FB Twitter

Yorkshire Rose House

Yorkshire Rose House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Property Features

  • Hot tub is included in the cost
  • Open all year
  • Set in shared 15 acre grounds
  • Private Garden
  • Ample free parking
  • Fuel and Power included
  • Linen and one bath towel per person included - extra towels for the hot tub are not provided

  • Children welcome (free cots and highchairs available on request)
  • Spacious breakfast kitchen, with featured dining area
  • Washing machine, Dish washer, Electric Cooker, Microwave, Fridge-Freezer
  • Traditional living room with attractive fire place, colour TV, DVD player and VCR.
  • Two ground floor shower rooms with shower cubicle, WC and hand wash basin
  • Ground floor cloakroom with WC and hand wash basin
  • First Floor Bathroom room with walk in shower, WC, hand basin.
  • Pond 400 yards from property

Incredible stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all absolutely loved our stay here
The location is great for getting into York in 5-10 minutes and the local recommended taxi company was very helpful. The cottage is beautifully kept, with lovely bedrooms and bathrooms. Beds are also very comfortable.
The staff were also very helpful and allowed us to check in early and out later.


Rachel from Oxclose stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in November 2019


The Villa Farm Team replied 48 days ago
Good Afternoon Rachel Thank you for your fantastic review from your stay with us at Villa Farm, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hop you will come and stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards The Villa Farm Team

Brilliant weekend for my hen party!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just want to say a huge thank you for our stay, we had a fantastic time!! Had all family & friends together was such a laugh! The villa was perfect location!! The hot tub was so much fun!! Lots of space for all the guests! Will definitely be returning!! Thank you again!

Jade from Mansfield stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in October 2019


The Villa Farm Team replied 52 days ago
Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay at Villa Farm, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay again with us in the future. Kind Regards The Villa Farm Team

Cycle Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Generally clean and well laid out for a large party. Pity about the busy road alongside. Kitchen area very good and well supplied. Good location for the nearby shopping facilities.

Howard from Swindon stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 3 nights in September 2019


Hen party fun!

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an excellent couple of days staying at Yorkshire rose cottage, it had everything you could need good clean facilities excellent location and the hot tub was a lovely added extra, couldn’t ask for anything more!

Claire from Barnoldswick stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in July 2019


Hen party weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant location just outside of York house good lots of space kitchen great 2 fridges plenty room good hot tub beds a little too soft and lumpy but very quiet area will book again great place

Linda from Blyth stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in May 2019


Yorkshire rose house

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay at villa farms for my sister's hen party. Lovely cottage and easy booking procedures. Would recommend to others.

Louise from Littleborough stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in January 2019


Summer Stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic weekend! Lovely set up and well communicated. Cottage was perfect for the weekend and staff were really helpful before arrival.

Jonathan from Droitwich Spa stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in July 2018


Excellent Hen party weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment of arriving to leaving this venue was fabulous for my best friend’s hen party. The layout was exactly at the photos looked - nothing had been made look different etc the whole place was immaculate and had everything we needed from kitchen utensils to fresh lovely bedding and towels etc! The location was brilliant meaning we only had a 10/15 min taxi ride to the centre. The activities of pampering and bbq / breakfast delivered were amazing!!! The staff were SO helpful and friendly and the treatments everyone thought were some of the best they’ve had too. The hot tub was just a total bonus! We had stunning weather so we spent a lot of time outside and it was a lovely set up with the lush grass and picnic tables outside too. The only 1 thing I can say a little negative was the smoke alarm system was super sensitive - when cooing it would go off quite a lot. I understand safety is paramount but it was definitely the most sensitive I’ve come across even commented on by one of the caterers. Not that it spoilt the experience in any way! Admin Staff from enquiring about the property to checking out have just been amazing. They never got impatient with me or sick of my requests and changes! They stayed professional and informative. 10/10 overall and would not hesitate to go back and tell others if they are looking for somewhere for an event. Above all- Thank you!!

