FB Twitter

Whitewell Cottage

Whitewell Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 4
Our accessible cottage boasts a wood burning stove, vaulted ceilings and the all important, wine fridge. Set over one floor, our newest cottage is open, spacious and fully equipped with all you will need to truly relax and enjoy your stay.

This large space is perfect for couples, friends or families. Relax by the wood burning stove or immerse yourselves in the bubbling warmth of your own hot tub.

Fabulous cottage - Whitewell Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage with superb facilities and lovely hot-tub. Fast and efficient customer service from the team and plenty of nice touches on arrival. Would highly recommend to anyone in the Ribble Valley on holiday.



Whitewell Cottage at Ribble Valley Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage lovely and clean, also all communual areas, the hosts were lovely from start to finish, would definetly recommend and return.



Great Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious, would highly recommend. Beds are huge. Bathrooms (and the whole place) very clean.

Great for anyone wanting to visit the Ribble valley.




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As able bodied customers the cottage was spot on. However we booked the cottage to accommodate my 86 year old mother however she found the toilet very low despite the grab bars and none of the indoor seating had two arms so that she could leaver herself up. To make the cottage more accessible for older/those with some limited mobility I would suggest a carver style chair at the table and an armchair that’s a bit higher for those with limited mobility. Could not fault anything else.Hot tub was great, location lovely but would not book again if looking for a holiday with my mother.



Wonderful 3rd stay here.

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay. Comfortable, clean and well equipped. Brilliant staff. Hope to return. Thanks



Whitewell cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was a lovely place to stay, shame about the weather but that isn't anybody's fault. Both my daughters loved using the hot tub, especially after the long drive up. The cottage itself was very well equipped, with everything that you could have wanted for your stay. I did have a little trouble getting up when seated as I have mobility problems but I managed. The beds were extremely comfortable, something that I think is very important when you are on holiday. We went for a walk around the grounds which we all thought were lovely and very well maintained. I would not hesitate to book this again. The Ribble Valley is a beautiful area of the county and the cottage is very well situated for going to visit the surrounding area's. I would not hesitate to book the cottage once again if we decide to visit, perhaps in the better weather.



6 weeks staying at the Ribble Valley holiday homes

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was working in the local area for 6 weeks and don’t like stopping in hotels, B&B’s or pubs whilst I’m away and much prefer to stay in places I can cater for myself, the holiday homes were recommended to me and all I can say is Wow, absolutely stunning properties, very clean, very well equipped and the staff are all fantastic and very helpful.

I stayed 3 times in the kingfisher lodges, twice in Dinkley & once in whitewell.

All properties were fantastic, the hot tubs available in the bigger 4+ properties are fantastic and used every night I was there.

The complex is amazing, geared up as a wedding venue or big party venue, and if booked in time could accommodate a large number of people in all the available holiday homes for the celebrations.

Can praise these properties enough, will definitely go back to a break and will be recommending them to friends & family.

My wife joined me on several occasions whilst I stayed here and her thoughts are exactly like mine, simply stunning.

Thanks

Ed & Mel




Great facilities, location and service.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend Whitewell Cottage for those with mobility issues while providing excellent family accommodation.



Lack of shelving when having a shower

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Nov 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nowhere to put soap shampoo when having a shower. Thermostats hard to control. Overall excellent for wheelchair user



A great place to relax, enjoy the area & make memories.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself plus 7 of my girlfriends went to Ribble Valley Holiday Homes for a treat for my birthday, we stayed in Whitewell Cottage and Crumbleholme Cottage and we absolutely loved it! The hot tubs are fabulous, the view from Crumbleholme Cottage was so beautiful, we were within walking distance to the river, the pubs and plenty of walks, we all spent quality time together, laughed, ate copious amounts of cheese drank plenty of fizz and made wonderful memories, the facilities were great! And we can’t wait to go back and visit the brand new wellness centre!
Thanks for a fabulous weekend x




Without dought the most accessible cottage for wheelchair users we have found to date.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for us, 4 adults, 1 in a wheelchair. We have seen so many holiday cottages that claim to be accessible only to find that not a lot of thought has been put into providing what is needed. Not a case with Whitewell Cottage, it was lovely.
The area is outstanding, particularly around the Trough of Bowland. Longridge is a 10 minute drive with plenty of shops for supplies. Staff are close by if there is a problem, when we first arrived we noticed that the fridge was'nt working and before we had even unpacked it was replaced with a brand new one still in the packaging.
We will be returning for sure.




