FB Twitter

Woodfield Farm

Woodfield Farm

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.4
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Sleeps 16
Woodfield Farm is a luxury holiday home located within the beautiful Ribble Valley. Sleeping up to 16 people, Woodfield Farm is an excellent choice for those wishing to have a family reunion or to celebrate with friends.


Woodfield Farm is built to high specifications and offers an extensive array of amenities, including a hot tub, tennis court, cinema room, snooker and table tennis. Woodfield Farm is well placed for exploring local delights such as the towns of Whalley and Clitheroe and the nearby village of Ribchester. With so much to do both inside the house and in the surrounding areas, a visit to Woodfield Farm will ensure that boredom is not on the agenda.

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely spot on stay! There was 11 adults and plenty of space for us all. Everyone loved the space and what it had to offer.
Both restaurants within walking distance are incredible which is of course a bonus!
The kitchen was fully equipped, the beds are huge and like a cloud, all the activity spaces were spot on. Have only just got home and have already been recommending it to people.
My only tiny critique because of course there has to be something is that the outside seating furniture is a little unloved but that really is such a minor issue.

Thank you so much from all of us.
We will hopefully come and stay again in the future.




Filthy & dilapidated so unfit for purpose

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2024
1.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
1.0
Location
1.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
1.0
We arrived so looking forward to the luxurious accommodation to celebrate our dad's 80th birthday but what a horror awaited us everywhere was filthy we actually found a used condom in wardrobe. The kitchen was disgusting dirty appliances and dishes, everything was sticky & grubby. The furniture was well past its purpose and the rubbish we cleaned from under the cushions was gross, the mop was so dirty we couldn't use it and the hoover bag was full to bursting the owners have been so uncooperative even after we asked them to view the property and the filth everywhere, we asked fof half our money back and they are stalling and avoiding us by keep asking for more information for their investigation they are a disgrace



Family birthday celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay for my wife's 50th birthday. The whole family loved the house and there was plenty to keep us all entertained from age 1 to 80. The house is well stocked with everything you would need for a great time. We would highly recomend this for a family celebration.



Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great time had by family for my 60th. Woodfield Farm was even better than expected. Beautiful comfortable place with loads to do and everything you need. Hot tub, cinema room, games room, tennis court etc - fabulous!! We will definitely be back in the future- Thank you



Amazing house

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Woodfield farm for a hen do, the house was perfect and equipped with everything you could need! The house has so much to offer to keep everyone entertained and is nice and spacious for such a large group. The bedrooms are all lovely and very comfortable with the added bonus of a number of rooms having en-suites. Would highly recommend.



Weekend stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house for a celebration. 14 adults stayed and had a wonderful time. Hot tub brilliant. Has everything you need for a large party and the Spa option was fabulous. Would stay again and eating out was great.



Great for families, very restful!

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jan 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here over the new year period - three families in a lovely, huge spacious cottage. Upon arrival we were thrilled with the space, especially for the children (7 in total) who could chill out either in the basement space with snooker table, cinema room and studio, or the teenagers den on the top floor. This allowed the parents to chill out in the cosy lounge space with log burning stove (but the adults also made use of the downstairs space which was so useful for yoga, circuits, or just chilling out playing snooker or watching a film).
The bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean and spacious and for 6 adults and 7 children, again there was plenty of space.
Hot tub and tennis court also went down well with everyone!
The location is 7 mins drive from Ribchester which is a gorgeous village with several pubs/restaurants, gorgeous walking paths and small Roman museum. Also close by is Samlesbury Hall, Clitheroe and Stonyhurst where Tolkien spent some time. Pendle Hill is also worth a walk/look around.
All in all a great, restful trip.




Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Dec 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay here, so spacious an unbelievable place. Stunning house with lots of extras to do. would definitely recommend.



Family Holiday Oct_ 2023

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was really beautiful and clean, very spacious, and well kept.
With all the amenities you need in there.
Bedrooms are spacious with comfy beds and lovely ensuite bathrooms.
The outside hot tub, Tennis court and garden area are beautiful and well looked after.
Would definitely recommend to any.
Our Family had the best time.





Family Holiday at Woodfield

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a vast property which more than adequately housed both my family and extended family. It was chosen as it catered the needs of adults and children ranging from 14 to 18 in terms of activities and facilities. The property is ideally situated for access to large towns, rural activities and good eating. We had a few little issues which RVHH sorted out and as a company I found them very easy to deal with. I’d certainly recommend this as a place for a large family or group.



Fabulous weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2023
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had my daughters hen party this weekend at the property. Everyone loved the house and had a fantastic time. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t good enough for us to enjoy the garden seating but it would be lovely in the sun. Would recommend the house to anyone who wants a large property for a party or family get together.



