FB Twitter

Woodlark

Woodlark

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


This brilliant cottage cluster set just outside Bude on the north Cornwall coast not only has all the ingredients of a very successful family holiday at any time of year but is a veritable self-contained ‘village’ of fun for adults and children alike!

Picture the scene…. You’ve settled into your suitably seaside-chic cottage, the little ones have burned off all their pent up energy from the journey in the indoor or outdoor playrooms and pools and have settled in for early night, a delicious gourmet ready meal has been delivered to the cottage and is warming in the oven and you are soaking in the hot tub… perfect!

There are 18 picture-perfect residences to choose from at Broomhill (view them all here) ranging from Cornish cob barns, stables, the Housekeepers Cottage, the Manor House Apartment and Gate Keepers Lodge. All have been converted and upgraded in a fresh, contemporary style, whilst keeping their character and being especially well kitted out for babies and toddlers, from cots, high chairs and stair-gates to plastic crockery and black out blinds (full list in Fast Facts section). The cottages are arranged in traffic free courtyards which are separate from designated parking areas and the whole village is down a private drive, ½ a mile from the road, making it all the more relaxing for families to roam freely. Several of the cottages have enclosed gardens for children to play and hot tubs for parents to de-stress in soothing bubbles.

Besides the comfort of the cottages, it’s all the extra facilities at the family-run Broomhill Manor that make holidays here with little ones so stress free. A big play room, dedicated to under 6’s, is full of early learning toys and books, plus there’s a games room for older children with a pool table, table football and table tennis. In the car free village, children can free range to the outdoor play areas and parents will struggle to tear them away from the swings, slide, climbing frame, sand pit, trampoline, play fort and Wendy house. An indoor swimming pool is heated to a toasty, toddler friendly 30 degrees and in the warm summer months there’s a heated outdoor pool as well. Grown-ups can relax in the sauna or Jacuzzi, or have a work out in the gym, and mums can pamper themselves with a variety of spa treatments.

When it comes to eating and drinking at Broomhill, the in-cottage dining is always a big hit, with local chef Nicky lovingly preparing a range of dishes which are delivered to the door, all ready to be popped in the oven. In July and August, fresh croissants are available each morning and 3 local supermarkets will deliver groceries to the cottages. There’s also a private bar at Broomhill which is family friendly and features a full size snooker table as well as a selection of board games.

One other extra facet to Broomhill Manor is the professional riding stables onsite, where toddlers can have their first pony ride and older children can book lessons, hacks and beach rides (for over 14s) or take part in gymkhanas.

Accommodation overview

Broomhill Manor comprises 17 cottages and 1 apartment sleeping 2 to 6 people and all with room for at least one cot, which can be provided.

Woodlark Cottage (sleeps 5 plus a baby) is one of six cottages converted from the original Stable Courtyard. The cottage is all on one level, with comfortable sofas, large HD TV, DVD/Blu ray player and CD system in the airy, contemporary living room, a dining table for 6 and a fully fitted Shaker style kitchen with a cooker, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, microwave, kettle and toaster. Besides the front doors opening to the sunny courtyard, patio doors lead from the living room to a private, enclosed garden with a hot tub, table seating and a gas-fired Australian BBQ. The cottage has two bedrooms: one with a double bed; and the second with one single bed, bunk beds and space for a cot. Beds are made up with fresh white cotton linen and fluffy towels are included. Woodlark Cottage has a fully tiled bathroom with a bath/power shower and a heated towel rail. The Cottage has fully controllable central heating throughout and free Wi Fi.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Broomhill manor cottages are wonderful. The cottages are well presented with all that you may need. The hosts are lovely providing information and advice as needed. The on site facilities are great. We loved the pool, the treatment room (Hazel), our hot tub, the games room and the bar area. The grounds are beautiful and there were plenty of dog walks from the cottage. Having a stable on site was an added bonus too. We walked into Bude and to the beach (20mins) so the location is good too.

