FB Twitter

Dunlin

Dunlin

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


This brilliant cottage cluster set just outside Bude on the north Cornwall coast not only has all the ingredients of a very successful family holiday at any time of year but is a veritable self-contained ‘village’ of fun for adults and children alike!

Picture the scene…. You’ve settled into your suitably seaside-chic cottage, the little ones have burned off all their pent up energy from the journey in the indoor or outdoor playrooms and pools and have settled in for early night, a delicious gourmet ready meal has been delivered to the cottage and is warming in the oven and you are soaking in the hot tub… perfect!

There are 18 picture-perfect residences to choose from at Broomhill (view them all here) ranging from Cornish cob barns, stables, the Housekeepers Cottage, the Manor House Apartment and Gate Keepers Lodge. All have been converted and upgraded in a fresh, contemporary style, whilst keeping their character and being especially well kitted out for babies and toddlers, from cots, high chairs and stair-gates to plastic crockery and black out blinds (full list in Fast Facts section). The cottages are arranged in traffic free courtyards which are separate from designated parking areas and the whole village is down a private drive, ½ a mile from the road, making it all the more relaxing for families to roam freely. Several of the cottages have enclosed gardens for children to play and hot tubs for parents to de-stress in soothing bubbles.

Besides the comfort of the cottages, it’s all the extra facilities at the family-run Broomhill Manor that make holidays here with little ones so stress free. A big play room, dedicated to under 6’s, is full of early learning toys and books, plus there’s a games room for older children with a pool table, table football and table tennis. In the car free village, children can free range to the outdoor play areas and parents will struggle to tear them away from the swings, slide, climbing frame, sand pit, trampoline, play fort and Wendy house. An indoor swimming pool is heated to a toasty, toddler friendly 30 degrees and in the warm summer months there’s a heated outdoor pool as well. Grown-ups can relax in the sauna or Jacuzzi, or have a work out in the gym, and mums can pamper themselves with a variety of spa treatments.

When it comes to eating and drinking at Broomhill, the in-cottage dining is always a big hit, with local chef Nicky lovingly preparing a range of dishes which are delivered to the door, all ready to be popped in the oven. In July and August, fresh croissants are available each morning and 3 local supermarkets will deliver groceries to the cottages. There’s also a private bar at Broomhill which is family friendly and features a full size snooker table as well as a selection of board games.

One other extra facet to Broomhill Manor is the professional riding stables onsite, where toddlers can have their first pony ride and older children can book lessons, hacks and beach rides (for over 14s) or take part in gymkhanas.

Accommodation overview
Broomhill Manor comprises 17 cottages and 1 apartment sleeping 2 to 6 people and all with room for at least one cot, which can be provided.

Dunlin Cottage (sleeps 4 plus a baby) was converted from an old cob barn and has an upside down layout, with the open plan living areas at ground level and two ensuite bedrooms downstairs. High ceilings make the living area especially light and airy, with comfortable sofas, large HD TV, DVD/Blu ray player and CD system, a dining table and a shaker style kitchen equipped with a cooker, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, microwave, kettle and toaster. The cottage has fully controllable central heating throughout and free Wi Fi. A wide staircase leads to the two bedrooms downstairs: one with a king size bed, space for a cot and an ensuite bathroom; and one with twin beds and an ensuite shower room. At the front of the cottage, there is an enclosed courtyard with tables, seating and gas-fired Australian BBQ’s, shared with adjoining Grebe Cottage which makes these two ideal for extended families or friends to book together.

Another excellent holiday!

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Broomhill Manor many times and always love it. Alan and Linda are excellent hosts and even within the restrictions of COVID we had a lovely holiday. There is a rota in place to enable access to the pool which worked very well and the cleanliness was excellent - there was a page long checklist of cleanliness processes and checks that had been completed in the cottage before we arrived. We always highly recommend Broomhill Manor and we would love to return! Many thanks Alan and Linda for a great week!

Susan from Ruislip stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in September 2020


Staycation in Cornwall

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was good to return to Broomhill this summer. We were welcomed warmly once more and enjoyed a good week’s weather. For us it is a convenient location to use while catching up with family members and visiting old haunts. But we also enjoyed time in the cottage relaxing.