Family ladies getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous non stop laughter weekend. Lots of space for escapism if you needed it(we didn’t). Fantastic facilities, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be back if the men allow it again



Celebrating a 60th & 4th birthday with family

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Woodfield farm was the perfect place to celebrate with my family.
We had so much fun and made so many memories.

The house is exceptional, and would definitely recommend anyone to visit.




Family Celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend celebrating my mums 70th birthday. Our group age ranged from 2 to 75 years and everyone was comfortable and well entertained. The kitchen was well equipped and having two ovens was really useful for the size of our group.

Would definitely recommend and book again.




TRAVEL AGENT STAMP OF APPROVAL

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely plant, just perfect for those family getaways.. without having to travel so far.

Enjoyed our girly weekend and would highly recommend




Just another great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Woodfield farm! We are a group of family & friends that have an annual holiday every year for the last 5. This is our second time with Ribble Valley homes, with 2022 in Oak Bank and 2023 in Woodfield, just beautiful. We’ve enjoyed every second of it, the quality of these homes is second to none! We were so lucky to spend the coronation weekend there and together to create a lovely memory for it. The kitchen was well stocked with all utensils and serving dishes, plates etc. In both holiday homes we’ve felt that every bit of thought and consideration for the guests has gone into it. In Woodfield we were made aware of the working farm next to the home and speaking with all our group we felt this didn’t impact our stay whatsoever and we appreciated that the owners had reflected this in the price. Again Ribble Valley Homes as a company are just one of the best. Woodfield farm for the added benefit of the basement games rooms was fantastic (it felt like wives could leave their partners in there unattended!)

Just a perfect holiday and we’re all gutted to go home. Thank you again




Easter at Woodfield Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All the family thoroughly enjoyed their stay at Woodfield Farm. 9 adults, 4 ‘teenagers’ and two infants. Sleeping arrangements worked perfectly with every couple having their own bedroom and the teenagers in the top room.
The main event was a birthday meal cooked by Annie from the [email protected]
The Private Dining Experience was enjoyed by all the family.
The Ultimate Menu provided was varied and very tasty. The Canapés were well presented, all delicious as were the starters. The full round of clean plates showed how much it was enjoyed. The fillet was so tender….
The Desserts were mouthwatering, what else can I say.
From the very start, the communication was excellent and certainly ‘she did take care of everything from the shopping to the washing up’. We did struggle to seat everyone around the table.
Full use made of the downstairs games room, cinema room and hot tub. Didn’t have enough dry weather to make full use of the tennis court.
Plenty of good walks around the area and abundance of places to visit.
The online communication with Ribble Valley Homes was excellent from start to end.




Woodfield Farm Ribble Valley Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Large comfortable house with snooker room, table tennis room, cinema room, (idea for watching Newcastle Utd. beat West Ham 5 - 1) and tennis court all of which the whole family enjoyed.
Lots of visitor attractions within easy reach.
Would recommend for a large family gathering.




The best stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is gorgeous and was perfect for my stay with all my girls, there are 2 restaurants and a pub within walking distance, a lovely cafe a 6 minute drive and a shop/garage minutes away!

The cinema room is lovely a cosy and the basement is the perfect space for entertaining. The rooms are clean, spacious and modern and the kitchen is perfect for feeding many people!

Will definitely be going back.




Fantastic House

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house does exactly what it says. It's a fantastic House with all the amenities you could need. The snooker, table tennis, cinema room and hot are all superb.
The rooms are excellent with very comfortable beds and bathroom facilities, with plenty of towels and robes.
Location is ideal for the Ribble valley, but also great for quick access to the M65 and surrounding areas.
Would absolutely recommend staying here when with a larger group. Plenty of room and lots of fun!




Weekend with the girls

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Feb 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have just returned from a three night stay at Woodfield Farm. On arrival I was surprised to see the cottage is in the middle of two industrial buildings. Just off a very busy road, but this did not affect our holiday and we made the most of all the facilities on offer, This cottage is ideal for larger groups, finished and furnished to a high standard. Nearly everything was perfect. My only suggestion, is, you really need more seating In the living room, it only seats 9 people and considering this cottage sleeps 16 more seats are definitely needed, we had a fantastic time and are already thinking of booking with this company again. For next year. Thanks



Wonderfull Family Gathering

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Feb 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Woodfield Farm to celebrate my son and nephews 40th birthdays. The venue was lovely and warm and had everything we needed. The children enjoyed the table tennis and outdoor tennis and we had a relaxing as well as fun time together as a family. I’ve stayed at other large houses but the facilities here are exceptional. Thank you



Family Break

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jan 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely large property with some great features.
Good sized kitchen dining area with plenty pots,pans and crockery.
Comfortable beds.
Nice to have bathrobes provided.
Hot Tub well maintained and well used by the family.








Christmas House

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable house for a family Christmas. Ages ranged from 3 to 90, facilities to suit everyone. Kitchen well equipped!

