 nights in July 2020


First family yurt stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just returned from our four night stay at the Garlic Farm. Loved our accommodation; was well equipped and felt very homely. Made good use of the on-site leisure facilities (football field, play park, games-room and farm walks) and also enjoyed the entertainment provided by Huxley magic during family supper at the restaurant.
An addition of a soap dish for the bathroom would be helpful for future guests. Our lovely complimentary soap escaped down the plughole and had to be rescued.
Overall a great stay on the island. Weather fantastic and lots to do despite the current measures being in place due to Covid 19. Planning another stay in the future to see some more of what we missed!


Emma from Newton-le-willows stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 4 nights in July 2020


What a magical place

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The yurts are located in a beautiful setting sheltered by surrounding trees. The yurts are nicely spaced out to provide you with privacy. One of my favourite features was the fire pits located outside the yurts that provided a focal point for keeping warm outside on an evening.
We had a minor issue with the shower but this was sorted promptly by the lovely hosts that are always on hand to help out.


Richard from York stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 4 nights in July 2020


Lovely Long Weekend in a Fantastic Yurt

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over a long weekend in July. The Yurts are great fun and well-equipped and Melanie the host super friendly and helpful. The tennis court and very well-equipped games room were an unexpected bonus and the Garlic Farm itself is just lovely. Well worth a visit!

Caroline from Woking stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 3 nights in July 2020


Fabulous!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Every tiny detail had been thought of here. It was absolutely fantastic - the yurt was beautiful and the surrounding farm great for walks and exploring. Cant wait to come back. Cant fault anything.

Kate from London stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 2 nights in July 2020


Ideal break from the norm.

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2020
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It was clean and comfortable. Location good, lot's of walk's. The shop and restaurant on sight was handy and both had a reasonable choice.
We felt safe (given present situation with CV19), and enjoyed our stay.


Sheila from Dunstable stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 4 nights in July 2020


Sensual explosion

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect short stay in beautiful and natural surroundings. Enjoyed the authenticity of staying at a working farm and being surrounded by nature.

Alastair from stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 2 nights in July 2020


Weekend Bird watching on the Isle of Wight

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Nov 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Once we got the hang of the wood burner the Yurt was surprisingly cosy and we managed to keep warm and I can imagine in better weather it would be a great place for a short break or holiday.

We only found the glove for the stove as we were about to leave, it was under the wood burner and we could have done with some sort of mat inside the door but apart from that the Yurt was very well equipped and comfortable.


Kathrin from stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 2 nights in November 2019


Cosy and comfortable

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
First time glamping and we enjoyed our stay of 2 nights here. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and well stocked with the basics. The log burner was a much needed feature and the kids enjoyed toasting marshmallows. The games room was also well stocked and was great entertainment for us all. The garlic farm itself was lovely to mooch around. We enjoyed tasting the produce and bought quite a lot! We drove to surrounding areas went on some great hikes and sampled a couple of good local pubs. Would also be interesting to visit at a different time of year.

Amanda from Berkhamsted stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 2 nights in October 2019


Wonderful yurt in a special location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant week in our yurt, mixed weather didn't spoil it, rather it made the log burning stove more inviting. Quiet, beautiful location. The garlic farm shop and restaurant are fantastic. Our son loved sleeping up on the mezzanine, and star gazing by the fire at night.

Catherine from Caterham stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 7 nights in October 2019


Adventure in a fairy circle

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garlic Farm is a wonderful place - so many facilities and things to do - and the yurts themselves are fantastic; thoughtfully kitted out and tastefully decorated. It was so much fun making hot water bottles and cooking in the little kitchen and bedding down for the night in the glow of the woodburner.

Take slippers though the floors of the yurt get very cold.

The management / owners have provided a compost bin, recycling bin and general waste bin - although I discovered when I returned to the yurt to retrieve some lost property that the cleaning staff had not bothered with the recycling nor compost and had simply put all into the general waste bin - a shame (and it seems my careful separation and rinsing of plastic had been for nothing).

The restaurant breakfast was superlative and the menu was chic. The shop is a treasure trove for all things garlic.

Our kids loved the games room (complete with ping pong and wii) and the footy pitch. The only thing missing was a hot tub, in our opinion.

Despite the excellent location close to Robin Hill and Asda, Model village (Godstone is beautiful) there was a lot of road noise - presumably because the yurt ring was in the bottom of a valley. Not a problem for us but just an observation.

All staff were lovely. I would definitely return - with slippers and slip on outdoor shoes for runs to the wood shed!


Guest from Brighton stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 4 nights in October 2019


Stay 11-13th October

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The whole stay from start to finish was comforting, relaxing and easy! I was unsure about what would be available in the yurt in terms of facilities, however the garlic farm had catered for all glamping needs! From a huge double bed, to a fully fitted and functioning bathroom to a quaint kitchen with extensive cooking facilities.
Colin, the farm owner who lives on site could not do enough for us. He even picked us up from the car park and took us and our luggage to our Yurt in the farm buggy, which only added to the experience!
The only downside to stay in the Yurt was that there was no WiFi. However it encouraged us to put our devices down for the weekend and we didn't really miss them.
My favorite part of the stay was sitting round the log burner in the evenings with a glass of wine and a blanket and engaging in conversation- a true escape from modern life!


Louise from stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 2 nights in October 2019


Yurt Break

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite horrendous weather, the team at Garlic Farm made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. They contacted us in advance to highlight they would meet us to shuttle us to the yurt in a 4x4 and to recommend appropriate footwear. Yurt was lovely and had everything we need. Customer service was exceptional. Would recommend the offer to assist in achieving a discount for the ferry is highlighted on the website or emailed on booking as by the time we received the email we’d already booked.

