FB Twitter

Duddle Cottage

Duddle Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 10
Duddle Cottage is large, open and finished to exacting standards, making it a perfect getaway for groups of friends or large families.

With floor to ceiling windows, Duddle Cottage allows for the beauty of the surrounding countryside to be enjoyed from the warmth of the wood burning stove. A large kitchen, complete with central island and the all important wine fridge, ensures that Duddle Cottage is ideal for socialising with family and friends.

Stess busting stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stress free weekend away. Nothing was too much trouble, everything ran smoothly and we all left feeling better for having stayed.



Our stay in Duddle cottage (a group of 8 female friends)

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in Duddle Cottage on May 24th, celebrating a friend’s 70th birthday.
The cottage was very spacious, comfortable and clean, and had everything we needed to feel right at home.The setting is lovely and peaceful, overlooking the beautiful Lancashire countryside. The extra touches like fairy lights outside, a firepit, coffee machine and providing robes made it even more special.
We had a wonderful Sunday lunch in the Black Bull Inn at Langho, which is highly recommended. We also indulged in hiring the pool/ spa privately on the Sunday afternoon, which we all found very relaxing.
John the owner met us on our arrival too, to ensure we could access the property ok.
We all agreed that we would definitely return again!




Perfect place for a relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time, celebrating my friend Hen do, every one enjoyed the weather in this beautiful house and we had a lovely time there, we will definitely come back again



Duddle Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely cottage to stay in for ten people of widely differing ages. It was light and spacious with plenty of seating and room to move about freely. A slight criticism would be that the furniture is now a little tired and saggy.
The hot tub was a great hit with all of us and it was a boon to have all en-suite bathrooms.
The staff were friendly and helpful and did everything to make our short stay comfortable and memorable. We would love to return.




Girly weekend celebrating birthdays for two of the crew.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location, lots of amenities, comfortable and clean environment making it a fantastic break. Ta



Birthdays 70 and 80

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Duddle cottage is lovely. All you need supplied and plenty of everything. I think it would benefit from PIR light over the front door for evening excursions. Also the heat settings were very high we had to open windows. Overall very happy.



6th Visit

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another pleasant stay at Duddle cottage. Lovely welcome card and chocolates on arrival. Stayed at other cottages in the area, and RVHH are by far the best value for money. Booked for next year already and our 7th stay. Highly recommend.



Brilliant cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd stay at Duddle Cottage. It is still an outstanding, very spacious cottage with everything you could need provided !
All our family really enjoyed staying here again, plenty to do in the local area, good pubs too.
We look forward to our next stay




A great weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So much attention to detail made us feel comfortable immediately. All the essentials were on hand, the cottage well designed and the surroundings stunning and to cap it all the weather was kind to us.



Amazing stay for special birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Duddle Cottage for my mum’s 70th Birthday, eight adults and two teenagers, in January. The accommodation was fantastic, each bedroom is provided with its own bathroom and is comfortable with plenty of storage space. Everything is provided for you within the property and it is a warm, welcoming and comfortable space. The views from the back of the property are lovely, and can be enjoyed from the hot tub. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and really keen to ensure guests have a great stay. Would definitely recommend booking the pool and spa which is beautiful.




Satisfied customer, would recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, spacious, clean, modern with all amenities in very pleasant surroundings. Would return to stay again and would certainly recommend to others.



Duddle

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Dec 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely couple of days. Very helpful staff. Cottage very comfortable. Location and scenery beautiful.



Excellent location

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Dec 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time with this company and I can honestly say that they are excellent, customer service is second to none and the homes are fantastic, we will be back



Reasonably priced, Clean... Just perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Duddle cottage is perfectly situated near the small village of Ribchester, which has a couple of excellent pubs/eateries.

The house is perfect for families or groups of friends. Large bedrooms, all with walkin ensuite shower rooms, and one on the ground floor for those less able to climb stairs. Perfectly equipped open plan kitchen with everything you need.
The open plan kitchen, dining, living space enables everyone to be together, with bifold doors to a fabulous outdoor space.

The hot tub is a lovely touch. It's clean and checked daily with lovely private views across the countryside.

We return annually if possible and always have an amazing time. Next year is already booked.




A great place for a short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a large property for a family gathering that had a hot tub and Duddle Cottage proved to be perfect for a long weekend break. The arrangements that we requested beforehand such as highchair, cot etc. were all in place when we arrived and the room sizes were amazing. We needed five bedrooms yet at no time did we ever feel crowded, even in the massive living area. With the bifold doors to the side and double doors to the rear of the living area, plus the large garden area leading down to the wooded plot, we had the best time possible,



Perfect for a family gathering.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The main room was perfect for our big family gathering with plenty of space and comfort for everyone.
It worked very well that each room had its own en-suite and the outdoor eating area, fire pit and hot tub were fantastic.
The only slight draw back for us was that we had to keep a constant eye on the children (3yr old & 5yr old) so they didn’t charge down the hill into all the nettles.