Rachel from Lichfield stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in February 2020


Short near year stay with the family and dog

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a last minute treat for the family and our dog, and it didn't disappoint. From the moment we arrived Alan made us feel very welcome and showed us around the grounds. The accommodation was lovely and spacious.. Hottub was fab and used many times. The facilities were very good. We would highly recommend broomhill manor without question. Thankyou we will be back

Brent from Stafford stayed at Woodlark for 4 nights in December 2019


Great holiday... once again!

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab week again, it’s our 4th visit to Broomhill, the girls (8 and 10) loved the pool and horse riding (as did I!) really relaxing time, my mum came too and stayed in Swallow which she loved just as much. We will be back again no doubt! Thank you Alan and Linda

Gary and Belinda from Reading stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in August 2019


Easter family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our family gathering involving getting together every 4 years broomhill manor was the perfect location everything you could want we even had the weather the swimming pool which we all used billiards the green on the front for our sports day and of course the bar. Everything you could want for the family. Would recomend it

Stuart and Eileen from Ramsbottom stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in April 2019


A super break enjoyed by all the family.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We got lucky with the weather, had a great holiday, and enjoyed all aspects of Broomhill Manor. The kids especially enjoyed the pool, the horse riding, and the hot tub. I enjoyed the bar, the jukebox, the snooker table and the remote, camera-operated barman! :)

Jim from Cambridge stayed at Woodlark for 5 nights in December 2018


Fantastic holiday for all!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to Broomhill and no doubt we will be back. We had a fantastic holiday,the cottage was lovely as we're all the facilities on site,like the indoor and outdoor swimming pools,games room and bar. Having a hot tub in our garden was perfect and we used it a lot. Broomhill is only a short drive from Bude which had lots to keep the children entertained and lovely beaches.

Nicky from Surrey stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in July 2018


Perfect family break

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay at Broomhill manor. Wonderful facilities, lovely accommodation, Great location. Very friendly host and hostess. You will not be disappointed.

Douglas from Loughborough stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in July 2018


Fabulous accomadation with amazing on site facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our first stay at Broomhill Manor. The outside pool was amazing and the gardens beautiful. The children's facilities were great and the laundry a godsend. The children rode every day at the onsite stables and loves it. It would be perfect if you turned up the temp of the inside swimming pool which was freezing!

We will be back thank you


Deborah from Wollaston stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in June 2018


Week stay with 15 month baby

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay in Woodlark cottage. Despite a wet week there were sunny spells and we made use of all the facilities (gardens, hot tub, pool, games room, playground, pony ride). The cottages have been recently refurbished and are in good condition. The hot tub was brand new!

John from Oxford stayed at Woodlark for 5 nights in March 2018


What a success!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 2 factors to take into account for this holiday 1. My infirm 87yr old Dad. 2. Lucy the Labrador. All our needs were met and then some. Woodlark is perfect - dog friendly, with a safe garden and dog bed, towel, bowl and biscuits to greet her arrival. It is all on one level and the bedroom my Dad slept in was right next door to the bathroom! Ahead of our visit I spoke with Linda who was able to assist in sourcing a mobility buggy(which we could dismantle and put in the boot) to rent for the duration of our stay. Broomhill Manor was perfect with easy walkways for the buggy to travel - including almost up to the door of the bar (with a few steps up). Dad was able to travel around the grounds and see the beautiful gardens. Linda also assisted in finding buggy and dog friendly places to visit and places to eat. Dad was delighted to be able to travel along the Bude canal path for some distance and then along the Wharf to the edge of the beach. We stopped for a delicious lunch on the Wharf on our return. Apart from those plus points we were able to use the lovely pool and Jacuzzi and there were walks for Lucy straight from our front door up the lanes.
Woodlark was ideal. The cottage was very comfortable and quiet. Their kitchen was full of all the equipment you may need. We were greeted with the legendary cream tea.
If anyone has mobility issues I would highly recommend it and Linda can put you in touch with the buggy man to add to the experience.
Thank you Linda and Alan for a very successful holiday for all.


