FB Twitter

Swallow Cottage 2

Swallow Cottage 2

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.4
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Beautiful Cottage with lovely garden

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn’t have asked for a lovelier cottage, was spotless throughout and the gardens are lovely for eating out, nice little sun trap for breakfast in the mornings. Tracy is a lovely lady and very helpful.



A lovely cottage, clean and well equipped, we had a very enjoyable stay and would return again

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was immaculate on arrival. Kitchen very well equipped and lovely to receive the welcome treats. The owner made sure we had everything we needed, Ideal setting, big garden perfect for playing in and also relaxing of an evening. Very peaceful setting in which to unwind with easy access to Cromer, Holt etc. Toys, board games and DVDs also available to guests. Would definitely rebook!



Country comfort

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm welcome on arrival and then settling in to this beautiful cottage was a pleasure that keeps us returning. Everything is there that you could possibly need and done with country style in mind. From the Egyptian cotton sheets and large comfy bed to the fitted kitchen, just perfect.



Sadly holiday had to be curtailed because of my husband's ill health

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything I could have wanted. Peace and quiet in the middle of the countryside with access to all the beauty spots. Unfortunately my husband for whom this was chosen was too ill to join us



Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, peaceful garden and wonderful host. We have never felt so relaxed. Have recommended this cottage to friends and family and will definitely be coming back.



Amazing, highly recommend.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing stay. We went for our honeymoon with our dog and as soon as we arrived the little touches were so thoughtful. A toy and some treats for the dog (which he played with all holiday) and some little goodies for us.
The cottage was very clean and the owners lived next door so were more than happy to help with any questions we had. The garden was a great size for our lab to run around in and he especially liked looking at the chickens next door!
The location is fab. Our favourite part was that there were no street lights so when it was dark it was very dark. There were a few local pubs which were dog friendly and could be at the coast in about 15mins.
Would definitely book this again as a small break for us and the dog we had the best time!! Couldn’t fault anything.




100/100

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay and were warmly welcomed by the owner, who was very helpful and informative. The delicious goodies were also a very welcome bonus! The opportunity to stay for just a couple of days was ideal and we hope to return later in the year and stay longer! Thank you.



The Place to Visit

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Swallow Cottage II is in a stunningly picturesque part of Norfolk and in itself is a heavenly haven. It was beautiful, welcoming, so so comfortable, cosy, relaxing and a dream home. This is our third visit to Swallow II and it will not be the last!! You need to see this gorgeous little place. You will love it as much as we do.



Could not fault the cottage in any way

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sadly it was not possible to test out the provision for dogs for personal reasons:only 2 persons from the initial booking were able to visit Norfolk. However what I saw, i.e. the well- fenced spacious garden,suggested that this would have been ideal for the 2 dogs originally booked in. It is my intention to rebook so that my husband can enjoy the holiday that I have just had



Happy Holidays

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the perfect break in this lovely cottage and really wished we had booked a longer stay. The cottage was so clean and comfy with everything we could possibly need and the little extras of coffee,biscuits,wine and chocolate were very much appreciated. The garden is lovely and a really good size which was great for our two little dogs. Will definitely book Swallow Cottage next time we visit Norfolk and hopefully for a longer stay!



A haven of rest and relaxation

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great property to escape from the world. Remote but close to the coast so you get the best of both worlds. Lovely and friendly owners who know how to make your stay special. I have a feeling we will be back !



Short stay

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Area was suffering a power cut when we arrived, but the very welcoming owner provided a saucepan of boiling water so that we could make a hot drink. Fortunately the loss of power lasted only about twenty minutes.
Only stayed two nights due to family circumstances, but it was a very comfortable cottage to come back to after a busy day.
Cosy sitting room, and bed provided a good nights sleep. Lovely view down the garden to the cattle beyond.
Location was fine, has only been marked down to 4 due to very narrow approach road which could be a little nerve racking - much safer after dark!




Character and charm in peaceful Norfolk countryside

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful character cottage, with large private garden, in small, peaceful village. We are a family with two teenage children and a dog, and the cottage was well equipped and plenty large enough for us to spend a week in comfort. Good choice of decent foodie pubs within striking distance, though probably only one easily walkable. Lots to see and do, including coast and Broads within easy reach, albeit everywhere was a reasonable drive away, given the relatively remote location. Lots of narrow, single track lanes in the proximity of the cottage, so not for the faint-hearted! Overall, we had a lovely week, despite the less than impressive English summer weather and, if visiting this part of the country again, would have no hesitation in returning to Swallow Cottage.