Victoria from Cullercoats stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in May 2018


Perfect Hen do weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at The Yorkshire Rose House - Villa Farm. The house is very well equipped comfortably accommodating 18 guests. Excellent location less than 10 minute drive from york. Highly recommended

Jessica from Stoke On Trent stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 3 nights in March 2018


Fabulous weekend away!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect for our stay - very close and easy location to shops and york Centre. Well equipped and plenty of room for everyone. The hot water/heating didn’t work on the Sunday which was the only downside. Would definitely stay in another house again. Great customer service and everything is made clear from the start

Nathalie from Lincoln stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in March 2018


Hen Party

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was very well presented. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Kitchen very well equipped. Lovely

Cheryl from Barnsley stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in January 2018


Perfect stag do property

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hosts were excellent, the venue sleeps 18 and has a private hot tub and 2 BBQs.

It is close enough to York and we were okay to play music and stay in the hot tub until late.

The hosts were very friendly and reliable and even helped us to arrange a coach to take us to York.

Would recommend this place to any stage/hen party.


Tim from Sowerby Bridge stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in September 2017


Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at this beautiful house , had everything we needed and much more, definitely recommended for hen party's I absolutely loved mine.
Team was so helpful from me planning until the end .
Thankyou


Zoe from Leigh stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in August 2017


Great stay and really helpful staff

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, beautiful properties and really helpful staff, I would definitely recommend others to stay!

Shona from stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 4 nights in July 2017


Weekend wedding

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
16 of our family booked the house to be at the wedding venue. Lots of space but not pretty. Cream sofas were very uncomfortable and carpets have had better days. But the location is great. We could all eat together in the kitchen tho bigger pans needed. However the stars here are the staff!!! Truly wonderful. Replaced a bathroom lock in ten mins. Very attentive. Nothing was a bother. At the wedding itself, they were exceptional. So friendly, professional and committed to high standards. They worked really hard to make this a special weekend. I cannot praise them enough. I would recommend the venue. The setting is beautifu and there are boules and croquet. But as said, the staff are the jewels in the crown.

Guest from County Durham stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in July 2017


A Fantastic Villa in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Both myself and my party had an excellent time in the Yorkshire Rose Villa. The house was well furnished and very comfortable. With having excellent weather during our stay, the hot tub provided was perfect. The villa was just a short 10 minute drive to the centre of York. I will very much be coming back again!!

Dawn from Barrowford stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in June 2017


Hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to the team at Villa Farm for a wonderful weekend. We stayed in Rose House & it was perfect for our party. The cottage is well equipped & was spotlessly clean.
I highly recommend Villa Farm & hope to return in the future.


Nina from Wilmslow stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in June 2017


Perfect weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Yorkshire rose cottage for my hen do and what a fantastic time we had. Hot tub was an added bonus. Staff were helpful and polite throughout the booking process.

Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in May 2017


hen weekend for my daughter

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
everyone really enjoyed the stay over the bank holiday the villa had everything needed beds lovely and comfortable room big for everyone thanks

Dawn from Redcar stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in April 2017


Perfect for mix of city and country

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so delighted with our stay in Yorkshire Rose House. The décor and interior isn't anything to write home about, but it's clear the house is used for a lot of hen weekends and its perfect for that purpose. We had a great time and all enjoyed our stay. What made the house really perfect is its proximity to York. It meant that we could arrive at different times and easily get a taxi from the train, and when we went out for a night out, people could get themselves home and we didn't need to arrange a big mini bus for this purpose.
The girls at Villa Farm were a pleasure to deal with and made the whole organisation a lot easier.
I have already recommended the cottage to a friend for a hen party.


Ruth from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in March 2017


Hen do

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing cottage! Very clean and all amenities we needed. Staff was very helpful. Would definitely return!

Rebecca from Manchester stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in March 2017


Daughters Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yorkshire Rose House is a lovely building with loads of space for large parties. There was 18 of us staying here Fri-Sun for my daughters hen weekend. Kitchen was big enough for us all along with the lounge. There are only 4 showers but we managed although in the double shower room on the ground floor the showers in there are small and I kept banging my arm while washing. These could do with being bigger the room can take it it's massive for a bathroom. The light bulbs could do with checking as a few of them didn't work. There's ample parking and the bus stops right outside to take you into York centre. Taxis into the centre were roughly £12 for 4people. Average was a good weekend and would definitely recommend. Corrina welcomed us to the accommodation and nothing was too much trouble.