Andy from Epping stayed at Woodlark for 5 nights in September 2017


Woodlark at Broomhill Manor

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic location to visit local attractions. The cottage contained everything needed for the week with the lovely addition of a hot tub in the garden. The sites facilities were clean and well used when the English weather was not so friendly. A very enjoyable week.

Sharon from Abbots Langley stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in August 2017


Lovely week in Bude

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our first visit to Broomhill. My children aged 8,10,12 enjoyed the games room and the swimming pools especially. It was also great for my pug as there was plenty of space in the grounds and surrounding areas to give him a walk. The cottage was dog friendly and even had a dog bed and as our cottage Woodlark had a fenced garden it was wonderful to be able to the door open and not to worry where he is. The Cottage was only 5 mins from Summerleaze beach which is also dog friendly. Plenty of places to go and out and eat if wanting. Also need to mention the cream tea left for us on arrival - delicious thanks.

Anne from Haywards Heath stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in August 2017


Great for a family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in July at Broomhill Manor in the Woodlark Cottage and were very happy with our stay. The cottage was spacious and spotlessly clean when we arrived, it contained everything we could possibly need during our time there. The on-site facilities were a god send as we had a few days rain during our stay, our kids enjoyed the games room and the under 6's playroom along with the heated indoor swimming pool. Our interaction with the manager (Alan) was superb, he gave us some great ideas of things to do in the local area and was most helpful at all times. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Broomhill Manor and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a holiday destination in the Cornwall area.

John from Santiago stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in July 2017


A very enjoyable and relaxing week

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just come home from a lovely, relaxing week staying at Woodlark cottage. Children adored the indoor and outdoor pool and playing tennis every day and we loved the hot tub. The dog loved the beach at Sandymouth which was only a 15 minute drive away. We will definitely return!

Emma from Farnham stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in July 2017


Happy holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely great facilities which we have made use of again. The heated swimming pools were great - outside on a sunny day and inside when we experienced 3 rainy days. And then there was the hot tub. The grounds are wonderful to walk around or sit in for a picnic. Everyone is well catered for there depending on what interests they have. There is plenty to do if you want to or you can just laze away to your hearts content. The facilities are a credit to the owners. No wonder there are many who return year after year. In fact we will be back at Broomhill later in the year.

Guest from Lymington stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in June 2017


Lovely stay at Broomhill Manor

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay for family holiday. Nice and clean and great facilities for all the family. My children particularly enjoyed the games room with table tennis and pool tables.

Chris from Oxted stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in May 2017


A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Alan and Linda were extremely helpful, we enjoyed nights in the excellent hot tub gazing up at the stars, our cottage had all the baby equipment we would want and there is plenty to do in the local area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, as did our baby daughter.

Chris from London stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in April 2017


October long w-end break.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect family time in the ideal holiday environment. Great facilities to make it easy and extra special for the kids but with the hot tub twist to make a grown up evening feel super special.

Lovely welcome/cottage which met all our needs (Digby the dog included!)


Anna from Somerton stayed at Woodlark for 3 nights in October 2016


Lovely Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Broomhill Manor. The cottage was beautiful, with the most comfortable beds ever, and a really well equipped kitchen that had everything we could possibly have needed. Location is brilliant, with beaches and shops within walking distance. Owners were very welcoming and extremely helpful with any questions. We will definately return.

Christine from Uckfield stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in September 2016


A great time at Woodlark

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really great week and made good use of the facilities particularly the outdoor swimming pool which with its rectangular shape meant that we could swim up and down as much as we wished - no one else was using it unlike the indoor pool which we also used. The hot tub was super especially after body boarding and in my wife's case horse riding for the first time after some 40 years. The grounds are well looked after and make a good place to go for a stroll especially around the ponds. Scones, jam and clotted cream and tea and coffee meant that there was a nice welcome awaiting in Woodlark after our journey. The proprietor and his staff were so very helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. We had a good time and will return to Broomhill Manor so that we can make even more use of the facilities in the future. Broomhill is superb and a credit to the owners

Guest from Lymington stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in September 2016


Summer holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent as usual. This is our 7th or 8th time at BM and the property, facilities and service from Alan and Linda was first class. The tennis court has been totally re-surfaced and looks and plays great.