Mary from Maidenhead stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in September 2020


Great break

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely setting for a family stay in Bude. The owners have done a great job adapting to current government guidance whilst making it still a relaxing break. The daily swims and visits to the stables were the highlights on site. A brilliant selection of beaches very close by. The meals provided by a local chef were a life saver while local restaurants and take aways struggle to meet demand.

Guest from Sidcup stayed at Dunlin for 14 nights in August 2020


Couldn't have had a better or safer place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our cottage wasn't just immaculate and had everything needed for a fab holiday, but Broomhill Manor have so many excellent facilities on site too.
They were very Covid safe and we felt totally safe. I have booked for next year as it was so good.


Lian from Southwell stayed at Dunlin for 21 nights in July 2020


Excellent Cornish holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time despite a few facilities unavailable due to Coronavirus precautions. The outside pool opened the day we arrived and we enjoyed using the garden and bbq. Our grandchildren loved the safe grounds and play areas. Lovely hosts too!

Ann from stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in July 2020


Brilliant as always

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 9th visit to Broomhill and 8th stay in Dunlin. We always love it at Broomhill, Dunlin is a clean and comfortable cottage and the Broomhill site is lovely and well maintained. Alan and Linda are excellent hosts, we enjoyed talking to them in the bar as we do every visit! The weather was a bit mixed during our week but it gave us the opportunity to relax in the cottage. The site also has very good WiFi which we made good use of! Bude is a lovely town and is within five minutes drive of Broomhill, and Widemouth Bay has amazing views of the coast. The indoor and outdoor swimming pools at Broomhill are great, we only got to use the outdoor pool once due to the weather but Alan was right, it’s very warm! We highly recommend Broomhill and as ever hope to return next year.

Susan from Ruislip stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in June 2019


90/100

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Didn’t look inviting from the outside , curtain nets looked dirty but that’s it really. Every thing else was great and would love to come back one day

Barry from Cheltenham stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in March 2019


90-100.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We made a late booking and it proved an excellent choice. You can see on arrival that a lot of work has gone into Broomhill over the years and it is the perfect location to enjoy this part of Cornwall. The owners could not have been more helpful and they provide you with a vast amount of information of all the attractions of the county, close by and a little further afield.
Bude and its wonderful beaches are literally on the doorstep, offering relaxing days on the beach are great walks along the coastline. Visited Tintagel Castle and also had a great day out at Padstow, where we enjoyed a bracing ride on a wooden speed boat! Our cottage was ideal, comfortable and well maintained, plus we had a nice garden, plus table and BBQ that was a day round suntrap. The weather was fine all week which obviously helps, but there is plenty to do whatever the weather. Used all the first class facilities at Broomhill, indoor and outdoor pools-both heated - the gym, sauna and on site bar which had a good snooker table, plus the bonus of a great old fashioned duke box with free music. Didn't get round to trying the horses on site, but the stables looked to be beautifully kept as were the gardens. Lots to do on site for kids, so will definately return and bring back the grandkids. Fully recommend. Ken and Anne.


Ken from Ross-on-Wye stayed at Dunlin for 4 nights in May 2019


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Broomhill Manor. The cottage was well equipped and Christmas cake delicious! My children loved the swimming pool and the games room. Customer service was also excellent, faulty toasted replaced immediately. Thanks! We will hopefully be back, and will recommend.

Sarah from Fleet stayed at Dunlin for 5 nights in December 2018


A well-run holiday cottage estate in beautiful grounds with great facilities

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very impressed with the level of professionalism at Broomhill. Good communication beforehand, a lovely welcome from the owners and tour of the site, and an on-the-ball site manager and housekeeping team keeping everything in good shape. The welcome pack of tea, coffee, scones with fresh milk and cream in each cottage is a thoughtful touch.

The grounds and gardens are beautiful, and facilities are very good. Our daughter enjoyed horse riding from the on-site stables, and we made good use of the warm outdoor pool- plenty of outdoor furniture is provided in this area too. There’s an indoor pool too, which we didn’t use, plus tennis courts. A playroom for younger children and a games room for older ones is in a central part of the site, along with a free laundry room. There is also a play area for children, though they are welcome to play all around the gardens.

