FB Twitter

Waddow Cottage

Waddow Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 8
Waddow Cottage offers luxurious, modern accommodation surrounded by the beautiful Lancashire countryside.

With a well equipped kitchen, open plan design and wood burning stove, Waddow Cottage is the perfect place to relax and spend time with family and friends.

Team of 8 ladies

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing time
Waddow cottage was very spacious clean and had everything you would need
We hired the pool it was really lovely
We visited Stydd Gardens and had a lovely meal




Family Easter break in 4 bed cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay and setting / rooms cottage & facilities. Hot tub great. Pool booking great fun. Don’t think you need to charge extra £25 for 6th guest above 5 when staying in a 8 berth cottage for 4 nights a bit penny pinching. Will stay again the bar was good



Waddow cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently had the pleasure of staying at Waddow Cottage in the picturesque Ribble Valley for a delightful three-night retreat. From the moment we stepped through the door, we were greeted with a sense of warmth and comfort that set the tone for the entire stay.

The cottage itself exudes charm and character, with its traditional architecture seamlessly blending with modern amenities. The spacious layout provided ample room to unwind and relax, while the cosy furnishings invited relaxation after a day of exploring the surrounding area.




Excellant

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Feb 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed over two cottages with family and friends, both cottages where excellant , clean comfotable with plenty of Utensil’s ,cutlery, glasses etc.
Eveyone was impressed with the open space and the location, went to the pool and sauna on the sunday , again very clean with a relaxed atmopshere, not to be missed !
Something for the Owners to be proud of, please keep the good work up.
Simon & Katie
xx




Tranquil place to spend quality time with family and friends .

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jan 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay was fabulous! We have met the owner and he showed us around the newly built facilities … the spa and the pool and the new events place. Lovely area and cluster of holiday homes. The only downside was we were not able to charge our electric car even when it was mentioned that there is an EV charger outside the house. We saw one in front of the house but a guest vehicle was parked in front and we were not able to charge . Apart from that .. everything was great !!



Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay. This was our first visit and we were not disappointed. Booking was simple and all information was shared with us in a timely manner. We had to make some adjustments to our booking and them team were incredibly helpful. The cottage was warm, welcoming, and luxurious with everything provided. Nothing had been overlooked. The hot tub was fantastic and was checked regularly during our stay. We had a great break and can’t wait to visit again.



Warm and cosy autumnal stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked an annual ladies weekend in an area not familiar to the group. On arrival the accommodation was toasty warm and welcoming. Beautifully furnished and had everything we needed for the weekend. The hot tub was most welcoming after days out and maintained daily as promised. We could not fault anything. Very welcoming and pleasant hosts too - John, Mollie and the team at Ribble Valley Holidays. Excellent stay, and will be returning same time next year!



Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is excellent great rooms and facilities. Exceptionally clean and comfortable.
Lovely walks from the cottage, great hot tub and outside area.




Perfect place to stay for my son's marriage in a nearby venue

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the start Ribble Valley Holiday Homes have been perfect. We had booked the 4 bedroom cottage, Waddow, before realising we needed more accommodation. The staff really helped us out and were very flexible on dates and booked Dinkley cottage for us which was next door. Really appreciated this.
Arrived at the Cottage on Monday, it was clean, well stocked, warm and comfortable, well decorated and maintained. We had fun playing Monopoly which was already in the cottage. There was plenty of parking and with each room having an en-suite there was no hassle.
The hot tub was clean and lovely and hot and a perfect place to unwind. My 4 year old Granddaughter loved the ladies that maintained the hot tub! They were discreet and just appeared when no one was looking.
The local pub was very nice for a meal on one night.
All in all utterly perfect and would recommend to anyone




40th Celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 2nd year we have stayed in Waddow cottage and it never disappoints. It is such a lovely place to stay, clean, all the comforts you need.

The hot tub is an added bonus and someone comes daily to check it.

Can highly recommend and we are booking again for next year but for Duddle.




Fabulous fifth stay

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed in three of the cottages. In all of them the decor, cleanliness and extras are fabulous. The location is ideal for walking and a short ride to clitheroe. The log burner and hot tub make the say extra special.



Lovely week in Lancashire

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Waddow Cottage was excellent for our short break in Lancashire. Ribchester was a perfect base to visit attractions in the local area where there is so much to see and do. We loved the area and Waddow Cottage was the perfect base. Highly recommended.