Brian from Carshalton Beeches stayed at Woodlark for 14 nights in August 2016


2016 holiday at Broomhill

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th year staying at Broomhill at it still provides the wow factor. A truly 5 star holiday holiday destination. The facilities and cottages were amazing with Alan and Linda and their team catering for our every need. Once again they have been busy upgrading through the winter and this year we had the pleasure of a revamped outdoor pool. I can't imagine anyone not enjoying their stay at Broomhill and the pictures really only give you a taste of what's to come !

Colin, Laura, William and Oliver


Colin & Laura from Wallington stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in July 2016


Our third time and already booked our 4th!

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just love it at Broomhill. The cottages are fab and we make great use of the hot tub! Our kids and dog feel at home here! We are chilled out within seconds of arriving!

Jackie from Kenilworth stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in May 2016


Short break at Broomhill manor

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in April, along with our Labrador. Very impressed with the welcome received and the very high quality of the cottage. (Woodlark). The cottage has ever thing you need for a relaxing holiday, including dog bed, towels and bowls for the dog. The facilities in the grounds are excellent. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed using the pool and investigating the vast gardens...and the riding stables within the grounds was a brilliant added bonus! We will definitely be back.

Russell from Tadworth stayed at Woodlark for 4 nights in April 2016


Really good extended family place to stay in great location

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Feb 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in Woodlark over the February half-term with my brother and sister's families in other cottages.
It is a really good complex with excellent facilities in a hard-to-beat location. You can walk into Bude or to the beach down back streets and pathways in no time.
We had a hot tub in our garden which was nice - although it is a bit over-looked and slightly lacking privacy. More so when the water was tested on the first morning while I was in it! (At least they are thorough!)
We enjoyed our stay and the little touches such as a bed and towel provided for the dog was an excellent bonus.
We would definitely go back.


Iain from Addlestone stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in February 2016


Woodlark

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and the riding. Thanks very much for such a warm welcome, particularly on New Year's Eve - lovely Champagne and nibbles!

Kate from Taunton stayed at Woodlark for 4 nights in December 2015


A great Christmas holiday for the family and their dogs

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased when we arrived at the lovely grounds of Broomhill Manor for Christmas. The cottage was lovely, especially with the festive tree & welcome gifts. The dogs were pleased with the beds, towels & enclosed garden. Our toddler had all the baby essentials provided and we were pleased with the cosy set up, food we ordered in & hot tub we used daily despite the weather. Plenty to do, dog walks, outdoor play areas, visiting the horses, as well as the play room and bar area with toys. The most used feature was the warm indoor pool.
The location is great too it's close enough to walk into the village, Kings Arms pub very atmospheric Christmas Eve & Bude is not far and a lovely town, dogs loved the beaches. Not far from Port Isaac, a must visit even if you are not a fan of Doc Martin.
We would like to visit again in the future when we can take advantage of the warmer weather.


Iain and Jennie from Ringwood stayed at Woodlark for 6 nights in December 2015


A Fantastic Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Set in a lovely country manor house estate, Broomhill Manor's accommodation is high quality and set in a peaceful location, very close to Bude and within 5min drive to the sea. Very clean and well equipped apartment, large garden and a hot tub to boot! The surrounding facilities include an indoor heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, gym, treatment rooms for massages, bar with sky TV and a billiards table, play room for the under 6's with loads of toys to keep them entertained, older kids play room with table tennis, pool and table football, outdoor heated swimming pool, tennis courts, laundry room, gardens and an outdoor play area with swings, slide, play house and trampoline. There are also stables where you can take the horses out for rides. Its a fantastic place with plenty to do on site let alone the surrounding area and all very well kept, clean and tidy. Ideal for family's and small children. Alan and Linda were very helpful and provided everything we needed for a wonderful and peaceful stay. There is free Wi-Fi in the apartments too with the only downside of it being its a very slow connection. Best I got was 0.3Mbs.
Fantastic place and will defiantly be back in the future.


