FB Twitter

Sherburne Cottage

Sherburne Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Sleeps 4
Sherburne Cottage is a spacious yet cosy home away from home. Recently built, to very high standards, Sherburne Cottage has all the amenities of a modern home in the midst of the Lancashire countryside.

The open plan living area, complete with wood burning stove, makes Sherburne Cottage perfectly suited to couples wanting a romantic getaway, families wanting to spend quality time together or friends after a long awaited catch-up.

Fantastic Visit

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from yet another absolutely excellent stay.
Cottage very comfortable clean and well equipped, with added bonus of hot tub.
Spa and pool facilities are exceptional and nothing is too much trouble. Everyone very friendly and approachable.
Enjoyed it so much we have already booked to return




Amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Views were amazing, hot tub was lovely and the cottage was very comfortable. Lovely environment and the perfect relaxing getaway



A great birthday getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Sherburn Cottage. The cottage was very spacious, much bigger than expected. The welcome pack is very helpful and detailed explaining what to do and how everything works. Kitchen was fully equipped with all utensils and pots needed to cook. We would deffo visit again.



Perfect retreat with friends and family

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect space for friends and family to share quality time together in! We loved our stay. Stydd gardens a stones throw away and Potters barn for lunches and the white bull for dinner were on our door step. Would recommend the Tolkien Trail - a local 10k loop nearby. Walk by the river Ribble from the house . Plenty to do for all :)



Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent long weekend staying in a fabulous well equipped cottage in a beautiful area. Lovely spacious and clean.



Family get together

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd visit to these fabulous cottages for our annual family pre-Christmas get together (14 adults in 2 cottages Duddle & Sherburne) & everything from start to finish was perfect. Excellent communication from booking. Friendly & welcoming staff always happy to help.



Weekend away in the beautiful Lancashire countryside

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fifth visit to Ribble Valley Holiday Homes. We stayed in Sherburne Cottage for a long weekend. The cottage is well appointed and ideally furnished for four friends to chat and catch up. We always spend hours chatting in the kitchen area, eating at the table and relaxing in the hot tub. Luckily, the weather was warm enough for us to sit outside in the garden, listening to the birds and enjoy the opportunity to relax.

The complex on Stoneygate is ideally situated to explore the Ribble Valley. We thoroughly recommend visiting Whalley Wine Bar and Shop. The Glasshouse at Stydd Gardens serves delicious meals and is only a few minutes walk away.




Family stay for wedding at multiple cottages - Sept 2023

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our cottage was fantastic and had everything required for a comfortable stay. From booking through to departure the team were very helpful and friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub which was regularly checked/cleaned. Cottage was spacious. Well situated for peace & quiet, yet handy for nearby attractions etc. Nice walk into Ribchester. Would love to return as hard to beat!



Short break in the beautiful Ribble Valley

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a third visit to Ribble Balley Holiday Homes this year. A family trip in May. A week’s stay in Oak Bank Farm in June with our walking group. And now a return family trip with our son who is a keen runner. We have greatly enjoyed all our holidays here. The accommodation in Sherborne cottage was clean, spacious, comfortable, and very well equipped. Fantastic range of walks, and good places to eat locally. Loved the hot tub. Already planning to return next year.



Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stay at this amazing cottage for three nights
Location was amazing with spectacular views of the countryside. Great relaxing in the hot tub. Will definitely be coming back




Another lovely stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 6th stay at Ribble Valley Holiday Homes and our fifth in Sherburne and it was another wonderful holiday. We had a peaceful and relaxing time and recharged our batteries in comfortable surroundings.



Sherbourne cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 7 stay,we love the cottage and location and value for money so would recommend to all, Couple of issues are the cleanliness as I cleaned a lot of cobwebs from the ceilings and there are lots of dust on top of wardrobes and pictures,Also the main bedroom mattress is well worn as kept falling to the edge,Overall wonderful location and stay



Fabulous Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fab week here again
One of my favourite places to chill
A good base to explore Lancashire with good eateries close by at Stydd Gardens & in the village
Cottage was clean, beds really comfy & outdoor area & hot tub gorgeous
Nice friendly owners, very approachable
Can't wait to return!




Third Time Here ❤️

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such an amazing little cottage, hot tub is fab and Styd Gardens (only a 5 min walk) is absolutely gorgeous! So many cute little shops and restaurants - try The Shed if you can!

We love it so much, we’ve been 3 times ❤️




Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay at Sherburne cottage. As always the cottage is immaculate and the welcome pack was very much appreciated. Celebrating birthday with friends so Prosecco went down a treat. Hot tub amazing. We were lucky with the weather-no rain till we were leaving. Can’t fault our stay, we will return. Thank you to the team.



