FB Twitter

Brandoch Lodge

Brandoch Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


A newly developed traditional property, Brandoch Lodge offers every amenity and exceptional comfort for up to 8 guests. With 4 double ensuite bedrooms, the Lodge is ideal for 4 couples or multi generational families.

The lodge is on two levels and comprises the following accommodation:

Downstairs

  • Lounge with log burning stove and Smart television
  • Well equipped kitchen with range cooker and farmhouse table to seat 8
  • Boot room with gun safe, washing machine and tumble dryer
  • Deck with outside furniture and gas BBQ
  • Double bedroom with ensuite shower toom
  • Separate toilet

Upstairs

  • Master double bedroom with ensuite bathroom
  • Double bedroom with ensuite bathroom
  • Double bedroom with ensuite shower room

Note all bedrooms can be configured as 1 double or 2 twin beds (please advice preference at time of booking)

A great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious rooms, large well equipped kitchen, in a lovely peaceful spot. In short, a great place to stay.



Perfect stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class cottage. Ease of booking. Well located for fishing and clay pigeon shooting. Local chef recommendation. All perfect.



Visit to Brandoch

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Brandoch. All aspects of our visit were excellent and the staff are as always exceedingly helpful before and during our visit. Thank you



Relaxing stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really good holiday house with the added bonus of the walled garden. Thoughtfully renovated and furnished for a relaxing stay.



Cottage Accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not so much a cottage more a luxury gem in beautiful Perthshire. Fantastic setting sitting alongside Kinnaird House on the banks of the river Tay.
Fully equipped including a gas barbecue on the patio and log fire in the large lounge. All modern fittings with bathrooms in each of 4 double bedrooms.
I have rebooked to stay next year and highly recommend anyone looking for something special to contact the very helpful estate office




Great accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying here and it was as good as the first - the lodge is lovely and well appointed and the estate staff very helpful



Another Great Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to the Kinnaird estate three times and each time is as glorious if not more, than the last.
Brandoch Lodge is well appointed and spotlessly clean I would not hesitate to recommend the accommodation, the staff are helpful and charming and the area has a lot to offer.




Fantastic modern cottage with spacious rooms

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I stayed here with my family over the Easter weekend and we had a fantastic time. All rooms were spacious with a super king size bed and individual bathrooms with showers. We also enjoyed the outdoor seating and BBQ. Only thing to improve was to have WiFi in the kitchen however that wasn’t a bad thing as it meant we played board games instead! Would definitely recommend this place as a great place to explore Perthshire and as a family break.



Family break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were impressed by the high standard throughout the accommodation.
There were 6 adults and 4 children in our party and the Lodge was ideal plenty of room
and comfortable.
The estate office was very helpful with any questions and went out of their way to help
with the supply of cot and high chairs.
Location is ideal close to Dunkeld and Grandtully with walks right on hand within the area.




Spacious, warm, high specs, very comfortable, lovely en-suites, fine walks from the door.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable mid-winter stay, including making full use of the very well appointed and spacious kitchen-dining room. The spec of the equipment throughout the house, the effective heating, the lovely en-suite bathrooms and shower rooms, all led to a really comfortable stay in a house that feels like it's been recently fitted out to meet all reasonable expectations of a modern holiday rental house. The different walks up and around the adjacent hillside gave lovely views and good exercise both with and without leaving the farm vehicle track paths; the paths starting a couple of hundred metres from the house made these walks unusually accessible at the drop of a hat. Nearby Pitlochry had sources of good food for home cooking, particularly the refill shop (Handam), the butcher, the Co-op and the "Drinkmonger".
Connection to the house Wi-Fi proved to be challenging, but manageable at times with patience and perseverance. But that didn't stop us booking again for the next year.