Whitewell Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently had a lovely stay at Whitewell Cottage. We found it very well appointed, clean, comfortable and a great base for exploring the surrounding area. We met John on arrival and he immediately made us feel really welcome. The Staff were on site daily, checking the hot tub etc. but were totally unobtrusive. We have no hesitation recommending this property and hope to return in the near future.



Chosen for proximity to friends

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Ribble Valley Holiday Homes because we wanted to meet with friends who live nearby. Perfect.



Cute little cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a cute little cottage with plenty of room and is comfortable. I had a relaxing stay here and the hot tub was a real bonus. Great location, a few mins walk to Stydd Gardens with nice shops and cafes and restaurants, and Ribchester is only 15 mins walk with a couple of nice pubs. Would definately recommend.



Idealic relaxing retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Feb 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returning guest to Whitewell cottage...home from home!
An ideal relaxing retreat / base to explore the area.





New year break

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No complaints regarding the accommodation. Unfortunately the weather was against us during our stay, no control over that. It will certainly benefit when the pool and spa is finished.
An enjoyable break. Many thanks.




A very comfortable stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Dec 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our cottage was spotlessly clean and spacious and well adapted for people with limited mobility. Both en-suite bedrooms had spacious wet-rooms to accommodate wheelchair users or people with poor mobility. The location was perfect for a family holiday. Peaceful with beautiful views.



Relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place just what you need to relax and recharge the batteries and enjoy birthday celebrations
We will be back …




Whitewell cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful cottage and well planned and laid out and lovely and warm. Will definitely recommend to others.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to hear you would recommend Whitewell Cottage to others. Thank you so much for your review!

We knew what to expect and we weren't disappointed.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My only complaint, and a minor one, is the somewhat unusual provision of utensils: 3 chopping boards but no butter dish.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in Whitewell Cottage, I will add a butter dish to our suggestions box.

Excellent cottage, amazing customer service!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a returning customer, i wouldn't go anywhere else! The cottages are perfectly kept, always clean and the amount of thought into customer satisfaction is astounding.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to have you to stay again, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!

Adults with 2 kids

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a total of three months. Whitewall was our favourite. We were daunted initially as our 3 and 18 month old had never shared a room together but we needn’t have been. Really lovely cottage well equipped with a great enclosed garden.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review, it's great that the children made the most of the enclosed garden.

Every excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal for our daughter who is full time wheelchair user. Very well designed property very excellent customer services



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for sharing your experience of Whitewell Cottage, it's great to heat you found the property well designed for a full time wheelchair user. Please let us know if you wish to return, we like to offer a discount to returning guests.

Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautiful all the comforts of a home from home. Everything was easy to use with guides if you got stuck. You were also given discounts for local eateries.

The walks were stunning and the local bus route were great. This is perfect if you want to get away from it all.




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
'A home from home' is exactly whay we're aiming for here and I'm so pleased to hear about your stay in Whitewell Cottage. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we would love to have you back soon!

Ribble Valley Holiday Accomodation

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very peaceful, comfortable ,well equipped holiday property, located near Ribchester with several useful aids for people with mobility problems. Easy access to cafe /restaurants and places of interest. Useful guide to the area is in the information pack provided .



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to wrtie about your stay in Whitewell Cottage, we very much enjoyed having you as guests. It's great to hear that the guide in the information pack came in handy as well as the aids that are available in our accessible cottage. We hope you had a safe journey home and will remember us next time you're looking for accomodation in the Ribble Valley.

A Fantastic Cottage for Disabled Travellers.

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We usually have a policy of not returning to the same place twice. However, Whitewell Cottage is different. This was our second visit to this delightful complex just outside Ribchester. Once again the cottage was spotless on arrival. Everything we needed was supplied. We initailly had a problem with power to the wall sockets, but a phone call to the owners prompted an immediate visit by a member of staff who checked everything. I have to admit embarrisingly, that the cause of the problem turned out to be our own extension cable that had been plugged in.
I would highly recommend this cottage to any disabled travellers. It's all on one level, there is plenty of room for wheelchairs and the main bedroom has a wet room fitted with safety rails. There is also easy access to the hot tub.
It is worth getting a historical guide (free) from the local Spar Store and walking around the village. The Roman Museum is a "must see". The cottage is ideally situated to drive around the Forest of Bowland and the National Park, both of which will give you spectacular views.
Would I recommend this cottage. DEFINATELY.