Family Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As a repeat guest I knew prior to arrival the high quality finish of the property.
Excellent open plan kitchen / living space / diner to enable family time when preparing meals.
Great outdoor covered eating facility, with benefit of a large lawned area and covered hot tub.
Overall, would recommend and will return again, to enjoy the forthcoming leisure facilities!!




Girls holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a great cottage for a group get away. Ensuite bathrooms in every room. Would benefit from twin beds in each room with an option to move together as needed. Good Wifi. Kitchen had everything you need for group cooking. Hot tub was great and spacious. Scenery was brilliant from the cottage a the Ribchester arms was a great pub nearby. Very spacious. Lovely



Perfect hen's nest

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time here for my hen weekend. The cottage was really spacious and comfortable. The hot tub and great scenery were an added bonus. Had everything we needed and more. Would highly recommend. Thanks



Everyone enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay only problem was the distance of the pub , and the White Bull not open for meals Rochester Arms excellent, but the car would be needed to both



Perfect holiday! Lovely cottage in a beautiful location. Plenty of space. Great hot tub.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to spend a week. Attentive and friendly staff. Lots to do in the area. We"ll return, hopefully soon!



11 out of 10

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot recommend Duddle Cottage enough. We were 3 generations of family having a get together weekend.
Fabulous location, spacious, highest quality home with everything you could need. Super comfy beds!
So many great walks nearby, will need to come again as we barely scratched the surface of things to do.
Communication was prompt and friendly, what a fabulous business you have created, thank you!




Long weekend away to celebrate my mum’s 70th

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All 10 of us had a lovely time at the cottage, the whole family together under one roof.

The cottage is very spacious and well equipped, with lovely views and the hot tub was great. We would definitely stay here again.




Fabulous and spacious cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely spacious cottage with 5 comfortable bedrooms which were all en-suite. Had a baby with us and were provided with a safety gate, cot and high chair without additional charge. Large grounds with lovely rural views, hot tub and outside seating area. We really enjoyed the stay



Perfect stay 10/10

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a truly magical weekend. The cottage had everything we needed. It was clean and warm. We miss the beds which were superking and luxurious! The hosts were welcoming and friendly. Our 6 month old son had a cot and high chair ready. There were plenty of games and entertainment for the older children too! Just a short walk down the road there were playing grounds for football / frisbee / swings / slides and sandpit ! Cafe adjacent with refreshments and ice creams. Can not recommend enough!!



Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd visit to these cottages, perfect accommodation. All communication for booking very efficient. Staff very pleasant, helpful and friendly



A great place to get together with family and friends

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful few days at Duddle Cottage.The property has fabulous views of the surrounding countryside and is warm and comfortable with all mod cons. The open plan living space is perfect for spending time together as a large group without feeling short on space. We had several group meals and the kitchen was well stocked with all the equipment we needed. All the bedrooms had ensuite facilities again with great views and were really comfortable. Communications and updates with the company were really efficient too, Would highly recommend and we hope to be back soon:)



Best holiday accommodation and location EVER!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I don't often leave reviews but after a stay here for a hen/stag do I felt it was a 1000% deserved. Coming into Ribchester blew our minds with how quaint and beautiful the area was and once arriving at the property Duddle Cottage we were even more blown away with how spacious, modern and clean the place was. Underfloor heating throughout the house made for a very cosy stay. Everything you needed was there. The garden space is amazing with lovely views.
You can walk to the village where there are so many beautiful pubs and and high end cafe's. Locals were so welcoming and every pub we ate in had amazing food. We will definitely be booking to come back as we had a lovely 3 night stay. Nothing negative to say. Thankyou Ribble valley holiday homes for an amazing weekend.




Brilliant cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all enjoyed our weekend at Duddle Cottage, especially the hot tub - the icing on the cake !
Very very spacious, plenty of room for our 5 grandchildren to play - both inside & out.
Three generations & we all loved it.
We would definitely recommend Duddle cottage to everyone




Lovely break for family

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable stay, great hot tub, fire place, spacious cottage in Duddle. Great for the whole family.



