FB Twitter

Kingfisher Cottage

Kingfisher Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Kingfisher Cottage

The cottage is on 2 levels, sleeps 2 and comprises the following accommodation

Downstairs

  • Open plan kitchen and living room with wood-burning stove and smart television.
  • Kitchen equipped with electric oven and hob, microwave, dishwasher and fridge/freezer. Kitchen table to seat 4
  • Separate toilet
  • Washer/dryer

Upstairs

  • Double bedroom overlooking the river
  • En-suite with shower and free standing bath

Perthshire hospitality at its best

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely bright and modern cottage in an idyllic, peaceful position on the river with great views, just a short drive away from Pitlochry & Dunkeld. Beautifully thought out and presented with everything needed for a comfortable stay (including free-standing roll-top bath), days out in the hills (including a proper room for boots and outerwear) and no unnecessary frills. A real gem.



Lovely and peaceful

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this cottage, have stayed several time's, so quiet a peaceful, has all the facilities you need, husband goes fishing, head gillie is Martin who is very helpful all staff are very helpful an friendly. You are not far from Pitlochry, an the famous chocolatier,



Brilliant cottage with everything you need.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a fabulous location. Will be back next year! It has every thing you need for your stay. Near Pitlochry and House of Bruar.



Kingfisher Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay in Kingfisher. In order to make the living area more comfortable I would install sofas/lounge type seating. Existing arrangement quite stiff and formal.
We fished the Loch on one day and would perhaps put in the details that a 4x4 vehicle would be advised!




Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay . Prefect for husband to fish and great dog walks . Also close by for amazing food at Grandtully hotel , Aran bakery and taybank



Lovely stay will return

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable cottage will stay again weather mixed fishing quite but lovely water l managed one fresh 4lb seatrout



Wonderful cottage on the Tay

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This adorable cottage has everything you need and then some. The location allows you to truly relax. We took advantage of the many walks on the estate, all of which were gorgeous. You get a lot for your money here. I would definitely return.



KINGFISHER COTTAGE KINNAIRD ESTATE

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect apart from the 2 seater settee. Would advise to replace with something more comfortable. Noted a few people have commented on this. Look forward to our return.



Great location, exceeded expectations

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful modern cottage situated right next to the River Tay. Just right for a Couple looking to escape for a while with every convenience you’d want and we’ll equipped kitchen. Bathroom is spacious with a super shower along with a fancy roll top bath if feel the need. Bedroom is very comfy and cosy although ceilings are low in places so a 6ft er might need to be careful as with all cottages I guess. You’ll not get tired of seeing plenty of wildlife visiting the cottages, Hares, Deer and of course ducks looking for a easy breakfast. Location wise you are out the way although easy access to key roads to get you out and about. Would love to return one day.



Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was ideal for us,we could go and shop,walk or relax in a different world,we did all that and was just right for us.



Numerous stays

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I enjoy fishing the famous Tay, Martin the ghillie on Kinnaird beat very knowledgable. Walking outdoors with my dogs great location and scenery. I’m happy and will continue to stay for the foreseeable. We are in Scotland you have to accept the weather. I can’t praise to much as l want availability for my next visit.



Ideal holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 06 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is very well equipped and everything is in good condition. The bathroom and kitchen are luxurious and attractive. In early May, the wood burning stove was very welcome. The location is truly gorgeous and very quiet. The wildlife - especially the birds - were fascinating. Very highly recommended.



Perfect Christmas

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay on Kinnaird Estate - a perfect location!

Peace and tranquility by the Tay, feeling very festive with the Christmas Day snowfall

Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely area to explore




Winter Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our 3 night stay in Kingfisher Cottage. The cottage was everything that we had hoped for - clean, spacious, cosy and inviting. Arrival and departure from the property couldn't have been easier. Everything we needed during our stay was provided and the kitchen appliances made cooking really easy. The entrance porch was perfect for leaving muddy boots and wet jackets after long walks in this amazing area with the dog... and a soak in the roll top bath and settling down into the comfy winged armchairs, in front of the log burner, was exactly what we needed to wind down at the end of the day. The only down point on the whole cottage was the un-comfy couch which we couldn't relax on.
We will definitely be back and have recommended the cottage to friends and family already.




