FB Twitter

Ben Lawers

Ben Lawers

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Modern upside down design property sleeping 4, with stunning views of Loch Tay

Ben Lawers experience

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ben Lawers provides the most idyllic holiday home you could wish for. High standard of interior comfort and decor is only surpassed by the most spectacular views of the loch and surrounding countryside.



Perfect retreat to get away from it all

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful. The best view in Scotland. Well equipped property. Plenty of space and privacy. A 'no pets allowed' policy would be even more appealing for those guests who have allergies or are concerned about hygiene.










Love it here

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time here! Our little granddaughter wants to buy it! That should sum the place up! We just love the location



Summer Break

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seven wonderful days staying at Ben a Lawyers. Excellent accommodation and situ. Thoroughly recommend.



Angela replied 77 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back in the future.

Holiday stay at Loch Tay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable week staying at Ben Lawers, the house was luxury, clean and very well equipped. The views over Loch Tay was brilliant, never got tired of looking at it. The weather was great. Would recommend to family and friends. We hope to return again sometime.



Angela replied 77 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review for us Linda. That view is rather special isn't it! Hope to have you back sometime.

Comfort with a view

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great location with wonderful views, set in a quiet location close to many famous places.
The accommodation is of high order and extremely comfortable and well equipped.
The only issue we had was that we didn't have any internet due to the limited allowance having been used up before our week.Hopefully, this will be put right.




Angela replied 77 days ago
Thank you! Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back sometime.

Fantastic house

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was amazing and the views of the lake heavenly. Would definitely recommend to others and will come back!



Angela Penfold replied 132 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave these lovely comments for us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back sometime in the future.

best view in scotland

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we were lucky enough to have a long stay and watch the season change to glorious weather with fresh new growth all around. Never tire of the view over the loch. The accommodation itself is of a high standard and comfortable. Excellent



Angela Penfold replied 132 days ago
It was so lovely to have you stay with us again and for longer this time so you could enjoy the changing view and great weather we had. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for us. Hope you will be back again next year!

A lovely house with amaizing views

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I brought my parents who travelled from Brazil to Ben Lawers to have a taste of the Scottish countriside and we had a wonderful time. The house has all of the comforts you can wish for and has breathtaking views of Loch Tay. It was a wonderful base to explore both the Cairngorms and Ballachulish.



Angela Penfold replied 183 days ago
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ben Lawers and your time in Scotland. You certainly chose a beautiful area for your visit and I do hope your family went home to Brazil with some wonderful memories. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review.

Ben Lawers

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Generally very good. There were two or three lightbulbs out, and the heating was not set as specified in the notes, so it went off during the day unexpectedly.



Angela Penfold replied 290 days ago
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies about the light bulbs - I have informed the cleaner who should have checked and replaced them and she also sends her apologies. It is our policy to leave central heating set to be on 24 hours a day during the winter months so that guests can then adjust the temperature in each room using the thermostatic radiator controls to suite their requirements. Unfortunately, the housekeeper accidentally put the setting to timed instead of on, prior to your arrival so please accept my apologies for this error. I hope that neither of these matters affected your overall enjoyment of your stay. Best wishes for 2018, Angela

Hurricane holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Although windy and wet, the view and peacefulness at the cottage was perfect. Enjoyed
a walk via Drummond Hill to Fortingal.




Location, location, location

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb views from a beautiful residence. All facilities are of a high standard. A perfect holiday for us.



Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my 3rd time at Ben lawers and still as amazing as the first
Excellent location and excellent accommodation
Well recommended!!




A great place in a spectacular location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well presented property with all amenities. Very comfortable and clean. It ticks all the boxes. Add to this the spectacular view with a constantly changing landscape and you have a winner throughout your stay.



Room with a View

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent week at Ben Lawers. The lounge and balcony have stunning views across Loch Tay and there was enough sunshine each day to sit outside and enjoy the air. We were even treated to a lone piper playing his bagpipes by the jetty one evening! A boat safari on the Loch was excellent and well recommended. The house is a good base and we travelled as far afield as Helensburgh, to see Mackintosh's Hill House, and Dundee, for the Dundee derby! Our dog loved the local walks.



Perfect idealic getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved my short stay at Ben lawyers (was even considering buying a home here) loved the loch view and was able to relax and chill out. The house was immaculate and couldn't fault a single thing. Well done.