Family stacation in Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Swallow cottage 2 was beautiful. Really cosy and comfortable and the garden was huge. Perfect for the girls and our dog. The location was great for getting to both the beach and the broads and not too far from Norwich either. The only thing for us personally was that you had to drive to get anyway as there wasn't a shop or a pub very close but overall it was great.



Wonderfully Memorable

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Swallow 2 is beautiful, comfortable, peaceful and our own private paradise. We were both so sad to leave. It really was the ideal home.



Excellent stay for 4 nights

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was warm, spotlessly clean and well-equipped. We were very impressed with the extra measures taken because of the pandemic and felt very safe. It is in a rural location so you need to drive to shops, but it is so peaceful. Beautiful spacious garden. Would have no reservations in recommending the cottage.



Chilled out stay

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage with chickens in the garden. Very dog friendly and they literally have their own doggy bag, lovely touch.
Would definitely stay again.








Relaxing stay in a very well equipped and lovely cottage in a peaceful setting

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We were really impressed by the extra care and cleaning taken to protect everyone in these times of COVID. A really relaxing stay in a lovely cottage which had everything including a large garden to relax in, and a very peaceful location. Only issue was poor WIFI connection.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Please you had a relaxing week and you found the cottage safe. Sorry WIFI can be a little patchy sometimes, not always a strong enough to watch NETFLIX. fingers crossed one day we may get fibre! All Overstrand cottages have fibre. Best Wishes Tracy

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is so characterful and the grounds and just stunning. The garden was the highlight for us with apple trees, chickens and beautiful flowers plus loads of space for the kids to run around and play. The house had everything you needed and was clean plus the welcome pack was really lovely. We had a great stay and would definitely book again!



Good place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a lovely cottage with a beautiful garden. Parking was a little awkward and it’s quite rural. House is nicely furnished and owners are very attentive if problems do occur.
We had a nice stay.




Lovely stay in rural Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place with a beautiful large garden, our toddler loved running around and had a ball seeing the cows and roosters in the adjacent fields. Good location to explore north norfolk but about 15-20 min drive from main towns.
House is really comfy, quiet and well equipped for our toddler with plates and high chair and cot and a lovely box of books and toys which he loved playing with.

Just a note that the wifi is not very strong in the cottage and very little phone or 3g signal which may cause problems if you live last minute for directions/arranging takeaways etc. But if you want to get away from it all then perfect!




Comfy rural retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only downside is the tight parking otherwise perfect out of the way cottage but near to so many places to visit.



Beautiful Country Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked both cottages for extended family. Lovely clean cosy cottages with all you need. Large gardens surrounded by fields.
Greeted with wine and biscuits which was a nice touch for our Christmas stay. Would definitely stay again, can’t fault it. Just needs a better wi-fi connection if you need that, but great cottages.




Another fantastic time had

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have spent a lovely weekend in another one of the Poppyland cottages. Swallow Cottage is one of our favourites, really quiet location with nice garden. We especially loved the wood burner and cosy sitting room. Cottage well equipped and spotless. We definitely will be back.



A well-appointed cosy cottage with everyting we could need for our stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a good quiet fairly centrally-located rural cottage from which to explore on our bikes and this was perfect. Things and places to aim for in all directions including Wroxham, Cromer, Sherringham Reepham etc. without too much effort ! A really good cottage to return to each day, cosy and warm and with all the facilities we needed to make our stay really enjoyable..



Last minute September break

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful and very well furnished cottage, as are all Poppylands cottages. Lovely peaceful rural location with a great garden for dogs and children. Beaches and broads all close by



Nice break

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice little cottage although it was a bit off the beaten track. I would recommend the owners to supply a bath mat as it is very slippery when having a shower.



Peaceful break in a lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage very well presented in a beautiful countryside, quiet location. Well located for north/east Norfolk attractions or to enjoy walking or cycling from the cottage itself.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your excellent review! We're delighted you enjoyed a peaceful break.

Beautiful cottage and garden

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The attention to detail was what made our stay so comfortable. Comfy bed and cosy sitting room but with plenty of space. Parking wasn’t the best but don’t be put off by the front aspect. Swallow 2 is very private and quiet. Perfect location for travelling around North Norfolk.



Tracy Riches replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for you review, Pleased you had a comfortable stay at Swallow cottage. Best Wishes Tracy

Luxury in the Norfolk countryside

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic location for access to pretty villages and wonderful sandy beaches.Accommodation is perfect.Every detail well thought through.Lots of space for a dog.Everything was so fresh and clean we felt like we were the first to hire.Nice little extras provided for both dog and humans !
Would recommend to friends and definitely return.Owners were available,helpful but not intrusive.
Could not find fault at all.




Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review - it's great that we "tick all the boxes Best Wishes Tracy

Recent holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, well appointed cottage, in a rural location, but within short travelling distance to many local attractions



A corner of paradise in Norfolk

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Swallow Cottage was beautiful; the scenery, the gardens, each and every room and the surrounding area. The lovely touches were amazing; flowers, chocolate, wine and even a cake, but there was even liquid for washing up, the dishwasher and the washing machine. Lovely!! It didn't matter if it hammered down with rain, inside our cottage was heaven. Tim and Tracey could not have been more welcoming and we will definitely return.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you enjoyed the location and loved our cottage Best Wishes Tracy

peaceful retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely cottage, well equipped with a huge garden and short drive away from many attractions.The owner was on site to welcome us and flowers, biscuits, wine and chocolate were a nice touch too.We spotted deer, a barn owl, hen with chicks from the garden in the evenings.The pub too far to walk safely down the very narrow lanes and no shops in small village but amenities are only a short drive away.We visited Wells next the sea, Cromer, Sheringham,National trust sites and the Bure valley railway from AYLSHUM TO Wroxham with cruise on broads too.The cottage is a restful haven to return to and we would recommend a stay, its ideal for peaceful rest or a small family with a dog as the garden is huge and enclosed.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned home after a wonderful stay at Swallow Cottage. Beautiful cottage in a fantastic location.



Great cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Swallow Cottage ...it is really spacious and well equipped...it has a peaceful location and Tim and Tracy are great hosts



Weekend break in a windy Norfolk

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was lovely ,everything was catered for including the dogs and there were some lovely personal touches which were very much appreciated



A short break

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent short break when we went away to get away from everything.
Cottage was really cosy, clean and warm. Everything we could have asked for.
A lovely pub nearby where we went both evenings.
We hope to return.







Wonderful Cottage in Rural Setting

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super cottage - very clean with lovely comfortable beds. Very dog friendly with toys, treats and sleeping cover provided. Given that they allow dogs, the cottage was clean and fresh. Very poor telephone signal in the area but WiFi available in the cottage.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to hear everything was in order for you and you all had a pleasant stay in both Swallow Cottages Best Wishes Tracy

Like home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay. Everything was thought of.
There was a great secure garden for our toddler to run around in and a huge basket of toys! Thanks for a great stay




Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Pleased you had a lovely week and your little one enjoyed to playing with the train set. Kind regards Tracy

Peaceful

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Super two bedroom cottage with large secure garden, overlooking the Norfolk countryside, in very quiet, tiny village, convenient for the whole of Norfolk, if you're confident driving on narrow lanes.
The cottage itself was beautiful, well furnished and clean. The Wi-Fi was spotty, only really useable in the kitchen, and Norfolk generally has very poor mobile reception, so it's certainly an escape from the outside world.
The weather was relentlessly blistering while we were there and the cottage provided us with a cool escape during the worst of it, while being within half an hour of both coasts for outings.
Mundesley was a lovely beach for families with dogs allowed at both ends of the beach.





Beautiful hideaway

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Totally charming cottage with everything needed for comfort in the most perfect tranquil setting. The garden is absolutely stunning quite large providing the perfect escape to totally relax. It is very secure, dog friendly, providing an environment for your dog to explore safely. Wonderful!!



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your excellent review, pleased you had an enjoyable stay. Best Wishes. Tracy

Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 04 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, lovely location and excellent hosts. The garden is very large and a great space for your four-legged friend to run around in. Overall, a wonderful stay.



Good base in north Norfolk

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful cottage that is a great base for visiting the surrounding coast, towns and attractions of north Norfolk.



Perfect stay in the perfect cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage set in a rural location but not far from all the amenities we always use and visit when staying in North Norfolk. Even the snow and cold weather was acceptable seeing as we had plenty of fuel supplied for the wood burner. The cottage was picture perfect, quaint and very clean. Lovely little welcoming touches including a dog box with lots of treats for our dogs, everything was covered. Met the lovely owner shortly after we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend staying here and hopefully we will be visiting again.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Would love to have you return sometime. Best Wishes Tracy

Another lovely stay in a cosy, homely cottage!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always have a wonderful holiday with Poppyland Cottages!

