FB Twitter

The Farmhouse

The Farmhouse

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Large farmhouse style property with entrance hall leading to fully equipped kitchen and dining room. Attractive lounge with feature brick fireplace and patio doors to large rear garden and paved patio area. There is one hot tub located at The Farmhouse, cost is included in the price. Shared garden area with Cottage 4

Two ground floor bedrooms, one double room and one twin room. Two single sofa beds in the 'snug' lounge. Ground floor shower room, containing shower cubicle, hand wash basin and W/C.

Four first floor bedrooms: two twin rooms, and two family rooms each containing one double bed and one single bed. First floor house bathroom, containing walk in shower, hand wash basin and W/C.

We provide all bed linen and one bath towel per person. Please note we do not provide additional towels for use of the hot tub. Please bring your own towels.

BBQ facilities are available upon request.

Ideal and accommodating

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were travelling with adults and students on a school trip and had very specific requirements for staying close to York. All of which were met by the lovely staff at Murton Grange. They went above and beyond to help our group with the accommodation and anything else needed. The team had a great stay and a good night's sleep - Would absolutely recommend!

How did you hear about us?
Online

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Kate from Plymouth stayed at The Farmhouse for 1 nights in December 2019


Stay in Mutton grange

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay enjoyed it very much,the people where very helpful if and when we needed help .ThanksJenny Dermout

How did you hear about us?
Internet

How would you rate our website?
3

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Jenny from stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in December 2019


Hen party

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab stay gorgeous cottages for hen party. Hot tubs added bonus.
Great location.
Beautiful place to stay.

How did you hear about us?
Internet

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Guest from Middlesbrough stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in September 2019


Family vacation. Last minute relocation, but a great time had by all.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very clean and comfortable. Very well equipped. Lovely garden area attached to the Farmhouse for grandchildren (and adults) to enjoy. Hot tub a very welcome addition. We had an issue with one of the showers but customer services were able to get the issue resolved quickly.
Overall a great holiday had by all.

How did you hear about us?
Cottages.com

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Rosemary from Walsall stayed at The Farmhouse for 6 nights in July 2019


Perfect for the money

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant price, size and staff communication. We had a fantastic weekend here. The hot tub was clean and monitored by staff the following morning, free WiFi but due to a few people stay at one time it dropped in and out of use. All the necessities were there as well as an iron, ironing board and extra bin bags. Could do with a fresh lick of paint and matching cutlery and one chair in the lounge was broken but apart from that a perfect weekend. 10/15 mins from York centre which was between £12-£15 I'm a taxi dependant on type of taxi. I would definitely come back again.

How did you hear about us?
Online

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

Laura from Bingley stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in July 2019


Great Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a Hen weekend which I organised. The Farmhouse was big, very clean and perfect for what we needed it for. We were very lucky with the weather which meant we could sit outside in the sunshine and make the most of the lovely garden and enjoy the hot tub. The venue is only a short distance away from York which was great. Everybody within the party commented on how great the venue was. Would recommend.

How did you hear about us?
Search engine

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Jenna from Audenshaw stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in June 2019


Daughters hen party

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous time at the farmhouse
Only down fall could do with a few extra bathrooms especially toilets but only with maximum capacity
Other than that it was a great weekend will definitely us you again and recommend you to my family and friends

How did you hear about us?
Internet

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Michelle from Tamworth stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in April 2019


Great stay in the Farmhouse for my friends hen do!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing house , I really don't think the pictures online do it any justice! Hot tub , loads of space and just a great weekend! Thnaks guys

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
3

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Holly from Halifax stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in April 2019


Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice house with plenty of space in a convenient location to York, perfect for our Hen party weekend away.

How did you hear about us?
Cottages.com

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Lynda from Chorley stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in April 2019


Hen weekend stay

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Farmhouse was fab for the hen weekend, it had everything we needed with the ideal space, we could have just done with another or separate toilet. The hot tub was a great feature and enjoyed by everyone. The outside space is lovely and would be great for a weekend in summer. The location is ten minutes from central York and taxi’s are very reasonable. Everyone went smoothly from booking so would definitely recommend for any large family or group booking.

