FB Twitter

Benthall House

Benthall House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Benthall House is situated in an enviable position on Harbour Road in Beadnell and it is a 4 bedroomed detached house with fantastic views over the sea. Just a minutes walk from the amazing Beadnell Bay, Benthall House is a wonderful place to stay to discover the Northumberland Coastline and all it has to offer.

Absolutely fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I love staying in this house. It has the most amazing views, it’s very clean and spacious.
I will be staying again as I love it here.
Such lovely touches a bottle of wine, delicious cake, chocolate and dog treats for our fur babies!
Thank you for making our week away perfect.


Leanne from Harrogate stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in July 2022


SAM SMTIH replied Today
Hi, thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you love Benthall and the welcome goodies. Hope to see you soon thanks Sam

Fantastic location, excellent owners.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Often passed this house and thought it would be a great place to stay……well it is. Location is brilliant, 2minute walk to the beach and 5 minute drive to Seahouses. Plenty of good restaurants close by. (The White Swan at Warrenford is really good.)
The house itself was spotlessly clean and has all the amenities you need. Garden is safe for children and dogs. The hospitality and service from the owner was brilliant. Welcome surprises for guests including the dogs. Would definitely book again.


Keith from Nr.alfreton stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in July 2022


Sam Smith replied Today
HI Keith, thank you for you kind words, I am so pleased that you decided to stay at Benthall and loved it. Hope to see you soon, thanks Sam

The best!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’ve stayed at numerous properties in Beadnell and this is the best I’ve been to by far. Comfortable house, fantastic location, good communication in advance- I really could not find a fault! I left a pair of earrings behind and these were posted to me - so grateful! I fully recommend this property, it suited all three generations very well, and we enjoyed a brew on the balcony in the morning!

Julie from South Milford stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in May 2022


Samantha Smith replied 70 days ago
Hi Julie Thank you so much for your fab review. We are so pleased that you loved Benthall House and pleased you received your earrings. Hope you come back and visit again. Sam

Another superb week in this lovely home

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely love this location, in a beautiful village The house is very comfortable snd well equipped for a large group of people. It has recently been refurbished with new furniture and carpets. Sam is very accommodating and nothing is too much trouble. Lovely welcome gifts of cake, prosecco and artesan chocolate. Very welcoming to dogs with a secure garden and lots of home made treats. We have already booked to return.

Lynn from Goole stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in May 2022


Another Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Benthall House inside twelve months and again thoroughly enjoyable. The location is superb with a seaview from the balcony and enjoyed using the BBQ again. The cake and other arrival presents were very well received by our group of friends and everything worked as it should inside the house.

Geoff from Durham stayed at Benthall House for 5 nights in May 2022


Excellent holiday home

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house was amazing, the location was brilliant , so close to the sea. The views from the balcony was breathtaking.
The little extra touches made our stay more enjoyable, stair gates for kids and dogs, dog bowls and treats provided, fully equipped kitchen, fully enclosed garden for kids and dogs to play in and our welcoming gifts was very thoughtful.
Would highly recommend this holiday home and we are already looking to book again.


Kerry from Selby stayed at Benthall House for 3 nights in March 2022


Samantha Smith replied 117 days ago
Hi Kerry Thank you for your 5 star review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next year, thanks Sam

A Family Celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect Cottage there to celebrate a special birthday have never stayed anywhere that is so well equipped perfect location and a beautiful home

Maureen from Morpeth stayed at Benthall House for 4 nights in February 2022


Sam Smith replied 160 days ago
HI Thank you for your kind review and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and birthday celebrations at Benthall House

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Dec 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceptional base to explore the North East, so much so me and my wife have booked bothay cottage for September. The front door needs some oil I think and the back gate needs fixing but this had no impact on our stay

David from Clayton-le-moors stayed at Benthall House for 5 nights in December 2021


Late family break

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped and spacious home, dog friendly and in the perfect location. We have stayed here numerous times now and already booked again for next year. Sam is lovely to deal with and very accommodating.

