FB Twitter

lodge 1

lodge 1

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Hearheryhaugh lodges
Lodge 1

Marvellous Moffat

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once more my family and I enjoyed a lovely stay in Lodge 1 at Heatheryhaugh. The location is perfect, just a short walk into town and lots of super walks nearby, too. The lovely lodge is ideal for us with everything you need and with the great luxury of space and serenity . It was great for our dog, Saffy, too who loved chasing around the grassy garden. I would highly recommend to all and I'm looking forward to returning again soon.

Emily from Ayr stayed at lodge 1 for 4 nights in July 2022


Lovely week at Lodge 1

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
These Lodges are lovely, we have stayed in all 4 at various times throughout the years. Dog friendly and nicely situated on outskirts of Moffat. A short walk of around 20 minutes down into the town. Owners Ben and Lydia are approachable, helpful and lovely people and will do anything to ensure you enjoy your stay. Absolutely recommend Heatheryhaugh Lodges.

Alice from Newton Stewart stayed at lodge 1 for 7 nights in June 2022


Fantastic location

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lodge 1
The bungalow had everything we could possibly need, and so comfortable
The surrounding garden area was fabulous too and we had total privacy, and loved sitting out in the privacy it offered to us.

All facilities were excellent.

The best place we have stayed at , plus we were so cosy , but only 15 minutes walk to the centre of Moffat

Would definitely recommend it


Sandra from Preston stayed at lodge 1 for 4 nights in June 2022


Great relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's 3rd time staying at Heathery Haugh, excellent setting peaceful, wrap around garden, short drive into Moffat which has every shop you could ever need. Walks from the lodge were lovely and the locals were so friendly. The lodge itself has everything you need,it's clean and well set out, heating if you need it is so easy to use, we are used to firmer settee's but we're able to utilise cushions to bolster us up, we are in are 69+ 70 yes. Already looking to book our 4th time next year. Our 2 Dogs had a great time and were totally safe in the garden.

Kathleen from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at lodge 1 for 7 nights in June 2022


A little gem.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quite simply one of the best places we have had the pleasure of staying. First class in all aspects.

Kathleen from Corby stayed at lodge 1 for 4 nights in May 2022


Returning visitors of 20 years

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heatheryhaugh is without a doubt one of our favourite places in the UK. Lydia is amazing and really can’t do enough for you. A stunning location and dog friendly which is incredibly important to us. We have visited many times and will certainly be booking another trip again soon

Kay from Gateshead stayed at lodge 1 for 7 nights in April 2022


Perfect holiday venue

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to heatheryhaugh for the past 20years so that should say it all. Excellent value for money perfect

Lin & Malc from Nottingham stayed at lodge 1 for 7 nights in March 2022


Wonderful!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our 2 night stay here. Everything was perfect from the location to the customer service. Cosy immaculate lodge with everything you need, parking right outside and a private garden. Walks right from the door, WiFi & Sky TV. Lydia was an excellent host who made us very welcome and we can't wait to go back for a longer stay. I highly recommend Heatheryhaugh Lodges.

Lynn from Millom stayed at lodge 1 for 2 nights in March 2022


Short break at Heathery Haugh

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge is in a very peaceful location, ideal for relaxing and unwinding. Plenty of local walks available.

George from Glasgow stayed at lodge 1 for 4 nights in March 2022


Great lodges in a fabulous location

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returned to the lodge for another new year break with friends in lodge 2 . Very comfortable spacious lodges with everything you could need and more . Fantastic location , lots of walking on the doorstep. Enjoyed feeding and watching the birds sipping Prosecco left for us by the owner . Really love it here , hoping to visit in the summer.

Julie from Hadfield stayed at lodge 1 for 7 nights in December 2021


Stunning location for a peaceful holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Nov 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t beat Heatheryhaugh for its location, totally private from the other lodges with plenty of feathered friends visiting each day. The red squirrels are a joy to watch from the lounge window and visited every day. Plenty of walks from the doorstep and Moffat village has all you need for your stay with shops, fuel and great selection of places to eat.

Deborah from Dewsbury stayed at lodge 1 for 8 nights in October 2021


Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed here before and will probably do so again. Good location, plenty of restaurants, takeaways and country walks.


Kathleen from Stirling stayed at lodge 1 for 7 nights in September 2021


Restful

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Sep 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely peaceful location, lots of wildlife in the garden and a great base for the area. The village has some very good places to eat.

Deborah from Dewsbury stayed at lodge 1 for 8 nights in September 2021


A much needed break

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant stay at the lodge as usual we have been going there for a few years now. Everything was perfect even the weather .

Maureen from Gateshead stayed at lodge 1 for 5 nights in September 2021


Four day break at heathery haugh lodges.

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very relaxing break in lovely quiet location. Ideal for our two cavalier king charles spaniel they loved it.the lodge was fully equipped with everything you would need .Hope to be back next year.

Dennis from New Castle upon Tyune stayed at lodge 1 for 4 nights in August 2021


A lovely holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we entered the cabin we knew we were going to have a lovely stay. A lovely fresh smell, clean and very spacious. Loved watching the birds feeding through the large picture window. Very private and warm. We will be back again.

Sara from Grimsby stayed at lodge 1 for 14 nights in August 2021


Perfect location for a relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The perfect location for a relaxing break. The setting is superb with lovely private gardens and an abundance of wildlife, birds a plenty, red squirrels, hares and badger all seen in the grounds this year. Only a short stroll to the village where a good range of shops and superb eateries can be found. Numerous walks straight from the door means you can give the car a rest for the week. The hosts are doing a great job bringing the lodges up to date giving a fresh feel overall.

Deborah from Dewsbury stayed at lodge 1 for 8 nights in June 2021