Cottages are clean and well-equipped. We stayed in Dunlin, which has kitchen and living space on the upper floor, and bedrooms and bathrooms downstairs. Having a bathroom and a shower room was certainly useful, though it’s worth bearing in mind that there is no shower in the bathroom off the main bedroom, so anyone wanting a shower has to walk through the second bedroom.


Guest from Chester stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in August 2018


Fantastic Family Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week at Broomhill Manor, it is perfect for young families (our kids are 3 and 6). The pools are lovely and warm - even on cooler days we enjoyed splashing around in the outdoor pool. We also enjoyed evening family walks after dinner in the beautifully maintained gardens around the lake and the kids loved spotting rabbits. The onsite stables were a dream come true for the kids - the sight of my toddler on a little pony was is also a favourite holiday memory of mine.

The kids play areas dotted around the grounds, the sandpit and the toy room were also useful for keeping our little ones busy while we needed a rest. I also recommend ordering a few meals from Nicky for lovely homecooked food without the hassle.

After the kids were in bed, I also fitted in a couple of short jogs around the grounds and .a couple of light sessions in the gym.

The cottages are cosy and well kept, with neutral (perhaps slightly plain) decor. I was especially impressed with our kitchen which was well organised with plenty of utensils (nothing missing and no random rubbish as you sometimes get in these places).

The location of the manor/cottages is perfect - we spent many happy afternoons at the stunning local beaches, building sandcastles, digging moats between sandy rock pools, flying kites, spotting sea creatures and playing in the surf. Also fitted in a little cycling trip around the Canal and a day trip to Launceston on the steam train.

The owners really make an effort to ensure their guests enjoy their stay, and the feel of the place is very friendly and personal. Many of the other guests who we met were returning visitors which is a good testament to how special the place is.

Overall it we had a wonderful holiday and I would definitely recommend a stay at Broomhill Manor.



Susan from London stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in July 2018


Excellent as ever!

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed at Broomhill Manor several times and it was excellent as always. Alan and Linda are very welcoming and the facilities at Broomhill are great, we enjoyed the two swimming pools and the bar! Dunlin is a clean, comfortable cottage and we thoroughly enjoyed our week there and we hope to return! We highly recommend Broomhill Manor, we always have a great holiday there and with Bude just down the road it’s in a excellent location too!

Susan from South Ruislip stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in June 2018


Clean comfortable family accommodation in good location

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Dunlin for week at half term with our 2 teenage sons. The cottage was a little small - it had looked a lot bigger online, but very clean and comfortable and well equipped. The onsite facilities were very good - bar, snooker table, indoor pool, table tennis, table football, indoor pool and jacuzzi, all very well maintained and of a good quality unlike so many other places we have stayed where the quality of the equipment has been very poor. The location is great as well, 5 minutes drive into Bude and all it has to offer. Alan the owner was very welcoming and friendly and made us feel at home. Would recommend - especially for families with younger children.

Guest from East Grinstead stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in October 2017


Great holiday as always!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Broomhill several times and think it's excellent. It's in a great location, Bude is in walking distance. The swimming pools on site are great - although the weather was a bit mixed this time round, we still managed a couple of swims in the outdoor pool which was nice and warm! Broomhill is a well maintained site, with lovely flowers all around and nice to walk around the grounds. We also enjoyed the bar, good selection of drinks and great to have this on site. Alan and Linda (the owners) are very welcoming and we enjoyed talking to Alan in the bar, he has great knowledge of places to eat and things to do! Dunlin is a clean and comfortable cottage and it's always nice to find the fresh scones upon arrival! We love to come to Broomhill and highly recommend it!