Visit to Waddow House September 2023

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A quiet stay at a fabulous house with everything we needed to hand. Weather has been amazing and the area proved so interesting to explore, especially the Tolkien trail, The Riverside Ramble around Ribchester and Pendle Hill.

We enjoyed delicious food at the Ribchester Arms and the White Bull. A trip to Clitheroe, visiting Holmes Mill, it’s longest bar and the castle with its spectacular views of the town is definitely recommended.




Family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd time staying at Ribble valley and once again everything was fantastic. The houses are well equipped and well looked after. Staff are always really efficient with any correspondence. Would highly recommend to anyone.



A lovely modern, friendly, conveniant place to stay, with everything one could need.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time I have stayed on the site and have enjoy every visit. The properties are well placed with easy walking into Ribchester village and for visiting the beautiful Forest of Bowland and surounding countryside.



A well equipped cottage in a lovely location

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Waddows Cottage was most enjoyable. The cottage is very well furnished and equipped and is in a lovely location with lots of local eateries nearby and a good range of shops in nearby Longridge. The delightful family who run it are very friendly and couldn’t be more helpful. We wish them luck with the new wedding venue and spa currently being built and which will add a fantastic new facility to the cottages.



Lovely countryside stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Waddow cottage provided a lovely, relaxing break away for our group of 8 friends. The house was clean, well equipped and furnished to a high standard. We will definitely be returning.



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for a hen weekend, cottage was beautiful, very modern, clean and well equipped. Only disappointment was there was no way to regulate the temperature on the hot tub and it wasn't checked during our stay until the morning we were checking out when it had more chemicals added. We’d been advised it would be cleaned and emptied before each stay but that wasn't the case.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review- it's great to hear your thoughts on Waddow Cottage. The hot tubs are kept to a 40 degree temperature which is optimal for a hygenic bathing experience. I appreciate the weather was very nice while you were here so a cooler temperature might have been preferable. I have carefully checked our maintenance records and can confirm there was both the drop, clean and refill before your stay as well as the regualr chemical checks in line with HSG282. We do hope you will be back to stay again soon.

Hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a special hen weekend with 7 ladies. We had the best time! The cottage, hot tub, location and standards were outstanding!
We will 100% be back

Thank you




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came with a few friends and kids and it was absolutely perfect. Great accommodation and location. We stayed at 4 of the cottages and each one was great! Thank you!



Girls on tour

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab stay, loved the underfloor heating and a very high standard of accommodation. Hot tub completely private and big enough for 6.
One of the twin beds broke on our first night and a handyman was round within minutes of a call the following morning. Would highly recommend and would come again




Well-thought out cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pre-checkin:
- attentive to questions, inc they went up to the cottage (waddow cottage) to measure doorways/ take extra pictures for a wheelchair user
- Generously included extra days to help with carer risk assessments/ checking out process
- Welcome information is very thorough and useful. It’s great getting it in advance, so you have an idea how everything works before checking in.

The house
General:
- Underfloor heating is a thoughtful touch with the hard flooring
- Thermostats in every room very worthwhile
- Thoughtful welcome pack
- Recycling facilities
- Another maiden would be helpful with the house capacity
- A hoover and steam mop would be helpful additions with the house capacity/ help with accessibility.

Garden:
- views are spectacular from the garden
- Fairy lights and robe hooks around the hot tub are a nice touch
- Great that the hot tub is maintained during the stay
- The hot tub rules are very clear; the hot tub was in good condition

Bedrooms:
- Great that the bedding is changed weekly, and there is a consistent style throughout
- Bedrooms are good sizes, all with shower rooms attached, and built in wardrobes with plenty of hangers/ drawers
- Shower rooms are really well built, the floors are all correctly slanted towards the drainage

Kitchen:
- Breakfast bar is a good use in the kitchen, providing practical storage, buffet space, and a small dining facility
- Appliances are well thought of- coffee machine, large hob and microwave, 2 ovens. Although, one of them is a non- fan oven, it would be good to replace this with a fan oven.
- Good number of plates, cutlery, utensils, pots and pans etc
- The fridge freezer could do with checking- it doesn’t seem cold enough as some food/ drink didn’t last as long as it should have done. It doesn’t seem a lot of space for the capacity either- maybe an under counter fridge/ freezer could work in the utility room?
- The under counter bin system is different. It wasn’t for us so we used boxes instead.