Lynn from Goole stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in October 2021


Sam Smith replied 230 days ago
Hi Lynn Thank you for another kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoy Benthall house and your stay with us. Hopefully see you next year Sam

5th Visit

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location to the beach, 10 - 15 mins from the two local pubs ( both do amazing food) and Saltwater cafe is a must.
Everything you need is here, Sam is lovely to deal with and will go out of her way to make your stay comfortable.
Good enclosed garden for the dogs.
We are repeat visitors so I think that speaks volumes


pamela from stayed at Benthall House for 6 nights in September 2021


Sam Smith replied 307 days ago
Hi Pamela, thank you for your fab review again and so pleased that you enjoyed Benthall again. Get your booking in for next year xx

Great house for a group

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a weekend with a group of 7 friends and a dog. The house is incredibly spacious - bigger than the photos make out. The kitchen/diner into the sunroom is really spacious for a group. The garden is really big too and gets the sun at all times of the day. We loved the balcony on the first floor overlooking the sea. We had morning coffee out there and also our early evening drinks. Amazing views. Plenty of bed space and bathrooms. The location is the best bit though. So close to the beach and the harbour. Walked down several times to swim, paddleboard and walk. And also walking distance to the pubs. Some lovely touches, such as a welcome pack that included an amazing cake. We loved it and will definitely be back.

Clare from Morpeth stayed at Benthall House for 3 nights in September 2021


Sam Smith replied 307 days ago
Hi Clare, thank you so much for your amazing review and it sounds like you had a great time. Hopefully you will come and stay again soon. Thanks Sam

A superb location and property for my Mam's 90th birthday trip

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent time at Benthall House. The administration and support throughout was both efficient and personal. The location of the property in Beadnell is great, within an easy stroll to the beach.

The layout was ideal, bearing in mind we had a 90 year old with us. There were plenty of choice of bedrooms and bathroom options. Great outdoor areas at the back and the upper terrace at the front is lovely for sitting watching the world go by. All the equipment worked fully and some lovely pictures and graphics around the property.

Well done, thanks a lot.


Geoff from Durham stayed at Benthall House for 6 nights in September 2021


Sam Smith replied 331 days ago
HI Clare and Geoff I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the 90th Birthday celebrations went well. We look forward to welcoming you back next year, thanks sam

Excellant Location for walking the dogs on the Beach.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay here, The house is beautiful, Lovely location, Sam is lovely cannot do enough for you. We have already booked for next year.

Suzanne from stayed at Benthall House for 14 nights in August 2021


Sam Smith replied 331 days ago
Hi Suzanne It was great to have you stay with us again this year and look forward to seeing you next year, so pleased you enjoyed your stay Thanks Sam

Very happy stay at Benthall House

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an excellent property in an ideal location in the village of Beadnell. The enclosed garden provided a safe place for the children to play and for our two border terriers. The owners are very helpful and provide an excellent service. Hopefully we will be able to stay again in the future.

Grace from Hexham stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in August 2021


Samantha Smith replied 331 days ago
Hi Grace Thank you for your kind review and we are so pleased that you had a lovely time at Benthall House. Hope you come and stay again in the future thanks Sam

Superb house perfect location.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a wonderful stay in this superb house in the most perfect location. Overlooking the cove and only minutes walk away from the harbour and fantastic Beadnell bay with it’s miles of Sandy beach, who could ask for more. Benthall House is very well set up for a comfortable and relaxing break, with spacious spaces to unwind and very comfortable beds. The delicious cake, wine and chocolate, on arrival was a lovely touch and much appreciated. Communication with Sam was easy and very prompt. There is plenty to do and see along this spectacular coastline, whatever the weather and Benthall House is the perfect base to explore it. Beadnell itself is lovely we particularly enjoyed delicious meals in the Salt Water cafe and Beadnell Towers hotel. The food and service were first rate. I am from Northumberland but have lived on the south coast for many years and trust me the long drive is more than worth it. We will be back.

Sheila from Plumpton Green stayed at Benthall House for 6 nights in July 2021


Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sheila. Thank you so much for your fabulous review. I am so pleased your enjoyed you holiday at Benthall House and you loved the cake, wine and chocolate. It sounds like you had a wonderful time exploring Northumberland again. Hope you come a visit another time Thanks Sam

Great value letting

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You could not get a better positioned letting.
The property is generously proportioned, and would not feel cramped even at maximum occupancy.
Condition was fine considering dogs can stay, and I imagine a lot of the bookings take advantage of this.
We did have a small maintenance problem during our stay, and this was dealt with quickly and a smile.
One suggestion is that 4.5 tog duvets are available for when weather is hot,


David from Harrogate stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in June 2021


Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi David. Thank you for your review and pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for letting me know about the duvets. We do have summer ones but unfortunately hadn’t got them changed in time for the summer stays. We will make sure that this happens for future guests Thanks Sam

Recent stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was in the cleanest condition we have ever seen. Strange folk as we are some fresh milk instead of the wine would have been appreciated, however the enormous cake was amazing, thank you

Gillian from Keighley stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in September 2020


Perfect position

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
4 bed house with fabulous sea views and a stones throw from the beach. We booked last minute as we were struggling to find a staycation. However the interior of the house was a little tired and could do with some modernisation to enhance its appeal. Facilities were good and the kitchen was well stocked. We loved the upstairs lounge with the balcony and its sea views, and the fact that the house was dog friendly with a secure garden.

