FB Twitter

ST.TROPEZ VILLA

ST.TROPEZ VILLA

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.6


Stylish villa close to St Tropez. Private heated swimming pool. Fantastic base from which to explore this renowned area of the South Of France

Memorable Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose to stay at Le Bastidou with friends to celebrate an important birthday milestone.
We were blown away by the house, its location and the amazing Fred and Sophie.
The house is beautifully presented with everything you could possibly need and despite our October arrival, the weather was outstanding so we could enjoy the BBQ, pool and outdoor space to its full potential.
We will certainly return. Thank you so much !




Fantastic stay in a beautiful villa

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have never been to the area before and our expectations were high. Le Bastidou is a beautiful house in a quiet area on the outskirts of the village of Plan de La Tour. It is very well appointed, clean and has a beautiful swimming pool and garden area.
The housekeepers Fred and Sophie were extremely helpful. We would certainly return and recommend to friends and family




Delightful holiday at Le Bastidou

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Le Bastidou is well situated outside St Maxine, and the house feels like a home and not a rental at all. Well-stocked, nicely appointed and easy to relax in. Sophie and Fred are only a text away for anything you may need, and they are super lovely people. If I were to suggest any improvement at all, it would be to upgrade the upstairs bathrooms and add a few luxury bath products to compliment the total environment.



Stunning villa in fantastic location

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Le Bastidou
The property is gorgeous and Fred and Sophie were amazing
The house is a perfect base for exploring the bay of St Tropez and further afield
Will certainly recommend to our family and friends




Le Bastidou

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2015
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
House was on good location. We were a bit surprised of finding a ball of hair in one of the bedrooms, so it wasn't very clean. We tried to call the housekeeper one time and she didn't get back to us in the firts 24 hours... . So overall there were some points that weren't very satisfying considering the price we paid.



Julie Bolton replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Le Bastidou. I am sorry that there were a couple of issues that you felt we're not up to standard. We take all feedback extremely seriously. However, I do think perhaps it is a little harsh, having found one ball of hair to say that the house was not clean. Additionally, on a self catering holiday, the housekeeper is available to help , but it is not like staying in a hotel and so, at this very busy time of the year, she did come back to you the next day. I will ensure that Sophie is made fully aware of your comments . Thank you once again for booking Le Bastidou

Beautiful villa in quiet location

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent two weeks relaxing at the beautiful Le Bastidou. The villa is gorgeous. It was great that each bedroom had its own shower room. We loved the open plan , contemporary feel , the quiet location and the fabulous pool.
The beaches at St Maxime are only 15 minutes away but we preferred to head a bit further along the coast to Pampelonne and Gigaro which are about half an hours drive. Plan de La Tour is a very pretty village with every possible amenity including a cash point machine, two mini supermarkets and lots of bars and restaurants. We really enjoyed Pizza Pierrot and the creperie for simple, unpretentious suppers. The Thursday market in the village is a must.




Julie Bolton: Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to review Le Bastidou. We are delighted that you enjoyed the house and area as much as we do ! Best Regards Stephen and Julie

Nice stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great villa, well furnished. Great service on arrival from owners's local representatives. Beautiful gardens and pool.




Absolutely wonderful!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an exceptional holiday. The house was immaculate, every mod-con we could ask for! The garden and pool area was beautiful and all very child friendly. Wonderful staff, very helpful and friendly.