FB Twitter

Jock Scott Cottage

Jock Scott Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Jock Scott is in a set in a quiet and private location. The house which sleeps 2 is on one level and comprises of:- Spacious lounge with log burning stove and Smart television. Kitchen with cooker, microwave, dishwasher, fridge and freezer. Large double bedroom, wet room with separate shower and bath, small dressing room. Door leading to timber-decked area overlooking fields stretching towards the River Tay

Another enjoyable stay at Jock Scott’s Cottage!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great cottage in a lovely setting. Our third visit was as enjoyable as ever.
Within easy reach of Dunkeld and Pitlochry, there are many walks available, as well as estate walks.




Alex Maclean

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent as usual.The only thing I would request is a bigger frying pan. Very comfortable and hope to be back



well-appointed beautiful cottage in fabulous scenery

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely well-appointed cottage, with a fabulous bathroom, - walk-in shower - fully equipped Kitchen, a spacious lounge/diner and excellent bedroom with comfy bed. All sited in the most beautiful peaceful scenery. We will be back!



Lovely Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, spacious and well-equipped cottage set in lovely surroundings including the gorgeous walled-garden. Although we weren't into outdoor activities we enjoyed visiting local towns and visitor centres in the area.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the weather couldn't have been better.




A nice, well kept cottage but showing signs of ageing.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having been regularly staying at Jock Scott up to 5 years ago, return this year showed some deterioration in the standard of accommodation/amenity, for example:
- the lack of screening from the road; it is not busy but every vehicle can be seen and every occupant of vehicles can see the cottage and veranda; some form of screening needed
- no new sheets over a ten day period
- only two towels each with no replacements and all and all rather thin
- grass cutting somewhat haphazard
- road in front of the cottage lacking shingle but not weeds/00grass; chemical weedkilling exactly coinciding with our departure not helpful
- view of Tay Valley now totally blocked by surrounding fre




A lovely week on the Kinnaird estate

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a super cottage. We rarely book cottages for two as they tend to be too small but there was more than adequate space here. The location is excellent so you have no trouble making wet and/or dry day plans. It may seem a little churlish to complain but the estate could equip the cottage with rather more cutlery and crockery



Most enjoyable break

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The latest of several long weekend breaks at Jock Scott's. Always most enjoyable. Spacious, comfortable and in a most pleasant location. Always a delightful experience. We shall return.



Cosy Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Helpful and friendly Kinnaird team. Quiet, clean, cosy cottage. Nice walks from the door. Would recommend.



Lovely week ,great place

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week in Jock Scotts cottage, it was very clean , warm and comfortable ,it had everything we needed .We have stayed all over the country in cottages and this is one of the best by far .My only gripe is I have an allergy to all pet hair and it was obvious that a dog had been in the house before our stay the only other thing I can really say its a little more expensive than what we normally pay but you get what you pay for and the cottage was great .



Nice Cottage in stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a nice cottage with large rooms, very good WiFi and nice views of the hills. It is about 6 miles from Dunkeld and so quiet which suited us as we were trying to get away from any noisy fireworks which scares the dog. Also great for stargazing on a clear night. Although very much standard in any other cottages I have stayed in, you don’t get any welcome pack here so make sure you bring bread, milk and water etc to get you started on the first night. Would definitely stay again.



Superb Autumn Break

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to the cottage, first in autumn. Log burner in lounge and new sofas added to the experience. Area around continues to provide excellent scenery, activities and dining. Wishing I was still there. Planning a return trip.



Happy Holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay at a lovely cottage. Very clean with everything you need. Very well situated for walks. A peaceful and relaxing stay.



The Jones Getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent return to somewhere previously loved and enjoyed. Accommodation as comfortable as ever. Lovely stay and we will be back again someday.



We had a wonderful stay at Jock Scott cottage. This was our second visit and hope to be back soon

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found everything in the cottage clean and tidy with everything provided that we required during our stay.
Sandra was extremely helpful during our booking process and the ghillies were also extremely helpful during my few days fishing on the river. Would have no hesitation in recommending Kinnaird Estate Cottages to enyone looking for a nice relaxing break in a wonderful setting.




Very clean and comfortable accommodation in a lovely location.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, very clean and comfortable. Lovely location and really appreciated having the decking with the table and chairs. It was really nice to sit out with a drink and a book or have breakfast out there, especially as we couldn’t have asked for better weather! The only negative is that the tv reception in the lounge was not very good, whereas in the bedroom it was much better and it would have been beneficial to have better instructions as it took a while to work it out.



Excellent location and well maintained property with friendly staff

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Would be lovely if there was a pint of milk in the fridge to allow weary travellers a cup of tea on arrival.
Tv confusing (almost impossible) to use. Instructions would be helpful.
Overall a lovely place to stay and beautifully clean.
Would definitely recommend




Our return visit to Jock Scott Cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi, We had a lovely return visit to Jock Scott Cottage and hope to return soon.
It's location is in a wonderful and peaceful setting on the stunning Kinnaird Estate.