Elizabeth from Winchester stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 2 nights in October 2019


Yurt Otto at the Garlic Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to escape from modern life and relax. Great facilities, friendly people and lots of garlic!

Paul from Wolverhampton stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 3 nights in October 2019


short break

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
short midweek break .

Guest from Winchester stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 2 nights in September 2019


Good for a short break

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in a yurt at the Garlic Farm during early October. It was a little cold and if you can’t light the fire you may find it uncomfortable - luckily we got the hang of it eventually! And the hot water bottles helped us keep warm overnight. The bed was comfortable, the wooden sofa less so, and we did miss having a TV - but all other amenities were good including a nice hot shower. The location is beautiful and the Garlic Farm itself sells the most fantastic food. One thing I’d add is that if you’re not happy with bugs (daddy longlegs, woodlice, etc) this isn’t the place for you, as there were quite a few in our yurt during our stay.

Katherine from Cambridge stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 3 nights in October 2019


A nice surprise

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the Garlic Farm before but never in a yurt so we weren't sure what to expect. The yurts were well designed, very comfortable and with the wood burner lit, very cosy. They came fully stocked with everything we need and helped us have a relaxing few days on the Island.

Paul from Medstead stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 2 nights in September 2019


Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the Isle of Wight has clearly embraced the concept of glamping as we passed several groups of yurts, teepees, eco lodges and safari tents on our trips around the island, all clustered close together in fields near the road. In contrast, the garlic farm yurts occupy a huge space in an idyllic valley, each yurt cleverly positioned so that you feel completely private, even when sitting outside drinking a glass of wine by your own personal fire pit. First impressions wow and things just get better the more you explore, starting with the fairy lights around the door, the hammock and BBQ, the tub of lovely herbs by the door and did I mention the fire pit?! Inside it is small but perfectly formed with cosy rugs, log burning stove, hot showers, little kitchen, hot water bottles and comfy beds but it is the thoughtful extras that make it so wonderful like the milk in the fridge, the flowers on the table and the endless supply of fire wood that encourages you to light the stove whenever you fancy it. The owners appeared within half an hour of us arriving to check that we had settled in and had everything we needed. Add to this, the excellent games room for the children (with table tennis, table football and a Wii), kids playground and tennis court and you have happy children and grown ups. The garlic farm itself is next door selling wonderful garlicky products (plus a few holiday home essentials) and with a fabulous restaurant which was clearly (and deservedly) extremely popular as it was busy even for breakfast. We were planning our next visit before we had even left. Thank you - we can’t wait to come again.

Charlotte from Alton stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 4 nights in August 2019


You won't find better

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family of 5 with three boys aged 11, 13 and 17. There was plenty of room for us all in the yurt and the boys loved all the space and equipment available. They didn't want to go home! The yurt exceeded our our expectations. It was clean, comfortable and well equipped and the communal area was perfect for us to BBQ with friends. The owners had thought of everything! We will definitely be going back.

Alexandra from Midsomer Norton stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 3 nights in August 2019


A fantastic holiday, beautiful surroundings.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the Garlic Farm is always very good. We have been coming for many years.This is the first time we have stayed in a Yurt, and it was brilliant, very comfortable, and quite a talking point.

Jacqueline from A stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 7 nights in August 2019


Our perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing holiday. We completely fell in love with our Yurt. Such a perfect setting and perfect location, we were close to many of the attractions on the island and there was lots to do on the farm too. Can’t wait to go back!!!

Sarah from Winchester stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 4 nights in August 2019


Brilliant!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant location - perfect for families with small children or just a couple of adults.
Games room, football pitch, tennis court and lovely secluded walks within the complex.
Great BBQ/dining area which makes a family event really easy to organise.
Cafe provides a good selection and variety of options to suit all tastes.
Very well managed by owners.


Sarah from stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 4 nights in August 2019


Lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely yurt, great location, welcoming and friendly owners. A truly relaxing and peaceful week. Thank you. We’ll be back for sure.

Alison from Brockenhurst stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 7 nights in July 2019


Fantastic Family Break

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a glorious 3 day holiday at the Garlic Farm last year and this year was even better as we brought 12 others with us and it lived up to expectations once again. The yurts are exceptional and worth the extra money you pay over other types of glamping. Perfect for couples, or like us a family of 5 with 3 kids. There is plenty to do at the Farm that you don't actually need, or want, to leave! Tennis, football, pool, table tennis, relaxing hammocks, fire pits, BBQs, marshmallow eating, starry nights with drink in hand, exploring the woods and grounds. The staff were excellent and very accommodating and the restaurant and cafe served lovely food. Can't wait to go back next year!

Dan from Windsor stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 3 nights in July 2019


Family Gathering

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful stay! This was our first visit to the Garlic Farm yurts as part of a family group of 18. This was the perfect location, the yurt exceeded our expectations with all the little extra touches. It was very comfortable for our family of 4, lots of open green space, beautiful flowers and wildlife, a fabulous communal area with fire pit, fairy lights and dining table. The kids loved playing tennis and the games room. We also enjoyed fishing on the nearby lake and the pizza and jazz evening. It was so relaxing and staff were so welcoming and friendly. Thank you, we will definitely be back.


Dan from Windsor stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 3 nights in July 2019


A summary of our stay in Bonnie

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great couple of days. Fantastic yurt, facilities and weather. Great location to go off and explore the Island. The children loved the tennis courts, football pitch and games room. Our favourite thing was roasting marshmallows in the evening on the fire pit outside our yurt. We will definitely come again.

Sarah from Romsey stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 2 nights in July 2019


A well equipped and spacious yurt

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for three nights (five adults) and it was brilliant. We just about squeezed three adults upstairs but it was pretty cosy. The yurts are nice and private and we were surprised at how well stocked they were and the quality and care that has obviously gone into the furnishings.