Perfect Family lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have just returned from an amazing family Christmas on the Kinnaird estate, we booked out 3 properties for our stay and Brandoch Lodge was one of them.
Brandoch Lodge is the perfect family holiday home,it has everything you need and feel right at home. The bedrooms are spacious and all en-suite with hairdryers. The lounge has a log burner with a supply of logs and 3 sofa's. Wifi wasn't all that good and some days we struggled to connect but that could be the location of the lodge and signal strength.
We saw loads of wildlife in the gardens,we even saw 7 deer one day.
We would definitely book again as we had the perfect stay and would highly recommend staying at Brandoch Lodge.




Beautiful Kinnaird

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, clean, cosy and comfortable Brandoch Lodge. Wonderful for our family get together. Plenty of space and large kitchen/farmhouse table for breakfasts and dinners. Enjoyed walking on the estate, golf at Strathtay and visiting Dunkeld and Aberfeldy. Estate office and housekeeping were friendly and efficient. We will definitely return.



Brandoch Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place as the base for a fishing trip.
House is well maintained and well fitted out. Good location for local amenities.




A bit pricey

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely roomy house and in very good condition. Only complaint uncomfortable settees in living room. Pheasants around the house are great.



Stunning holiday house!

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house, set in magnificent grounds and a fantastic area of Scotland with loads to do and enjoy. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed sharing the house with extended family, with plenty of room and excellent facilities. Would highly recommend for a group get away, the shared spaces as well as individual en-suites in every bedroom make this a fantastic holiday property. (Our only complaint was only 1 pillow each, we’d have liked more!)



Lovely property

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were extremely pleased with our stay - the property has been converted very well and to a high standard. The location is brilliant for visiting the countryside of Scotland and the numerous castles!



Very Enjoyable Break

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I left wishing we could stay another week!

Well appointed and very clean Brandoch Lodge was a perfect property to have as a base to enjoy all the estate and area has to offer, would not hesitate to recommend.




A Week at Kinnaird

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accomodation superb, location excellent memories many, weather never better ( unless you are a fisher) even the fish were on holiday!

Many different activities to enjoy on the estate and surrounding countryside




Stunning place for a holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the minute you first make contact with the Sandra at Kinnaird Estates.....everything is seamless, friendly and efficient. The property on arrival is immaculately clean and the surroundings are stunningly peaceful/scenic. The location is remote enough for a real feel of Perthshire countryside and wildlife but close enough for necessities and shopping etc to Pitlochry or Perth. Tesco and Asda can both deliver groceries to your doorstep if you don't want to take too much with you.
The estate itself is beautiful with plenty of walks or fishing to enjoy for a week long stay and well located if you wish to explore surrounding areas.
If you enjoy countryside, scenery, fishing, walking, wildlife, high quality accommodation - in my opinion this really is a 5 star choice.




Overview Brandoch Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a truly wonderful 4 days at this new Lodge on the Kinnaird Estate with family.
We did not want to leave, and hope to return at a later date.






Kinnaird is Scotland

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is quite nice and comfortable. Our only complaint is about the lighting in the kitchen over the counters and sink. There needs to beanother row of lights or under cabinet and over sink - you have to work in your own shadow and it is tricky. We stay in and cook most of our meals, so we may be the first to notice. The woodstove is a wonderful heat producer - kept us toasty on those cold blustery days and evenings.



Our stay at Brandoch Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time in this lovely property, enjoyed the walks and the wildlife.
Accommodation was superb and we were well catered for, being a family of all ages.
Hope to return.




A long weekend to celebrate my birthday.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family we have stayed on Kinnaird Estate for many years and find its location perfect for all the things we like to do. As our family has grown Brandoch Lodge offers us the opportunity for us to stay altogether and we had a perfect weekend. The large kitchen enabled us to cook and eat together at breakfast time and in the evening and the bedrooms and en-suites were gorgeous and no one felt they were living on top of one another. The weather was stunning and we walked from the lodge to a number of different destinations including down to and along the river. Everyone agreed it was a wonderful house and we really look forward to visiting again, we really loved it.