FB Twitter

Jorvik Cottage

Jorvik Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Property Features

  • Hot tub is included in the cost
  • Open all year
  • Set in shared 15 acre grounds
  • Ample free parking
  • Fuel and Power included
  • Linen and one bath towel per person included - extra towels for the hot tub are not provided

  • Children welcome (free cots and highchairs available on request)
  • Light and airy kitchen, with dining area
  • Washing machine, electric oven-gas hob, microwave, fridge-freezer
  • Spacious living room with French doors overlooking extensive gardens: Colour TV and DVD player.
  • Ground floor shower room with shower cubicle, W/C and hand wash basin
  • First floor luxury bathoom with bath, shower attachemnt, vanity unit and W/C
  • Pond 100 yards from property

Brilliant weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Jorvik Cottage for the weekend from 20th March until the 22nd March for my hen weekend. We were the only guests on the site as everyone else had cancelled due to the on going Coronavirus situation, we were so glad we didn’t cancel!. We had a great weekend, the cottage was set in lovely and well kept grounds, very clean on arrival and had so much space for all 11 of us. The hot tub was great and we had plenty of space outside too to sit and chat! We even made our own disco room for the 2 nights we were there so we didn’t even miss not being able to go out anywhere. Thank you villa farm for such a great weekend!

Becci from Leicester stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in March 2020


Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Villa Farm for my sisters hen do. We had Minster Lodge and Jorvik cottage both of which were lovely, Clean and well equipped.
Party York quite literally couldn’t do enough for us and bent over backwards to make sure we had the best time, we were a large party but they managed to accommodate all of our requests.
Overall fantastic weekend and we would definitely return and recommend you to others.
Thank you x


Tammy from Bradford stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in September 2019


The Villa Farm Team replied 252 days ago
Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay with us at Villa farm, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come and stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards The Villa Farm team

Amazing Time

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked the villa online as I live in Australia for my little sisters hen do booking process very simple and communication with villa farms made my life so much easier living so far away when we arrived the setting was amazing felt like you were away from the busy every day life villa was spacious and inviting we were able to decorate with banners and balloons the kitchen was well equipped for our stay and the beds were very comfortable all in all we had an amazing weekend with lots of laughter and fun in an gorgeous setting thank you xx

Becky from Withernsea stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in June 2019


Brilliant venue for relaxed hen do

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accomodation, 14 of us stayed and there was plenty of room. The hot tub and grounds are lovely. Its about 15mins in a tax to york but we used York Taxis who have an app to book and track so that was great.

A lovely weekend away and would return


Jenny from Halifax stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in May 2019


Great place for friends!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The team at Villa Farms have been amazing. They were always incredibly helpful on the build up to our stay and always answered quickly. The rooms were lovely and spacious, and clean! The only reason I gave 'Good' rather than 'Excellent' for comfort as some of the sofa beds are not the most comfortable things in the world but after a few drinks and a dip in the lovely hot tubs, you'll forget all about that! Thanks to everyone at Villa Farms for such a great stay!

Lucy from London stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in May 2019


Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took Jorvik Cottage for a weekend. There were 14 staying and the cottage was perfect for everything we needed. We wanted somewhere to have a great get together. Villa Farm organised Clay Pigeon Shooting for the Saturday afternoon and a The York Party Company to cook a dinner for us in the evening. Everything was perfect. We had a wonderful weekend I would definitely stay again.

Elizabeth from Wingate stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in April 2019


Fantastic place, brilliant, helpful staff

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic place, clean. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Quick replies to any emails sent requiring information.

Kelly from Rotherham stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in October 2018


Fantastic Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 2 nights at Jorvik cottage for my friends hen party. Couldn’t fault the place at all. Clean, tidy, spacious, comfortable. Hot tub was great. We had hunks in trunks, they’re were fantastic and fun. Would 100% recommend to anyone thinking of saying here. We would definitely come back. X

Natasha from Burnley stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in April 2018


Simply stunning

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation just a short distance from York city centre. Perfect for hen parties and other celebrations. We arrived on a lovely summer weekend - it was a great atmosphere out on the lawns , relaxing in the hot tub and socialising with other groups also celebrating at villa farm. Will defiantly be returning next year!!