Rebecca from Grimsby stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in August 2020


Benthall House

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our first stay at Benthall House. The house was beautiful very well equipped, Had a lovely time, we had two labs which enjoyed the beach and my 15 year old loved going in the sea with her bodyboard! The house was well equipped with very thing home from home and very close to the beach. Sam was lovely and very helpful, we had more contact with Sam before we came with the Covid 19, she couldn’t do enough for us. The only negative Was having two teenagers is the internet was very slow. I would definitely recommend coming here. We have already booked for next year.

Suzanne from stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in July 2020


Perfect for an extended family plus dogsBenthall

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Benthall House is ideally situated for easy access to amazing beaches. The house itself is fully equipped and very comfortable with enough room for people to divide up into smaller groups, if required. Our party’s ages ranged from 83 years to 10 months and the house suited everyone. Benthall House is a great home from home base to enjoy a fabulous part of the country.

alison from stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in October 2019


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Alison for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Benthall House and we hope that you visit again sometime thanks Sam

Excellent property & very helpful owners.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property in excellent location. Our 3rd visit perfect for young & old - we have visited with various ages 1 - 94 years. All love the property. Always a pleasure to meet the owners & the property is immaculate. Also loved by all our dogs - who are well provided for with beds cages & biscuits. Never been disappointed. Highly recommend.

Jo from Barnsley stayed at Benthall House for 4 nights in August 2019


Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Jo for your wonderful review and it was lovely to have you back again and meet all the family. See you next time

Great home from home in a beautiful place!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic home from home in the beautiful setting of Beadnell, Nothumberland!
Beaches are unspoilt and a great safe place for the kids and dogs!
Absolutely cannot fault Beadnell and Benthall House
Would have liked an American fridge freezer as space was limited with a full house!


Nathan from Liversedge stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in August 2019


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed Benthall House and Beadnell. Thanks for the feedback re: the fridge, I will have a look into that. Sam

Third stay at Benthall

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have already booked for 2020. Dog friendly. Lots of space. Very comfortable. Extra fridge in garage. Great view from balcony and sheltered back garden. Fantastic beach. Very safe swimming in coves opposite and interesting for snorkelling. Well stocked local shop - closes at 7pm. Suggested trips. Take the Serenity 90 minute trip to Farne Islands - loo onboard and pretty sure take dogs. Howick Gardens but no dogs. Walk to Low Newton and back with long stop at Ship Inn. Bamburg Castle. Holy Island and sights. Plus many more.

Steve from stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in July 2019


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Steve, thanks again for your wonderful review and enjoying staying with us. Got your booking in for next year already - well done! Sounds like you had an action packed time and pleased you enjoyed the trips See you next year

2nd stay at Benthall House

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful well equipped family home close to the beach. Beadnell is a great location for walks and within a short driving distance to various attractions.

Lynn from Goole stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in July 2019


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Lynn, thanks for your review and for booking Benthall House for next year too. See you then thanks sam

Stunning location and very comfortable accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great house for a holiday by the sea. It is in easy reach of lovely places to visit on foot and in the car. The upstairs lounge gives fabulous sea views and the sun room downstairs is a great place to hang out while feeling connected to the garden.
Super facilities, especially as we stayed with 4 dogs! Utility room was very useful and the garage was ideal for drying wet gear after walks.
We'd definitely recommend it and hope to return sometime.


Meg from Sheffield stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in June 2019


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
HI Meg Thanks for your fab review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Benthall and enjoyed the views from the upstairs lounge. We hope that you do come and visit again sometime Kind regards Sam

Brilliant family friendly stay

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family had a great time here - the house was so well equipped for us all - right down to some excellent games for adults in the evenings when the children were asleep!
Really spacious and fab views of the sea upstairs - with a lovely sunny conservatory downstairs & a safe garden. We would definitely return!


Anne from Shipley stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in May 2019


A beautiful home from home by the sea

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An ideally located house overlooking the sea-brilliant if you want a walking holiday with the dogs, as we did. Miles and miles of often deserted beaches accessible within minutes from the doorstep. Lots of things to do and see locally (both walkable and a short drive away). The house is perfectly equipped with everything you need. A lovely little café located in the village - which does excellent food. Would definitely recommend the location and house.