Martin from Pulborough stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in September 2015


Alan and Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope to come back. We appreciate your comment regarding the free Wi-Fi and this is something we were aware of and have therefore booked and paid for Superfast Broadband to be connected and are just awaiting for a connection date!

Amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Broomhill Manor was a absolute joy and a beautiful place to stay. We chose Woodlark because it was dog friendly and to be completely honest, I think we had the best cottage!! The garden was private and ample, the sun shone late afternoons so we could BBQ/eat outside and enjoy the hot tub (and we most certainly did enjoy that hot tub every day!!). The cottage itself was home from home and comfortable; I'm a Midwife so quite OCD with cleanliness and Woodlark was spotless, I was completely at ease as soon as I walked in (no anti-bacterialising everything before we used it!!!). The facilities were fantastic, my 9yr old daughter was hyper with excitement every day and even my 17yr old daughter (who didn't want to come on holiday with us!!) participated and smiled the whole week... amazing!!! They loved the horse riding, archery, swimming and hot tubs. My husband and I have quite stressful jobs and both of us were so relaxed this holiday, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Woodlark. We will definitely be back...

Guest from Nottingham stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in August 2015


Our holiday at broomhill

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th stay at broomhill and it was amazing. So much so that on departure we booked to come back again next year ! If you want a friendly and safe place to holiday in the UK where you can spoil yourself then broomhill is ideal.

Colin & Laura from Wallington stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in August 2015


Returning Customers

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th stay at Broomhill, we just love it! There is so much for the kids to do at all ages.
We will most certainly be returning.
The accommodation is a very high standard, and the owners can't do enough to help!


Campbell from Dundee stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in July 2015


Returning Customers

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th stay at Broomhill, we just love it! There is so much for the kids to do at all ages.
We will most certainly be returning.
The accommodation is a very high standard, and the owners can't do enough to help!


Campbell from Dundee stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in July 2015


Fabulous holiday!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, very well equipped, stunning gardens and grounds. BBQ and hot tub are a great touch.
Bude and it's local beaches are wonderful!
Will definitely be returning!


Robert and Amy from Sheffield stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in June 2015


Relaxing Family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent family holiday Warm welcome, beautiful setting, good location and lots of great facilities for the family.

Nikki from Sharpenhoe stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in May 2015


The perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Broomhill Manor was everything we'd hoped it would be and more. It is such a beautiful setting with the manor house and superbly-maintained grounds providing a very elegant setting for the pretty cottages.
Woodlark is wonderful as the garden looks out over the grounds and is one of the more private gardens so we made good use of the barbecue and hot tub during our stay.
We had outings almost every day as there is a lot to see and do in the area and we were very lucky with the weather but it was always so lovely to return to the cottage. The children always had something to do with the swimming pool, tennis court and games room being on site so no boredom and a nice relaxing break for mum!
The riding stables also proved very popular and we all had rides out throughout the week. Nice horses, well looked after and a great place to ride out from.
I will definitely return to Broomhill Manor and feel very happy to have found it.
Thanks to Alan and Linda who went out of their way to make us feel welcome.


Guest from Lymington stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in April 2015


Wonderful Spring Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love walking, this is the place to stay.
Love swimming and equestrian pursuits, this is the place to stay.
Love being pampered, this is the place to stay.
Love the arts and crafts, then this is the place to stay.
Cannot be bothered to cook? Then call for ready prepared food arranged through your hosts.
Love taking the dog on the beach and finding pubs/restaurants that will allow dogs in, then, you guessed it, this is the place to stay.
You will receive the warmest welcome in the south west and a warm, comfortable, superbly equipped cottage to stay in.
I have no hesitation in recommending Broomhill Manor.


Guest from stayed at Woodlark for 7 nights in March 2015