Great cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jock Scott cottage was pristine, location, countryside, peace and fresh air all as hoped for. First time I have viewed the walled garden, a hidden gem. Staff on the estate are excellent too.



Walking base in Perthshire

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jock Scott is in a beautiful, peaceful location. The bed is extra large (larger than a super king) and extremely comfortable as is the sitting room. The two televisions are a bit small and can be frustrating to use because of the way they are linked. The kitchen is small but very functional. The cottage is warm with plenty of hot water for the large bath and shower. Sandra in the estate office could not be more helpful. All in all a really comfortable home from home.



Another most enjoyable sojourn

Review submitted on Wed, 19 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I returned on this occasion with a friend who had not previously visited Kinnaird Estate. We both thoroughly enjoyed the visit. An excellent, accessible location, first class, comfortable accommodation and the staff could not be more pleasant and helpful. Overall, a gem.



Long Weekend Away

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was brilliant. I have never stayed in a cottage so large for 2 people. Unfortunately we did not use the main living room and opted for the bedroom chairs and tv as it was more cosy mainly due to the wet weather. The main living room would be perfect in summer when you could open up the patio doors. Heating was on when we arrived which was very welcome. Usually in cottages where I have stayed a few condiments are left by other visitors and I know due to COVID this is not provided so remember to take your salt, pepper and vinegar etc.



Spotlessly clean cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really great few days staying in Jock Scott cottage despite the weather not being kind to us.
The cottage on our arrival was spotlessly clean, warm and inviting.

Thanks to everyone




Our week away in Jock Scott’s Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was well laid out and immaculate throughout. The bed was very comfortable, could have benefitted from an extra pillow. The cottage throughout was warm and cosy. Bathroom was huge, shower and bath which were both great.
Kitchen well equipped and good quality dishes pans etc. Hand sanitiser and wash left for us as well as Dish washing Tablets, washing powder and anti bacterial spray.
The surroundings are amazing and our two dogs loved the nearby walks. Information on where walks, shops etc were located was really useful.




An enjoyable Autumn holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Set in the beautiful, peaceful grounds of the estate (apart from the visiting wildlife), this cottage is spacious, very clean and well appointed.There is good walking on the estate, however Dunkeld and Pitlochry are within easy reach with more opportunities for walking . The bonus of perfect weather every day made this a most enjoyable holiday.



We’ll be back!

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is a superb cottage in an idyllic location. We alternated days of tougher walks on the Kinnaird Estate itself, up to Loch Skiach and Mill Pond, with gentler walks around Dunkeld, returning each day to this wonderful sanctuary and waking each morning to pheasants feeding on our doorstep.



A delightful retreat.

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have spent many enjoyable short and longer holidays in Jock Scott cottage at Kinnaird over several years. As on this visit, the cottage is comfortable, well equipped, spotlessly clean and beautifully situated in a most scenic part of Perthshire with many delightful small towns and villages nearby to visit. It is indeed a peaceful and delightful retreat



2020

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Jock Scott over a number of years - always a great experience - the cottage is part of the Kinnaird Estate on the River Tay - opportunities for fishing, hunting, clays, woodland walks and nearby golf courses make for a perfect stay - or you can chill in the self catering cottage and enjoy the views!



Kinnaird

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed at several cottages in the Kinnaird Estate over the years and love returning to Jock Scott - Special thanks to Sandra and Fiona for the warm welcome back and for always making our holiday so enjoyable!!



A Fabulous Cottage in a Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This fabulous property was spacious, cosy and comfortable - the best we have ever had. All of our needs were met. We were left in peace. The estate office was helpful.
The location was wonderful. There were only a couple of fields and a copse separating us from Loch Tay which we could vaguely see through the trees and walk to easily. The location was also very central and within easy reach of towns, villages and walks e.g. the Hermitage and the Birks of Aberfeldy as well as the Trossachs.




Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is well appointed and spotless. We enjoyed the quiet and peace , it was close enough to visit Dunkeld and Aberfeldy .



would book again ...

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
One lamp by fireplace worked intermittently. Some basic instruction as to how to use the television would have been helpful as we are not normal sky users We turned the tv on by pressing 1 on the tv controller and then used the sky controller. We could not find freeview channels except those avaliable through sky channels. It all took time to work out after trying other options repeatedly without success - and that took a little bit off the edge of superb accomodation in a wonderfully quiet rural setting.



Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Jock Scott's cottage was perfect. Every detail was thought of. A big thank you to Fiona for making it so welcoming and to Sandra for her help with the bookings. A stunning location with lots of walks to make the most of. The fishing with Martin was a real treat and his time and insight on the estate was much appreciated. A relaxing, comfortable, spacious and very well equipped place for a break. We will definitely be back!h



An Enjoyable visit to Jock Scott Cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jul 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Our Holiday in Jock Scott Cottage was most enjoyable, it being situated in a convenient place to explore the interesting locality. Fishing on the Estate beats of the Tummel and the Tay was a terrific experience and could only have been improved had fish been caught. Martin Edgar the Head Ghillie was a pleasure to meet and his knowledge of the Estate water absolutely irreplaceable. It is on my list for a return visit.



