FB Twitter

Waddow Cottage

Waddow Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 8
Waddow Cottage offers luxurious, modern accommodation surrounded by the beautiful Lancashire countryside.

With a well equipped kitchen, open plan design and wood burning stove, Waddow Cottage is the perfect place to relax and spend time with family and friends.

Waddow cottage Ribchester

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious cottage set in an idealic location. The accomodation was very clean and a great welcome pack greeted us on arrival. I would highly recommend this place, fantastic.



Wonderful cottage for our family gathering.

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our break in waddow cottage. Comfortable beds and sofa. Great log burner. Loved the hot tub. Would just ask for more crockery in the kitchen.



Great get away

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely get away with family. Definitely recommend stay here. Beautiful gardens, lovely huge accommodate for the whole family...we will definitely return. Thank you.



Great get away holiday home with modern amenities

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay at this holiday home, very clean and all amenities on site, the house is of a high standard all rooms en-suite, beds really comfortable and showers great. The hot tub was a lovely feature after a long walk around the beautiful countryside. You feel like home from home and not a busy tourist area, local pubs a walk away with friendly welcoming g staff for meals and drinks, local shop for all you need and a quick drive to big shop. We went to go-ape, local walks and seaside all in an easy drive away
The Ribblevalley Holiday Home staff are on site for any issues and very helpful and friendly
Great house and location for a lovely quiet get away would highly recommend.




Another great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to this cottage. It’s fabulous for families or groups. Everything you need is there. The Ribchester arms is at the bottom of the road for great food and drink. I’d highly recommend staying here!



Waddow Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage was lovely inside but it needed a good clean outside. There was lots of cobwebs and mould along the windows and window sills and garden furniture.
We had amazing weather and it would have been nice if there had been sun loungers to lie on.
Other than that, we had a fabulous stay and would definitely recommend the cottages to family and friends.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 195 days ago
Thank you for your feedback- the maintenance team have been all hands on deck outside at Waddow Cottage. We will have a think about sun loungers, we wish we had more warm weather to make full use of them!

Fantastic Stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can't thank you enough for a fabulous stay. The property and area are absolutely stunning. Spotless and clean and has everything you could possibly need for a stress free holiday. The hot tub was definitely a bonus. The owners are great and have the whole family involved. I've already packed - can I come again?



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 274 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and apologies for our delayed response. It's great to hear you had a fantastic stay, we would love to welcome you back soon!

5*

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning cottage with everything you need for a great holiday. Location is superb and the cottage is amazing. Would highly recommend!



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 274 days ago
We're so pleased you would recommend us to others! Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lovely Cottage with Hot tub - Mid week Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Waddow Cottage Review : -

We had a lovely time at Waddow Cottage and enjoyed out visit very much.

There are mostly positives to feedback but also a few areas that could be improved.

The Hot tub which was a big reason for our booking this cottage was great, it was clean and serviced every day it was easy to use with a brilliant roof built over it, ( useful if it rained) inside were some fairy lights which were nice but could have done with being a bit brighter, or perhaps some other lighting would have helped.

The hot tub itself was large and nice and very hot sometimes making getting in a bit of an ouch... ooooh... ahhhh... experience, but once in it was great. The controls were simple and ran with a 15 minute timer which was enough for a session and was a good reminder to get out.
The tub area could have done with a little shelf to put your (plastic) wine glass on as balancing was at times a little tricky.

Each of the 4 rooms had en-suite facilities although we only used one room (downstairs) which had a great wet-room type shower. The extractor fan didn’t work in our room which a little irritating but not a deal breaker.

The lounge and kitchen areas were spacious and well equipped although a few little extras that wouldn’t break the bank could easily be added such as: - 1. a larger range of plastic glasses (not everyone wants wine) 2. a slotted spoon in the utensils draw would have been useful, (being a little more hopeful) 3. a Prosecco bottle stopper/ fizz keeper would also be something I would add along with 4. a booze measuring ‘jigger’ Finally 5. I think salt and pepper could be provided, even a few satchels or a cheap Aldi/ Lidl set, I appreciate rules and regulations have been tightened up because of Covid, but these things are pennies...

Other positives worth mentioning, the dishwasher was great, the utility room and entrance hall was fab with plenty of hanging space for coats and boot storage. The wardrobe had lots of hangers which I personally like or rather I don’t like it when there are only one or two hangers.
The bed was very comfy and spotlessly clean, staff were friendly and helpful but not intrusive.

Overall although a little expensive (for 2. Staying in an 8 bed cottage) it was fantastic, I would go again and I would recommend to friends




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 274 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and apologies for our delay in responding. We have made a note of your suggestions, all of which are helpful to know. We hope you will be back soon!

Perfect get away for any kind of group

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at waddle cottage. Very comfortable & love the open plan living room/kitchen area.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 274 days ago
We love hearing that people have enjoyed their stay in our cottages! Don't forget to contact us for a discount if you fancy visiting again :)

Last minute adjustment

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great cottage this was, we had originally been going to Jamaica but was cancelled 3 weeks before we left, so looked for something chilled and relaxing, this didn’t disappoint great hot tub lovely house and a couple of local pubs within 10 minutes walk, fantastic would highly recommended and will definitely try and book again.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 274 days ago
We're so glad you found the Ribble Valley comparable to Jamaica :) We hope you will be back again soon!

Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property great location. Plenty of space. Kitchen very well equipped. Hot tub wonderful. Definitely will return



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 274 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review- we love receiving feedback. We hope you are able to come back soon, don't forget to contact us for a discount.

Exactly as advertised. Beautiful and covid safe.

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Communications before arriving (and during, via text, when we had queries) was top notch. The cottage is finished to a very high standard and the space used very well. Six of us stayed and loved the hot tub, the open plan downstairs and the very quiet location. Each room had a beautiful en-suite wet room with shower, and the master also has a bath. Beds were super comfortable and large. Everything was spotlessly clean and the covid arrangements were sensible and reassuring. The beautiful café at Stydd Gardens was amazing, too, and just five minutes walk down the road. Ribchester itself was a half a mile stroll down a country path, and the White Bull and Ribchester Arms pubs were lovely. Highly recommended! We'll be back as soon as we can!



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 274 days ago
It's great to hear you would recommend a stay in Waddow Cottage, we're pleased you found the cottage, communication and the local amenities to a high standard. We look forward to you visiting again soon- don't forget to contact us for a discount!

lovely break for a family

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a lovely four night holiday at Waddow cottage and we didn't want to come home it is such a beautiful place with everything you could possibly need .
Just a short walk into Ribchester and the lovely Ribchester Arms for a delightful meal.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 274 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and apologies for not responding sooner. It's great you enjoyed your stay in Waddow Cottage- we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Don't forget to email before you book, we offer returning guests a discount!

Family Birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage. Very spacious. Not too far from village, about 20 min walk. Hot tub was great. Would defo recommend.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you will visit again soon.