We absolutely loved sitting around the fire (the outdoor space is amazing) and we cooked two of three nights with no issues.



Rebecca from Corsham stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 3 nights in July 2019


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Garlic Farm. The yurt was brilliant, glamping at its best. Our children loved sleeping on the mezzanine floor and the rabbits, peacocks and squirrels that they were able to get so close to during our stay (they are proper 'city kids'). No WiFi in the yurt means that you can unplug a little (a very good thing). We loved having a fire in the fire pit every night (the children had so much fun gathering the kindling and wood to burn) and we also made use of the well stocked communal area to have a barbecue with friends on our last night. All-in-all, a fab time, and I would definitely recommend staying here!

Elizabeth from Geneve stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 4 nights in July 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review Elizabeth, we greatly appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again in the near future! Hope the rest of your holiday is going well! Kind Regards, Melanie

Lovely!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely peaceful place for couples and families. They have thought of everything to make them comfortable and fun. All staff on site are extremely friendly and the location is a perfect point to explore the island from.

Emma from Bishops Stortford stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 3 nights in July 2019


Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location and facilities (BBQ, fire pit, logs etc) for a group holiday. would highly recommend

Guest from stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 5 nights in June 2019


Brilliant stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in the yurts- they’re equipped with everything you need for self catering and are so comfortable to stay in. We also really liked the aesthetic of the yurts, which made them feel very homely!

Alexander from stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 5 nights in June 2019


What a beautiful place!

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our last minute stay at the yurts on the farm. The yurt itself was beautifully cosy and we enjoyed keeping warm by the cosy farm. We took our 3 month old along and the garlic farm catered brilliantly for him, providing a travel cot and bedding for him to sleep in. We really appreciated the ease of the accommodation with the ensuite shower room and lovely little kitchenette. We made full use of the brilliant games room, tennis court and beautiful walks in the grounds. Will definitely come again, thanks for a wonderful stay!!

Bethany from St Albans stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 2 nights in June 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words Bethany, it means a lot to us! See you soon :) Kind Regards, Melanie

A gem of a place to stay on IoW

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Stayed for half term weekend away in Eric the Yurt. What a fantastic & fabulous retreat this place is- everything you could possibly want with the added thoughtful and considerate touches provided by Mel & Hugo. A gem of a holiday location with great food, great play & yurts to die for. Couldn’t have wished for better. Kids so happy which makes for a fab break. Would recommend highly & can’t wait to come back for more.
Lisa & Jason


Lisa from Portsmouth stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 2 nights in May 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Lisa and Jason for your kind words. It means a lot to us. We look forward to your next visit :) Kind Regards, Melanie

Wonderful weekend!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay here. Very comfortable, but a bit chilly a couple of times as we didn't always get to grips with the log-burning stove! Everyone was very helpful, the cafe and shop well worth a visit as well as taking a walk round the farm. Hares were out and about just outside our yurt and red squirrels came to the squirrel feeder at the cafe. Lots to do on the island too. Wonderful!

Helen from stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 3 nights in May 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Helen for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Melanie

Love the garlic farm yurhts

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love coming here. The yurt is beautifully built and equipped - cosy and comfortable. Proper little kitchen and bathroom. Kids love their mezzanine. They get out of bed in the morning and are outside until dark- exploring the woods, riding their bikes, swinging in hammocks. We love second breakfast at the garlic farm cafe. And afternoon ice cream at the parlour. We usually come on our own, but this year brought friends - the new communal eating area is fantastic - long table under cover, big fire pit, and seating. And Biddlesford up the road is fab for meat and veg for our cooking. I pretty much re-book before we go. It’s that ‘shake off the winter’ kind of holiday. Outdoors. Gorgeous. Relaxed.

Rachel from stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 3 nights in May 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Rachel for writing such a great review. We love having you and your family/friends around. See you again soon :) Melanie

Short stay with my grown up kids

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved the whole experience and was by far better than any other 'glamping' experiences I have done. So much was included and lots of really thoughtful items such as hot water bottles, mirrors, rugs, cushions and blakets. The outside area was beautiful with everything you needed for a fabulous bbq and firepit expierience.

Laverne from a stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 2 nights in May 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Sorry for the late reply Laverne. I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, we do love hearing when our guests enjoy their holiday at the farm. Hopefully see you again :) Kind Regards, Melanie

Short break in yurt

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the perfect long weekend at the garlic farm.The yurt was fabulous so much better than we expected.It had everything you needed inside and outside.The restaurant was excellent as always. The weather not the best but this cannot be helped !!. Will definitely be back and have recommended it to lots of people.

Rebecca from Kingston Upon Thames stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 3 nights in April 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
I'm sorry for the late reply Rebecca... I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We hope to see you again soon :) Kind Regards, Melanie

Weekend in a Yurt

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all loved it. Great location, space to enjoy the surroundings. We only ventured down to the cafe on the last day and feel there is so much more to explore. 10/10 we will be back

Winifred from Guildford stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 3 nights in April 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Brilliant review, thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate it! Kind Regards, Melanie

Fantastic Yurt Experience

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great experience staying in the Yurt for 3 nights, they are equipped with everything you need, small kitchen area, fridge, wood burning stove - extra logs and sticks are available a short distance away, hot water bottles. I opted for the 'bed on the shelf' which was actually very cosy and comfortable whilst my friend slept downstairs. There is a nice outdoor area which we didn't use as it was too cold but we did make use of the games rooms, equipped with table tennis, Wii and TV.
The Garlic Farm restaurant also serves lovely meals and we enjoyed some live music whilst we were there too, lots more to see on the farm, including tasting everything made with garlic!!
All the staff we spoke to were very friendly and helpful.