How did you hear about us?
Found online

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Lisa from Bolton stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in March 2019


Hen party weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was perfect as a base for our hen party weekend. Hot tub was lovely and the customer service and catering was excellent.

How did you hear about us?
Google search

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Emma from Chorley stayed at The Farmhouse for 1 nights in March 2019


Excellent accommodation highly recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was spacious with a large lounge and table. It was great for a large group. All the bedrooms were good size. There are only 2 bathrooms for 16 which can be a struggle but that's my only complaint.
Towels and bedding provided. Plenty of cutlery etc and the hot tub / outside space were a great added extra

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
4



Rebekah from Wilmslow stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in October 2018


A great weekend getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Murton Grange is well equipped with everything needed for a hen party from glasses to baking trays. It is about 15 minutes from York city centre and the taxi fare is not too expensive either . The hot tub was switched on and ready to use as well, the bedrooms are nicely made up and there is plenty of room for 16 people.

How did you hear about us?
Previous customer

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Julie from Barnsley stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in October 2018


Great property for big get together! Great space, well equipped, comfy beds and hot tub as a bonus

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property!
Fantastic location just outside York.
Lots of space for big group and very well equipped kitchen for cooking.

How did you hear about us?
Online

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Elizabeth from Beeston stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in September 2018


Yorkshire stags enjoy tubtastic time at Murton grange!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really great cottages, perfect for our yorkshire stag experience!! Perfectly suited for the people of the tub and Tiffany! Nice and close to activities such as yorkshire paintball centre for all your bride splattering needs (watch out for the mozzies!) and a stones throw from city centre - highly recoomend Alan’s taxis to get there first class service and informative information from Alan cubed, although wouldn’t wear a hat in his taxi. All in all a great place for a get together! 300 points!!!

How did you hear about us?
Internet

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5

Noah from Huddersfield stayed at The Farmhouse for 3 nights in June 2018


Murton Grange Farmhouse

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Murton Grange Farmhouse lovely place easy parking nice garden and hot tub with the farmhouse lovely for family or like our selfs for a 30th party hen dues I would definitely go again.

How did you hear about us?
Internet

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Sharon from Leicester stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in June 2018


Perfect stay in Farmhouse, Cottage 1 & 3.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the Farmhouse, Cottage 1 & 3 for a hen weekend, all 3 were clean, spacious & well laid out. It was perfect for our group of 25. The complex is lovely & really well kept. We were really happy with the location & how easy it is to reach the centre of York. Most of all, from the first time I made an enquiry to arriving on the Friday, the staff have all been so friendly & helpful, which was really appreciated when trying to arrange for such a large group with numbers changing. Thanks Murton Grange!

How did you hear about us?
Personal Recommendation

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5

Joanne from Radcliffe stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in May 2018


Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the farm house for a hen party with an additional cottage.

Absouloitly perfect, comfortable, great value and had everything needed. We were there 2 nights and everyone wanted to stay longer.

Perfect location for York 100% would recommend

How did you hear about us?
Recomendation

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Toni from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in April 2018


Hen party

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Murton Grange for my hen weekend there were 30 of us staying in the Farmhouse and cottages 1, 3 and 5. The check in was smooth and everything was provided that you need, the hot tub was a great extra for our night in. The location is ideal for venturing into York which we did on the Saturday. Beds were comfortable and cottages were clean. A great stay we will definitely be back!

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Sara from Chester Le Street stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in April 2018


Hen do weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the cottage for my sisters hen do. It was absolutely perfect, clean and excellent customer service throughout. Perfect for all the extras we had coming like the inflatable disco and drag queen and easy enough to find. The staff when booking and when showing us round upon arrival made the experience seamless. Would highly recommend.

