FB Twitter

Cormorant

Cormorant

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


This brilliant cottage cluster set just outside Bude on the north Cornwall coast not only has all the ingredients of a very successful family holiday at any time of year but is a veritable self-contained ‘village’ of fun for adults and children alike!

Picture the scene…. You’ve settled into your suitably seaside-chic cottage, the little ones have burnned off all their pent up energy from the journey in the indoor or outdoor playrooms and pools and have settled in for early night, a delicious gourmet ready meal has been delivered to the cottage and is warming in the oven and you are soaking in the hot tub… perfect!

There are 18 picture-perfect residences to choose from at Broomhill (view them all here) ranging from Cornish cob barns, stables, the Housekeepers Cottage, the Manor House Apartment and Gate Keepers Lodge. All have been converted and upgraded in a fresh, contemporary style, whilst keeping their character and being especially well kitted out for babies and toddlers, from cots, high chairs and stair-gates to plastic crockery and black out blinds (full list in Fast Facts section). The cottages are arranged in traffic free courtyards which are separate from designated parking areas and the whole village is down a private drive, ½ a mile from the road, making it all the more relaxing for families to roam freely. Several of the cottages have enclosed gardens for children to play and hot tubs for parents to de-stress in soothing bubbles.

Besides the comfort of the cottages, it’s all the extra facilities at the family-run Broomhill Manor that make holidays here with little ones so stress free. A big play room, dedicated to under 6’s, is full of early learning toys and books, plus there’s a games room for older children with a pool table, table football and table tennis. In the car free village, children can free range to the outdoor play areas and parents will struggle to tear them away from the swings, slide, climbing frame, sand pit, trampoline, play fort and Wendy house. An indoor swimming pool is heated to a toasty, toddler friendly 30 degrees and in the warm summer months there’s a heated outdoor pool as well. Grown-ups can relax in the sauna or Jacuzzi, or have a work out in the gym, and mums can pamper themselves with a variety of spa treatments.

When it comes to eating and drinking at Broomhill, the in-cottage dining is always a big hit, with local chef Nicky lovingly preparing a range of dishes which are delivered to the door, all ready to be popped in the oven. In July and August, fresh croissants are available each morning and 3 local supermarkets will deliver groceries to the cottages. There’s also a private bar at Broomhill which is family friendly and features a full size snooker table as well as a selection of board games.

One other extra facet to Broomhill Manor is the professional riding stables onsite, where toddlers can have their first pony ride and older children can book lessons, hacks and beach rides (for over 14s) or take part in gymkhanas.

Accommodation overview

Broomhill Manor comprises 17 cottages and 1 apartment sleeping 2 to 6 people and all with room for at least one cot, which can be provided.

Cormorant Cottage (sleeps 6 plus a baby) is one of three cottages in the Well Courtyard which was once part of the original stable block. The cottage is all on one level, with comfortable sofas, large HD TV, DVD/Blu ray player and CD system in the fresh, contemporary living room, a separate dining room and a fully fitted Shaker style kitchen with a cooker, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, microwave, kettle and toaster. Patio doors lead from the dining room to a private garden with a hot tub, table, seating and a gas-fired Australian BBQ and a gate provides easy access from the garden to the large lawn at the front of the Manor House. The cottage has three bedrooms: one with a king size bed; one twin room with space for a cot; and one children’s room with a bunk bed. Beds are made up with fresh white cotton linen and fluffy towels are included. Cormorant Cottage has a fully tiled bathroom with a bath/power shower and a heated towel rail. The Cottage has fully controllable central heating throughout and free Wi Fi.

Wonderful Cornish stay

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were so happy with our cottage, it was absolutely immaculate on arrival and the quality was wonderful. Very well stocked kitchen. In terms of China, crockery and utensils. Beautiful location and very close to stunning Cornish beaches and other beautiful areas. Couldn’t recommend highly enough and will be returning again.

