FB Twitter

Bishop Cottage

Bishop Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Property Features

  • All properties are set in 15-acre shared gardens- there are no private gardens (see aerial view)
  • Pond 300 yards away from property
  • No hot tub facilities available
  • Ample free parking
  • All power and heat included
  • Single-level and open plan living-kitchen-dining area
  • 2 bedrooms (+ 1 single sofa bed in lounge) sleeping a maximum of 5 guests- full floor plan available on our website
  • Shower room containing shower cubicle, W/C and basin
  • All bed linen and one bath towel per person included
  • Children welcome (free cots and highchairs available on request)
  • For full list of amenities follow this link: www.villa-farm.com/bishop-cottage

Wedding weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a weekend to attend a wedding. It was fabulous from start to finish. Could not of picked a better venue. Food was lovely and the staff were second to none, so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and would love to stay again.

Jean from Sunderland stayed at Bishop Cottage for 2 nights in July 2022


Amazing all round

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing stay for an amazing weekend, we loved everything about this place and the staff were so friendly and super helpful!

Esther from York stayed at Bishop Cottage for 2 nights in May 2022


Weekend for family wedding

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Two cottages at Villa Farm for two nights were ideal to accommodate our extended family (including dog) for a wedding a few miles further North. Very friendly team and all information provided was accurate, including advice that the venue is used for wedding and hen parties but that guests are asked to behave considerately and respect other people staying at the property. It appeared there was a hen party when we were there but credit to them and to Villa Farm management we were hardly aware of it; I hope a good time was had by all.

Note that I have rated ‘Personal Event’ as 1 because ‘N/A’ is not available and cannot proceed without selecting a score.


Elizabeth from Melton Mowbray stayed at Bishop Cottage for 2 nights in May 2022


Stag Do Accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall booking process was very easy to follow and confirmation was very quick. Booked 3 villas for a Stag do and i must say that the grounds they sat in are very picturesque. Villas are very clean and modern with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Would definitely stay again. Great value for Money

Bryan from Derby stayed at Bishop Cottage for 2 nights in April 2022


Another fantastic stay at Villa Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at Villa Farm a few years ago I decided upon it as the perfect venue for my hen weekend. I booked 3 different properties and everyone who stayed couldn’t praise them enough. I 100% plan on returning again in future.

Rachel from Caldercruix stayed at Bishop Cottage for 2 nights in April 2022


Perfect place for a wedding

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic well equipped cottage.
Stayed here for 3 nights fo my son’s wedding.
Lovely setting.
Staff fantastic.


Karen from Shipley stayed at Bishop Cottage for 3 nights in August 2021


Wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here as part of a family wedding.
The cottage is huge and is well equipped with everything you need.
The hot tub was enjoyed and the views from the cottage are beautiful.
Thank you for an enjoyable stay!


Samantha from Leeds stayed at Bishop Cottage for 2 nights in June 2021


Lovely cottage, very clean and spacious

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and spacious cottage, the staff made booking very easy and accommodated special requests to ensure a pleasant stay for the whole family

Guest from Canterbury stayed at Bishop Cottage for 2 nights in November 2019


The Villa Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for another 5 out of 5 review of our cottages :)

Short break with the family

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our time there. Locations a little out of town, but that was what we were looking for, and plenty of nearby shops and travel hubs to access York via park and ride. Only downside is that there is no footpath connecting the site to the adjacent village (wigginton) so car is really necessary. It's a very quiet, relaxing place.

Scott from Auldhouse stayed at Bishop Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


The Villa Farm Team replied more than 1 year ago
Good Morning Thank you for your positive review for your recent stay with us at Villa Farm. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you come and stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards The Villa Farm Team

Short stay for filming

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All the staff were friendly and accommodation, nothing too much trouble. Highly recommended, thank you.

Guest from Sheffield stayed at Bishop Cottage for 2 nights in March 2019


Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything we needed and more in a beautiful setting. The cottage was immaculate and came more than equipped for a comfortable stay with our 7 month old. We would love to come back soon.

Abbey from stayed at Bishop Cottage for 2 nights in February 2019


Fantastic and will definatley be recomending and returning again.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic place, clean. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Quick replies to any emails sent requiring information.

Kelly from Rotherham stayed at Bishop Cottage for 2 nights in October 2018


Wedding Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about Villa Farm was perfect, the cottages, the grounds but especially Corrina and her team. The entire weekend was planned down to the finest detail and then executed without a glitch (that we could tell anyway). There really is not a single thing that we would change

Steph from YORK stayed at Bishop Cottage for 2 nights in May 2018