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Natalie from Hull stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in March 2018


Amazing!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Farmhouse for the weekend for my friends hen weekend. I would highly recommend Murton Grange to anyone. The accommodation is lovely, very clean and has everything you would need for your stay. The hot tub is brilliant and so easy to use! We will definitely be back. Thank you again.
PS I would also recommend Alan the taxi driver that Murton Grange recommend. Very friendly and practically on call for us haha!

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Lisa from Nottingham stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in February 2018


Hen party

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place to stay for a hen party has everything you need and more. Highly recommend and would love to stay again

How did you hear about us?
Internet

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Ashleigh from Carlisle stayed at The Farmhouse for 1 nights in December 2017


Just what we were looking for

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Farmhouse was perfect for our stay. We were a group of 13 and the space was ideal. Definitely recommend.

How did you hear about us?
Online

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Nicola from Kemsing stayed at The Farmhouse for 1 nights in November 2017


Lovely stay just a couple of niggles

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a surprise 40th birthday. On arrival we were greeted by Ben who was very friendly and showed us how to use the accommodation. The kitchen and dining area are suitable for a large group and you have the Living room next door and a room off the side of that to spill over into. Beds were all comfortable. The main problem we had was with the shower drainage. When people got up our first morning there and started showering the water was not draining away quickly enough and soon overflowed and began leaking into the kitchen onto the table. So when we went downstairs we had a massive job to do moping it all up and drying it all. You could see that this wasn't the first time this had happened. Also we didn't have enough toilet rolls. We went over to see Ben a couple of times on the Saturday but unfortunately he wasn't there so the first time we left a message about the leak but the second time we went about toilet roll nobody was there so we had to make do, which is a bit annoying when you've paid all that money but not the end of world. The only other thing I would say is it's just looking a bit tired in places and I personally think it would benefit from redecoration. As we also had a couple of cottages and one of them had just been done out the difference between that and the farmhouse is more noticeable. We did have a great stay though and don't let those few things put you off, it's in a good location and the minibus we were recommended to use only charges £20 to York so really reasonable. All in all a lovely stay.

How did you hear about us?
Internet

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

Leanne from Bradford stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in October 2017


Fantastic place to stay- perfect for what we needed!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Farmhouse was large enough and was exactly what we needed, beds were clean and comfortable. Hot tub was lovely and warm, absolutely no complaints at all about anything really. The location was easy to find and quiet, and only a ten minute drive into York which worked really well for us. I would defiantly recommend!

How did you hear about us?
Online

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
3

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Olivia from Liversedge stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in September 2017


Perfect weekend!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have been visiting villa farm/murton grange for 4 years now and we're never disappointed. Perfect location, amazing accommodation and great value.

How did you hear about us?
Returning customer

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Fern from Leeds stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in July 2017


Brilliant hen do!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have recently just stayed in the farmhouse and cottage 5 and had a fab time! The place is lovely and perfect for a hen do. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms were very modern. From the booking of the hen right to letting the Asda delivery man in because we hadn't arrived yet, the staff have been brilliant. Also quick to reply to emails and more than happy to help. There's a few things to bare in mind. The oven for some reason is really slow. It took 45mins to cook a cheese pizza! The hot tub is no where near big enough for the number of guests the farmhouse alone holds. I know you could have paid extra for another hot tub but without going I had no idea how big it was and if I was to go again then I would as it didn't get used to the same extent that it would have been as we couldn't all get in together. A few fairy lights and some hooks around the side of the hot tub for towels would also be good.
Overall a super weekend and we would go back again.

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

Olivia from Dewsbury stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in June 2017


Hen party

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked three cottages for a hen party and I have to say these were perfect! Hot tubs, self catering, spacious and great value.