Susan from South Ruislip stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in July 2017


Well equipped holiday complex and very friendly owners

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A family holiday in Broomhill was very successful despite rather poor weather the week we were there. The excellent facilities on site helped make it very enjoyable for all of us. We did manage a BBQ one evening which worked out well using the supplied gas BBQs.
There were six of us (a nearly 3 year old, parents and grandparents) and we booked two cottages with all bedrooms en-suite which worked out well except that one of the bathrooms only had a bath with no shower attachment. We all preferred showers so this was a bit inconvenience.
The weather wasn't good enough to use the outdoor pool but the indoor pool was well used by all of us and was very well organised as were the other indoor facilities.
The lovely flowers all around the site were much appreciated as was the peaceful location. It was nice to be be situated in a very rural location and be able to walk to Bude and a local pub - but not in the rain!!


Guest from Amersham stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in June 2017


A lovely week at Broomhill Manor

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family enjoyed a lovely week at Broomhill. We enjoyed the grounds, location, swimming (in both pools) and horse riding. Our young girls had a brilliant time!

The accommodation was great and the owners very friendly.

The best thing we can say is... we booked up for next year before we left!


Morgan from Norwich stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in May 2017


Dunlin is a lovely little retreat to settle down in.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our second stay in Dunlin holiday cottage at broomhill Manor. We have introduced friends to Broomhill whom have also been very happy to spend their family holiday there.
Bude is a lovely spot in Cornwall with fab beaches and lots of natural fun things to do.
I enjoyed a lovely evening swim once my little four yr old went to bed. My husband was more than happy to stay in Dunlin relaxing and listening out for any signs of waking up. Of course our little boy slept really well, with all the sea air and wonderful gardens to run and play in at Broomhill.
We have chosen Broomhill manor above anywhere else mainly because of their excellent children's facilities. It is great to go away in this country and only worry about packing clothes. Everything else was provided in the cottage, safety gates, blackout blinds, a bedrail, plastic cups, cutlery etc. I also made use of the Tesco delivery on arrival and ordered all of our toiletries in with the shop. by the time we arrived it was all packed away and a bottle of wine was chilling in the fridge.
The only thing that I recommend Broomhill could do better is to provide tea and coffee in the garden. saying that we did bring the coffee pot down from dunlin and settled ourselves on a picnic bench near the sandpit!


Ian from Warminster stayed at Dunlin for 6 nights in May 2017


Review of Dunlin

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage was very well thought out so easy to live in despite being small. It was mostly very well equipped but there were a couple of things (chopping board for example) that I was surprised wasn't there. The facilitate were fantastic, we spent a lot of time in the pool. I was slightly disappointed that the garden was not enclosed as had been advertised, especially as we have a two year old escape artist so a secure area would have been nice. The owners were friendly and helpful and the whole set up was very professionally run without being impersonal.

Emily from Wallingford stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in August 2016


Great place!

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our sixth stay at Broomhill, and it was as great as ever! Dunlin is a very comfortable, well maintained cottage and the facilities at Broomhill are excellent. We were very lucky with the weather during our stay so were able to enjoy both the indoor and outdoor pools, both lovely and warm!! Alan & Linda (the owners) are excellent hosts, very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the onsite bar, something that really makes this place stand out from others! Broomhill is also very well located, Bude is just down the road so shops and seaside are easy to get to. We would love to return and highly recommend Broomhill.

Susan from South Ruislip stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in July 2016


Family break

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we've stayed in this cottage and the two on-suites bathrooms which is perfect for the four of us. The cottage is clean tidy and modern with everything you need, a lovely swimming pool and jacuzzi which we enjoyed using everyday, after we got back from visiting different places, Alan and Linda can not do enough for you they're so friendly and helpful even leaving a cream tea in your cottage for your arrival highly recommend to all

Simon from London stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in April 2016


Great place to stay with a baby

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jan 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in the Dunlin cottage and we loved it again. It's brilliant for a baby too. The swimming pool is fantastic for little ones and the play room well stocked.
We'll be back!


Guest from London stayed at Dunlin for 5 nights in December 2015


Women's Retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Nov 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Could have been longer for me, at least one week. Always love going there, brings back memories from the late 90st. Could have made more use of the facilities , but we had a very tightly , packed spiritual weekend. Shouldn't complain as that was our reason for going there. The staff were very friendly and helpful and kind. Everyone is still talking about the experience , especially those first time comers. Well done Broomhill. And thanks to our leader Charmaine. Blessings to all, hope we'll see you all soon.

