FB Twitter

Ben Lawers

Ben Lawers

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Modern upside down design property sleeping 4, with stunning views of Loch Tay

Stunning holiday home

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this holiday home to me was perfect the only hitch was the shower in the master bedroom which didn’t work… the view was magnificent (which in turn attracted sightseeing passers-by one of which was a bus load of Spanish tourists who ignored the signs and proceeded to sun bathe on the grass) bit worried about the development going on in Kenmore as a billionaire has bought up the place but time will tell.



Ben Lawers

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well managed property in an excellent location. Highly recommended if you enjoy canoeing or paddle boarding or just swimming. Stunning views.



A comfortable accommodation with fabulous views.

Review submitted on Thu, 19 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable stay at this property.
We were happy to stay in at night and admire the view, if you were keen to go out for meal or drink or coffee you would need to drive, nearest 4 miles away at Kenmore.
Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this property.




First Time Stay on Loch Tay

Review submitted on Fri, 13 May 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall we enjoyed our stay in this comfortable accommodation with fabulous views despite the weather which was rather disappointing. The welcome tea & biscuits after a long wet journey was much appreciated.
The only downside was the restricted opportunities for walking our little dog from the house. From the images provided it wasn’t obvious how close the main road was with no safe pathways.
Instructions to clarify the dishwasher programme symbols would have been helpful.




Short Summary

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely stay during Spring time. Lots of wildlife right on the floor step. View from balcony was splendid. A very relaxing time.



Fantastic Lochside lodge. Stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Totally recommend this property. Beautiful location. Modern and well equipped property with everything you would need for your break. Comfy and well appointed bedrooms and furniture. Fast Internet access.

Fantastic location as a base for exploring Perthshire and beyond.

Will be back!




A Great Place

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay. There is so much to do and to see. With a central location one can chose to stay local and enjoy the fantastic scenery or journey afar and return to a very comfortable and well equipped base.



Summer holiday Fearnan

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent stay at the beautiful Ben Lawers House at Shoreside Fearnan. The perfect location, stunning view, access to Loch for kayak, paddle board, swimming. We love it!



Stunning location

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at this property. The view from the living room balcony was amazing. Property is very well equipped. We had an issue with a broken shower screen before we arrived but the agent was very apologetic.



Ben Lawers townhouse

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very good trip to ‘Ben Lawers’ house.
I gave a 4 for value for money because of Covid related changes to check out which was an hour earlier ( 0930) and check in an hour later (1730) and an issue with the heating ( there was none for the first 17 hours) . I would also mention that the response was quick and was resolved the following day.
I gave 4 for location. There are wonderful views of the loch from the living room and balcony. It is good for visiting other places. There isn’t anything in Kearnan itself.
It’s worth knowing that there is a road between the house- which is part of a line of townhouses- and the loch. The photographs don’t show the road and I didn’t look at a detailed map. There wasn’t a large volume of traffic, but that which did pass was going pretty quickly.




Week in Spring 2021

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful location and house. Looking down south and south west, the house provides a window to a lovely panorama of views and wildlife.



October family holiday at Ben Lawers Fearnan

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fabulous family holiday at Ben Lawers the house is wonderful being modern and comfortable with such a stunning view of Loch Tay that brought us joy every day.
Great location for a real variety of walks, and close to Kenmore and Aberfeldy for food, drinks,shopping.




Excellent Five Nights

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another enjoyable stay by Loch Tay. The house (downstairs: two bedrooms, - one with ensuite & bathroom and upstairs: studio with sitting room, dining area, toilet and utilities area ) has a fantastic vista east and south along Loch Tay. The weather, even though early October, gave us opportunity to sit on the balcony. All in all it was wonderful.





short break

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Place was lovely - views stunning - even had a box of supplies for our dog - who loved paddling in the loch and refused to get in the car until she had her paddle first! Will defo be back!



A fantastic stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable house with fantastic views ovr Loch Tay. Very quiet and peaceful stay.
Would be nice to see some seating next to the Loch as this would be welcomed by the more elderly guests. Thanks for a fantastic stay.




Excellent holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week at this property. Amazing views, excellent property, well equipped and an ideal location for exploring the area.



Holiday Home Ben Lawers at Shoreside, Fearnan on Loch Tay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent time spent at this lovely home and location. The house was in excellent condition, with a new sofa, adding even more comfort. The view is tremendous with access to a private residents only, lochside area with grass, pebble shore, and a jetty. The jetty is an ideal platform for water activities or viewing wildlife. During the seven-night stay we observed otter, osprey, hare, deer, ducks, and numerous other birdlife. The dwelling is part of a terrace with other homes, all with balconies and even though the other homes were occupied there is still privacy and tranquility.

During the stay, we felt completely at peace and extremely comfortable.




Relaxing escape following lockdown

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here just after lockdown restrictions for self catering accommodation were lifted. It was very clean and had a lovely view of Loch Tay. It was so relaxing we did not want to go out. Would definitely recommend it. Week worth the money we paid.



Another Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed the week. Beautiful location and beautiful house. It was windy and rainiy but that didn't distract us from spending a comfortable week catching up with reading and wildlife spotting,



Perfect holiday home in brilliant location

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay here next to Loch Tay. It was so relaxing to sit out on the balcony and just look at the water. We also enjoyed walking down the jetty, and playing in the rocks on the little beach. The location was perfect for exploring the local area. We can't wait to go back! The house itself was ideal for our family of 4, with multiple bathrooms, and washer/dryer and dishwasher all available, as well as a very comfortable lounge/dining area upstairs. On our trip around Scotland, this was our favourite place to stay.