Claudia from Broughton stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in April 2018


Perfect weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
100% recommend this place perfect from start to finish!! Location was perfect, the whole weekend was fantastic we were a group of couples! Deffo come back. Staff were very helpful from the moment we enquired about staying!
10/10


Siobhan from Lincoln stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in October 2017


Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked the cottage for my sister's hen party and were really pleased with our choice. The location and grounds were lovely and the cottage was spacious and met all of our needs. The only thing we would mention is that it was not very private as you could see other people next door so maybe some sort of partition would be good.

We would definitely recommended the cottage for a getaway, celebration or accommodation for wedding guests attending a nearby wedding.


Kirsty from Telford stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in August 2017


Great all-round experience!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent location and ideal for a big group - the hot tub was lovely and brilliantly maintained. Everything really nicely decorated and loads of space. The lawn was great and they were very accomodating letting us have a hen activity on it at no extra charge. It's worth saying that despite there being other hen and stag do's on the same weekend as us - the cottages seem to be quite soundproof and we didn't disturb each other.
The toaster and freezer had seen better days but other than that the appliances were all great. Lovely bathroom too!
Customer service was really nice, they just kept getting my name wrong and did try to charge us £100 in total for organising a cab for all of us.

All in all, a great location, great cottages and a wicked place to celebrate and relax.


Katie from Barnet stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in June 2017


Another great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fourth visit and stay at Villa Farm lovely place to stay and definitely will be returning , Would highly recommend

Claire from Derby stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in May 2017


Beautiful cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently held our wedding reception at Villa Farm and booked 5 cottages in total for both ourselves and our guests to stay in. The cottages were consistently well appointed, clean and well kept and all our guests were impressed with the standard of them. We're already planning our next stay with Villa Farm we loved it so much!

Eleanor from YORK stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in May 2017


2nd stay, brilliant!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd stay in Jorvik Cottage and was a brilliant venue for my sisters hen do, lots of space for us all to play games and enjoy ourselves

Alice from Glasgow stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in March 2017


Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place. Booked for a hen weekend and also booked an activity at the villa. Couldn't have been more helpful before our trip and afterwards. Villa was very clean and comfortable with all amenities you could need. Lovely villa and perfect location. Was relaxing and homely.

Lorna from Cumbria stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in January 2017


Summer Hen Do at Jorvik Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A group of 12 of us spent 2 nights at Jorvik Cottage for the purposes of a hen do. The cottage was well presented, very clean throughout and had plenty of space for all of us. We all very much enjoyed the use of the gardens and the private hot tub on the weekend what with the good weather.

Only recommendation would be to have more BBQ utensils in the kitchen cupboards as we had to make do with using normal cutlery.

Many thanks for a great stay.


Emma from London stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in July 2016


Excellent Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently stayed at Villa Farm for my hen party and I was not disappointed, having only made a passing visit prior to booking. We stayed in three cottages including the Yorvik, Knavesmire and Ebor cottages. All three cottages were spacious and suitable for catering for a large number of guests.
The surroundings were beautiful and even though the weather wasn't great we managed to all get together in one cottage. The bedrooms and bathrooms were comfortable and clean. The hot tubs were great, located in the middle of all three cottages and provided a different area for guests to relax. Many of my guests commented on the cottages and how well located they were in terms of location to the centre of York.


Melissa from stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in June 2016


Weekend away with the lads!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay. The villa was located just a few miles from the centre of York, which was ideal.

The villa itself was fantastic. It was spacious and was equipped with everything that anybody could possibly need. The grounds were open and generally very nice. The hot tub was also really warm and very enjoyable.