Robyn from Southampton stayed at Cormorant for 4 nights in October 2020


Excellent. Can't wait to return

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the cottage for myself, husband son and daughter-in law and our 3 year old granddaughter, the beginning of September, 2020 Alan and Linda made us feel more than welcome and were fantastic hosts. The scones , jam and cream were a lovely surprise in the cottage upon arrival. The cottage was wonderful. Spotlessly clean with a hot tub and bbq in the private garden area.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we had pony riding in the morning (on site) indoor and outdoor pool (although we were given time slots for the swimming, due the current situation) it worked really well with the facebook page which allows you to change time slots with the other cottages, or offer your slot that you would not be using it on a particular day. The play area's are also wonderful for the children and set in such beautiful grounds.
We also booked the home cooked food for the day we arrived with Nicky, through Broomhill Manor and the food was excellent. So I would highly recommend you try !!!
We will definitely be returning as soon as we can.
Many Thanks to you all for making our stay so enjoyable


Tracie from Rugby stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in September 2020


Lovely spot with great facilities and welcoming host

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, brilliant location within few mins drive of Bude. V Well equipped accommodation, really nice touches like blackout blinds and scones on arrival with milk in the fridge! Great facilities, especially for younger children. Reasons for not scoring excellent for each category are; The shower was v poor, there was a slight damp smell and a small amount of it in the ceiling in the bathroom and the outside garden table was really uncomfortable!!! The outside space was lovely for an evening meal but we needed up going inside. Would still stay again but more of a comment for the future as overall a great holiday with v welcoming hosts.

Helen from Loughborough stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in July 2020


Perfect for everyone

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property with fantastic facilities on site set in an excellent location. The owners are lovely and there if you need them.

Guest from Kettering stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in February 2020


Highly recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked a few nights for my daughters 30th birthday for 4 adults and two children ages 5 and 6. We all found are stay, comfortable, lots to do so we didn’t leave the place much as we were busy swimming, playing tennis, pool, table football, table tennis, playing in the sandpit, on the trampoline, climbing in the play areas, horse riding and in our garden hot tub. We had a nice walk to a local pub where the staff were very friendly too. Everyone was nice and friendly making us feel comfortable and it’s clear a lot of work goes into detail when maintaining Broomhill. When we arrived and settled in we got shown round by Toby, which we found useful. We are looking forward to going back and for longer next time.

Sally from Banbury stayed at Cormorant for 3 nights in September 2019


Second stay at Broomhill - We will return again!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited last year and stayed in Heron. This year we stayed in Cormorant. Cormorant is smaller and hence cheaper, but still has three bedrooms and has the bonus of a garden and hot tub. The next door neighbours can see into the garden, so I wouldn't describe it as 'private' but it is fairly well sheltered by fences and vegetation.
Fantastic stay again. We love the area and Broomhill is in a great location to visit a lot of amazing places. Great mix of quiet/secluded and 'communal' if that makes sense. Broomhill is a great place to stay with a really nice feel to it.


Chris from Leeds stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in July 2019


July 2019

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our first visit but it won't be our last. A great location and A* amenities. Friendly, helpful staff.

Guest from Yeovil stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in July 2019


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a wonderful holiday at Broomhill. The facilities were excellent, our toddler really enjoyed using the indoor & outdoor pools, the playroom was a real bonus.
They have thought of everything child related down to having blackout blinds in the bedrooms.
Really hope to return again.


Charlotte from Teddington stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in June 2019


June stay in Cormorant

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed it; great time. Accommodation slightly on expensive side but we enjoyed the site when it was so quiet. Accommodation and hot tub really good. As were pool and play room and massage service. Also really good info on local area. Provision for a bath robe/dressing gown would have been good in the accommodation. We would also have enjoyed the ability to have a coffee machine or something similar near the little seating area by the pool. Would have been nice to sit there but not possible to bring a hot drink over from the accommodation with the little ones. All minor comments though, had a really good time.

Andy from Southampton stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in June 2019


Perfect for our family getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place and all very child friendly! The house was perfect and was able to still enjoy bbq and hot tub when the 10 month grandchild was asleep. We would highly recommend and would love to come back for a week next time

Mark from Winchester stayed at Cormorant for 3 nights in April 2019


A superb family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant week spent using the fantastic facilities at Broomhill and also exploring further afield. We managed to keep 4 young children entertained and happy all week, which is quite an achievement. They can’t wait to go again!