Wonderful views

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was beautiful and comfortable with lots of information to help with our stay will definitely be back.



Location Location Location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean property with a few nice touches eg. little treats left for our consumption.
I have been here 3 times now, and the views never fail to impress me.
The property is of a very high standard throughout.
And the pre-stay instructions are always very clear.
Love it here, beautiful place.




Loch Tay Views

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay started and finished with the outstanding views of Loch Tay, the accommodation was of a very good standard very clean and with everything you would need for your stay. The area is very scenic for walkers, cyclists and general car touring. You will need transport for shopping ect but Kenmore (approx. 3 miles) does have a Spar/Post Office and Mains Court Yard which also has a bar/restaurant, together with Kenmore Hotel



best view in scotland

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is superb accommodation and the location is unbeatable. Pub is a 2.5 mile walk so a drink is well earned.



Ben Lawers experience

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ben Lawers provides the most idyllic holiday home you could wish for. High standard of interior comfort and decor is only surpassed by the most spectacular views of the loch and surrounding countryside.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for taking the time to leave it for us. Ben Lawers is such a popular house with many repeat guests like yourselves. Look forward to having you back soon! Kind regards, Angela

Perfect retreat to get away from it all

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful. The best view in Scotland. Well equipped property. Plenty of space and privacy. A 'no pets allowed' policy would be even more appealing for those guests who have allergies or are concerned about hygiene.










Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to leave it for us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that fabulous view. With regards to dogs, please be assured that our cleaners work to an exceptionally high standard. For guests that have to be careful due to allergies, we do have 2 other houses at Shoreside that do not accept dogs. Hoping you will book with us again sometime. Kind regards, Angela

Love it here

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time here! Our little granddaughter wants to buy it! That should sum the place up! We just love the location



Summer Break

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seven wonderful days staying at Ben a Lawyers. Excellent accommodation and situ. Thoroughly recommend.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back in the future.

Holiday stay at Loch Tay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable week staying at Ben Lawers, the house was luxury, clean and very well equipped. The views over Loch Tay was brilliant, never got tired of looking at it. The weather was great. Would recommend to family and friends. We hope to return again sometime.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review for us Linda. That view is rather special isn't it! Hope to have you back sometime.

Comfort with a view

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great location with wonderful views, set in a quiet location close to many famous places.
The accommodation is of high order and extremely comfortable and well equipped.
The only issue we had was that we didn't have any internet due to the limited allowance having been used up before our week.Hopefully, this will be put right.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you! Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back sometime.

Fantastic house

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was amazing and the views of the lake heavenly. Would definitely recommend to others and will come back!



Angela Penfold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave these lovely comments for us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back sometime in the future.

best view in scotland

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we were lucky enough to have a long stay and watch the season change to glorious weather with fresh new growth all around. Never tire of the view over the loch. The accommodation itself is of a high standard and comfortable. Excellent



Angela Penfold replied more than 1 year ago
It was so lovely to have you stay with us again and for longer this time so you could enjoy the changing view and great weather we had. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for us. Hope you will be back again next year!

A lovely house with amaizing views

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I brought my parents who travelled from Brazil to Ben Lawers to have a taste of the Scottish countriside and we had a wonderful time. The house has all of the comforts you can wish for and has breathtaking views of Loch Tay. It was a wonderful base to explore both the Cairngorms and Ballachulish.



Angela Penfold replied more than 1 year ago
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ben Lawers and your time in Scotland. You certainly chose a beautiful area for your visit and I do hope your family went home to Brazil with some wonderful memories. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review.

Ben Lawers

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Generally very good. There were two or three lightbulbs out, and the heating was not set as specified in the notes, so it went off during the day unexpectedly.



Angela Penfold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies about the light bulbs - I have informed the cleaner who should have checked and replaced them and she also sends her apologies. It is our policy to leave central heating set to be on 24 hours a day during the winter months so that guests can then adjust the temperature in each room using the thermostatic radiator controls to suite their requirements. Unfortunately, the housekeeper accidentally put the setting to timed instead of on, prior to your arrival so please accept my apologies for this error. I hope that neither of these matters affected your overall enjoyment of your stay. Best wishes for 2018, Angela

Hurricane holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Although windy and wet, the view and peacefulness at the cottage was perfect. Enjoyed
a walk via Drummond Hill to Fortingal.




Location, location, location

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb views from a beautiful residence. All facilities are of a high standard. A perfect holiday for us.



Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my 3rd time at Ben lawers and still as amazing as the first
Excellent location and excellent accommodation
Well recommended!!




A great place in a spectacular location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well presented property with all amenities. Very comfortable and clean. It ticks all the boxes. Add to this the spectacular view with a constantly changing landscape and you have a winner throughout your stay.



Room with a View

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent week at Ben Lawers. The lounge and balcony have stunning views across Loch Tay and there was enough sunshine each day to sit outside and enjoy the air. We were even treated to a lone piper playing his bagpipes by the jetty one evening! A boat safari on the Loch was excellent and well recommended. The house is a good base and we travelled as far afield as Helensburgh, to see Mackintosh's Hill House, and Dundee, for the Dundee derby! Our dog loved the local walks.



Perfect idealic getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved my short stay at Ben lawyers (was even considering buying a home here) loved the loch view and was able to relax and chill out. The house was immaculate and couldn't fault a single thing. Well done.