Charlotte from Blackburn stayed at Benthall House for 4 nights in November 2018


Wonderful family weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been before and so pleased we came again. It's great to have a comfortable place with sea views, very dog friendly, suitable for all age groups and leaves lovely cakes as a welcome pack!! Thanks Sam.

Guest from stayed at Benthall House for 3 nights in October 2018


Sam Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for returning to our holiday home, so pleased that you enjoyed the cake and your stay!

Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful holiday with my family, house in beautiful location spotlessly clean and superbly equipped, to many superlatives to write its not the cheapest to rent but worth every penny and very dog friendly as well.


Ian from stayed at Benthall House for 4 nights in October 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Ian Thank you so much for your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your week at Benthall House. Thank you for leaving it neat and tidy when you left and we hope that you visit us again soon Sam

Great accommodation in a great place

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Benthall House. Sam is a great host and has thought about everything needed for a very comfortable stay. There are a number of seating areas and a fully equipped kitchen. The position of the house could not be better; step outside and head north for Bamburgh or south for Craster. We highly recommend this house and hope to be back again next year.

Susan from Bradford stayed at Benthall House for 4 nights in September 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Susan, Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your second visit to Benthall House. Thank you for your recommendations and hope to see you again next year thanks Sam

Great stay at Benthall House

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great stay at Benthall House for grand-parents, parents and grand-children. Everything we needed for our stay was provided. The house was very homely and clean. Children enjoyed the close proximity to the beach - 1 min walk! and also the upper lounge balcony with sea views. Welcome pack was much appreciated, especially chocolate cake and wine! Close to good restaurants, villages, lovely walks and grand castles - especially Alnwick, where children enjoyed dressing up and also broomstick lessons from wizards. Would really recommend this house and hosts, who are very helpful. Can't wait to return.

Ian from Chorley stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in September 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, thank you Ian for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that everyone enjoyed their stay and enjoyed the cake and wine. Think I will have to try the broomstick flying! Look forward to you staying again Thanks Sam

Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house in a great location, extended family holiday so plenty of space and everything you could need.

Rosemarie from stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in August 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review about Benthall House. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay

Perfect getaway location

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful well equipped home with secure garden. Lovely welcome pack of essentials incl wine & cake! 5 mins walk to the beach. Already booked for next year!

Lynn from stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in July 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Lynn Thank you for your review and look forward to you returning next year x

What a great property in a wonderful location-TOP MARKS ALL ROUND-Brian

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Treat yourself -you will not regret it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Brian from stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in April 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Brian for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again in September

Short break at Benthall House

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Benthall house for 3 nights with family . Great house loads of room , views from the upstairs lounge are beautiful out to sea. Location was excellent with a five minute walk to the beach.
Property nice ,clean and well presented had everything you need.
Lovely big kitchen dining area with 8 seater table , great for family meals. Very comfortable sun room that lead out into the large back garden , sure this is lovely in summer as the property has nice garden furniture on the patio and BBQ.
Garden very secure for our three dogs.
Very nice welcome of cakes , milk , wine and treats for dogs. The owners even provide bowls, towels , tags and bedding for dogs.
Would definitely recommend and we will be booking again .


Donna from Barnsley stayed at Benthall House for 3 nights in March 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Donna, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Benthall House and enjoyed the welcome packs for you and the pooches. Hope that you do come and visit again soon Kind regards Sam

Lovely warm house in great location

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house in great location. Nice welcome, cake and bottle of wine on arrival. Very well equipped comfortable and plenty of room. Very dog friendly and safe garden and off road parking.

Guest from Leicestershire stayed at Benthall House for 7 nights in February 2018


Samantha Smith replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Benthall House and hope to see you again soon

Benthall house

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was just perfect, beautiful house, fantastic location, brilliant views. This property is a must. 5 ⭐️

Mark from Morpeth stayed at Benthall House for 3 nights in January 2018


A great time bt the sea

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a brilliant place to stay. The house is much bigger than it looks from the outside and a well contained garden. For having dogs this is unbeatable but it would be a good place to stay even without dogs. With 4 bedrooms my three grown up children all stayed and the dogs loved it. We were taken care of and made welcome to ensure we had a good time. The area has some beautiful beaches for walks with a view of the farne islands from the house. Holy island and Berwick are very close as are a number of other landmark places. The house has everything you need from cooking, TV, internet, garden with seating and a barbecue. Inside it is spacious and very comfortable
I would toughly recommend it


Ken from Morpeth stayed at Benthall House for 3 nights in November 2017


Samantha replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Ken Thank you for your great review about Benthall House, we are so pleased that you and your dogs enjoyed your stay and all the facilities. Hope you to see you again soon Kind regards Sam