Kingfisher Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we had a fabulous stay at Kinnaird estate. The location of the cottages are just perfect. They are immaculately clean. We stayed before in Osprey Cottage but booked Kingfisher this time simply because they had wingback chairs to sit on in the evening. The couches in both cottages are very uncomfortable. The only reason I marked comfort score a 3. Everything else was perfect and 10 out of 10.



Gorgeous Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is beautiful presented and in an idyllic location. The interior is decorated with a nod to the Scottish estate it is located on, with tartan curtains and tweed armchairs in the living area.
The kitchen is well equipped and very clean. The bedroom has windows both sides, making it very light and perfect for enjoying a morning cuppa in bed, whilst enjoying the view. The bathroom is also lovely with a super bath and a great shower.
Having stayed with my dog I did some walks from the cottage. My only suggestion would be to give more details on the walks from the cottage, with information of the exact starting point.
I am really looking forward to a return visit next year.




Lovely holiday cottage in a stunning location…

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Idyllic holiday cottage in a stunning location on the River Tay. Great walks around the Kinnaird Estate, which was ideal for our lively Golden Retriever.

The cottage is beautifully furnished & well equipped to a high standard.

Ideally located as a base for travelling this wonderful area of Scotland.

We would certainly recommend this cottage to our family & friends & look forward to a return stay in the not too distant future.




Perfect Accommodation for a few days

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I cannot speak highly enough of Kingfisher, the house was perfect in every way. This is the our second visit to houses on the Kinnaird estate. the first was Osprey, the second Kingfisher, both were superb. Kingfisher is slightly roomier with a roll top bath in the upstairs bathroom ( which was never used ). A perfect place to stay to explore rural Perthshire. Only downside, if you like to eat out, you will have to drive, as the nearest eateries are at Grantully 3 miles away but a perfect location for cycling,walking etc
I repeat everything about the accommodation was perfect. We will return




KINGFISHER COTTAGE KINNAIRD ESTATE

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Kingfisher Cottage.
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay, and were very lucky with the weather !!
The location, by the river, is stunning ! Hope to return again soon.




Perfect.

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location.

Brilliant cottage - spacious and well laid out.

Everything immaculately clean.

Comfortable bed.

Can't fault it at all.

Many thanks.




Kingfisher

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, well kept, amazing wildlife. Dog friendly and safe. Great day trips around. River View just wonderful.



wonderful stay at the kingfisher cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very cozy and well equipped; amazing location; quiet and romantic. Definitely a wonderful place to spend a perfect vacation.



Picturesque cottage by the River Tay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Picturesque cottage by the River Tay….the most quaint setting for this self-catering cottage by river edge; lots of bird life and scenic views and forest trials…food for the soul. Brings to mind the romantic setting of the cottage in the movie : The Holiday - unfortunately no handsome Jude Law included.
The cottage had all the amenities needed, lovely decor! Will definitely visit again!




Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent for myself I had fishing days booked. I enjoyed walking my dogs in the local area. No negative issues it’s what you make of it.



Beautiful cottage in peaceful location

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a wonderful and peaceful location on the banks of the Tay. Loved the kitchen which was very well equipped and had everything you could ask for. Also loved the log burner, super comfy and large bed and the luxurious bathroom. It was spotlessly clean. The only little gripe would be the uncomfortable sofa. My husband loved the big wing chair which was absolutely stunning and he just loved sitting in it. I wasn’t so impressed with the sofa as it wasn’t the comfiest to be honest and seemed a cheap and cheery misfit in amongst other lovely great quality oak and leather furniture throughout the property. Saying that we are longing to return to such a special place and hope to come back next year. Just a sofa tweak and will be 100% perfect



A hidden treasure

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! What an amazing stay in this beautiful cottage! It is immaculate inside and out with fabulous views down the Tay towards the hills! Every thought has been put into ensuring all our needs were met from the fully equipped kitchen, cosy wood burning stove with plenty of wood suppled to the large comfortable bed and lovely roll top bath. The cottage is sat within a beautiful estate with many fantastic walks, the option of fishing with wildlife such as otters and beavers on your door step. Fantastic hidden treasure for an active break or a cosy getaway sat by the fire. We will definitely be back!



KINGFISHER COTTAGE KINNAIRD ESTATE

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly wonderful setting in superb river bank surroundings. The cottage is stunning, well presented and had everything that we needed for our short break. Thanks to Sandra and Fiona for all there help during our stay.