FB Twitter

Osprey Cottage

Osprey Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Osprey Cottage

The cottage is on 2 levels, sleeps 2 and comprises the following accommodation

Downstairs

  • Open plan kitchen and living room with wood-burning stove and smart television.
  • Kitchen equipped with electric oven and hob, microwave, dishwasher and fridge/freezer. Kitchen table to seat 2
  • Separate toilet
  • Entrance porch with washer/dryer

Upstairs

  • Double bedroom overlooking the river
  • En-suite shower room

Osprey Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant small cottage in a great location. Ideal for fishing, walking, visiting local places of interest or just relaxing.



A week spent in what can only be described as being as close to heaven as you can get

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is outstanding. The comfort, cleanliness and having everything you need to hand for self catering accommodation was excellent. The booking process for a day's fishing and shooting was organised very quickly by Sandra. The ghillie Martin was a fountain of knowledge, skill and expertise, also very patient replacing lost flies!! George, our tutor for clay pigeon shooting was also very good ensuring our technique was good enough to allow us to hit some.
The local walks are easily accessible from the front door. Listening to the beavers in the river at night outside the cottage was a new and exciting experience for us both. A very enjoyable, relaxing holiday all round.




Beautifully

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully presented modern style and tasteful contents. Very clean and well equipped.
Lovely river views in a tranquil stting.




Fabulous location overlooking the Tay

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed twice at Jock's Cottage on the Kinnaird Estate, but decided to try this newly converted cottage as it overlooked the river.
As expected from a Kinnaird Estate Cottage, it was immaculate and everything worked. Well thought out.
As a cottage for two people, we were pleased to find a downstairs loo. Always a bonus! The back entrance was into a spacious porch, ideal to store suitcases, walking boots, etc.
The bed was very comfortable and the large shower overlooked the river.
The wi-fi worked perfectly & the kitchen crockery/utensils worked well for us
There was a parking space outside along with table, chairs and a BBQ which we didn't use. It was lovely to be able to walk the short distance down to the river & see the birdlife.
I'm sure this cottage would be magnificent for most people, but there were a couple of things that would put us off staying there again. Bear in mind we are an older couple with not the best mobility, but can manage stairs ok.
Due to the roof pitch in the bedroom, you have to bend into towards the bed as you walk to the head of it. Neither of us is tall, so can imagine not ideal for taller people.
There is also no hanging space in the bedroom. It is downstairs, Even a small clothes rail would have been helpful. We ended up laying clothes over the top of the stair rail that ended in the bedroom.
We had a lovely stay & will no doubt return to the Kinnaird Estate again, but will stay in one of the other places next time





Perfect accommodation for a short break in rural Perthshire

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An excellent choice for a getaway from it all break.
Well appointed and everything you need for short holiday
As we are gentle cyclists it was perfectly placed for reaching Pitlochry, Dunkeld, and Aberfeldy
We had a lovely time




A perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week here fishing, bike riding, walking and just enjoying the river flow by. Simply perfect.



Loved it!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this was our first time renting in Perthshire and the setting was simply amazing... a beautifully refurbished stone cottage set right on the riverbank so we couldn't ask for anymore in terms of a stunning, peaceful location, which was exactly what we wanted...the cottage was very well equipped and furnished in a nice light contemporary style...good bed and nice bed linen and the standard of cleanliness throughout was excellent..we used the gas barbecue several times and it worked perfectly and was immaculately clean - something we have found not to be the case in other properties in which we have stayed! we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our break on the Kinnaird Estate, particularly the pheasant which visited our garden every day! Drove our dog crazy lol!



Our review of Osprey cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was fabulous looking out over the river Tay. There was everything we needed for our stay. A well equipped kitchen comfortable lounge area great bathroom and bedroom. Even a barbecue which we were able to make use of.Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Even though there were builders working next door they were no trouble. Wouldn’t hesitate to return .