How did you hear about us?
Website

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Cian from Dunfermline stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in April 2017


Hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really great place to stay, good location to get into york. Quite close to a main road and not quite enough bathrooms for the amount of guests it accommodates. Otherwise brilliant stay, I'd recommend it for a hen do

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
No



Lucy from London stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in March 2017


Fabulous location for our hen party

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a excellent stay! The accommodation was lovely, clean and tidy and had everything we needed.
The staff were also really helpful when I needed help/info.
There is a little Drive into York, but we booked a local taxi firm, who were fab too.
We all throughly enjoyed our stay, thank you so much

How did you hear about us?
Internet

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Helen from Nantwich stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in March 2017


Great weekend!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing weekend in a lovely location- hot tub was the best part! Lovely and clean, perfect for a Hen

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Lianne from London stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in February 2017


Hen party

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Nov 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay. Amenities were all excellent and good service throughout booking/stay. Would recommend a stay here! Very comfortable and tons to a great standard.

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Guest from Leeds stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in November 2016


Great for a large group

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location just outside of York. The accommodation was perfect for a large group of friends/family wanting to stay altogether. Facilities were good, large bedrooms and communal areas. Stayed here for my hen weekend with family and friends. It was great for what we were looking for. The hotel tub and large garden were an added bonus. Would recommend.

How did you hear about us?
Friend

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Gemma from Malton stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in September 2016


Large hen do

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We booked the farmhouse, plus cottage 6,7 & 8. The cottages were in good condition and appeared clean. But i was concerned that this was superficial when i plugged in my charger behind the bed to find thick collections of dust, but this didnt spoil the weekend. The cottages were spacious and well maintained dispite the showers struggling to all work at once. The properties overall were lovely and we enjoyed our stay. The customer service seemed to lack communication with other members of the customer service team, here we encountered issues on more than one occassion. On arrival the extras we had ordered and spoke to customer service team about were placed at the wrong cottages which caused problems with our organised plans. The gentleman that met us at the cottages stated he 'knew it would be wrong' when he looked at the booking and rang the customer sercice lady, he passed the phone to myself and she was very rude and confrontational not at all helpful and was accusing me of lying about the booking! However we did not let this get us down and the stay and weeknd was amazing. We had the time of our lives here and dispite small issues i would highly recommend this place,there are so many extras you can add to make your stay great through thier party company to make your stay unique. Perfect for a large group like us ! Xxx

How did you hear about us?
Internet

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
3

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5

Guest from Stanley Crook stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in August 2016


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your at Murton Grange. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and the cottages meet your needs. I can only apologise for the disappointment in regards to the cleanliness and our customer service. However I can assure you that the extras booked were in the correct and the only feasible location possible, which was explained to you. I can only apologise for the confusion and that you felt this was not communicated clear enough. With regards to the cleanliness I will ensure the cottages are checked more thoroughly in future. Thank you again for your feedback.

7 lads on stag do.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Place really well suited our needs. Definitely recommend. Worth being familiar with map as there is only one road that leads to it. Had to direct taxi on one occasion. Otherwise most found it ok.

How did you hear about us?
Online

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Martin from Cramlington stayed at The Farmhouse for 3 nights in August 2016


Hen party weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This farmhouse is perfect for hen stag weekends good size and huge garden with hottub. Only down side was showers would either be scalding or freezing and hot tub wasn't filled back up as promised by caretaker and we didn't spot hose pipe to do ourselves until stay nearly over. We also booked bbq and butlers in buff food was fab and the two butlers we got were great fun and extremely pleasing on the eye making a hen weekend even more memorable. Thanks to all participating company's we would definatley come again x

How did you hear about us?
Online

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5

Laura from Colburn stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in August 2016


Stag weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the farmhouse on a stag weekend, very clean, good location which is not too far from the centre of York! Very spacious inside and a good size garden so you can play plenty of games/ BBQ/ drinks! Check in was very easy, rang them up 30 minutes before arrival so when we got there, the doors were all unlocked and the champagne was ready in the fridge! Very good weekend and would highly recommend staying there! We will be looking at booking again in the future!!!