Amy from Pontypool stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in October 2018


Fantastic family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fifth visit to Broomhill Manor it is a beautiful setting the accommodation is of a high standard.
There are so many things to keep the children entertained, the indoor swimming pool is a favourite for the children. It’s great location to get out and see the local area.
Always a warm welcome and relaxing atmosphere.
We can’t wait to return


Nikki from Sharpenhoe stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in May 2018


Family Easter Break

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week away although the weather wasn't great, there was loads to do within the grounds

Ciaran from Banbury stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in March 2018


a good holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation and facilities. Very impressed how many things were free at the manor. A good place to use as a base for visiting north cornwall.

John from Hope Valley stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in March 2018


As usual the high standard we have come to expect staying at Broomhill did not dissppoint

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic family weekend , for the time of year the flowers and grounds were looking amazing, and hot tub in the garden perfect.

Bridget from stayed at Cormorant for 3 nights in October 2017


Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay in cormorant cottage broomhill manor. Cottage very comfortable. Facilities excellent and superb location. We couldn't fault anything and we love the area around Bude.

Helen from Ashtead stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in August 2017


Complaints

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
For 6 persons 1 combined toilet and bathroom is inadequate.The pillows were most uncomfortable as they were so firm.I was happy to leave the cottage in a tidy and clean state but I did not like being told to leave it as we found it on arrival .May I suggest you cleaners look beside the mattress and frame as there was a lot of dust present

Hilary from Southampton stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in July 2017


Alan and Linda replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us and we are of course disappointed that you found your time with us less than completely satisfactory. I would however like to make the following points: Full particulars of our cottages are available on our website and in addition we are always available either by phone or email if a guest requires specific information. The website explicitly states that there is only one bathroom/toilet within Cormorant cottage. As you are aware, bearing in mind we had several conversations during your stay, we live on site and pride ourselves in being available to guests for most of the time during daylight hours to solve any issues small or large that they may have. We find pillow firmness is very much a subjective thing and therefore we keep sets of both firm and soft in store. Had we been made aware of your dissatisfaction we would have changed the pillows instantly. We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention that there was dust between the mattress and frame of the main bed and as a result of this Housekeeping has done a thorough spring-clean through all our cottages. Once again thank you for your input. Kind regards Alan and Linda

The place to stay with a family in Bude

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place has everything! Tennis court, indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi, sauna, gym, private bar, Sky Sports, snooker, pool table, kids rooms, nursery, amazing gardens... Everything!! Linda and Alan are excellent hosts and the property is very safe.

You can also hire multiple cottages if you going with family. Everything is provided for your stay but remember to bring your own pool towels.

The only place to stay in Bude in my opinion!


Mark from Croydon stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in February 2017


Lovely annual weekend at Broomhill

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another relaxing family reunion weekend at Broomhill Manor. The cottages are always maintained to a very high standard. Thank you.

Sue from Taunton stayed at Cormorant for 3 nights in November 2016


Excellent cottage and facilities

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Broomhill Manor. The cottage and facilities were excellent. Our kids (2 and 4) loved the indoor pool, play room and pony trekking as well as all the play equipment. Weather wasn't great but location still provided a great central spot for visits to Newquay, Padstow, Port Isaac and Exmoor Zoo. Fully recommend Broomhill Manor.

Neil from Addlestone stayed at Cormorant for 6 nights in September 2016


Toddler holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location with lovely owners couldn't help enough. So much to do on site for toddlers which was great. Beaches in Bude are lovely. Really recommend it.

Holly from Trowbridge stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in September 2016


Fantastic Family Summer Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a thoroughly enjoyable week at Broomhill Manor. The place is well maintained and looks stunning.

The cottage was comfortable in size for the six of us. The hot tub was an excellent addition. A small issue with the shower was dealt with in a friendly and efficient manner. The barbecue was easy to use.

The facilities mean the holiday is weather proof. The kids went horse riding in the morning and went swimming in the afternoon. The two pools mean that neither pool is overcrowded.

Overall highly recommended.


Rajeev from Lightwater stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in August 2016


Amazing place

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic facilities for all the family, the children loved the pool. Private hot tub was great and now will be a must for next holiday. Cottage very clean and comfortable, the children liked the games in the bar so I couldn't refuse taking them every night!
Definitely recommend this place.


