FB Twitter

Ben Lawers

Ben Lawers

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Modern upside down design property sleeping 4, with stunning views of Loch Tay

best view in scotland

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we were lucky enough to have a long stay and watch the season change to glorious weather with fresh new growth all around. Never tire of the view over the loch. The accommodation itself is of a high standard and comfortable. Excellent



A lovely house with amaizing views

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I brought my parents who travelled from Brazil to Ben Lawers to have a taste of the Scottish countriside and we had a wonderful time. The house has all of the comforts you can wish for and has breathtaking views of Loch Tay. It was a wonderful base to explore both the Cairngorms and Ballachulish.



Angela Penfold replied 33 days ago
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ben Lawers and your time in Scotland. You certainly chose a beautiful area for your visit and I do hope your family went home to Brazil with some wonderful memories. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review.

Ben Lawers

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Generally very good. There were two or three lightbulbs out, and the heating was not set as specified in the notes, so it went off during the day unexpectedly.



Angela Penfold replied 140 days ago
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies about the light bulbs - I have informed the cleaner who should have checked and replaced them and she also sends her apologies. It is our policy to leave central heating set to be on 24 hours a day during the winter months so that guests can then adjust the temperature in each room using the thermostatic radiator controls to suite their requirements. Unfortunately, the housekeeper accidentally put the setting to timed instead of on, prior to your arrival so please accept my apologies for this error. I hope that neither of these matters affected your overall enjoyment of your stay. Best wishes for 2018, Angela

Hurricane holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Although windy and wet, the view and peacefulness at the cottage was perfect. Enjoyed
a walk via Drummond Hill to Fortingal.




Location, location, location

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb views from a beautiful residence. All facilities are of a high standard. A perfect holiday for us.



Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my 3rd time at Ben lawers and still as amazing as the first
Excellent location and excellent accommodation
Well recommended!!




A great place in a spectacular location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well presented property with all amenities. Very comfortable and clean. It ticks all the boxes. Add to this the spectacular view with a constantly changing landscape and you have a winner throughout your stay.



Room with a View

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent week at Ben Lawers. The lounge and balcony have stunning views across Loch Tay and there was enough sunshine each day to sit outside and enjoy the air. We were even treated to a lone piper playing his bagpipes by the jetty one evening! A boat safari on the Loch was excellent and well recommended. The house is a good base and we travelled as far afield as Helensburgh, to see Mackintosh's Hill House, and Dundee, for the Dundee derby! Our dog loved the local walks.



Perfect idealic getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved my short stay at Ben lawyers (was even considering buying a home here) loved the loch view and was able to relax and chill out. The house was immaculate and couldn't fault a single thing. Well done.