How did you hear about us?
Somebody we knew has stayed there previously

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
4



Guest from Boston stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in July 2016


Fab girly weekend for our 30ths

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a joint 30th Girly weekend, we added hot tub and catered BBQ which was amazing & great value for money, will definatly stay again!! We got taxi's in to York on the Saturday which was only about £10 in a taxi. Great location, highly recommend. Summer here with kids would be great too as surrounded by fields & great enclosed garden

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Lucy from Leeds stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in April 2016


Hen Weekend at Murton Grange Holiday Cottages

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently stayed in The Farmhouse within Murton Grange Holiday Cottages. We had planned a Hen Party and wanted to stay in a property were we could all socialise together. Murton Grange was perfect. We were very happy with how equipped the property was even down to ice in the freezer. We had a fantastic time, and I would certainly stay there again with friends. I have a small family and there was a couple of things that would stop me from staying there with my children -the property in certain areas was a little tired and we all thought there could be a damp issue too. In the main bathroom one of the showers wasn't working, however as there was 2 others this didn't stop us from having a great time. Thank you.

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

Gemma from Stockton-on-tees stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in February 2016


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I can only apologise for the issue with the shower, I will ensure our maintenance team to take a look at this. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards, Murton Grange York

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay with yourselves, Ben who checked us in was lovely and a great help! We will definately be back to stay again. Great location!

How did you hear about us?
Booking.com

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Jade from Manchester stayed at The Farmhouse for 1 nights in November 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards, Murton Grange York

Top stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exactly what we needed for a 40th birthday party.food excellent,hot tub brill and the DJ was top class.A great location within a short taxi ride into York.

How did you hear about us?
Word of mouth

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Alan from Newcastle stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in October 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards, Murton Grange York

Great location for a hen weekend!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The staff were really friendly from the start, with prompt replies and answers to all my questions! Thank you!

We'd like to apologise for the inconvenience caused on Sunday with the misplaced laptop, but thanks to Rob and his concern and support!

How did you hear about us?
Google search

How would you rate our website?
3

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Naomi from Middlesbrough stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in October 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We noticed that you scored our website lower and would like to inform you that following guest feedback we are in the process of re-designing the website with launch due in early 2016. Please take a look to see our improvements. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards, Murton Grange York

Outstanding Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my 19 hens have just returned from an amazing Hen Weekend at Murton Grange.
We arrived on Friday night to the Farmhouse (and cottage 8) open with the lights and heating on which made us feel welcome from the moment we got there.
The kitchen and dining room are set up perfectly to accomodate 14 people easily with enough space around the tables for everyone to sit and eat.
The lounge is large and has enough couches for everyone to sit around comfortable and easily big enough to have a house party.
Everything was imaculately clean and all bedding and towels were fresh.
The courtyard outside of the Farmhouse was perfect for us to have our outdoor Cocktail Making Class in as the weather was perfect.
The weekend was made even more perfect by using the Party York Events service for food and entertainment. Food was fantastic and delivered cooked to the door, the cocktail making class was professional and Will was a brilliant teacher. Transport that was booked to take us to York arrived and picked us up exactly on time. We have no complaints what-so-ever.
All in all we had a brilliant time. It is perfect for a large group of people to have a weekend away.
Thank you so much for making my Hen Weekend one I and my hens will never forget!

How did you hear about us?
Google search

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5

Lesley from County Durham stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in October 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Murton Grange York

Our hen party stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having the farmhouse as a central point was a great idea and so easy for everyone to access. The guy that greeted us was great and very helpful. Cooking for 22 was easy with the excellent cooker and the fact you left us ice was amazing. It was a great place to stay and really made our weekend very special.

How did you hear about us?
internet

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Guest from Nuneaton stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in August 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value guest feedback and appreciate your comments. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Murton Grange York

Hen do

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed for a hen do property was lovely with everything that was needed! Slight problem with the company booked with but didn't spoil the weekend overall!