Lee from Burton On Trent stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in July 2016


June 2016 stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Second time at Broomhill and level of comfort in the cottage was good as before. The indoor swimming pool was lovely and warm thanks to new biomass boiler and horse rides a great hit with my 3 yr old. We also used meal delivery service which was good. Only downside is the gym equipment needing significant improvement, all is very old and the bike didn't work and the rower broke in use. Also knives and potato peeler very blunt. Small issues that wouldn't stop us returning.

Anne from Faringdon stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in June 2016


Fab cottage perfect for a family holiday!

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such an a fantastic holiday at Broomhill Manor! We arrived in gorgeous sunshine and straight away knew that it was going to be a great week. The facilities are really good, especially the pools and the playground. The boys loved the trampoline and we all loved the indoor pool. Even when there was other families dotted around you still felt like you had enough space and privacy.

The location of Broomhill Manor is ideal. We managed to drive to a new beach most days and had lots of lovely lunches and meals out close by. We felt quite sad to say goodbye to Broomhill and Cornwall! We'll be back in a couple of years.


Gemma from Lewes stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in June 2016


Cozy and comfy

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay at Broomhill, we will be back! It looks like we picked the best cottage, our garden was not overlooked by anyone and nobody had any need to walk past unless it was to visit us. The hot tub was a very welcome addition, as was the bbq! Very comfortable inside, carpeted throughout, long heavy curtains, radiators in every room. Fully equipped new kitchen, a starter pack of tea towels, dishwasher tabs, fluffy towels, bin bag and a complimentary cream tea! I loved the security of being on a site with a reception, an indoor swimming pool, tennis court, archery sessions, horse riding and even a small bar. There is a snooker table, table tennis table, sandpit, childrens' indoor play area, laundry room. There are public footpaths around the site and Bude is only a ten minute drive away. A small on site shop would make it perfect. My only criticism would be that the sofa cushions need refilling.

Russell from Colchester stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in October 2015


Fantastic summer holiday staying at broomhill mannor

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time staying in cormorant cottage, my children loved the bunk beds, the hot tub and the back gate leading to the play area and trampoline and I appreciated the living space and the well equipped kitchen. Given the weather, we spent a lot of time in the swimming pool, which although the estate was full was always quiet and felt like our private pool. The riding stables and being able to walk to Bude gave my older children something to do whilst the baby liked the playroom and trampoline. We enjoyed it so much we are going to return next year.

Guest from London stayed at Cormorant for 14 nights in August 2015


Super family holiday destination

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th year at Broomhill. We have previously stayed in Dunlin, Woodpecker, Chough and now Cormorant cottage. We have found all cottages to be well stocked on family essentials and good quality bedding and fluffy towels. Cormorant has the benefit of a garden and hot tub which gets the evening sun and provides a lovely spot for firing up the new gas BBQs. Cormorant has three bedrooms, and being one of the larger cottages on site, gives it more of a roomier feel. Although there are some 18 cottages on site, you don't feel on top of each other and there are times when we are the only ones in the pool.

Our children have loved coming to Broomhill, since their first visit when they were 2 and 3. In those days we often didn't need to leave the estate because everything they needed for a great holiday was all on site - swimming pools, play room, trampoline, a generous lawn to run around on and pony walks - what toddler could ask for more! Over the years we have seen investment in guest services such as the new tennis court surface, new BBQs, new biomass boiler which heats the indoor pool to a super temperature and new tiling in the indoor pool. Now our children are 7 and 8 they are enjoying the games room with table tennis, pool table as well as tennis, swimming (we are always amazed how much their water confidence improves when we stay here), archery, and they love coming to the bar for an early evening drink with us and a competitive round of board games that are supplied for families to use. This year we also took part in the Friday gymkhana which is set up for novice riders.

From a parent's perspective, we feel relaxed as soon as we get here. The estate is an easy drive from the M5. Once here you drive up a single track and are welcomed by lovely views of the main house and rolling lawns. A cream tea awaits in your cottage which is a nice touch and then the holiday begins. I particularly love the grounds, they are tranquil and the ladies who tend the beds, pots and hanging baskets around the estate make an important addition to the charm of Broomhill. Over the years when we have had very small maintenance issues, the owners and handyman were always readily available to resolve and the core housekeeping staff do a great job - you really get the feel that there is a team behind the scenes that are laying the quality foundations for you and your family to enjoy your stay. My husband also uses the on site gym, I have been swimming lengths every day in the outside swimming pool and we have had massages from the treatment room. Internet access is available and fine for surfing websites.