My fourth visit to Ribble Valley Holiday Homes.

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second stay in Sherburne, I have also stayed next door in Baileys twice with my family. To tel you how nice it is we have booked four nights in October. We love the cottages.



Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation. Feels like home from home. Everything you need for a relaxing break. Hot tubs are an added bonus with lovely views.



Excellent cottage lovely views

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely stay at Ribble Valley , the cottage is spacious, immaculate. Very comfortable. Everything you be need is supplied and the views are amazing. Great place for family and friends to stay as the cottages are all together in a courtyard.



Beautiful

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is a beautiful place with a nice view. I would always recommend this property as a great place to stay with your family.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
It's lovley to know you would recommend us to others, particularly as a great place to stay with family. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Sherburne Cottage. If you wish to return, please get in touch- we offer a discount to returning guests.

Lovely accommodation in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and fuss free accommodation in a great location for exploring some wonderful countryside.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Please let us know if you're looking to come back, we offer a discount to returning guests.

Our 5th consecutive year

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful holiday again in sherbourne cottage,cottage lovely,Staff welcoming and helpful,Area great with wonderful views just a great holiday again hopefully see you next year again for the 6th time,Thanks again to all of the staff



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you (once again) for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us in Sherburne Cottage, you're a pleasure to host!

Just lovely

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here during the Christmas period - a family of 4. The cottage is done to a very high standard, was so well equipped, lovely, spacious and toasty warm. A great place to book for a get together etc. The staff really couldn't do enough for you. Also a big thanks for the welcome pack, Christmas card and Christmas chocs too! We loved it so much, we have already booked again. I would recommend Ribble Valley Holiday Homes without any reservation whatsoever. Simply superb



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of Sherburne Cottage, it's great to hear you would recommend us to others. Sorry it's taken us so long to respond. We're looking forward to having you to stay again!

My second stay

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In October I stayed at Baileys cottage with my sisters, I had to come back. Originally a friend was coming with me, plans changed and I stayed here by myself, I did feel safe during my stay. The cottages are fantastic.

Sydd gardens are well worth a visit. A delicious breakfast at the Always cakes and a special lunch at the Glass house




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about Sherburne Cottage, it's great to hear you're a returning guest and you felt safe while travelling solo!

Another excellent stay at these beautiful holiday homes.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed here multiple times, as the cottages are superb. They are always beautifully furnished and immaculately clean when we arrived. The cottages are in an ideal location, being very quiet in beautiful countryside. The hot tub is always a boon to relax those aching bones after a good walk. The owners are always so friendly and ensure that your stay is rewarding. Fully recommend these cottages to everyone.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you (once again) for taking the time to share your experience Mike, it's great to have feedback.

A great modern comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage very well finished and well presented everything you need for your stay and very clean throughout
Owners very approachable and friendly and only too happy to help with any advice on local area
Hot tub is a bonus and kept clean and tested daily
Lots to do within a short drive and great pubs to have a drink and dine




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in Sherburne Cottage, we would love to have you back to again!

Sherburne Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay. Fabulous location. We’ve been before & we will be back. Top class accommodation & facilities. Had everything we needed.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
We do hope you will be back! Thank you so much for sharing your experience- we love hearing from guests.

Large group stayed

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was part of a group of 38 staying at Ribble Valley for 3 nights for a wedding so I visited most of the cottages. They were all spacious and very comfortable in a lovely setting. There was lots of very positive feedback from many of the guests with talks of "wish we could stay longer" and "would love to come back". Can heartily recommend.




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us for wedding accommodation. It's brilliant to hear you would recommend us to others.

Love staying here

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place to stay, one of my favourites, have been here a few times now
Cottage well presented with lovely views
Not far from amenities within walking distance to Stydd gardens with shops & cafes
And village centre with pubs & cafe
Looking forward to visiting again




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for sharing your experience of Sherburne Cottage with us (again) Pamela. You're a pleasure to host!

Hidden Gem

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were blown away with the quality of our cottage. Extremely spacious inside and outside. Situated in a beautiful part of the UK, glorious weather our stay was fabulous.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Such a lovely review to read! So sorry for not responding sooner- I've just found a lots of reviews that have no response. It would be great to have you back if you're ever looking to stay in the Ribble Valley again.