Sandra from Matlock stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 3 nights in April 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sandra! Sorry for the late reply but I still wanted to thank you for your kind words, we truly appreciate your comments and hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Melanie

Great stay at the Garlic Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week in a yurt at the garlic farm. The fixtures and fittings were really top quality and we had all the equipment we needed to enjoy the yurt and the outdoors. We had a great evening around the fire pit and BBQ and were always cosy over night with plenty of bedding and hotties provided. The loo was great but the hot water to the shower was a bit hit and miss. Overall a really great stay and we would definitely book again.

Guest from Trowbridge stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 7 nights in April 2019


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Beth for taking the time to write such a great review. We will follow your comment and have a look at the hot water situation in the yurt. I'm glad you enjoyed the farm and used the facilities available and we look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Melanie

Fantastic experience

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a brilliant time here with our 4-year-old. The yurt was stunning and provided such a great family experience. Particular highlights were sitting outside watching the stars in the hammock and by the fire pit. The peace and quiet and lack of digital distractions all made for great quality family time. Wish we had booked for longer.

Rhiannon from Weymouth stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 3 nights in April 2019


Lovely springtime break away

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the attention to details, such as herb planter outside yurt and Hammock. Plentiful well seasoned wood, clean and fresh feeling to yurts, games room and tennis brilliant for all 4 of us. Not the cheapest, but the details, ease of everything and surroundings worth it!
Only slight downsides were a little road noise and only 1 toilet roll provided... Not enough for a family of 4 :) we brought extras....! We were blessed with bright sunny days, and we loved the peacocks, red squirrels and bunnies roaming around.... Plus a joy to have a flushing loo and hot shower! Thank you


Emily from Guildford stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 3 nights in April 2019


A short break at the Garlic Farm

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location in lovely Yurt. Had a couple of small issues but most were resolved very efficiently. Shower could be warmer and hot water in kitchen very tepid. No welcoming party upon arrival but other than that I’d recommend this location as a great place to relax and unwind and bring back the family values.

Clive from Staines stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 2 nights in April 2019


Absolutely perfect few days away,

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed in the yurts, and we will definitely be back!
Everyone is lovely, the yurts and communal barbecue area are perfect for a group, ( we had three yurts) and weather permitting, you could easily stay at the yurts and relax by the campfire! No need to travel far!
Would highly recommend the restaurant at the garlic farm too, fantastic food and always lots going on. Many thanks Hugo and Mel .


Caroline from stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 3 nights in April 2019


Yurt

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay, in nice wood lands.. great facilities.. done thing for all ages..
Helpful and friendly hosts...


Lydia from a stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 3 nights in April 2019


Pre Easter Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first experience of glamping. We took our 4 year old grandson on our first experience of glamping and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. Only had 4 days on IOW but found loads to keep him occupied. The glamping experience was great and the owners of the Garlic farm made us feel very welcome.

Joe from Rothwell stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 4 nights in April 2019


Excellent - well beyond expectations

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from an amazing weekend staying at The Garlic Farm. The Yurt we stayed at was stunning, comfortable, relaxing, romantic and so different from anywhere else. It even had its own en-suite bathroom, and outdoor seating area with fire pit, and a hammock!

Hugo and Melanie have thought of every detail to make sure their guests are well looked after. From putting the wood burner on for us ahead of arrival, to providing milk in the fridge and many other finishing touches like flowers and small gifts. The farm itself is beautiful and the guests have access to an amazing games room, tennis court, and various other communal outdoor spaces.

We will definitely be back, hopefully as regular visitors.


Paula from stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 2 nights in November 2018


Lovely nights stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great experience staying at The Garlic Farm Yurts, home from home in idylic surroundings. The yurts are cosy yet contemporary with a hot running shower & flushing toilet, kitchen & all essential utensils + everything you need for the log burner should it get chilly. By far the best way to do glamping especially with attentive, helpful & friendly customer service. Breakfast is a must, just delicious again with spot on service. Perfect for families or even couples wanting a break away. Thank you to The Garlic Farm for a lovely stay.

Laura from stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 1 nights in November 2018


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Laura for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! Melanie

A camper I am not

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am not a camper so staying in the yurt I thought would take me out of my comfort zone. I was very wrong it was great had everything I could need except microwave!

I booked it on a whim for me and my 4 children age range 11 to 18. The farm organised the ferry crossing and passed on their discount so all was set for us to travel.

Getting to the farm was easy although there are some quite tight lanes and I realised some poor drivers who are not great at reversing so be prepared to do a little yourself.

Our first impressions of the farm were of the cafe as we went in to have a cup of tea and it was very welcoming. Reasonably priced. From the restaurant window we could see peacocks walking around these little beauties were often our wake up alarm in the mornings.

I messaged Hugo from farm that we had arrived and we headed for the yurt. From the outside I thought how will we all fit in and not kill each other but as the door opened it was like a little tardis with so much fitted in.

My four children had very comfy mattresses on the mezzaine. All were ready made up and I had a large double on the ground floor.

The shower was nice and big and was warm but not boiling water full flushing loo so no nasty chemical toilet to deal with. There was a loo roll but take extra as its a long way to the nearest store if you run out at night!!

The kitchenette had what we needed. Not but storage space if you are planning to take lots of provisions I put a lot of ours in the fridge and under the small oven. I had paid extra for a breakfast welcome pack and veg pack. All the items in it were good quality and I brought what we didnt use home. Tea towels wash cloths and bin bags were provided.
There is a table with bench chairs so we could all eat together.
The woodburner was a good send as we stayed halloween week when the night temperatures were near zero with beautiful sunny days. Wood fire lighters and matches were all provided with a guide on how to build a fire if you like me have underfloor heating or radiators you might not know.
The side tables next ro my bed had board games in and my children played monopoly and charades and did not fight!

Outside were some benches a fire pit and a separate bbq with the yurt as well as a larger more communal space with lighting larger bbq and seating about 100m away.