We have come away from Broomhill this year having had a great family summer holiday, loads of lovely memories and a desire to come back!


Guest from Reading stayed at Cormorant for 14 nights in August 2015


Fab Family Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting Broomhill Manor on and off for over 21 years. In that time it has evolved and improved and yet remains a truly peaceful haven for that traditional family holiday. All the accommodation during our stay was fully booked and yet for most of the time we felt it was so peaceful that we must have been the only people using the gardens,pools,stable and tennis courts. Our age ranges are from 4 years to 54 years and nobody was ever bored!

It goes without saying really that we will be returning.


Guest from Formby stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in August 2015


Cormorant Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our party of six, four adults and two children had a fantastic holiday. It was exactly as described in the catalogue. The children couldn,t believe the indoor pool and they thought they had gone to heaven with their own hot tub.
We have always gone away in our caravans,so this was a new adventure for us and I think we will be doing it again
If there is any criticism it is that as we are all very clean people we could have done with a second bathroom.
Unfortunately I found the settees too low and not very comfortable..Apart from those two issues things couldn,t have been better and I would thoroughly recommend Broomhill Manor.


Guest from Kidderminster stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in July 2015


Broomhill Manor - Cormorant

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great holiday & the accommodation was superb. Only slight change I would suggest is to change the lock on the garden gate from a latch to a sliding bolt as a toddler can push the gate open. By using a sliding bolt older children can still come & go as they please while toddlers are kept secure in the garden x

Catherine from East Kilbride stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in June 2015


AMAZING

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an amazing cottage to stay in, spacious clean and well presented!

All staff are so kind and helpful and really make the stay a lovely experience, I would definately stay in this cottage again.

The hot tub was clean and warm. You are also pretty secluded which makes you feel pretty comfortable being in the hot tub.

Broomhill is very peaceful and even though other families are around you it feels like your in your own resort.

Can't wait to come back again.

Thank you Broomhill


Christopher from Houghton Regis stayed at Cormorant for 2 nights in June 2015


Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent on every level. Lovely hosts, superb facilities in excellent order, and real thought given to making one's stay as relaxing and fun as possible.

Guest from Harrow stayed at Cormorant for 14 nights in May 2015


Holiday at cormorant

Review submitted on Thu, 07 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable cottage which was very suitable for a family with small children. Excellent facilities on site for both babies and toddlers. The owners did all they could to accommodate our needs as well. The hot tub was an added bonus! A wonderful holiday!

Guest from stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in April 2015


Holiday at cormorant

Review submitted on Thu, 07 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable cottage which was very suitable for a family with small children. Excellent facilities on site for both babies and toddlers. The owners did all they could to accommodate our needs as well. The hot tub was an added bonus! A wonderful holiday!

Guest from stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in April 2015


Simply the best!

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 9th stay at Broomhill and we'll back again next year! It's simply excellent and we look forward to our annual retreat.

Alan, Linda and team offer a warm welcome and do all they can to ensure you enjoy your stay without intruding in any way.

The cottages are fantastically appointed, well maintained and clean, with everything you might need. For families typical kiddie stuff...blackout blinds/bed rails etc. Broomhill have it available to borrow for your stay! Our treat is a hot tub in the Cormorant cottage garden.

Well equipped outdoor play areas, games and play rooms plus onsite riding stables, small gym, tennis court and pools mean we are all well occupied during our stay. For the first time this year we participated in archery on the lawn. It was an excellent experience for all family members (3 generations), safe, informative and fun!

Our children love having the run of the place and the freedom of a family friendly environment which affords them some independence and us a little space. (They plan to keep coming even when they are grown ups with families of their own, such is the impact their stays over the years!)

Bude and the surrounding area is beautiful....there are so many places to explore. The advantage of Broomhill is that you can walk into Bude centre or to the main beaches and coastal paths (yes, even with the kids)!

Love it!


Guest from Woking stayed at Cormorant for 7 nights in April 2015