It really is home from home but with beautiful coast and countryside not far away. Everything is always so beautifully presented and spotlessly clean. Tracey's attention to detail really is second to none. We love the little personal touches such as fresh flowers, and everything one needs in the kitchen. Tracey and Tim are really generous hosts and think of everything to make the holiday run smoothly.




Home from home.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always have great holidays in Tracey and Tim's cottages. Everything that you would need for a lovely stay away from home is provided, including beautiful white linen. Tracey's attention to detail is second to none and she always provides beautiful fresh flowers and a generous welcome pack - not always the case with other companies. The cleanliness of each cottage we have stayed in has always been first rate with plenty of fuel for cosy nights in and lovely walks on the doorstep. This is why we keep coming back!



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Always a pleasure to have you stay. Best Wishes Tracy

A relaxing and comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fairly central to most of Norfolk. Beaches and Broads around 30mins away. Cosy and comfortable cottage with all you need. Enjoyed the human and doggie welcome packs! Warm and comfy beds; lovely hot shower and great kitchen facilities. All we needed for our stay. Lovely rural setting with secure garden for the dog. Some lovely village pubs within driving distance.



Norfolk Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully situated clean and well maintained cottage.
A great base to travel to the coast and local towns which are lovely.
Would recommend this highly.




Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Kind regards Tracy

A lovely country cottage.

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cosy and clean in a lovely countryside setting.
Welcome gifts on arrival for guests and the dogs.
Home from home experience with everything provided to make it an enjoyable short break.
Local and regional information was available if you were unsure of where to go or what to do.




The accommodation was outstanding the owners were really friendly and helpful overall amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay the cottage was lovely .The gardens are also lovely .All in all a lovely week .



Escapism to rural countryside......

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Was lovely to escape to the countryside.If you want to get away from it all Swallow Cottage will be hard to beat.Welcomed with wine,milk,cake and very welcoming to dogs with treats,bowls,toy,bags.A real plus was the garden specifically for your dog.Garden is escape proof,even for my Beagle and big enough for a good run and dog owners have picked up mess too.
We loved cottage.Kitchen is new.The bathroom is clean and modern.
Only a couple of niggles.We could only "pickup" wifi in the kitchen and main upstairs bedroom and not in the lounge.
Accepting that in countryside,but,the cockerel did wake us up on several mornings and pretty persistent during the day.
Would love to return in the winter and make use of the stove.
This cottage is a gem for dog lovers with beaches nearby for a good run.




A lovely cottage, perfect for a family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage and gardens were lovely, we had a great stay. Lots of thought given - extra children's books, lovely clean highchair, a changing mat and extras were so appreciated. The only constructive feedback is about kitchen essentials - it would be great to have basics like salt and pepper in the cupboard. We left our cooking oil in the hope it would be useful to others.



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and pleased you had a great stay in Swallow cottage. Sorry there should have been condiments in the cupboard. Best Wishes Tracy

Beautiful place

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very beautiful place , cottage was amazing , people were very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay in Swallow cottage. Thank you for your kind review. Best Wishes Tracy

Swallow Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place , exceptionally well presented and very good value for money. We enjoyed our stay very much and will return again.
A proper relaxing holiday in good surroundings . Nice one




Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for you lovely review, would love to have you return. Best wishes Tracy

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was amazing I was extremely impressed, other then food everything was supplied for you even the wood for the fire.

You are in the middle of nowhere, nothing was in the walking distance but that didn't really effect our stay we just had to drink at home.

Thoroughly enjoyed myself. 8/10




Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you had everything thing you needed in the cottage and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Tracy

Toddler-friendly cosy cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was extremely clean, cosy and full of creature comforts. Everything you could need, even baby equipment and toys. Fully kitted out kitchen with modern appliances, and a lovely wood burner and snuggly blankets. Beautifully decorated and we slept well in the luxurious bed.

Located in a tiny village, there are chickens for the kids to visit and sometimes a glimpse of horses too. Situated within easy reach of the coast but also not too far from attractions inland such as the Dinosaur Adventure and the Blickling Estate.

The local roads are narrow tracks but you very rarely come across someone coming the other way. Just watch out for pheasants!




Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking time to write a lovely review. Best wishes Tracy

Cosy and comfortable weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was baby friendly with a highchair, stair gate, travel cot & toys provided. Very clean and the bed was comfortable. Lovely in the evening with the woodburner on



Tracy replied more than 1 year ago
Pleased you had a cosy and comfortable weekend, if a little rural for you. Perhaps our cottages in Overstrand might be a more suitable location. It was nice to hear Isla enjoyed seeing the chickens, and playing with the toys in the cottage. Best Wishes Tracy