FB Twitter

Cottage 6

Cottage 6

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Entry into open-plan kitchen,dining and lounge area. Fully equipped kitchen.

Three first floor bedrooms; one double room containing one double bed and two family rooms each containing one double bed and one single bed. One ground floor and one first floor shower room each containing shower cubicle, hand wash basin and W/C.

Hot tub located on the rear patio

All bed linen and towels are included. Please note we do not provide additional towels for use of the hot tub. Please bring your own.

BBQ facilities are available on request

Perfect weekend getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked for our friend's 30th birthday we couldn't of enjoyed ourselves anymore than we did, everything was clean and tidy beds are soooooo comfy, cute little location and all the amenities we could need we will definitely be returning!!

How did you hear about us?
Stayed before

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Pippa from Scarborough stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in October 2019


The Murton Grange Team replied 256 days ago
Thank you for your great review for your stay with us at Murton Grange. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come and stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards The Murton Grange Team

Great for large groups just outside York

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for those wanting to visit York or even for those just wanting a break from it all. Staff were fantastic and booking was super easy. The cottage was immaculate when we arrived and we couldn't have asked for more from the accommodation.

How did you hear about us?
Website

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Alastair from London stayed at Cottage 6 for 3 nights in June 2019


Good base.

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was fantastic. Well proportioned, spacious and well equipped.
Communication with the owner/management team was faultless.
The caterers were fantastic - highly recommend!
My only criticism is of the downstairs shower room. The door does not shut properly (doesn’t catch on the latch or lock) and is in desperate need of some WD40 on the hinges! The shower also didn’t drain away whilst showering which lead to an overflow. Management informed and was prompt to respond.
Overall - fantastic place that we would all recommend.
Thank you.

How did you hear about us?
Recommendation.

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

Emma from Morpeth stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in April 2019


Amazing weekend.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked 3 cottages for 20 of us for a work reunion - we worked abroad in the Caribbean last year and this was the perfect setting for it. The hot tub was used, we decorated the open plan kitchen living room and the staff loved it! We had 1 night in, plenty of food and drinks and it was just a lovely chilled night. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and the cottages were beautiful. We weren't expecting the tea/coffee/sugars to be full but little extras like this we were pleasantly surprised. This is our 1st reunion and we are planning on having 1 every other year - we will definitely be returning here.

How did you hear about us?
Online

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

Guest from Leeds stayed at Cottage 6 for 1 nights in March 2019


30th Girls Weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Feb 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
7 Lady’s stayed at cottage 6 and we didn’t feel over crowded at any point.
Well equipped cottage so it was like home from home.
Bedrooms nice size and comfortable beds.
Hot tub was lovely all weekend but only negative if there was someone staying next door it is very close for comfort a fence or wind breakers would solve that problem.
Would come to stay again only 10-15 minutes into York .
9/10 stay for us girls .

How did you hear about us?
Friends stayed before

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Guest from Washington stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in February 2019


Girls’ reunion weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage is great, good location to drive into York. Needs bigger pans for large groups. Hot tub fab.

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Andrea from Fareham stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in January 2019


Generally excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The very helpful and polite, all party events excellent with the exception of Las Iguanas- dreadful!

How did you hear about us?
Internet search

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Sue from Wakefield stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in July 2018


Cottage 6

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was great. We were a Hen Party and there were other female groups there. The venue was clean, safe, quiet and had good facilities.
It was a little tight for parking but people found space.
It's a short journey from York and about £15 per taxi.

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
4



Sarah from Larbert stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in June 2018


Hen Party at Murton Grange

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a really good experience staying at Murton Grange a couple of years ago for a hen party that we decided to come back!

This time we had just as good a stay as last time. Ideally located to get into York City Centre, the lodges we exactly what we needed for the hen party.

Highly recommended and we would come back again for a third time!

How did you hear about us?
We stayed a couple of years ago for another hen party.