Just past that the tennis courts are available to use with racquets and balls in the games room.

The games room had wifi a Wii, table football, pool table and table tennis table. It was about 180 m from our yurt so not far at all.

Overall we had a great time we were able to travel easily around ths island went fossil hunting on the beaches, celebrated Diwali at Robin Hill, shopping at Ryde, adopted a donkey at the donkey sanctury and rode the cablecar at the needles and many more things and we were only there for 3 nights 4 days.

Definitely would recommend to campers and non campers.


Emily from Wsm stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 3 nights in October 2018


Fantastic break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous short break. The yurts were fantastic, comfy and warm and everything you needed for your stay was already there. Order the hamper this is great value and great produce. Hugo and Colin came by to check we were ok and had everything we needed, which was a really nice touch and made us feel very much at home. Cannot fault the welcome by all the staff and the breakfast at the cafe was fantastic. If you want a self catering holiday that’s central to everything this is the place to go. Would highly recommend, will be booking a return trip.

Nicola from Longparish stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 2 nights in November 2018


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Melanie and Hugo

Top yurt

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to the garlic farm after an amazing first visit earlier in the year. We again had an amazing time. The yurts are stunning and the area just beautiful. The restaurant, play area, closest beach and all beautiful.
We found that we preferred the Upper yurt to the top yurt. Mainly because of the lack of storage in the top yurt. The upper yurt has a chest of drawers in which to put out clothes but the top yurt didn’t have anywhere. I had piles all over the floor. Also the upper yurt has its own hammock and swing which the top yurt didn’t.
My children adore the camp fires, collecting wood from the wood hut and cooking under the stars.
This time we made use of the games room as the weather wasn’t so good. It’s a lovely room with lots to do.
We will definitely be back and ate keep to try out the middle yurt as it appears to have an extra room on the back?


Luke from Milton Keynes stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 3 nights in October 2018


Fabulous!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay! They have thought of everything!!!

We had 2 yurts, with 5 children, there was so much for them all to do!!

Highly recommend the garlic farm for a family stay!!!


Matthew from Wokingham stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 3 nights in October 2018


A memorable break

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the outside fire and stargazing each night, the log burning stove and cosy interior. Surprisingly homely and thoughtfully planned, we will miss our yurt! Brilliant location for cycling, sightseeing and walks too.

Guest from Caterham stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 7 nights in October 2018


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it and it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again! Melanie

Excellent short break

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, Yurts are awesome, Breakfast was very good, walking to the pointer inn pub was not as bad as we first thought it would be and the food there was also very good. Would recommend to friends and go back ourselves if we ever stay on the Island again.

Warren from Lymington stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 3 nights in October 2018


Lovely late October stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were blessed with wonderful late October weather, and had a great time in our yurt.
The owners were really helpful and made sure we had everything we needed.
The kids loved the having the mezzanine level to themselves, it was exciting for them. Having use of the shared facilities (gas BBQ, fire pit and dining table) as well as the yurt's own was a bonus. The yurt was really comfortable and we were toasty with the log burner on and warm bedding which was provided. All fuel was also provided. We all loved the hammock!
All the other yurts were occupied but they are a good distance apart and it almost felt like we had the whole field to ourselves.
The venue would be a great place to get a load of friends of family together and hire all the yurts.
Our daughter loved the horses, peacocks and chickens, and both kids enjoyed playing in the play ground area. We didn't have time for tennis or football but other families were making use of these facilities and the games room.
We'd most certainly come back!


Graham from Romsey stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 2 nights in October 2018


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the yurt and made use of the facilities! We hope to see you again soon. Melanie

a

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I only want to answer the multiple choice questions and I need to fill this spaces here is some writing

Guest from Canterbury stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 7 nights in October 2018


Wow factor from the first minute..

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It is not often I write a review where the experience exceeds the photos/description and expectations.
After the easy check-in and delivery of our preordered groceries by our lovely hosts, we realised straight away we would want to return!
From the cosy bed, to powerful shower this truly is a memorable glamping experience.
The mezzanine level makes for an extra treat staring up at the stars under the safety of the Perspex domed roof.
Staying within walking distance to the garlic farm and their fabulous food is a real treat.
The log burner heats up the yurt quickly, giving the room a warm and cosy feel.
Looking forward to booking again for early next year. Thank you so much!


Nicholas from Guildford stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 2 nights in October 2018


October stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A wonderful location to stay to explore the island. E stayed the first weekend of October, one wet day which was fine as we had the log burner to keep up warm. We cooked our own meals there easily with the kitchen facilities. The second day was gorgeous and perfect for the garlic breakfast and exploring the island. Very spacious yurt with lots to do.

Ella from Southampton stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 2 nights in October 2018


Melanie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. It's so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon. Melanie

Summer holiday fun!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful short break staying in Middle Yurt at the Garlic Farm. The yurt was perfect for a family of 4. It was well equipped and very cosy. The children loved sleeping upstairs in their own little "den". The games room was a big hit and we have some great memories of the "magic" family supper in the restaurant. We hope to be back before too long.

Lucy from Old Basing stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 4 nights in August 2018


Booked already for next year

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved it so much that we’ve already booked again for next year! Good location, the Farm itself is lovely (as were the breakfasts.)
No complaints other than it being a bit pricey.


Sarah from Cheam stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 3 nights in August 2018


Yurt

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay so safe for children and very relaxing . Excellent hospitality from the the owners .

Julie from Sheffield stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 9 nights in August 2018


A fabulous family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family of five and had a fabulous stay in the yurt at the Garlic Farm. The yurts are amazing! Hot running water, a fab wood burner to keep us warm and a fridge and stove. The double bed was so comfortable! The children loved the freedom of being able to run around the garlic farm and it was safe for them to play anywhere.
A well stocked games room kept them very entertained.
Will definitely be going back!