Duddle Cottage November 2022

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful relaxing stay in Duddle Cottage with a group of friends.
Very nice spacious house with everything you need. The hot tub was a bonus.
It is in a quiet, peaceful location with a couple of pubs within approx 1 mile. If you have mobility problems it is an uphill walk on the way back.
Great house, I would return.





Our stay at Duddle Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Duddle Cottage for 5 nights, Granny and Granda and all the family (10 of us altogether). We had a lovely time , house was amazing spotlessly clean and bedrooms were amazing. If there was one fault would be settees could do with upgrading. Everything else was perfect. We will definitely be back. Had such an amazing time. Thanks again. Brian and Elspeth Hair.



Excellent location for a great group stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed Duddle Cottage - well equipped, clean and a great location. Rooms were spacious and the hot tub was a lovely treat.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay in Duddle and I would like to thank you for the additional feedback provided, it's very useful for us. We do hope you will be back to stay again soon!

Weekend away with friends

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Duddle Cottage is a beautiful house in a lovely setting. Little touches like white gowns for going in and out of the hot tub were very nice. Tea, coffee and milk was provided when we arrived. Can't find any faults.



Lovely weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at Duddle cottage for our Golden wedding anniversary with family
Lots of room and enjoyed the hot tub x




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Congratulations on 50 years, what a lovely way to celebrate with family! Thank you very much for your review, we would love to have you to stay again in the future.

Nice cosy cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd stay at Ribble Valley cottages, 1st time around we stayed at Somerwood and this time we stayed at Duddle cottage, the place was fantastic and the service was excellent, large rooms, very spacious. We will v8sit again next year.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your feedback, it's brilliant to hear you'll visit again- we will look forward to it!

Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Duddle cottage for a week, we wanted a little break but still close enough to home for work purposes. It was perfect. Felt like we could have been anywhere in the world. So peaceful and stunning views.
The cottage itself was amazing. Nicely laid out, very spacious. Everything you could need.
I think it has the best spot on the complex to. Hidden away in the corner with a large garden.
Would highly recommend and we would love to come back.
Thank you.




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay in Duddle Cottage, it's great to hear you had a positive experience and it was lovley to have you staying with us. Please let us know if you wish to come back, we offer a discount to returning guests.

Amazing weekend with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Five stars all round (location, amenities, cleanliness)
Perfect for a great together with friends.
Can not wait to go back.




Great weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a second time this time in duddle cottage. Perfect stay, had everything we needed. The white bull nearby is amazing and a must to eat and drink. We will be back.



We had a lovely stay at Duddle cottage this weekend! Beautiful huge living space, comfy rooms, hot t

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Duddle cottage this weekend! Beautiful huge living space, comfy rooms, hot tub and even the sun came out for us!



Perfect Hen Party

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It could not have been more perfect we loved every minute. The cottage , the location , our lovely hosts. Fabulous would highly recommend



Perfect accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accommodation is excellent, so good we have already booked again for next year . It ticked all the boxes, was lovely and warm and is a very sociable big cottage. All bedrooms have plenty of space, beds very comfortable



Duddlle Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dudley Cottage is probably the best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. Beautiful location also and a problem with the hot tub was sorted by allowing us to use another one next door. Would highly recommend this property.



Thoroughly recommend

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having just returned from a weekend in Duddle Cottage I would thoroughly recommend this cottage. It provided us with everything we were looking for. Met John the owner who was lovely and helpful. If looking to book one of the Ribble Valley Holiday Cottages just do it, you won’t be disappointed.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the lovely review it's brilliant to hear you would thoroughly recommend Duddle Cottage.

Christmas break

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Dec 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very happy with overall stay, settee in lounge not comfortable, could do with upgrading, that would be my only improvement on our stay



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback, I will add a replacement sofa to our update list!

Great cottage,

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage for which we used for our sons wedding to stay with family, great location recommend the Ribchester Arms lovely food and great staff



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review- we're pleased to hear you enjoyed Duddle Cottage.