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Devon from South Shields stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in April 2018


Hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent weekend stay for a hen party. Staff were extremely helpful. Well equipped comfortable cottage. I would return to the accommodation

How did you hear about us?
Internet

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Guest from Shincliffe Village stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in October 2017


Fabulous weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently booked for 20people for my sisters hen party. From the moment we arrived, the service on site was excellent! The cottages were amazing and the hot tub was ready to use immediately! Has a great weekend and would definitely stay and recommend these cottages again.
Thanks
Laura

How did you hear about us?
Internet search

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Laura from Stockton-on-Tees stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in August 2017


Lovely accommodation just outside York

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was recently renovated and very comfortable to stay in. The staff were quick to assist when needed and very friendly. It was nice staying in the countryside with shops only 6min drive away and York centre only 12-15min away. Great for families, we took evening strolls most nights

How did you hear about us?
Booking.com

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Alison from Sai Kung Nt stayed at Cottage 6 for 5 nights in June 2017


Fabulous for a Hen Party

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a hen party of 23, using cottage 6,7&8 perfect for a party and to all be together.beautiful!

How did you hear about us?
Online

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Emily from Wakefield stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in June 2017


Great chilled out new year break !

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great new year in cottage 6 . Great customer service from start and everything we needed to have an enjoyable stay ! Cottage was emaculate and well looked after . Very impressed!

How did you hear about us?
Friend stayed at villa farm

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Claire from Tyne and Wear stayed at Cottage 6 for 3 nights in December 2016


Hen party stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage was excellent. Great value for money and we had a lovely time. Taxis were babngbon time and lived the horses out the back

Only thing was the oven took a while to figure out and the heating took a while to kick in

How did you hear about us?
Internet

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Guest from Kenley stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in October 2016


Perfect Hen weekend.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From my original email request to checking in was excellent customer service, friendly, helpful & didn't mind all my questions! Nothing was any trouble.
Arrived around 3.30pm we had 2 cottages for my hen weekend which were both beautiful, clean, cosy and spacious.
All my friends commented how lovely they were and how I picked perfect accommodation, only a 15min drive to the centre of York in a rural setting perfect location.
The only negatives I heard were there's a few spiders and some of the beds were too bouncy only very minor on the plus side everyone loved the bedding they all wanted to take it home.
Can't recommend Murton Grange Cottages enough absolutely brilliant wouldn't hesitate to book again.

How did you hear about us?
Internet

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

Rachel from Offerton stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in August 2016


Hen weekend!!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay in Cottage 6 at Murton Grange. The house was spotless and had everything we could have needed amenity wise. Rooms were a good size. The drive isn’t too far from York itself, although it helped we had a mini bus driver. The hot hub was a great extra and glad we added it. It was all the girls first time but hoping not our last.

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Carys from Berwick Upon Tweed stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in July 2016


Our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay at murton grange, having the hot tub was an added bonus. The beds are super comfy and everything worked and was clean. Even though there we other guests on site we didn't hear them which was great

How did you hear about us?
Internet

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Joey from London stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in June 2016


Amazing!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot fault anything during our stay at the cottages.

The communication was excellent and the greeting upon arrival. The cottages are perfect, very spacious and very clean. Exactly what we required for our 2 night stay. Gorgeous countryside surroundings but not far from York city centre.

I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.

How did you hear about us?
Google search

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Terri from Hull stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in May 2016


Two day break

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked the cottage and we went to the races. Excellent value beautiful cottage. Would defiantly stay there again and recommend it to our friends and family.




How did you hear about us?
Already stayed previously

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Zoe from Saltburn By The Sea stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in May 2016


Excellent accommodation!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a hen party and had an amazing time! Great location and all the cottages we hired (cottage 6, 2 and 1) were very clean and had everything you would need to enjoy your stay! Thank you!

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Nicola from Preston stayed at Cottage 6 for 3 nights in April 2016


Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't fault anything, everything was perfect. Communications, accommodation, activities all ran smoothly. Would definitely recommend for groups and families

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Laura from Southport stayed at Cottage 6 for 1 nights in March 2016


Outstanding!! The whole weekend from the properties to the events to the staff are first class!

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I Cannot recommend this accommodation and company enough. Murton Grange is perfectly situated for beautiful views however still close enough to York city centre. The Cottages are outstanding with very comfort, clean and but still simple. They cottages provided all the essentials needed. It was a perfect weekend for a hen party.

The partner company 'Party York' also organised the weekends events and the service from every part was outstanding. The staff involved with organising both events and accommodation were professional, polite and Helpful every part of the process, with staff being on call all weekend to attend to any issues or general advise in particular Sarah who was very helpful throughout the weekend. A special thanks to Will who provided the cocktail master class and was very entertaining providing a great service. And also Ali the burlesque dance class teacher who was great... very professional and patient with a group of loud hens!
The overall experience far exceeded our expectations and will definitely be recommending and returning!