Charmaine from London stayed at Dunlin for 3 nights in October 2015


Great family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly helpful people, great facility's for all ages loads to do, whether your looking for a quiet relaxing break or a busy fun filled holiday broomhill is the place to stay highly recommend too all

Simon from London stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in October 2015


Great place to unwind

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was lovely and fully kitted up with everything you'd need. The facilities were great and we made good use of the pools (just a shame I couldn't use the bar more!).
Location wise, close to so many beautiful beaches, towns and attractions we were never short of something to do regardless of the weather.


Richard from Bedford stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in September 2015


Family had great fun

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in cosy cottage, boys aged 6 & 4 had whale of a time, indoor pool was well used, grounds lovely, location good for easy day trips out.
Maybe more and newer outdoor play equipment would be good for children to use.
Would definitely recommend the stay


Paul from Liverpool stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in August 2015


High quality holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable week's holiday here.

Dunlin cottage was clean and comfortable but I would probably look for a more spacious cottage if we visit again. It was generally well equipped but I was surprised to find no iPod/iPhone dock.

The facilities on site are excellent - swimming pools, games room, bar, laundry, horse riding and archery.


Guest from Cambridge stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in August 2015


Stay in Dunlin

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5th Year staying here, only once not in Dunlin. Excellent facilities especially the swimming pools. Alan is an excellent host in the Bar in the evening. Comfortable home from home.

Guest from South Ruislip stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in July 2015


A very enjoyable holiday in a lovely location

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was ideal for our needs, very comfortable except the settees were a little low perhaps but this was solved with cushions. We enjoyed the location of it and the gardens and the beautiful flowers all around in hanging baskets etc. The swimming pools were very popular being used every day by my wife.
We had a very enjoyable stay in a very peaceful location with access to some lovely places on the coast in reasonable distance and have booked a return visit next year


Guest from Newton Abbott stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in June 2015


Excellent facilities

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Broomhill Manor in 'Dunlin'. The cottage was well presented with comfortable beds, a very well equipped kitchen and extra equipment for our toddler and baby, which made a stay away much easier and the car less cluttered! The laundry facilities were also very helpful with two small children! The communal facilities were fantastic to keep our toddler entertained and would be even better as the kids get a little older, and we especially enjoyed the indoor pool, which we used every day and the jacuzzi was appreciated by the adults! We were blessed with sunny weather for our week so were glad for the gas BBQ so we could dine al fresco in true summer holiday style.

Nicola from Haslemere stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in June 2015


Really enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend Broomhill to friends with children. The baby/ toddler equipment provided was brilliant as were the onsite facilities such as the pool, play room and outside play area. The gardens are particularly beautiful. Location is perfect for exploring the area around Bude. The one thing that wasn't ideal was the temperature of the bedrooms and bathrooms. Due to the house being upside down, the bedrooms were slightly chilly and the bathrooms were even colder and stayed damp due to them not having any windows.

Emma from Maidenhead stayed at Dunlin for 7 nights in May 2015


Alan Biggs replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the trouble to complete this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will be recommending us to friends. We are really sorry that you found the downstairs of Dunlin to be too cold. The cottage is currently occupied so we will not be able to carry out a check of the heating system until Saturday (which will be too late for us to respond to your comments). In order to try and prevent these sorts of problems we as owners living on site, daily make ourselves available to guests in the morning (and indeed at other times), we have Please Fix It maintenance cards in each cottage for guests to report any issues and we employ a full-time maintenance man to fix any faults. In addition we have service arrangements with our plumbers and electricians on two-hour call-out and use as required. We are delighted that all other aspects of your stay were good and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

An oasis of peace and quiet

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Feb 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our shortbreak in Dunlin.The hosts are very helpful and friendly and the facilities very good.
Our cottage was immaculate and very cosy, I couldn't give comfort an excellent because the sofas were too low at the back for me ,very picky and personal .
Will definately recommend to all friends and stay here again.


Guest from Bristol stayed at Dunlin for 3 nights in February 2015