Guest from Warwick stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 3 nights in August 2018


Great short Break at the Garlic Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My children and I had a fantastic 3 night stay in the Lower Yurt on the Garlic Farm, Isle of Wight. The location is fantastic, just a short drive to most of the islands main beaches and attractions. The accommodation itself was fantastic and very unique! Very comfortable, cosy and homely and Some lovely touches from the hosts in the form of products from the farm shop to welcome you. Everything is provided for you, from towels to bedding and even BBQ equipment, logs for the fire and milk in the fridge for when you need that cup of tea after unpacking! The kids loved the games room, tennis court and the onsite restaurant, which has a great children’s menu. You get a real sense of good family values behind this farm and business in general. We only stayed for 3 nights but you really feel like you know the background and history of the farm as soon as you arrive. My children and I would go back in a heartbeat and are looking to book again for next year.

Leigh from Tamworth stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 3 nights in August 2018


highly recomended - great place for children and adults alike!

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked the Yurt as a treat for my daughter ages 5 & 8. They were so excited and the Yurt didn't disappoint! Beautiful tranquil surroundings where the kids could run and play without fear of roads, Peacocks freely roaming, Play area, games room, lots of lovely scenic walks - beautiful area!

The Yurt itself was immaculate, and had everything we needed.
The hammocks and fire pit at night were amazing, so relaxing. We even invited family over one eve for a BBQ in the communal area, which was fantastic.

Definitely well worth a visit!
Thank you Hugo and team x


Katie from Llanddulas,abergele stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 3 nights in August 2018


August stay at Upper Yurt

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week at The Garlic Farm. Beautiful surroundings, fantastic facilities and first class accommodation. The football pitch, games room and tennis court were very popular with my kids. We will definitely be returning.

Caroline from stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 7 nights in July 2018


Lovely glamping experience!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed in one of the yurts this summer and really enjoyed "glamping" at the Garlic Farm. The yurt was absolutely lovely, and all the small details (fresh milk in the fridge, wood for the stove, and - of course - a clove of garlic) make this really worth your while. In the evenings you can enjoy the communal bbq space or make a lovely fire outside the tent, and when the weather gets a bit chilly, the yurt gets all nice and cosy with a lovely wood burner inside. The beds were good and the yurt was actually quite spacious. We can also recommend having lunch at the Garlic Farm Restaurant and buying local products at the store. All in all an amazing experience that we would recommend to anyone!

Mitte from Mortsel stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 4 nights in August 2018


Another Great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Garlic Farm, the first being in a rented cottage on the farm. After seeing the Yerts advertised we thought we would give them a try.

The Yurts are very well presented and in a lovely quiet location. They are very comfortable and a have a fully fitted bathroom and kitchen. Should you wish to just laze around there is a very comfy hammock and seating area outside your Yurt. A BBQ is also provided and ready to use as is the fire pit, even the logs are chopped ready for you to burn!

The food at the farm restaraunt is excellent as always, as is the service. I would highly recommend Garlic Farm as a great place to visit especially if you have a young family. We can’t wait to return.


Stephanie from Coulsdon stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 4 nights in August 2018


Great holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great holiday location at the Garlic Farm, the yurt is very suitable for 4 persons.
The surroundings are beautiful and the farm is very central on the island, so you can visit everything very easy.
Contact en service is very good, great breakfast at the farm.


Maaike from Waalwijk stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 7 nights in July 2018


Another amazing break at the garlic farm!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second year at the garlic farm yurts. Utterly fantastic place. Food fantastic and the whole place is absolutely perfect. Didn’t want to come home and for super keen tennis players like our family this is our happy place.

Sarah from stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 3 nights in August 2018


Fabulous - just hope nobody else finds this!

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garlic Farm is really a one off! The Yurt concept is superbly implemented creating a tranquil holiday experience. Three grand children aged 1, 5 and 7 were in seventh heaven interacting with free ranging peacocks, red squirrels, a very sensible play area, games room and the added benefit of a tennis court (for the uber competitive 7 year old)..
Very relaxed cafe with great staff providing simple appropriate food options. The new communal BBQ for use by all the Yurts is an excellent addition.


Sarah from stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 3 nights in August 2018


Perfect Holiday!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The yurts at the Garlic Farm are absolutely stunning. An amazing location with good access across the island and surroundings that mean you can really relax as well as having excellent amenities within a short walk. No stone has been left unturned when providing everything needed for a memorable stay. We will definitely recommend to others, and will certainly be visiting again ourselves. Hats off to all involved, you have a truly stunning farm in the heart of a truly stunning island.

Adam from stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 7 nights in July 2018


Fun at the garlic farm!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay and the yurt was very comfortable, lots of thought and care has obviously gone into furnishing and equipping them. The kids loved the setting - wanting to play in the hammocks and tennis at every opportunity and the fire pit was great for toasting marshmallows in the evening. Lovely to wake up in the morning to see the peacock family roaming by our door! We’ll definitely come again!

Jessica from Godalming stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 3 nights in July 2018


Fabulous luxury yurt holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place, The Garlic Farm. The yurt was gorgeous. Super spot. Our 7 and 4 year olds loved it just as much as we did. They were so excited to be sleeping up in the mezzanine level. And our bed was super comfortable. Lovely evenings roasting marshmallows on the fire pit outside. It was so cosy inside though and can imagine sitting by the log burner on cooler evenings. Very helpful visitor information and recommendations. Fun magic show with dinner in the cafe one evening. Great tractor ride round the farm. Would highly recommend. The yurt and garlic farm really made our holiday. Thank you.