Annual trip to Kinnaird

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visit every year and were again very comfortable. It also helps when the weather is good. The location for walking is especially excellent . The bed, heating and general facilities are also excellent. Mastering the controls on the TV can be a challenge ! Already looking forward to visiting again.



Another excellent break.

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to Kinnaird for the second time this year and weren't disappointed. Comfortable, spacious and quiet as last year together with blue skies, walking and good food round about.



Jacks cottage !

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed before and would certainly stay again ,lovely cottage . The only criticism we could have is that my husband found the bed a little too hard ,and therefore didn’t sleep that well . Everything else excellent . Thank you so much . carol



Estately

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed in Jock Scott many times over the years and in all seasons - what a great location - the cottage is lovely and warm with views over the Tay valley - and such a great team looking after us! Thanks for another memorable stay!



great cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage,very spacious, immaculately clean, well equipped. Lovely quiet location but only 10 minutes from Pitlochry and 15 from Dunkeld



Kinnaird holds many happy memories for m, as I spent all childhood holidays in Ferry Cottage.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have spent many holidays in Jock Scott and other Kinnaird cottages over the years and always found everything excellent.
God willing, we will be back.




Accomodation and fishing

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Kinnaird. The accomodation was excellent,very clean and tidy. Much appreciated all the small extras,wash up liquid, washing powder,cling film etc. As a cook I also appreciated the knives were sharp as in most accomodation they are impossible to cut with and normally no means of sharpening - so nice touch. Also much appreciated the eggs!!
I had three days fishing which I thoroughly enjoyed thanks to Martin and Andy.
The only thing I forgot to mention on our departure was that the shower inJock Scott’s was only Luke warm- just something to check out.?
Will definitely be back.

[email protected] Jill
Stornoway




If your looking for the perfect break.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage situated in idilic surroundings. The cottage has everything you need and more.......perfect, wish I had booked for longer.



A delightful, spacious property in a superb location

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to this property and adjacent properties on several occasions and that says it all. A warm welcome, well equipped and comfortable at all times of the year. Location is excellent with easy access to surrounding towns and to the Osprey Nest near Dunkeld. In essence, a first class holiday retreat!

Les & Sandra




Comfortable cottage in great area

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second visit and it was just as we remembered. Traditional property, lovely large bathroom, kitchen with all you could need, immaculately clean and very comfortable for us.
There are about 6 steps up to the main door, a consideration for people less able. Parking right outside door.
There is a TV in lounge & bedroom, but bedroom one seems to control both rooms & we never fully mastered it, choosing to watch the bedroom one with comfy sofas.
Lovely quiet setting with good access to Dunkeld, Aberfeldy, House of Bruar, Balmoral, Pitlochry & scenic roads.
Everything about this place makes for a pleasant Base from which to enjoy your holiday. Highly recommended!




Our stay at Kinnaird Estates -- The Jock Scott cabin

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Five star review! My wife and I spent three nights at the facility and absolutely loved it. The accomodations were clean and "as represented". Nice amenities -- particularly the porch with bbq. We would stay there again in a heart beat!



EXCELLENT VALUE

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Reluctant to leave a fabulous review as don't want too many people to find this beautiful cottage! Fabulous setting. Well equipped comfortable cottage. We return time and time again!



Most enjoyable Weekend Break

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to this cottage which we find ideal for short stays. Well located near the A9 and convenient for visits to Pitlochry and the Wildlife Reserve at Loch of the Lowes near Dunkeld with the osprey nest.

Very comfortable and spacious and with all desirable features and fittings.

Convenient also for the Logierait Inn - good food but only open at weekends.




Winter Wonderland

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to Jock Scott this year after several years away! What a treat to be back - it was all that we enjoyed before plus more. It happened to snow a lot and the setting - views - and warmth of the cottage can't be beat!!



Spacious, comfortable and warm

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely long weekend in Jock Scott cottage in mid-November. We arrived at dusk and the lights and heating were on to welcome us. The accommodation is spacious with everything you need to enjoy a cosy winter weekend. Very quiet and peaceful....A ten minute drive to Pitlochry with its theatre, restaurants, cafes and lovely walks. We will definitely come back.



Very comfortable and relaxing stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Mainly traditional but the kitchen and bathroom modern and well equipped, so a good balance. The location is very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed the tranquility and slept as soundly as we have for years. It is a bit isolated, but that is the price you pay for the tranquility.

I felt it was very good value.




We loved every moment of our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved every moment of our stay. The cottage was very generously sized for two people and the kitchen really well equipped. Huge attention to detail and wonderful bathroom. The lap of luxury in such a beautiful setting.