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
This type of feedback makes us happy to be doing what we do! I'm delighted that you have broken your policy and returned to stay with us on more than one occasion and hope you will continue to return in the future!

Fabulous stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Whitewell cottage for 3 nights in January. The cottage was lovely and the hot tub fabulous! The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. The location is excellent and it was a short stroll to Stydd Gardens and on into Ribchester. We will probably return!



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
We do hope you will return too! It's great to hear you had a fabulous stay back in January and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review.

An excellent place to enjoy time together in relaxing surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family enjoyed a lovely break together at Oak Barn Cottages. Whitewell cottage is an excellent place to enjoy time together and there are lots of things to see and do around the Ribble Valley and Bowland. The cottage is very comfortable with all the facilities required for a break away, it is well equipped for people who are wheel chair users and is more spacious than it appears from the front. The welcome pack with essentials needed on arrival is great and the hot tub was a lovely luxury to help unwind and relax and was lovely and clean and ready on our arrival. There is a great entrance hall to keep boots and coats ready for the great walks that can be accessed straight from the cottages. (good to take a map though to make sure you are on the right paths). The staff are very helpful and friendly and the cottages location is welcoming.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review, thank you for taking the time to write it. Please get in touch if you wish to return, we offer a discount to returning guests.

Wonderful break

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were two couples meeting for our annual reunion and this beautiful accommodation met all our needs. We each had a wonderful room with attached wet room and ample living space to enjoy chats around the kitchen table.The proximity to many places of interest was an added bonus. We enjoyed our stay so much we immediately booked again for a long weekend. Whilst none of our party had a disability we could see how well equipped this property was for wheelchair users or others with limited mobility.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review- we look forward to having you back soon!

Family break in Lancashire

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and property with good facilities for a wheelchair user. Extra mugs & plates would be useful.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your suggestion, we will raise it with the owners at our next meeting. Please let us know if you wish to return- we offer a discount to returning guests.

Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
High quality holiday let. Clean well furnished. Good welcome pack. Good directions to get there. Chas



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review!

Cottage vaccation

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a most enjoyable stay at Whitewell cottage. Everything we needed was provided for. We felt safe, comfortable, and relaxed during our time there.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We're happy to hear you felt safe, comfortable and relaxed at Whitewell Cottage. Do let us know if you wish to return- we offer a discount to returning guests.

Beautiful cottage, beautiful location.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A gorgeous cottage in a beautiful and peaceful location. This was our fourth visit and it certainly didn’t disappoint. Very spacious, modern and comfortable, with the added bonus of an outdoor hot tub which we loved. Perfect for an away from it all break but also ideally situated for exploring this part of Lancashire and beyond. We can’t wait to return!!



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We're already looking forward to having you back, Debra! Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Third time staying here

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay. Really pleased to see our previous feedback had been taken into consideration. We love staying here. Think for the price a small welcome back would be nice, ie, biscuits, jam etc. This is usually standard at other cottages we have stayed in.
Side note, we would have preferred for the hot tub on the last day to have been cleaned after we left at 10am and not at 7.30am!




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks again for providing feedback, we're always looking to improve. We wish the hot tub could be left until after check out. Unfortunately, this would mean it was cold for guests checking in later in the day. We hope to have you as guests again soon.

Fantastic Stay In The Ribble Valley

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Whitewell cottage (2 couples) as our first getaway after lockdown. We were pleasantly surprised at the value for money of this magnificently presented 2 bedroom (ensuite) cottage with hot tub.
The cottage was well stocked with everything you would likely need for a "self catering" holiday. The premises are just a short walk from the small village of Ribchester which has a few excellent pubs where good food and drink are served by very friendly staff.
On the subject of very friendly staff, I feel I should mention the staff at the cottages. The owners are super friendly and can't do enough for you (we chatted to them on a number of occasions).
We used the cottage as a base for exploring the surrounding area and found a number of attractions in may of the nearby villages and even a short drive to a train station found us in Manchester for a day out. Bowland Brewery Beer Hall in Clitheroe was one of our favourites (particularly as we were there on a day when they were selling many beers at half price.
All in all, a fantastic cottage in a fantastic location, run by super friendly people at a great price......what more can you ask for?




Ribble Valley holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
It's brilliant to hear you had a fantastic stay in the Ribble Valley and we would like ot thank you for providing a review of your stay in Whitewell Cottage. Bowland Brewery is one of our favourites too! Please get in touch if you wish to return, we offer a discount for returning guests.

A Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a repeat visit to Whitewell Cottage which was just as good as the previous visits. A peaceful retreat and a great base to explore.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Whitewell Cottage, we're pleased you found it to be a peaceful retreat and a great place to explore. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Overall satisfactory

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whitewell Cottage was in a lovely location and the underfloor heating was excellent apart from in the wet room. Overall we enjoyed our stay. On arrival all was good until opening the oven door - in desperate need of a thorough clean. I reported it immediately and within 15 minutes someone was there to clean it but It is need of a deep clean. We had problems with the TV but it was sorted quickly. The wet room floor didn't dry out maybe because the underfloor heating was not on.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We're sorry to hear that the oven needed to be cleaned during your stay, our cleaning team have been notified and hopefully this will not be repeated in the future. We hope you will be back again soon.

Quiet Hideaway

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Whitewell cottage several times now as it is fully wheelchair accessible and ideal for a local break. The cottage is always clean and tidy and the team are very helpful, polite and unobtrusive.

The hot tub is such a bonus! A fab way to wind down while away.

The Forest of Bowland is so close, we slowly meandered among all the little roads and saw a Hen Harrier, Snipe, Long Tailed Tits, Great Tits and Lapwings. We found Red and White Pine trees, Norway Spruce and Scotch Pine, forget-me-nots, bluebells, wild garlic, red campion, cuckoo flower and so much more literally a 5 minute drive up the hill.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to see you were able to experience some of the wildlife and nature our local area has to offer! We hope you will come back and visit again soon.

Wonderful, relaxing stay in the Ribble Valley

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just returned from a great stay at Whitewell Cottage. Clean, safe environment with a beautiful surroundings and a great hot tub to relax in after a day out exploring the local area. Couldn’t recommend enough and any questions about the property are answered swiftly in a Covid secure way.

Thanks and see you again soon!




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We can't thank you enough for such positive feedback. You were a pleasure to host. From rearranging your stay (on more than one occasion), to the manner in which you communicated with us and the way the cottage was left, we'd love to have you all back. Don't forget that we offer a discount to returning guests, we hope you will be back soon!

Bliss in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottages, with hot tubs that are maintained to a high standard. The surrounding areas are beautiful with lots of lovely walks and scenery.

The cottages have everything and are so nice and the owners and staff cannot do enough for you.

Will definitely return, loved it.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review to receive, thank you for taking the time to write one! We do hope you will be back soon.

Can't recommend highly enough!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage with everything needed for a relaxing stay. The underfloor heating was lovely first thing in the morning and with the log burner and hot tub to enjoy in the evenings.

Thank you to all at Ribble Valley Holiday Homes for the very professional and warm customer service, a hidden gem in the Ribble Valley!




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, it was lovely to host you and we hope you managed to have work completed on your home while you stayed with us. Don't forget to recommend us to your friends and remember that we offer a discount to returning guests!

Really enjoyed our stay !! peaceful and relaxing to say the least

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutely amazing few days away, nothing really to fault about this cottage. Nicely set out and spacious in a quiet and peaceful area ! Highly recommend if your looking to relax and hide away from the world !!



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review- we love feedback! We hope you will be back soon.

Would highly recommend

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week at Whitewell cottage, it was a lovely quiet break. The cottage had everything you needed and the location was great, walks on your doorstep and a good location to explore the area. Hot tub and log burner added comfort to our autumn stay.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
It's lovely to hear you enjoyed a quiet stay in Whitewell Cottage. We hope you will come back soon!

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely stay at Whitewell cottage. It was so cosy and relaxing. The hot tub made the stay.

Just a few little bits of attention to detail needed to the cottage. Baking trays in the cupboard were dirty, quite a lot of cobwebs and toilet brushes need changing.

None of this hindered our stay. We will definitely be returning,just feel for the cost of the cottage a little more attention to detail will go a long way.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review and apologies for our delay in responding! Your suggestions are most welcome. Please get in touch if you're considering booking with us again- we offer a discount to returning guests.

Lovely stay, perfect parking and facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We didnt have to meet anyone to open the door for us. The keys was in a secure safety box which we was given the code to. The Cottage was very clean and we had no issues with all the facilities.





Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a lovely stay and hope you stay with us again soon.

Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was well equipped and spotless . My kids loved the robes and slippers provided for nipping in and out of the hot tub . It’s a great base to explore the Ribble Valley



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!