FB Twitter

Broomhill Manor

Broomhill Manor

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 612 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view
Broomhill Manor Holiday Cottages is a small collection of luxury, self-catering cottages set in private grounds, just outside the charming seaside town of Bude on the North Cornwall coast.

Being family owned and run, Broomhill Manor specialises in family holidays, combining quality accommodation, with many on-site facilities such as swimming (indoor and outdoor pools) and horse riding – to provide memorable experiences for the whole family, all in one place. Bude has fabulous sandy beaches which are lifeguard controlled from May to September. It is directly on the South West Coastal path offering spectacular scenery and walking opportunities, with arguably the best surfing in the UK.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sandpiper

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2022

This was a fantastic holiday made even more special by the warm welcome from hosts Louise and Phillip. We hired 3 cottages and came with dogs noise and lots of people we were made to feel so welcome. Loved the scones on arrival and thoughtful provisions of tea coffee and dishwasher tabs which we always forget. The house is lovely the setting lovelier and there is so much to do. We are tennis players and horse riders and these are offered on site which is so handy. Great pool and hot tub too . Do recommend this place for families and couples as it’s so peaceful and only a short walk to Bude. Ou...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2022

House Cottage worked really well for us. It is separate and on the opposite side of the manor house to the other holiday lets - so if you like your personal space, it allows you to have the security of others around you without being on top of anyone. The private garden whilst small was really helpful when I was preparing meals to know my children were safe and in an enclosed area. It has a bath as well as a shower which was a bonus for us and being able to park close to the cottage just made life a lot easier coming back from day trips and packing up to leave. The washing machine in the cotta...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

This was a relaxing stay in a well appointed cottage. The facilities in the cottage and on site were all excellent. Broomhill Manor is a good choice for couples and families who wish to be close to the Cornish coast but also have facilities to use where they are staying such as indoor and outdoor pools, games, barbeques, and a bar. The charger available for our electric car was a bonus and saved us time and expense looking around for public chargers. Any one with an electric or hybrid car would certainly appreciate it.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodlark

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

We stayed at Broomhill manor in the woodlark but also my family had the Cormorant and Swallow, if I had to choose one word to describe the holiday it would be PERFECT. The location was spot on not right in the town of Bude but even on really busy days it took no longer then 10 mins to get back to Broomhill and if we want to walk to a beach 20 mins stroll. As a family across the lodges we children aged between 10-18 and two dogs and Broomhill had something for us all, including treats like Cocktail hour for the adults. All the cottages were beautiful inside and we couldn't fault the cleanliness...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2022

good facilities. For 6 people an xtra loo would be beneficial plus xtra kitchen implements & larger dishwasher



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chough

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2022

We had a lovely stay and the owners are really helpful. The swimming pool was the highlight for the kids and we enjoyed trying out some tennis. Bathroom is a bit cosy but does the job! We’d definitely consider staying again if we’re in Cornwall.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kittiwake

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2022

We absolutely loved our stay at Broomhill manor. The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped. The indoor swimming pool on site and many play areas for the children (aged 8 and 4) meant that there was always a huge amount to do on site. Otherwise it’s in a great location to explore the beautiful surrounding area. Would thoroughly recommend!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Round House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

Fro the moment you enter Broomhill's private drive, you feel you are entering somewhere special. When you are met by your hosts, Philip and Louise, and guided to the Round House that feeling turns into reality. Nestled into a corner, the house lives up to its name -- curvaceous, intriguing from the outside and stylish, smart yet comfortable inside. This, combined with the fabulous facilities at Broomhill make it the perfect base from which to explore the beautiful north Cornish coastline.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seagull

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2022

Beautiful site with good facilities to keep kids amused even if weather is poor. Dog walks from the door on bridle paths and only 20 minutes walk across fields into Bude. Owners very friendly and helpful.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cormorant

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

What’s not to love about the cottages at Broomhill Manor. We had everything we needed it was like home from home. The facilities were outstanding. The kids loved the outdoor pool and games room and the adults loved the gym and the hot tub. The Pimms and Pizza night was lovely addition to our holiday as was the cocktail evening. We are all looking forward to going back next year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Fulmar

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2022

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Broomhill Manor. We used the pool and the jacuzzi, my daughter went for a horse ride, and we enjoyed two meals from Nicky. The cottages are tastefully deorated and comfortably furnished, and it's the ideal spot for exploring the coast and countryside. We have already recommended it to our friends and family.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dunlin

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

What can we say? A truly lovely oasis the Trotter family are so welcoming, If peace and tranquillity is what you seek then look no further. Dog friendly, young children are transported to a wonderland, swimming pools, play area's inside and out . Outdoor pool is akin to a baby's bath it is so warm, plus there is an indoor pool with the best cleanest hot tub we have ever experienced. There is a gym also to get the heart pumping Along with a sauna to relax in, optional wellness consultations are also available along with horse riding on such beautiful well cared for mounts. In the evening there ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Manor House Apartment

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2022

We spent a week at Broomhill Manor. Everything about it was excellent. Fortunately the weather was kind to us but there was plenty to do in the event of bad weather. The outdoor pool was lovely and warm and the pool area was superb. Nigel and Louise were superb hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. We have recommended it to our friends and will hopefully return soon.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Puffin

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2022

Grounds are beautifully maintained and there is plenty of space for a raucous Boule game on the front lawn with no fear of disturbing someone having a quiet read (of Philip's book of course!) near the ponds. We took full advantage of the games room, which is perfect for all ages in inclement weather and the Indoor pool was also a godsend in tiring-out our 14 and 11 year olds! The refurb of the outdoor pool was shaping up nicely for its May opening, so we look forward to seeing that when we next visit. Really enjoyed the bar evenings with Louise's beautiful fresco in the background creating ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2021

What a lovely place to stay ,in a quiet location with no children at the time of out stay .The hot tub was a great bonus at the end of a very long day walking and exploring.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Nightingale

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2022

My wife and I recently returned from a wonderful 1 week break at Broomhill Manor with our young son. Both of us agreed this was the best cottage complex we have stayed at! We can't speak highly enough of the cottage itself, the grounds, the facilities, the pools, the warm welcome on arrival, or indeed the the private hot tub(!) and would certainly look to return in the future. The location just outside Bude is very convenient, and we have to say also that the stay was very good value for money overall. If considering a stay at Broomhill Manor, we can certainly recommend going ahead and making ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

We have been returning to Broomhill over the past 25 years. Always a warm welcome, excellent facilities and just a short walk into town. Woodpecker was an excellent choice for two adults to stay and it was up to the usual clean standard we have come to expect.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Grebe

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2021

We had a wonderful stay at Broomhill & would definitely recommend to others. We stayed in Grebe cottage which was utterly charming & very clean. We had a small garden & enjoyed the sunshine into the evening. It would benefit from new sofas but apart from that it had absolutely everything that we needed for a self catering holiday. The grounds are outstanding & we made use of both indoor & outdoor pools. We particularly liked the indoor pool rota which meant that we had the pool to ourselves for 30 minutes. Our Granddaughter enjoyed horse riding with the stables very close by. The pizza v...more