Tracie from Sheffield stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in February 2017


Hen party weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Feb 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at the Yorkshire rose house for a hen party. The house is perfect for large groups. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you made need for your stay.
Taxis were always available and just a 10 minute journey into the centre of york.
We had a fantastic weekend staying here.


Lana from Stockport stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 3 nights in February 2017


Lovely hen doo weekend, just what we were looking for. Highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From booking to arriving it couldn't have been a smoother process. Sarah was extremely helpful and replied promptly at all times, making booking food to be delivered, butlers, meal out and minibus so easy. I couldn't fault her at all and she was a pleasure to deal with and made adjustments for us without hesitation. Party York was brilliant to help book those extras and take away the hassle of finding them ourselves. We had a BBQ and breakfast delivered to us over the weekend- the food was EXCELLENT and went down a storm with all the girls.

We stayed in Yorkshire Rose House which was exactly what we needed for our 15 hens. It was spacious and very clean with the added bonus of the hot tub. There were a few marks on a carpet upstairs but this wasn't a problem. My bed personally was fine but I know (only) a couple of the girls said their beds upstairs were squeaky/ uncomfortable. I say this only to be constructive (and the only reason I have given 'good' rather than excellent) and so the owners are aware, I guess it is something you wouldn't know if you didn't sleep in the beds- it certainly wasn't a major issue. The cleanliness of the place is definitely something to be remarked upon. Bathrooms were absolutely spotless, as was the rest of the house.

We loved the place and a couple of the hens are even looking into revisiting for a break with family and friends. It's perfect that you are able to park right outside. We had a great stay and would HIGHLY recommend to our friends and families. The bride to be loved it and it was an easy journey to get into the centre of York. Thank you again for a great stay. We all thoroughly enjoyed it and I am sure a few of us will revisit. Particular thanks to Sarah for being so helpful and accommodating.


Danielle from Manchester stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in February 2017


Stayed for a hen doo! Excellent location and had everything provid

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a hen doo! Excellent location and had everything provided. Could of wished for a better weekend.
Very clean and tidy.
We had hired the Dante and the Melrose both of which were excellent for the money and all guest enjoyed there stay.
It is safe to say this would be somewhere we would stay and and recommend to others


Katie from Longbenton stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in September 2016


Annabels hen

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It will be a weekend that will be talked about for a long time. Everything that we planned from the cottage to the breakie, spa to the taxi s that took us to & fro were all brill. Annabel had the best hen do ever her words. Thank you.
Sue sewell.
We would recomend you to anyone wanting to stay in york xx


Sue from stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in September 2016


Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a great stay in the Yorkshire Rose for my aunts hen weekend. We had a large group of 16 people mixture of ages who all agreed was perfect location and a great size for all of us. Not too far from York centre approx £10-£12 taxi fare, did not wander around the site much so cannot comment. The party events packages I cannot recommend enough it was absolutely great we had breakfast cooked for us in the morning and a BBQ one evening which turned up on time and was lovely. We also hired a DJ to come to the cottage which was much better than heading into York on a bank holiday weekend and we could party in our PJ's!

The only negative I would say is the location of the hot tub, there was a wedding on the weekend of our stay and we had wedding guests walk passed it and the bride and groom having photos taken which cannot have been very nice for them.


Danielle from Billingham stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in August 2016


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at Villa Farm. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and would return. Thank you for your concern regarding the hot tub location in relation to other guests in site. We will take this into consideration for future bookings, however the wedding party were aware of this issue if they did not book exclusive us of the site. Thank you again and we hope you do book to stay at Villa Farm again in the future.

Yorkshire Rose House

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, relaxing with lots of outdoor space. Beds/Pillows really comfortable.
Only thing I would suggest would be comfier seating in the kitchen and outdoors and better cooking facilities, cooker and toaster were not very good, cooker took far too long to actually make food.
Other that we loved every minute and would stay again


Guest from Merseyside stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 3 nights in July 2016


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at Villa Farm. We are pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and would return to stay at Villa Farm. I am sorry you had difficulties with the oven, if you had informed us of this during your stay we could have arranged for a member of staff to show you the correct settings. We have never had any problems with the oven in the past. Similarly we would have been more than happy to bring you a replacement toaster should you have contacted us at the time. Thank you again for leaving your feedback and we hope you do choose to book again in the future.