Living room:
- DVDs, dvd player, books and games are very useful
- Good storage with the coffee table and dresser.
- Good sized sofas. Although, the 2 bigger ones could probably do with being re- stuffed.
- Fireplace is a nice touch, with logs and matches provided for 1 fire. It’s a shame the flu had eroded so we couldn’t use it again.

Dining room:
- The Christmas tree was lovely during the holiday period
- The table is a good size but the chairs could do with some work/ replacing. Some need painting, and maybe glue could be used rather than expanding foam to fix them for a neater finish. Seat cushions would enhance them also.

During the stay:
- the attentiveness fluctuated during our stay. It ranged from no response, to a simple ‘ok’ text, to acknowledging that they couldn’t fix the fire stove but wishing that we still had a nice stay.




Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely love the accommodation at Ribble Valley Home. This was our 3rd visit and we have already booked our 4th. The accommodation is beautiful kept and the staff are there is you need anything. Me and my friends view it as a home from home



Beautiful cottage in a beautiful area

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a fantastic time at this cottage, a group of 7 of us stayed, all the beds in the double rooms were huge and even the singles were spacious. Everything was impeccably clean and had a lovely, homely feeling. The hot tub was cleaned and sorted for us every morning before we woke up and the owners were fantastic. We had such a good time that we have already started planning another trip. Would highly recommend if you want a nice tranquil get away with a large group.





Absolutely fabulous!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Weekend away for our friends 30th birthday. Worth the 3 hour drive from Newcastle, beautiful area where the cottage is. Walked down to the local garden centre for breakfast. Really really comfy beds and perfect size for us all.
Definitely would return x




Desperate times

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place, would highly recommend. We stayed 3 months here when awaiting our house to be “completed”. Fiona, Emma, John, Liz and others were like our family by the end. They really went the extra mile when we were stuck after a last minute further delay. It’s a great location, really comfortable, well equipped. I can’t recommend enough!



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience of Waddow Cottage, it's great to hear you were comfortable and found it to ne well equipped. We hope your're settling well into your new house- the courtyard isn't the same without you all!

Not perfect for eight adults

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have the following comments about our stay at Waddow Cottage:

a) The premises are very good and spacious;

b) We found the provision of utensils and other things to be lacking as follows:
Too few tea towels and no hand towel in the kitchen;
Insufficient cutlery and plates for serving three-course meals to eight people;
Insufficient serving dishes and tools;
No serving mats;
Only seven comfortable chairs;
There should have been some spare toilet rolls in the utility room;
No oven gloves;
The yellow torch on the downstairs fire extinguisher appeared to have a flat battery;
In the first bedroom (top right) the drain cover in the wet room was completely loose.




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide such thorough feedback on your stay in Waddow Cottage and for your detailed email too, it is what helps us continuously improve. All points have been duly noted and will be raised at the next meeting with management. However, in regards to spare toilet rolls, these are often provided in hotel accommodation but not usually in self-catering. We endeavour to be 'perfect for eight adults' and that you might return to us again soon.

Lovely well appointed cottage .

Review submitted on Sat, 07 May 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the cottage for my daughters wedding and youngest daughter's 40th birthday . There was plenty of room for all the family . Having use of the hot tub for the week was enjoyed by everyone. We felt in was a little expensive and was surprised the cost went up when we moved the date to this year from last year due to covid, which was beyond our control. In all though we had a lovely time and it was nice having the room and space for all the family .
We would however recommend a new large frying pan as the ones in the cupboard were well used and had been badly burnt , and warped. The kettle also requires descaling apart from that everything else was fine .




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback - we will replace the large frying pan and descale the kettle. We moved away from our booking agent during the pandemic so made the decision to increase our prices to better match the competetion in the area and to cover our ever increasing costs. Prices are constantly monitored to ensure we are able to provide a high quality experience and are happy you chose us for both the wedding and the 40th. We do hope you will consider us again in the future!

The Hodgsons lare xmas get together ❤

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic time cottage was perfect for our family get to get together we made fab memories. The Cottage was lovely and very clean , hot tub was well used by us all , the cot was perfect for our 3 month old grandaughter we all had an amazing time did not want to go home , thankyou for such a perfect break love the Hodgsons x



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing us for the 'Hodgson's Christmas get together', it;s great to hear you had a fantastic time. Please let us know if you wish to return; we offer a discount to returning guests.