How did you hear about us?
Friend

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
3

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Guest from stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in August 2015


Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just got back from a fabulous hen party in York and we stayed at Murton Grange. The Farmhouse is amazing, very comfortable, clean and fab for parties! Would definitely recommend.

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Guest from Stockport stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in July 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value guest feedback and appreciate your comments. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Murton Grange York

Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a good weekend
My only recommendation would be to ensure that there is enough tea/coffee & milk for the full weekend, all the cottages in the complex had run out by Sunday morning.

Apart from that the farnhouse and cottage 6 were in excellent condition, very clean and well looked after

I would happily recommend to anyone I know going to the York area

How did you hear about us?
Internet

How would you rate our website?
3

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Guest from Northants stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in July 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologise that you did not have enough tea and coffee supplies for the weekend. We do only provide complimentary sachets for a welcome drink only. However should you have asked our site manager, or contacted us on the numbers provided in the welcome pack, we would have been more than happy to bring your further supplies. We value guest feedback and will take your comments into consideration. Kindest regards Murton Grange York

Great place for a hen party!!!

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the farmhouse and cottage 3 for my sisters hen party! Great location,not far from york centre. The cottages were clean and tidy! Great garden with the farmhouse! Def a great place to book for a large group!

How did you hear about us?
internet

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Laura from Poynton stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in June 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Murton Grange York

Farmhouse

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In previous years a group of us have stayed in Minster Lodge at Villa Farm. Due to being fully booked we were recommended Farmhouse at Murton Grange by the staff. I am so glad the Farmhouse was introduced to us as we would never have found it. We will now be booking the Farmhouse for next year. Always an amazing weekend.

How did you hear about us?
Villa Farm

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Fern from Leeds stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in July 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value guest feedback and appreciate your comments. We would be delighted if you do book to stay with us again next year. Kindest regards Murton Grange York

short break

Review submitted on Wed, 27 May 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
location ok but you wil lneed a car
spacious property
slightly over priced
customer service is great
garden was nicely kept however swing seat was broken
overall a good stay

How did you hear about us?
internet

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Guest from Bradford stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in May 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. I can only apologise the swing seat in the garden was broken. Should this have been reported at the time of your stay we would have ensured this was fixed for you. I will pass on your comments to our maintenance team in order for them to carry out repairs. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope you do choose to stay with us again in the future.

Good place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Apr 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Good experience during the stay at your place. Had difficulty in booking the place initially but with the help of booking.com it sorted out. Thank you very much.

How did you hear about us?
Booking.com

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
1

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
1

How would you rate your overall stay?
3

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
4



Guest from Manchester stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in April 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our feedback survey. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and would return to stay with us at Murton Grange. We would like to apologise for the difficulty in booking your stay with us through booking.com. We are continuously striving to improve and rely on guest feedback to help us do so. We will therefore take your ratings into consideration to improve for the future. We would be more than happy to offer you a returning customer discount should you stay with us again.

Work and play

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whilst working in york this a petfext place to chill and explore.
My young son and dog love it as do my older in laws.
Minutes to towb with lovely countryside on door step.
Great property.

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
1

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Andrew from stayed at The Farmhouse for 4 nights in April 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our feedback survey. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and would return to stay with us at Murton Grange. We would be more than happy to offer you a returning customer discount should you stay with us again.

Review of farmhouse stay

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were greeted when we arrive by a very friendly man called Ben, very helpful. All 14 of us had a lovely stay for my friends hen do. Lots of room, very clean and everything we needed was provided in the farmhouse. The only thing we had a slight moan about was the showers. They weren't very powerful and kept going off half way through showers. We managed though and it didn't ruin our stay!

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Nicola from Barnsley stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights in March 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our feedback survey. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and would return to stay with us at Murton Grange. I can only apologise with regards to the shower and will have a member of the maintenance team take a look at this to help improve for future guests. We would be more than happy to offer you a returning customer discount should you stay with us again.