FB Twitter

River View Cottage

River View Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


Spacious cottage overlooking the River Tay. Sleeps 6 and village amenities within easy walking distance

Great stay in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at Riverside Cottage (not something we usually do); we went last year and as there is so much to do, see and walk we thought we'd try and get some more done. I would say we still have several years of visits before we get bored. The cottage is a great place to base yourself. The 3 mile circular walk around the golf course and past the castle grounds, or back along the river, is a lovely way to start the day. The facilities in the village are many and varied. A well stocked village shop and post office within 100mts of the cottage, plenty of good eating places and bars; Taymouth Marina, Kenmore Hotel, The Kenmore Club and the Courtyard at the Mains of Taymouth (which also has a lovely deli). Plenty of walking; Ben Lawers Schiehallion, Drummond Forest and Hill, Kenmore Hill just to name some. Drive down Glen Lyon if you get the chance. The cottage is very comfortable with all the facilities we wanted and lovely neighbours. Angela, the property manager, is very obliging and sorted out the telly for us very quickly (the satellite dish being replaced on the Sunday). All in all a really great location for either a quite or full on busy break, which-ever you prefer.



Angela replied 12 days ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Nigel. We look forward to having you return again so that you can continue to work through the list of all the amazing things this fabulous area has to offer!

Return visit

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having previously stayed at the cottage over Easter, we returned for a four night stay and had a lovely time. The weather
was fabulous and we definitely saw the area at it's glorious best.The cottage is very comfortable and in an excellent location
for walks, sightseeing, restaurants, etc. As always the booking experience was very easy and quick. Many thanks to Angela for that. We will definitely return in the future.




Angela replied 12 days ago
Thank you! So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your return stay at the cottage and hope to have you back again in the future.

Perfect Spring Break

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the location of this cottage and the beds and bedding were super comfy. The kitchen was extremely well equipped and most importantly for family sanity in the evenings the WiFi was reliable!!



Easter break

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a long Easter weekend at River View Cottage with our family and and had a lovely time. The cottage was well equipped with everything we needed and was a very cosy retreat to come back to after our walks in the area with our dog. The beds were really comfortable and the lovely views over the Tay from the decking were an added bonus. As always the booking process with
Angela was problem free with great communication at all times. We will definitely be back in the future.




New year Break

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd time staying at River View for a New Year break, just booked again for this New Year, the property is clean and comfortable, the property is further Inhanced with the addition of new carpets, there are however a few annoying features, namely the toilet seats in both bathrooms stubbornly refuse to stay in the upright position which is not ideal when being used my males, the settee and chairs in lounge are not that comfortable, but that could just be us being picky. Would highly recommend River View .



Great location and comfortable stay

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is well situated overlooking the river on one side and greenery on the other which looked particularly attractive with the autumnal colours. It is also a stone's throw to the hotel, restaurants and shops so very handy to nip out for food and drinks. Lots of great walks on the doorstep so a dog lovers paradise. Kenmore itself is also a lovely wee village. Major niggle for us was no dishwasher which was totally unexpected and we could have done with more than the two dishtowels provided. There also isn't a drier and with Scottish weather what it is, there was nowhere to dry clothes quickly. Perhaps buying one of those hot air driers that you plug in from Lakeland would be a useful addition? That said, everything else was very comfortable and the cottage is otherwise well-equipped with good Wi-Fi which kept our children particularly happy. Parking on the doorstep also very convenient.



Angela replied 194 days ago
I am delighted to report that since your visit, the owner has had extensive improvements done to the house including new carpets, new beds and furniture in the twin room which now has a zip and link option and there is a dishwasher being installed this week! In addition, the deck area has been improved to make it far less slippery in the wet.

Very comfortable

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is very comfortable and in a beautiful position with views of the river. Kenmore is a lovely village with good restaurants



Fantastic location and beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This cottage could not be in a better location - just through the stone arch so you can walk everywhere, lots of places to eat out nearby. Cottage over 3 levels and all rooms were spacious and clean, with lovely furniture. Only downslide was deck was very slippy. But walk out the back garden gate and you are 10m from the river, walk out the front gate and you are 30m from the historic stone arch. perfect!