Spacious country cottage with hot tub

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was fantastic, it had evertything we needed for a much long awaited family visit. The rooms very very spacious and all had en suite bathrooms especially the main bedroom upstairs which alongside a superking bed had a massive bathroom with both a bath and s serarate walk in shower, the remaining bedrooms had showers. All had fitted wrdribes and the bathrobes were a welcome addition for easch person especially useful for the hot tub.
The kitchen was well equipped with two ovens and a dishwasher and the welcome pack was appreciated as we arrived later in the evening. We arranged a Tesco delivery which arrived promptly to suply us with our weeks food although there was a Spar shop in the village to top up the alcohol.
The living room wa spacious and provided plenty of seating and the games, books and dvds were a thoughful addition.
There was a large dining table which seated 8 people and there was also an outside dining table and chaire but due to the predictable english weather of rain and clouds we didnt have a chance to make use of it.
The hot tub was fantastic and well maintained and under cover with fairy lights making it a beautiful setting in the evening.
There are two pubs in the nearby village which was a 15 min walk away, the Ribchester Arms where we had a lovely meal and The White Bull which we didnt have an opportunty to visit but looked inviting.
We had one minr issue during our stay with a shower and the maintenance man dealt with it immediately
There were recycling bins in the Kitchen and overall I would highly recommend the cottage as a warm and welcoming place to stay




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review, it's great to hear that you found the cottage to have everything you needed for your family visit. We're pleased you found us a warm and welcoming place to stay and would gladly welcome you back again in the future.

Waddow cottage Ribchester

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious cottage set in an idealic location. The accomodation was very clean and a great welcome pack greeted us on arrival. I would highly recommend this place, fantastic.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovley review, it's fantastic you would recommed Waddow Cottage to others! Please let us know if you would like to return- we offer a discount to returning guests!

Wonderful cottage for our family gathering.

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our break in waddow cottage. Comfortable beds and sofa. Great log burner. Loved the hot tub. Would just ask for more crockery in the kitchen.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
It's brilliant to hear you enjoyed your break in Wadoow Cottage and found the beds comfortable! Thank you for your feedback on the crockery- we will pass it on to management. We hope you will consider staying with us if you are ever in the area again.

Great get away

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely get away with family. Definitely recommend stay here. Beautiful gardens, lovely huge accommodate for the whole family...we will definitely return. Thank you.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
We hope you do return! We're pleased you chose Waddow Cottage to get away with the whole family and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.

Great get away holiday home with modern amenities

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay at this holiday home, very clean and all amenities on site, the house is of a high standard all rooms en-suite, beds really comfortable and showers great. The hot tub was a lovely feature after a long walk around the beautiful countryside. You feel like home from home and not a busy tourist area, local pubs a walk away with friendly welcoming g staff for meals and drinks, local shop for all you need and a quick drive to big shop. We went to go-ape, local walks and seaside all in an easy drive away
The Ribblevalley Holiday Home staff are on site for any issues and very helpful and friendly
Great house and location for a lovely quiet get away would highly recommend.




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
'Home away from home' is what we're aiming for here- so it's great to hear that how you describe Waddow Cottage! Thank you very much for writing about your stay, we hope you will be back soon!

Another great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to this cottage. It’s fabulous for families or groups. Everything you need is there. The Ribchester arms is at the bottom of the road for great food and drink. I’d highly recommend staying here!



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
It's lovley to know you have stayed with us before and have returned, this is music to my ears! I do hope you will be back soon and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.

Waddow Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage was lovely inside but it needed a good clean outside. There was lots of cobwebs and mould along the windows and window sills and garden furniture.
We had amazing weather and it would have been nice if there had been sun loungers to lie on.
Other than that, we had a fabulous stay and would definitely recommend the cottages to family and friends.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback- the maintenance team have been all hands on deck outside at Waddow Cottage. We will have a think about sun loungers, we wish we had more warm weather to make full use of them!

Fantastic Stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We can't thank you enough for a fabulous stay. The property and area are absolutely stunning. Spotless and clean and has everything you could possibly need for a stress free holiday. The hot tub was definitely a bonus. The owners are great and have the whole family involved. I've already packed - can I come again?



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and apologies for our delayed response. It's great to hear you had a fantastic stay, we would love to welcome you back soon!

5*

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning cottage with everything you need for a great holiday. Location is superb and the cottage is amazing. Would highly recommend!



