FB Twitter

Aodin

Aodin

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Beautiful Steading conversion sleeping 8 in a breathtaking location. Dog friendly

November weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent location with beautiful views. The house was immaculate and very well equipped. We will come back.



The Frames

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent house to stay,so big but cosy!!
The best views in the world!
Great walks and country life.




Angela replied 33 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave it for us and hope you will return to Aodin in the future. Kind regards, Angela

As perfect as it gets

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Noticeable improvements since our first stay at Aodin in 2013
Heavenly views , great high location , 4WD recommended , secure , privacy & seclusion , nice garden , peaceful
Beautiful house , spacious , comfortable , clean , very well equipped
Wish no pets allowed
As perfect as it gets , good value for money , highly recommended , definitely will be back soon

Mohammad (from Kuwait)




Angela replied 33 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you like all the improvements that have been made to the house since you last stay, which was before we took over the management of the house. Look forward to having you back! Kind regards, Angela

Fantastic property with incredible views

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Both living areas and bedrooms are very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and had everything we needed. The view is addictive, I found myself often lost in thought looking out from the upstairs living area. The log burner provided plenty heat in the colder evenings. The large garden and outside sitting area are well kept. The estate employees were extremely helpful and able to fix anything very quickly. We had a fantastic week here and will definitely return.



Angela replied 33 days ago
Well what can I say! Thank you!! So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Aodin and really appreciate you taking the time to leave this lovely review for us. Hope to have you back soon. Kind regards, Angela

Nearly perfect accommodation!

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house has an awesome view over the valley of Aberfeldy. The rooms are very nicely equipped and everything you need is available. We can really recommend it.



A beautiful cottage in a stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful holiday at Aodin; the cottage was very comfortable and provided everything we needed. You can not capture the location well enough by photo; if you're looking for picturesque look no further........we loved it here.



We have visited every year since Aodin first welcomed visitors so that speaks for itself.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always arrive with high expectations but never without a bit of anxiety about any changes. On the whole we have liked the changes over the years and appreciate the attention which seems to have been given to things we have suggested. The most important 'likes' are the view along the valley, the responsiveness to our needs and friendliness of estate employees, the high levels of comfort [bedding and seating]and the range of kitchen equipment, glasses and crockery. We were relieved on this occasion to discover that the new eating arrangements are just work in progress. It isn't comfortable sitting at benches and it's a pity to lose the experience of dining upstairs.
We certainly plan to be there next year.




Autumn holiday with friends

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the forth time we have stayed at this beautiful remote rural house with family or friends and once again it is one of the most chilled and relaxed places on earth. Stunning views, beautiful surroundings and very impressed with all the upgrades that have taken place since the last time we stayed. Will definitely be back ...... the best way I know to recharge your batteries.



A difficult access to property

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
They said it was pet friendly and I can understand they would have rules about having pets but our well behaved dog was only allowed in 2 rooms the kitchen and snug which limited us as we couldn't use the beautiful upstairs with the stunning views as much as we would have liked



Aodin, Perthshire (August 2017)

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week family holiday at Aodin in Perthshire during August 2017. Aodin is a beautiful, modern (refurbished) and well equipped 4 bedroom holiday home. It is set on a hillside in a lovely private countryside estate which is approximately 5 miles drive from very good amenities in Aberfeldy. The view of the Tay Valley from the upstairs lounge is wonderful. There is ample space in the gardens around the house to relax and unwind. Guests should be aware that the last mile or so leading up to the house though the estate is single track road and you need to drive carefully to avoid the many pheasants!. In winter time I think you would certainly need the equivalent of a Land Rover to negotiate the last 100 yards to the accommodation as this is unsurfaced. Nevertheless, I would say that it is most definitely well worth the extra effort to get there. The experience of waking up every morning in a peaceful and secluded private estate with breathtaking views was very rewarding. I believe that the location is also very good for hill walking although I did not get the opportunity to do this myself on this occasion. All in all, if you are prepared to stay a little bit further out from the nearest town Aberfeldy and negotiate the single track road through the estate every day then I would thoroughly recommend this property for a holiday stay in Perthshire.



A beautifull house

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house, well furnished all amenities, spectacular view only problem the 5 mile walk to Aberfeldy.