Victoria from Brockenhurst stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 4 nights in July 2018


A fabulous stay in a fabulous yurt

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 nights at the end of July in Middle Yurt. It was just as lovely as it looked on the website and we were not disappointed. Comfy beds, a hot shower and flushing loo were all available in the yurt, plus outdoor seating, hammocks, a fire pit (which we cooked on) and a BBQ outside. We enjoyed having morning visits from peacocks and evening drinks in the delightful and newly constructed communal seating / gas BBQ area. A very peaceful location - we heard nothing from the other 3 yurts which were occupied. Breakfast in The Garlic Farm restaurant was awesome. Hugo was very helpful, both before (we got great rates on the ferry booking) and during our stay. Overall, fabulous and we want to stay again.

Rebekah from Manchester stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 3 nights in July 2018


Novel experience

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed the beautiful setting (the countryside). The Yurt was very comfortable and a novel experience. There was plenty for our four year old grandson to do. We enjoyed our barbecues and sitting out and eating al fresco.

The farm was lovely and the facilities good.


Guest from St Albans stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 3 nights in July 2018


Yurt break

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property to stay in, enhanced by the location and wildlife that greeted us each day: wild rabbits, peahens with chicks, bats at night, and of course the wonderful red squirrels.
Peaceful and calm.
Close to sfarm shops, supermarkets and easy to get to all major attractions.


Andy from stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 8 nights in July 2018


Fantastic location and accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The yurt was clean, comfortable and luxurious. It was hot while we were there, but the opening canopy kept it cool. Great facilities- everything has been thought of - outdoor seats, hammocks, BBQ, swing ball and wood store close by. Very peaceful location and handy to have breakfast at the garlic farm. The beds were comfy, the sleeping loft great fun (the 4 year old loved it!) and great to watch the stars. Five stars!

Guest from Stratford Upon Avon stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 3 nights in July 2018


Our week at the Garlic Farm Yurts

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the yurts was amazing. We stayed for 3 wonderful nights. The meet and greet was exceptional. The yurts clean and comfortable and catered our every need to the smallest detail. We made good use of the communal BBQ followed by our hammocks..What more could you ask for! Wonderful strolls around the farm and shop. Fantastic, will definitely be booking to stay again. Thank you so much for making our stay so memorable.

Laura from stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 3 nights in June 2018


A lovely relaxing short break

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend staying at The Gatlic Farm! The lower yurt where we stayed was lovely. They had supplied everything you needed to make our stay comfortable. Very friendly staff and the restaurant food was of a very high standard and beautifully cooked

Deborah from Walsall stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 3 nights in June 2018


Fantastic!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The yurts are beautifully decorated and extremely well equipped. There is excellent attention to detail with lots of really thoughtful touches. Really peaceful setting and very handy to have the garlic farm cafe so close for breakfast. Highly recommend!

Hannah from stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 3 nights in June 2018


PERFECT

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were staying at the garlic farm to attend Isle of Wight Festival. The yurt was amazing. Fabulous location, comfortable and peaceful. It was very well equipped with log burner for colder nights and even hot water bottles! Bed comfy and linen was great quality. Kitchen area had all you need for a holiday. Would highly recommend The Garlic Farm as a great place to stay.

Mandy from Milton Keynes stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 4 nights in June 2018


Short break stay in Top Yurt

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well done and well equipped. Lovely location with great facilities at The Garlic Farm. Great to have log burner inside and fire pit outside.

Emma from stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 2 nights in June 2018


Impromptu glamping with the kids

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I wanted to do something a bit different to celebrate Fathers Day this year, and this yurt ticked all the boxes! We ordered a breakfast hamper, so had lovely locally sourced bacon, butter, bread, milk and eggs provided on arrival, along with some other treats. We stayed two nights, spent playing board games, touring the farm, playing tennis and lighting fires with our children aged 7 and 12. We had a nice walk along country lanes to The Pointer Inn for dinner and finished our stay with a fab breakfast in The Garlic Farm Café, leaving with armfuls of garlic products!

Highly recommended for a relaxed return to nature (but not too far!)


Hannah from Southsea stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 2 nights in June 2018


something different

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
really rather good fun and a bit different. We weren't helped by the weather that was a bit windy to really enjoy sitting outside but would certainly consider coming back. Remarkably cozy with the little wood burner. Self contained and self sufficient.

Guest from Winchester stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 2 nights in June 2018


The Upper Yurt, a really chilled out break.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We felt welcomed and at home from the moment we arrived. Our three year old son thought everything was simply brilliant. Especially our hammock and our evening campfires. The four Yurts are only a few minutes walk from the Garlic Farm itself but beautifully secluded in their own private field. The king sized bed was very soft. There was always hot water and the shower was excellent. The bed linen and towels were super clean and fresh and there were clothes hangers. The kitchen was tidy and had most thing we needed and we only had to ask if it didn’t. We had a truly great holiday and look forward to staying there again.

Zoe from Chichester stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 4 nights in June 2018


Yurt stay with family

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful views from top yurt down over the hills. Welcomed by Hugo. Children loved staying in the yurt and plenty of facilities. Tennis court and place to play football. Daughter really enjoyed visiting the chickens and Shetland ponies. There is also a small playground and games room. Hugo explained plans to develop the communal area which currently has a gas barbecue (all yurts have their own campfire and hammocks) and will have a communal bar and cooking facilities which will be really nice.
Highly recommended!


Katharine from stayed at Middle Left Yurt - Eric for 3 nights in June 2018


Stunning location and a great place to be on the Island

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd stay in the Yurts and this stay was as good as the 1st. The Yurts are brilliant - the kids love the mezzanine level to sleep on, I love the home comforts of a big bed, lovely bedding and really good shower and my husband the large fridge with freezer compartment and the fire pit outside. All of us love toasting marshmallows!! The peacocks around the farm, games room, tennis court and all the tasting and tractor tours make this an unmissable place to visit when on the Isle of Wight. Both times we have stayed we have had amazing weather - which never usually happens to us. Even when rain for forecast it just didnt materialise. Can highly recommend - you wont be disappointed.