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you would recommend us to others! Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lovely Cottage with Hot tub - Mid week Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Waddow Cottage Review : -

We had a lovely time at Waddow Cottage and enjoyed out visit very much.

There are mostly positives to feedback but also a few areas that could be improved.

The Hot tub which was a big reason for our booking this cottage was great, it was clean and serviced every day it was easy to use with a brilliant roof built over it, ( useful if it rained) inside were some fairy lights which were nice but could have done with being a bit brighter, or perhaps some other lighting would have helped.

The hot tub itself was large and nice and very hot sometimes making getting in a bit of an ouch... ooooh... ahhhh... experience, but once in it was great. The controls were simple and ran with a 15 minute timer which was enough for a session and was a good reminder to get out.
The tub area could have done with a little shelf to put your (plastic) wine glass on as balancing was at times a little tricky.

Each of the 4 rooms had en-suite facilities although we only used one room (downstairs) which had a great wet-room type shower. The extractor fan didn’t work in our room which a little irritating but not a deal breaker.

The lounge and kitchen areas were spacious and well equipped although a few little extras that wouldn’t break the bank could easily be added such as: - 1. a larger range of plastic glasses (not everyone wants wine) 2. a slotted spoon in the utensils draw would have been useful, (being a little more hopeful) 3. a Prosecco bottle stopper/ fizz keeper would also be something I would add along with 4. a booze measuring ‘jigger’ Finally 5. I think salt and pepper could be provided, even a few satchels or a cheap Aldi/ Lidl set, I appreciate rules and regulations have been tightened up because of Covid, but these things are pennies...

Other positives worth mentioning, the dishwasher was great, the utility room and entrance hall was fab with plenty of hanging space for coats and boot storage. The wardrobe had lots of hangers which I personally like or rather I don’t like it when there are only one or two hangers.
The bed was very comfy and spotlessly clean, staff were friendly and helpful but not intrusive.

Overall although a little expensive (for 2. Staying in an 8 bed cottage) it was fantastic, I would go again and I would recommend to friends




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and apologies for our delay in responding. We have made a note of your suggestions, all of which are helpful to know. We hope you will be back soon!

Perfect get away for any kind of group

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at waddle cottage. Very comfortable & love the open plan living room/kitchen area.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We love hearing that people have enjoyed their stay in our cottages! Don't forget to contact us for a discount if you fancy visiting again :)

Last minute adjustment

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great cottage this was, we had originally been going to Jamaica but was cancelled 3 weeks before we left, so looked for something chilled and relaxing, this didn’t disappoint great hot tub lovely house and a couple of local pubs within 10 minutes walk, fantastic would highly recommended and will definitely try and book again.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad you found the Ribble Valley comparable to Jamaica :) We hope you will be back again soon!

Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property great location. Plenty of space. Kitchen very well equipped. Hot tub wonderful. Definitely will return



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review- we love receiving feedback. We hope you are able to come back soon, don't forget to contact us for a discount.

Exactly as advertised. Beautiful and covid safe.

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Communications before arriving (and during, via text, when we had queries) was top notch. The cottage is finished to a very high standard and the space used very well. Six of us stayed and loved the hot tub, the open plan downstairs and the very quiet location. Each room had a beautiful en-suite wet room with shower, and the master also has a bath. Beds were super comfortable and large. Everything was spotlessly clean and the covid arrangements were sensible and reassuring. The beautiful café at Stydd Gardens was amazing, too, and just five minutes walk down the road. Ribchester itself was a half a mile stroll down a country path, and the White Bull and Ribchester Arms pubs were lovely. Highly recommended! We'll be back as soon as we can!



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to hear you would recommend a stay in Waddow Cottage, we're pleased you found the cottage, communication and the local amenities to a high standard. We look forward to you visiting again soon- don't forget to contact us for a discount!

lovely break for a family

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a lovely four night holiday at Waddow cottage and we didn't want to come home it is such a beautiful place with everything you could possibly need .
Just a short walk into Ribchester and the lovely Ribchester Arms for a delightful meal.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and apologies for not responding sooner. It's great you enjoyed your stay in Waddow Cottage- we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Don't forget to email before you book, we offer returning guests a discount!

Family Birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage. Very spacious. Not too far from village, about 20 min walk. Hot tub was great. Would defo recommend.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you will visit again soon.