Great stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everyone enjoyed staying here. Suited all our needs, especially the kitchen! Good supply of crockery in the kitchen and all beds very comfy. Thanks for everything!

Rachel from Kent Road East stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in July 2016


Henny party in rose cottage 15th-17th April

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying in the cottage at villa farm. It was perfect for a henny as we didn't have to worry too much about noise. Customer service was great as we had a few problems with the no. Of guests but they kept sorting it for us and made sure we got a refund if we had to cancel something. The cleanliness was good, but I felt could have been slightly better as when I moved some furniture before the other guests arrived I found a plaster and Kirbies in different areas of the cottage. It would be nice to see it modernised a bit more in the living room as I know when I went to see the 'Dante cottage' for 2 people, it felt much fresher and modern. Apart from that a very enjoyable stay and I would definetly return and recommend the cottages.

Marie from Angus stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in April 2016


Hen do

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were really impressed with the size of the house and how well equipped it was for our weekend break. It's close to the city centre and the local can service was very friendly and efficient. Would definitely recommend to others!

Lauren from Buckinghamshire stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in February 2016


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. With kindest regards Villa Farm York

Fun stay but boring cocktail class

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Feb 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Our over all stay was great! We had a fantastic time all apart from the cocktail making class with Will. It was not made fun and he didn't seem like he wanted to be there. I expected more from the cocktail making class and a vibrant host.

Rebecca from Lincoln stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in February 2016


Review

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal house for a hen do in a great location. Only thing is the shower downstairs (near the lounge) needs fixing as it was slow. The kitchen was lovely and the ability to book events with party York was really helpful.

Aimee from Leeds stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in January 2016


Aimee replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate your comments. I can only apologise for the issue with the shower. Should you have notified us at the time we would have done our best to rectify the problem there and then. I will ensure our maintenance team takes a look at this. We hope you do choose to stay with us again in the future. With kindest regards Villa Farm York

Wonderful for a more grown up hen do

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently stayed with 13 others in the Yorkshire Rose cottage. I'm not sure we'd have successfully managed to sleep 18 as that involves many people sharing double beds which as we are a little older and some people were pregnant wasn't ideal.

There was plenty hot water and heating throughout though the heating made quite some noise at times.

The facilities were excellent with a large fridge and freezer and a dishwasher. The kitchen was well stocked so all you'd need to bring is food!

Unfortunately one of the showers wasn't working (would have to choose between hot water or power) but there was plenty of time to get us through and clean each morning.

Would certainly recommend for group accommodation - best I've stayed in with so many people!


Hazel from Birmingham stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in January 2016


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate your comments. I can only apologise that one of the showers was not working. Should you have notified us at the time we would have done our best to rectify the problem there and then. I will ensure our maintenance team takes a look at the showers as well as the heating. We hope you do choose to stay with us again in the future. With kindest regards Villa Farm York

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house for hen do's - good location and layout for large groups of people.

Villa farm made everything very simple and straightforward for organising the weekend.

Would definitely recommend


Laura from Wandsworth stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in October 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Villa Farm York

Great location and venue for a hen do

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and close to the city centre.

Lots of space for all 17 girls and all hot showers :)
Kitchen area was amazing and fully stocked. Thanks


Julie from stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in October 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Villa Farm York

Fab for us Ladies!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had my hen party weekend in York and as we had a mixed range of ages I wanted somewhere comfortable for all. The Villa Farm site is great and spacious and the Rose House was lovely - plenty of room with outdoor space and a large Kitchen. There is all the kitchen equipment you could need and a large oven for easy cooking and to top it off the Bedrooms are large and the beds are comfy! Will definitely recommend for large groups.

Guest from Darwen stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in August 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value guest feedback and appreciate your comments. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Villa Farm York

Brilliant!

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent customer service, clean and very well equipped house, spacious, well located - easy to get into York and easy to find, lots of space in the grounds. Perfect for the Hen do we held.