This venue would be ideal for pretty much any type of group.



Keith from Carlton stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in June 2016


Just back from a perfect weekend!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class customer service from initial enquiry to the weekend itself. Perfectly located close to York centre with great accommodation and facilities the weekend. Would definitely recommend.

Laura from Clitheroe stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in February 2016


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Villa Farm. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Farm. We really appreciate your kind comments and we would be delighted if you were to book to stay at Villa Farm again in the future

Brilliant weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed on Jorvik cottage for two nights for a Hen do of 13! We had a great time! Clean and tidy and the mini bus service and set meal on the Saturday evening was perfect no problems at all everything was set out for us. Would definatley stay again and told another girl organising a hen do to book with villa farm!

Kim from Alnwick stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in December 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Villa Farm. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Farm. We really appreciate your kind comments and we would be delighted if you were to book to stay at Villa Farm again in the future

Great

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spot that I have returned to for a second time. Would recommend to anyone. Very spacious, lovely location and good value for money. Plenty of room for 12 people.

Joanna from Huddersfield stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in November 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Villa Farm. I am pleased to see you have returned to stay at Villa Farm and had a great time. We really appreciate your kind comments and we would be delighted if you were to book for a third time to stay at Villa Farm

Great girls weekend away

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Jorvik cottage villa farm as a leaving party for our friend, this also doubled up as her hen do. We found the cottage perfect for 11 girls to stay, the large kitchen and lounge ideal for social gatherings and games. The surrounding gardens were lovley and we even played out!!
The location was ideal for York city centre too, taxis were prompt and friendly and we enjoyed a saturday night in York and went back for the sunday afternoon to particpate in a cheerleading class and pizza party! All great fun! Definitely recommend villa farms for a large group weekend away!


Jodie from Bradford stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in September 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Villa Farm. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate your kind comments and we would be delighted if you were to book and stay again at Villa Farm

Perfect wedding venue

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing venue to host our wedding. The staff are fantastic! Would love to stay again! Organisation of the wedding was made so much more easier with the help of Correena. She is fab!

Sarah from YORK stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 3 nights in September 2015


Fantastic Weekend!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a great weekend in the Jorvic Cottage. 14 girls stayed but it didnt feel cramped at all and the facilities were excellent for us all.
the grounds are beautiful with the lake opossite our Cottage and the owners couldnt be more helpfull!

Thankyou for giving us a great place to stay for our Hen Do!


Natasha from Scartho stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in September 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Villa Farm. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate your kind comments and we would be delighted if you were to book and stay again at Villa Farm

Absolutely stunning

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Jorvik cottage for a hen party. The cottage was simply stunning, there was so much room inside and the grounds were fantastic. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place.

Guest from stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in August 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Villa Farm York

Excellent location beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was excellent value for money. It was comfortable and clean and in a picturesque setting. The location was great for our needs and a short distance from central York whilst still having a peaceful in the countryside feeling. There was a wedding booked for the Saturday of our stay. We were warned about the noise and it didn't continue past midnight so in no way spoiled our stay but I would have liked to have been informed of this before arrival / booking.

Guest from Eccles stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in July 2015


Brilliant place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accomodation was brilliant and Sarah who dealt with our booking and organised the murder mystery party was very helpful. I would definitely recommend Villa Farm! The only thing is the sofa beds werenot very comfy so you wouldnt want to sleep on them for more than 2 nights

Julia from Halifax stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in June 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our recent feedback survey. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We value guest feedback and appreciate your comments and will take these into consideration for future improvements. We would be delighted if you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kindest regards Villa Farm York

My hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I booked a cottage through villa farm for my hen do. It has a Great location, close to the centre of York for our night out or shopping. 13 of us staid in the cottage very comfortably, the sofa beds were also comfy. The house was very clean and the facilities were great. We also hired the hot tub which was a great addition and also booked butlers in the buff through party York which set our weekend of with a real bang. They had us playing games and having great fun! All the girls have commented what a great weekend they had. I would recommend for hen parties most certainly!