Excellent responses to email enquiries!




Woodifled farm

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am not one to leave a review but we lobed out stay here all 13 of us we would recommend it to anybody! Beautiful house an beautiful location!



Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned home from a 3 night stay at woodfield farm. Had a fabulous time with 6 grandchildren (ages2yrs to 12yrs) and 10 adults being in our party for my husbands 70th birthday celebration. Plenty of space for all. We were very lucky with the weather so even the tennis courts was used. Well equipped property, and the welcome pack very much appreciated was appreciated. We will defiantly return to woodfield.



Relaxing weekend stay for young group of friends

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is my second visit to Woodfield farm. The first time I visited with family and the second time I visited with friends (aged 22-25). This house is the perfect venue for every age group with its range of facilities. The house’s location is nice and tranquil and we enjoyed the food from both Tiggis and Shajan down the road. The only downside I can think of is how echoey the house is due to its solid flooring and big rooms. Overall another great stay here and I would definitely recommend Woodfield farm to large groups no matter what age.



Week stay in August

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week at Woodfield farm in August. The house is very spacious, together with the various features included such as the cinema room, table tennis it kept all the families and different ages occupied. Majority of bedrooms are ensuite which is a bonus with large groups. There has been a office/ unit constructed at the back which overlooks the the garden which you cant see on the current pictures. However the garden is enclosed in certain areas for thoes who want some privacy. There are lots of things to do close by Manchester/ Blackpool only 35-45 mins away. Mrs Dawsons farm only a few minutes away will be good for little ones, they had a dinosaur show on during our stay. They also sell some really nice ice cream which I would recommend to try. Overall a wonderful stay and we would definitely recommend.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for sharing your experience of Woodfield Farm, we hope to get our photographs updated soon to better reflect the construction next door and garden has been developed to offer as much privacy as possible. I'm pleased to hear the games room occupied your group and you managed to sample the famous ice cream!

Another excellent holiday in a Ribchester holiday home.

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 10th cottage we have rented from this company, and the 2nd visit to Woodfield Farm, and once again we had a superb holiday with all our family of 14. We particularly enjoyed the changes made to the garden area, with a new covered area which we used at night when it rained - a huge improvement from our last visit. The basement area was loved by the grandkids, with table tennis being a particular favourite, as was the tennis court. It is great that our 6 grandkids could make as much noise as they wanted and not disturb anyone, a real boon. The cottage is superb in its layout and fittings. Ribchester is well situated for lots of places to visit, but we really did not travel far as there was so much to do in the cottage. We used Harry’s Take away in Blackburn and the food was fabulous and would really recommend.
The only hesitation we have, is the factories that have been built near the farm, in front and to the side of the cottage, and the farm next door also has a large building, which has reduced the rural feel of the area. How much noise will come from these factories when fully built and occupied will depend on what type of businesses occupy them. I really hope it does not affect a stay in this cottage as it would be a great shame, as we really do love this cottage, and hope to visit again sometime.




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
10 properties is a record for us Mike! It's great to hear you approve of the changes made to the garden area and that the basement was a hit with the grandchildren. The building work around Woodfield is a shame but cannot be helped. It is likely that the groundworks company will be using the building as a base and offices rather than a factory so noise and disturbances should be minimal, with them mostly unoccupied at the weekends. John is working hard to plant hedges and plants to try and make the most of what we have and we have priced Woodfield comparatively to Somerwood.

Family Stay at Woodfield Farm

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Facilities are great, snooker, table tennis and tennis court were well used. Beds and pillows were so very comfortable, hot tub great, plenty of kitchen utensils, great large table.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your feedback, I'm pleased you enjoyed the facilities and found the beds and pillows comfortable. We hope you will be back to stay again soon.

Celebration Weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented Woodfield Farm for my sister's hen party and were extremely happy. The house is so well suited to a celebration and we enjoyed all the facilities so much. The hottub, the fire pit, the tennis court, table tennis, snooker tables and cinema rooms all got used and we had a fantatstic time. The admin team are excellent at helping to clarify questions and support us. We were actually from nearby and so know the area well, the Ribble valley is very beautiful and this house is well placed for a good explore if staying for longer but also completely caters to a secluded weekend in the house as it has everything you need.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to hear you had a great weekend at Woodfield Farm for yor sister's hen party. Thank you for providing feedback and for being so understanding with our need to provide insurance details for third party suppliers- we got there in the end! I hope you all enjoy the upcoming wedding and hope you will consider us again in the future!