Guest from Darlington stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in May 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value guest feedback and appreciate your comments. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Villa Farm York

The cottage smelt very badly of Damp and the boiler woke us all up every night, early hours

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was absolutly stunning from the outside BUT as soon as we opened the door you was hit by a horrific smell of damp ! My sister is asthmatic and suffered with her chest and had to leave a night early due to this. Damp was visible in 3 Of the bedrooms and massively in the lounge.

The smell lingered all weekend and everyone commented on it. It wasn't cheap for us all to stop there and I defiantly wasn't expecting to be greated by so much damp and the horrific smell of it !

I also think they had a problem with the boiler it woke all of us up, esp the people that where stopping in the bedrooms above the boiler and the bedroom next to the boiler. The only way I can describe it, is that it sounded like world war 3 was starting and the planes where right above our cottage, the bedrooms and beds shook - not what u want at 12 at night (some went to bed early) and 4.30 in the morning at 8.30.

I thought the cottage was stunning the gardens where absolutly gorgeous and very well kept, but the damp and the boiler problem did spoil our weekend, sleepless nights and loosing my sister a night early.


I understand that it is an old cottage and some damp, I wouldn't have been bothered about but this wasn't just small areas of damp.

We had a hot tub which was fab and trips into York sorted through the cottage, which was a lovely company that picked us up and dropped us off in York.

I have made Villa Farm aware of the problems that we have had and hopefully I shall have a response back.

Wouldn't let this put anyone off stopping there but I wouldn't recommend stopping in the Yorkshire Rose cottage.


Samantha from Pontefract stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in June 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you completely our survey with regards to your recent stay at Yorkshire Rose House, Villa Farm. Firstly I am pleased to see that you scored us 5/5 on most areas. With regards to the damp either side of the fire place in the living room, the issue was assessed last week and we are currently waiting for a report detailing the action needed. I apologise for the inconvenience this caused to your stay, however we are dealing with the issue. I can only apologise again for the noise which the boiler caused. We were unaware that there was any fault on the boiler. Should this have been reported to us on the first morning we would have arranged for an engineer to visit the property and rectify the problem, so as not to cause further disturbance to your second night stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment with the cottage during your stay, we appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your detailed feedback and are dealing with the issues you have raised

Great for hen parties

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an excellent stay at Villa Farm for a hen party with 18 people. Yorkshire Rose House was very spacious and fully equipped for a large party. The only issues were the noise of the nearby road and also the curtains in the house were pretty poor and let so much light in that it was difficult to sleep. Other than that, it was great!

Guest from London stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in June 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay at Yorkshire Rose House. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for pointing out the issue with the blinds, this is information is helpful to us as we can now ensure black out blinds are fitted. We do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. With kind regards Villa Farm

Weekend at Yorkshire Rose House

Review submitted on Tue, 05 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 12 ladies jointly celebrating our birthdays.
The cottage was fabulous - very spacious & very clean and comfortable. We hired a hot-tub which was very nice & we had a cocktail masterclass in the cottage which was really good fun & very enjoyable. The two cocktail waiters were fabulous. Party-York also arranged an evening meal in York , including transport, which went very smoothly.
Vicki & Sarah were extremely helpful & efficient with all our requirements & we would not hesitate to return.
Everyone had a wonderful weekend.


Guest from Stockport stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in April 2015


Villa Farm York replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also pleased to hear you enjoyed the cocktail masterclass. We value guest feedback and appreciate your comments. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Villa Farm York

Fantastic!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything we wanted and more! The cottage was gorgeous and the setting of the cottage was great! Will definitely stay here again and recommend it!!!!

Guest from Leeds stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in May 2015


Villa Farm York replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value guest feedback and appreciate your comments. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Villa Farm York

Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for a hen weekend with 17 staying in the cottage, everybody fitted comfortably, the cottage was like a home from home everything you need is provided for the stay! It is also close to a shopping complex which is about a 5 minute drive. We got taxi,a into York town for a night out and cost approx 10 pound. Overall villa farm is fabulous and would recommend to others.

Kate from Birkenhead stayed at Yorkshire Rose House for 2 nights in April 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our feedback questionnaire. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would be more than happy to offer you repeat customer discount should you wish to stay with us again