Lisa from stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 3 nights in May 2018


Amazing views!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I don't even know where to start!!! We had the most amazing time at the Garlic Farm.
Hugo was very welcome to us and showed us around even tho we came rather late in the evening, From the start we where extremely happy with the yurt but as we used the facilities we just felt in love.
There is so many bunnies around, the games area is perfect and the walks around are amazing.
I must say breakfast there is great and as it is a family run business you can see how everything is extremely well looked after.

Make sure you try the garlic Mayo!


Carol from London stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 2 nights in May 2018


1st time in a yurt

Review submitted on Tue, 01 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved our time in the yurt, it was comfortable with a proper bed, kitchen, shower and we loved the log fires inside and outside the yurt. The wooden seats, picnic benches, BBQ and hammock outside was a nice touch. My children loved the indoor hammock. Lots of thought was put into making our stay as comfortable as possible, even a bottle of milk in the fridge on arrival and some free snacks from their farm shop on the table. We had a great time and hope to come back.

Guest from London stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 2 nights in April 2018


Second stay in 6 months

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay in 6 months. We enjoyed it very much last October that we went back in April with 2 other families. It's fun for the kids to run around in the field and they were so impressed by the magical experience of living in a yurt! We often go away but rarely stay in the same place more than once, however this is the place we have returned as soon as we could and we can see more returns in the future!

Yi-chieh from London stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 2 nights in April 2018


Great Place

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family had a wonderful stay at the Garlic Farm. The yurt was lovely and super cosy with the stove on.The mezzanine level was brilliant for my 2 children. I would definitely like to return in the future. Only thing that was a little stressful was trying to pack everything up by 10.

Mairi from Leigh On Sea stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 2 nights in April 2018


A peaceful haven for quality family time

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I, plus our teenage son stayed in this yurt for the second year running. There was something for all of us, whether we wanted to sit and read, play tennis, use the games room, browse the shops or sit in the cafe and walk through the beautiful grounds. Also, just a few miles away from many attractions on the island it's a great base for wider exploring. The Garlic Farm has a lovely family feel about it, and there's something about 'glamping' that gives it an authentic, yet luxurious feel. From the cosy bed, hot running water, sheepskin rugs, cosy log burner and bohemian interior, it definitely falls into the 'hygge' category for a holiday that is good for happiness and well-being. Another highlight were the peacocks and chickens that freely roam the site, and are always up for a photo or two.
During a couple of rainy days, we stayed cosy in the yurt and played board games and cooked delicious bacon sandwiches under the grill. On sunnier days, we were able to sit outside and admire the fantastic views, have a BBQ, gather round the fire pit or relax in the hammock.
The staff were all really friendly and they made sure that we had everything that we needed, and there was a good supply of logs for the fires. We were welcomed upon arrival, and there was fresh milk in the fridge, flowers in the vase, and some goodies to taste. On our last day, we enjoyed a traditional Garlic Farm breakfast and then bought loads of goodies from the shop, which our family were very pleased to receive when we got back.
We all had a fabulous time, and our 13 year old son said that it was the best holiday that he had ever had!
Thank you to everyone for a lovely stay.


Victoria from Walsall stayed at Upper Yurt - Bonnie for 4 nights in April 2018


Middle yurt garlic farm

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great family bonding playing board games and lack of WiFi and TV. Fun cooking on the bbq in the rain but the log burner and fire pit kept spirits high. Lovely location but surprised at traffic noise. The general peaceful environment only served to make the vehicles more apparent but only a small issue. Children loved the space and quirky Yurt layout.
I recommend a break here to win back old family values.


Clive from Staines stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 3 nights in April 2018


70th birthday trip with family

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous place to stay. Kids had an amazing time playing in the woods behind the yurts and the games room.

We were lucky enough to be there on an evening when the restaurant was open and there was entertainment from a magician - enjoyed by all ages.

Hugo and Jenny were fabulous hosts and really went to every effort to make our stay enjoyable.

The red squirrel trail nearby was a brilliant cycle ride (safe and mostly flat) - our 5 year old even managed a 4mike cycle ride with no problems.

Would definitely recommend this place and would love to go back.


Sarah from a stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 4 nights in April 2018


Yurt beautiful and relaxing.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beautiful accommodation in a relatively quiet backwater a stones throw from the Garlic Farm. Really easy to heat via wood burner and very comfortable. Be aware that in rainy/muddy conditions then a 4+4 is probably advisable but owner is working on that problem. Lovely nights spent playing actual. Games with the family and occasional camp fires but rain stopped play. Overall a really impressive accommodation for a 'tent' oh only down side is watch the shower....

John from SHEPPERTON stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 4 nights in April 2018


An amazing stay in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over the Easter bank holiday and had the most wonderful time. Every effort was made to keep us warm and comfortable and the farm itself is lovely. We enjoyed a great meal at the garlic farm restaurant - as well as a delicious brunch! Can't wait to come back.

Clara from a stayed at Middle Right Yurt - Otto for 3 nights in March 2018


Fantastic family weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 2 nights in the lower yurt and it was a fantastic experience for my 2 London-born kids. They were so happy to be whisked off from our car to the yurt in a quad and then to explore the yurt and its surrounding areas. The yurt had everything we needed and was very cosy. Hugo was very helpful - a replacement hairdryer was delivered promptly in the evening and basket of logs the next afternoon upon request. We enjoyed BBQ and toasted marshmallows on the campfire. It was end of October so it's a bit chilly to sit long time outside so we are already planning to return next summer with friends!

Yi-chieh from London stayed at Lower Right Yurt - Leah for 2 nights in October 2017