Rachel from Nottinghamshire stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in June 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the time to respond to our feedback survey with regards to your recent stay at Villa Farm. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you do choose to return to stay at Villa Farm in the future.

Weekend Wedding

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the cottages for 3 nights for our wedding. We could not have asked for more from Corrina and her team, they were warm, friendly, efficient and professional at all times.

Corrina calmed me down just before I walked out to the aisle as I was a crying bride at that point, she had everything under control at all times and knew exactly how to make our special day go smoothly.

All her staff were attentive and were busying around around discreetly and thoroughly enjoyed their jobs.

We highly recommend this venue for weddings, it would not have been a perfect day if it were not for the Villa Farm staff, they really did make the day and felt like they were part of our family.


Guest from York stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 3 nights in May 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our feedback survey. We are delighted to read your kind comments. It was pleasure to be part of your special day. We do hope you return to Villa Farm in the future. With warm regards, The Villa Farm Team.

Why would you not consider staying here.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our Group of 12 stayed at Jorvick cottage on villa farm holiday cottages. The accommodation and service was more than I expected. They allow me to relax while they managed all our activities. The location was excellent with only a short journey to the centre of York with loads to do.

Guest from stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in May 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our feedback questionnaire. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are delighted with the feedback scores. we appreciate your feedback and hope you do return to stay with us at Villa Farm in the future. Kindest regards, Villa Farm

30th birthday celebrations

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Villa farm was a great place to spend my birthday, the cottage n it's surroundings we're lovely. We were only a short taxi drive away from York and had everything we needed in the cottage.
Only complaints were couldn't find any bin bags and with 14 people there's a lot of rubbish. The downstairs shower was a bit unpredictable. Overall really enjoyed our stay and will definately recommend to other groups. Thanks


Guest from Camforth stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in April 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Villa Farm. We are continuously striving to improve, therefore guest feedback means a lot to us. I can only apologise that there were no bin bags in your cottage. Our housekeeper usually leaves a full roll under the sink, on this occasion it appears to have been overlooked. Should you have called one of the numbers provided in the welcome pack our on site member of staff could have easily rectified this issue and delivered some to the cottage for you. With regards to the shower I will be asking the maintenance team to look into this further as I was unaware there was a problem. Thank you again for providing feedback and we hope you choose to return to Villa Farm in the future.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect, everything you need for a weekend away, would highly recommend! Clean, good amenities, good customer service, 15 mins from York, beautiful surroundings!

Guest from Mancheser stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in April 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your time in completely our feedback form. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and should you choose to stay at Villa Farm in the future we would be more than happy to offer you returning customer discount

hen party weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Apr 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was beautiful and spacious. Enough room for the amount of people that was staying in my party. However... There were a few issues with plumbing and toilet facilities whilst we stayed. Also we hired the hot tub for use of the whole weekend and could only use it half the time due to a technical error, which was not our fault. It is a lovely cottage and would go back. Just the issues with the hot tub really put a dampner on the weekend.

Charlotte from North Linc's stayed at Jorvik Cottage for 2 nights in April 2015


Villa Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our feedback questionnaire. We are pleased to here that overall your enjoyed your stay. With regards to the toilet not flushing correctly, upon calling a member of staff on site the blockage was found immediately and the issue rectified. We are sorry that you felt disappointed with the hot tub however, although the hot tub had lost power during the night, this only contributed to the heat issue. The following morning the hot tub was refilled as due to water overflow the level had dropped below the jets. The time the hot tub takes to reheat back to required temperature depends on the amount of water overflowed, as informed to you upon arrival. We have since taken your comments into consideration and now display this information inside the cottage, as well as communicating verbally, to help future guests with the understanding of procedures. We hope you choose to stay at Villa Farm in the future and we would be more than happy to offer you returning customer discount