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5

Lauren from Pontefract stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in February 2016


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your kind comments and would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards, Murton Grange York

Brilliant in every way!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the correspondence with Karen to the 2 night stay, this place is wonderful. Booked for new year, I could not find anywhere for this price and quality elsewhere. The accommodation was second to none ;from the under floor heating to the clean, fresh bedding. The dishwasher tablet,,toilet roll, bin bags all available to assist our stay. The cottage had all the mod cons, tv, cd player, dishwasher, oven with all crockery and utensils required. The quality of the cottage made our stay comfortable, warm and cosy. York easily accessible as is a local pub and supermarket. All in all a lovely run business with a clearly personal touch,



How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

Guest from Wirral stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in December 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your kind comments and would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards, Murton Grange York

Great place to stay so clean comfy and luxurious definitely a great place to stay in York.. Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant cottage so clean and luxurious definitely recommend to anyone with a party of 8 so much room and the beds are comfy too thank you so much..,

How did you hear about us?
Google search

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Penny from Birmingham stayed at Cottage 6 for 1 nights in November 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards, Murton Grange York

Would definitely return!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired 2 of the cottages for a hen weekend and the accommodation was perfect. They were bigger than I expected, which was great! It didn't cost too much to get into York by taxi and park and ride was only a very short drive away. Communication was excellent throughout the whole process and everyone seemed very friendly. A lot of us thought we'd like to come back again some time. Thankyou!

How did you hear about us?
Search engine

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Rachel from Bury stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in October 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards, Murton Grange York

Fabulous weekend!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Right from the moment I enquired about Murton Grange I was impressed. The communication and booking was really easy. The weekend itself was fantastic. Everything went without a hitch. I had read that the accomodation was used mainly for stag and hen parties which made me worry that it wouldn't be of good standard but I was seriously wrong. Beautiful surroundings (take carrots for the horses) tastefully decorated and very spacious even with 8 of us sharing. I will be back and would seriously recommend this place! Thank you for making it a fan weekend!

How did you hear about us?
Internet search engine

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5

Laura from Nottingham stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in September 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments following your stay at Murton Grange, York. We really appreciate your response and would be delighted if you book to stay at Murton Grange in the future. With kind regards - Murton Grange.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a hen. The staff were really helpful and accomodating and location was great. Beautiful cottages in a lovely surounding. Thank you very much.

Guest from Stanmore Place stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in August 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey regarding your recent stay at Murton Grange, York. We really appreciate your response and would be delighted if you book to stay at Murton Grange in the future. With kind regards - Murton Grange.

our hen party stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time. They guy that met us was very helpful and the cottages were beautiful. They looked very new and clean and the things left in them were very accommodating. We would definitely go back again.

How did you hear about us?
internet search

How would you rate our website?
4

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Guest from Nuneaton stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in August 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Murton Grange York

Hen Party Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't fault the place at all, perfect for a hen party, the staff were lovely when booking then a warm welcome when we got there and said we could make as much noise as we wanted, the cottages were done to a high standard and everyone commented how comfortable the beds were!! Thanks again for such an enjoyable stay..we will be returning next year for a girls weekend!!

How did you hear about us?
Internet

How would you rate our website?
5

How would you rate your booking procedure?
5

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
5

How would you rate your overall stay?
5

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes

How did you find your personal events with Party York (if applicable)?
5



Jill from stayed at Cottage 6 for 2 nights in June 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey regarding your recent stay at Murton Grange, York. We are delighted with the scores you have provided us and your kind comments. We really appreciate your response and would be more than happy for you to book to stay at Murton Grange in the future. With kind regards - Murton Grange.

Nice new cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
nicely fitted out, cosy, well equipped . Plenty of space for dining / sitting. Suited well for family break, using couple of other cottages. Only 5 mins to park and ride

How did you hear about us?
Google

How would you rate our website?
3

How would you rate your booking procedure?
4

How would you rate your welcome and checking in experience?
4

How would you rate your overall stay?
4

Would you return to stay with us?
Yes



Guest from North Queensferry stayed at Cottage 6 for 5 nights in April 2015


Murton Grange replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our feedback survey. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and would return to stay with us at Murton Grange. We would like to inform you, that as a result of recent feedback, we are currently having our website redesigned with completion hopefully occurring in the next few months. We would be more than happy to offer you a returning customer discount should you stay with us again.