Great week’s holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had a weeks stay at Sherborne Cottage. A lovely little complex, very high spec accommodation, exceptionally clean and spacious with all the facilities you need including a hot tub which was lovely to relax in after a day out exploring the local area.
If you had any questions/issues you can contact the office and someone would get back to you straight away or pop round to deal with it and the welcome package just adds a nice touch on your arrival.
I highly recommend this accommodation and very good value for money.




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review and apologies for my late response, I've just noticed a few reviews that have not been responded to! It's brilliant to hear you had a great week with us in the Ribble Valley and hope you'll be back again soon.

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
1.0
We had a lovely stay here . The cottage was beautifully built clean and comfortable apart from the bed . However there were a few issues . Shame it is very apparent it is run as a business as it should but guests should not feel this , with very little thought put into to the little things that make people’s holidays that bit special .

No email prior giving any instructions/ directions etc. Only the key location .

No point to a dishwasher if you only have 4 plates 4 glasses 4 forks you get my theme !! I haven’t washed dishes in years and on holiday despite a dishwasher, I was the dishwasher !!!

Bed was so creaky and so utterly soft and bouncy I could have used it as a trampoline! But I think some people will like this so it a matter of preference.

Toilets were also built for tall people and we are not short . We found them far too high … Difficult for the kids as no step stool provided .

There was no welcome book/ pack, I have travelled far across the uk and many continents this is the first place that had no welcome book no information on the cottage the area nothing what so ever . This was very strange despite COVID a laminated pack could have been provided or a digital one emailed . Anything would have done. Maybe it went missing and they didn’t notice .

I had to google how use the coffee machine and washing machine, heating etc. They left us lovely coffee which we really enjoyed we now want the same coffee maker !

The internet was a bit hit and miss but I didn’t really care .

A mobile number was left on a board but no one answered or called back .

Despite all the above we did have a very nice stay and I didn’t mind any of the issues apart from the bed . Such a nice big bed but with awful mattress and so creaky … what a shame .

All in all we did have a lovely stay and the place and hot tub were lovely however a word or warning to the owner you have such a lovely place in lovely condition show the place some love and care so your guests do .

Beautiful wooden furniture getting ruined with no coasters enough complaining!!!




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and apologies for the late response (I appear to have missed a few reviews from last year.) I have just checked the system and can see that our usual 'Pre-stay information pack' was scheduled to send but has an error showing, this is why you missed the directions and appliance manuals- we're very sorry for this and aim to double check the automation to ensure this isn't repeated. The emergency telephone is usually with the cottage owners at the weekend and in the office with the team during office hours, I'm sorry that calls were missed. It's great to hear you enjoyed the coffee and had a lovely stay overall. We do now offer a welcome pack to guests and have changed the way we do lots of things since the pandmeic. We'd love to have you back to stay again in the future.

Family holiday in the countryside

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful location in the countryside.
We are a family of four, two children under 8. The house was spacious and clean, the hot tub is lovely and positioned privately given there are neighbouring cottages.
A 5 min walk down the road brings you to a lovely cafe ‘Always Cake’ and 10 mins walk brings you into the village which has a fab park, beautiful walk by the river and a friendly pub ‘White bull’.
The cottage has all the amenities needed including towels, tea towels, washer dryer, oven, etc. Also a little wine fridge.




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and apologies for my late response. We do hope you will consider us again if you're ever looking to stay in the Ribble Valley.

Our week in Ribblesdale

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arriving at Sherburne cottage we were pleasantly surprised at the condition, situation and cleanliness. The welcome pack was a bonus, including things that we had forgotten.
The staff on site were friendly and helpful.
However, to make our stay even more enjoyable there are a few improvements I would like to suggest.
A grab rail in the shower
A towel rail in the bathroom.
A sun umbrella over the outside table.




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your suggestions and apologies for my late response (I had missed this review when responding previously!) We do hope you will consider us again if you're ever looking to stay in the Ribble Valley.

Enjoyable Ribblesdale holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a superb week at Sherburne Cottage, the space is very generous, no issues with parking, lots of light and the standard of fixtures and fittings is high. We loved the views and the overall feeling of space. Its an excellent location for walks and visits to the local pubs, restaurants and other places to see in Ribchester. The wider area offers loads to do especially if you enjoy history, food or walking. We will for certain be revisiting and not just because of the hot tub!



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We're so happy to hear you had a superb week in Sherburne Cottage and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you made the most of our location and look forward to having you to stay again in the future.