Half term celebrations

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Woodfield farm to be very clean and comfortable with beautiful views across the neighbouring farm, complete with cockerel, sheep and chickens.
The kitchen was very well equipped and the welcome/starter pack very useful. The living room with log burner was a good size but could do with an extra couple of comfy seats. All the bedrooms are very spacious and most come with an ensuite which is great when there are so many people in the house.
Our group enjoyed the private tennis court (with wonderful views again) and the hot tub with fairy lights all around was a great way to end the day and very clean and well maintained.
The house is situated close to the road however it is not that noisy. It does mean that it is easy to get out and about and enjoy the local area and the beautiful villages and countryside. All in all I would thoroughly recommend.!




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your thorough review of your stay with us this half term- it's lovley to find out about how you got on while staying with us. It's great to hear that the tennis court got some use! We will take note of your suggestion on the seating and hope very much that you will consider us again when staying in the Ribble Valley.

Perfect weekend away with my bride squad

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation with enough space and amenities for all my guests. Layout of the property enables socialisation but ensures that guest can have space to relax. The hot tub and outdoor space was great to relax and enjoy the sun. Would 100% recommend this property to others, and would definitely holiday with Ribble Valley Hoilday Homes again



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to hear you had a perfect weekend with your bride squad! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us - we hope you will return soon.

Woodfield Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jan 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is stunning.
Enough room for all guests staying, with private bathrooms for each room.
The communal areas are amazing and offer a variety of activities.
When needed the on call team were there within 30 mins resolve a leaky tap!
Couple of constructive criticism-
• a fair few cobwebs across the property (in chandelier, on kitchen cupboards and on lamps
•very loud window on the upper attic floor - whistling with the wind which was very loud
•limited wardrobe space on the upper floor

Overall, an amazing stay. Would definitely recommend and come back




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review- it was a very windy weekend indeed! We do hope you will be back again soon.

Woodfield Farm

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My stay at Woodfield Farm was amazing, straight from when I first stepped into the property. It was super clean, the beds were very comfy and the customer service I received from Ribble Valley Holiday Homes was second to none. I encourage everyone to stay there.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the lovley review, Nick. We hope to see you again very soon!

Great large house with facilities to entertain a large family

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Dec 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is a great size for a large family with plenty of entertainment such as the hot tub, snooker and table tennis rooms, dance studio and cinema room.

The house was very cosy and homely. There were a lot of addition things like games, DVDs, etc which was nice. The bed rooms were a very generous size and most had unsuite bathrooms. The kitchen was a reasonable size for the house, but a little dated and the dining table was not big enough for the number for guests the house can hold. We had guests standing round the kitchen island when we ate together. The kitchen could have been a bit cleaner mainly the cupboard that holds the bin and the Coffee machine.

The house is not as secluded as some of the other that the Company offer (Oakbank Farm for example) and is situated on a busy main road. However it is tucked back from the road and to be honest you don’t hear much road traffic of notice it to be fair.

There is a large commercial industrial type building being built next door when we were there which could is very visible from the hot tub, but it looks like they are cladding it in sandstone so will look in keeping with the local buildings. Also there is a farm next door switch a lot of old equipment in view of some of the upper floor bedrooms. But the view beyond that are rolling fields with sheep, pheasants and other wildlife which was nice.

The customer service for my he girls on the phone was second to non, always happy to help. When we got there one of the king beds were set up as a twin. After a quick phone call two ladies turned up and quicker concerted it for us which was fantastic.

All in all a great size house with plenty to keep you and the family occupied. House is very cosy and rooms sizes very generous. This is the second time I have stayed with This company and I am very happy with the trips, so will be booking again.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. Woodfield Farm is priced accordingly, taking all of your points into consideration. We do hope you will come back to stay again soon.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay. The facilities are brilliant, and clean. The while place felt welcoming and a home from home.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you found Woodfield Farm to be a home from home! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

Excellent house and facilities

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this house as a group of 8 adults and 8 children and had a great week. The house is lovely and ticked all the boxes of what we wanted from our holiday. If i had any constructive criticism to make, it would be that the house was a little tired in some aspects, furniture etc. Coffee machine wasn’t working when we arrived and they came out straight away, very courteous and professional, and sorted the problem after some youtubing! Really enjoyed our week sand would definitely return.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We welcome all feedback and have made some changes at Woodfield Farm. It's great to hear you enjoyed your week away.

Not enough TV's

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beds immaculate but a few cobwebs on ceiling settees need replacing and TV's in bedrooms would be ok



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you will return again soon.

Stay at Woodfield Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing spacious house which caters to all. The house has a homely feel which helps you to feel relaxed and settled. The facilities provided enhance the experience and make for an enjoyable time. Great customer service provided throughout. Would highly recommend booking through Ribble Valley Homes and staying here!!



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
It's lovely to hear you found Woodfield Farm to have a homely feel and were able to relax. Thank you for your feedback!

Fantastic Place

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing house in its own private surroundings catering for all needs. We all had an amazing holiday.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback- it's great to hear you had an amazing holiday and hope you will be back again in the future!