Spacious, clean and comfortable cottage in a superb location

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My wife and I stayed a week in Sherburne Cottage, with our daughter and partner joining us for some of that time. Exceptionally clean, with tile or wooden floors throughout; combined with the minimal use of soft furnishings (only the beds, curtains and two sofas) made this ideal for a rural break during the COVID-19 pandemic. Perfect location for walks from the door, through farms or alongside the river Ribble; an 8 minute drive up to the Longridge peak with its, woodland, heathland and spectacular views and a 50 minute drive to walk bedside the sea at Lytham. Peaceful. Staff on site were helpful and pleasant (although emails could be a little terse). The modern stone cottage had a huge, superbly designed, open-living space with a south-facing, ground-floor glass wall that flooded the room with light. Luxuriously furnished and equipped, although the kitchen utensils were a contrast to the extravagant feel from everything else. I guess, pre-COVID-19, many people ate out more than we did. We are highly likely to return. Thank you.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in Crumbleholme Cottage, we do value your feedback. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed our rural surroundings and had a walk beside the sea. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Highly recommended

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd visit and won't be the last. Lovely quiet location and views are excellent. Highly recommended. You won't be disappointed.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to hear you recommend us and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon!

Family visit

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleased in general. A few things have slipped since we were 2 years ago. Issues raised dealt with efficiently by very pleasant staff. Garden overgrown blocking windows and require maintenance.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback for Sherburne Cottage, we will take your suggestions into account and hope to welcome you back soon.

Brilliant

Review submitted on Thu, 20 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from our four day break-, accommodation was spacious, clean and well equipped. First experience of using a hot tub and we were not disappointed. Thoroughly fabulous holiday. We will definitely be returning to Sherburne cottage.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your 4 day break with us. We can't wait to welcome you back soon...

Lovely Cottage with fab views a short walk from Ribchester

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fab week at Sherburne
Cottage nice & clean & ample space with lovely country views
Lovely hot tub and staff very pleasant & approachable
Nice short walk to Ribchester village for pubs & a café
Enjoyed nipping to The Shed at Stydd Gardens for drinks & nibbles, only a few mins walk away well worth a visit or 2
This was our 2nd visit & have re-booked for September




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the cottage clean and spacious. the Shed is a favourite of ours too! We look forward to seeing you again in September.

Week break

Review submitted on Fri, 07 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed before at one of their other properties, was nice to stay at this larger property only 2 of us but spacious enough to easily accommodate 4 people, as sometimes some other locations are a little cramped. Good outside space overlooking fields with a covered hot tub, short walk into Ribchester, also plenty of local walks too. Great relaxing break!



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad to hear you had a relaxing break in Sherburne Cottage and enjoyed some local walks. We hope you will come back soon!

Superb quality accomodation

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well appointed and quality accommodation with hot tub and wood burner. Well situated in a quiet location but with easy access to shops and main roads if required. Would happily stay again and recommend to others.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're so happy you would stay again and recommend us to others. Please come back soon!

Much needed break in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I enjoyed a lovely break at the Sherburne Cottage and much needed amongst all the madness we’re all experiencing. The cottage was located in a picturesque and peaceful area but centrally positioned for venturing out to local towns and cities for activities.

After a day out shopping and family activities the cottage was a perfect place to retreat to relax in the hot tub and we look forward to returning.

Although restrictions where in place the staff put excellent measures in place to ensure things like key collection went seamlessly and we felt reassured that they would be on hand if we needed anything at all.

Would definitely recommend




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay in Sherburne Cottage- we welcome any feedback. We're glad you enjoyed a lovely break and hope you will be back soon!

Flatters to deceive.

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Reasonable location on the edge of Ribble Valley, which meant drives of up to an hour for many of the most scenic walks. A very clean unit that would benefit from replacement settees and a new bed, which was too soft, noisy and particularly uncomfortable. ill fitting doors and stairs made for a noisy experience when moving about the house. It was well equipped but it would’ve been useful to have a small welcome pack of teabags, milk etc and some toiletries. We left a day early as didn’t want another night in the bed!



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay in Sherburne Cottage and apologies for our delay in getting back to you. Beds are a very subjective topic, unfortunately what is perfect for one isn't for another. We will take note of the noise you report and the suggested replacements.

Another Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Sherburne Cottage and it was just as wonderful as the first. Spotlessly clean, well appointed and very comfortable - it's an absolute gem of a place.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and apologies for our delay in responding! We're so pleased you had another wonderful stay in Sherburne Cottage. Don't forget to get in touch if you decide to book again- we offer a discount to guests who have stayed before!

Lovely accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was incredibly spacious, impecably clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend a break away in one of these lovely cottages. The staff were very helpful and efficient, no face to face due to COVID 19, but they always promptly replied to my texts and emails.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!