A fabulous spacious holiday home in a beautiful area

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a week with extended family and found it perfect for our needs! Having a bathroom per bedroom was fantastic and each room was incredibly spacious. The grandparents used the downstairs bedroom which was separate from the living area, giving them some privacy without tackling any stairs. The living area was huge and we never felt over crowded, even the hallway and porch was roomy! Having a hot tub was great, we found we used this far more than we expected as it was large and relaxing. The weather was mixed but having such spacious accommodation meant we felt comfortable with any weather. We loved watching the sheep make their regular journey past our house and then listening to the cows when they arrived at the field! Parking was more than ample for our 3 cars. There are several holiday houses there yet we felt secluded and enjoyed privacy.
The local area is stunning! We had little prior knowledge and found it to be beautiful and full of things to see and do! We enjoyed walking into Ribchester, making pottery in the Pottery Barn and having fantastic food in the Ribchester Arms. The playground and field in Ribchester was great! Further afield we enjoyed meeting the animals and eating ice cream at Mrs Dowson's Farm, then a historic visit to the Samlesbury Hall (where we had delicious waffles!). On adventurous days, we travelled to the stepping stones at Whitehall, visited the centre of Great Britain and went to Gisburn Forest for mountain biking/walks. My birthday meal at Franco's restaurant at Longridge was lovely and rounded off a wonderful holiday!
I would definitely recommend the holiday homes and the area. We will certainly be back as there are still so many more places to explore! Thanks.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review to read! Thank you for sharing your experience- you certainly got out and about to some of our favourite spots. Please don't hesitate to contact us should you wish to return. We offer a discount to returning guests.

Superb holiday home in fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommended, beautiful cottage set in a peaceful and scenic location. So spacious. All the bedrooms were beautifully laid out, bright and spacious with views of the countryside. Lovely comfortable living area downstairs. Plenty of room to relax, both inside and out.
The beautiful weather was a bonus. The hot tub was well used after a busy day exploring the surrounding area, where lots of lovely villages, pubs and cafes can be found. Will definitely be returning.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for this feedback. It's lovely to hear that you will be returning- we can't wait to host you again!

great place and great people.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am very happy to recommend this site as we had a very successful stay and would definitely be back.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed a successful stay!

Wonderful place to wind down

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Dec 2020
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Duddle Cottage!

Very beautiful exterior and interior which fits ten people comfortably.
Pictures are a bit deceiving because we thought the house is on a field by itself however it's a off road surrounded by cottage facing inwards. Luckily we were right on the end having no attached cottages to ours which was lovely.

Everything looks picture perfect until you started looking at everything close up. I was a bit shocked to see the state of certain things.

Kitchen

There was no sponge! All the cutlery was greasy and were not cleaned properly.  Kettle was filthy so we thought it would be better to boil water in a saucepan but then everytime we boiled, the saucepan kept shedding a black layer which was floating in the hot water.  There was a dishwasher in the cottage however they only gave us one washing up pod, when we called to ask they said they only allowed to give two pods per stay so when I did mentioned there was only one pod to the lady was shocked over the phone.

There was no sugar or teabags just a coffee machine with coffee and English tea pods which is a nice touch.

Lounge Area

The sofas were huge and comfortable however they were filthy at the back. I was so shocked to see the state of it. Especially during covid time you would have thought they would have deep cleaned but by looking at that mess it was months since they cleaned behind the cushions. So many cushions on each sofa almost to hide all the dirt.

The wooden furniture provided in the lounge area were also wobbly so we put it aside during our stay in case of any accident.

The wooden table with the speakers were nice and we used it quite a bit however the drawers were stuffed with a lot of random junk which I was disappointed about.


Hot tub

This was the best part of the cottage. We absolutely loved it.


Rooms

All bedrooms was lovely and spaced out.
We all had a common problem which was the toilet. The toilets in all the en suite plus the common toilet downstairs are all fitted in the wall and are also raised a little higher compared to standard toilets which made it uncomfortable to sit on. When you take a seat on the toilet, it would creak so loud almost like the toilet is going to fall out.
The shower was awesome we all loved it .

All beds were comfortable except one, the mattresses on the single bed in these room were smaller compared with the others therefore the guests mentioned that is was uncomfortable. On the plus side each room has it's own thermostat which is a bonus. Also changing rooms were a nice touch to the room.


Major problem with the place was the hygiene level. I would reccomend a deep clean in the cottage.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and apologies for our delay in responding. Duddle Cottage has had a little TLC during lockdown and we have taken your recommendations onboard. We're sorry to hear that the level of hygiene wasn't up to scratch, we endeavour to ensure this doesn't happen again and hope you visit us again.

Girly Weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldnt ask for more at the property.Had breakfast down the road called the Stydd both mornings which was lovely.On the evening dined at the local pub The Ribchester.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your girly weekend with us here at Ribble Valley Holiday Homes and enjoyed some of the local hotspots! We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Everything as described, a great week away

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage, facilities and location exactly as described on the website. Contact with owners before the visit was excellent, very friendly and helpful. Only slight negative was that the cottage was not as clean as i would have expected on arrival. Bedrooms and bathrooms were immaculate but there was obvious dirt and crumbs under and around one of the sofas and the kitchen worktops could have been cleaner.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a great week away and found us to be friendly and helpful. We're sorry you didn't find the cleaning up to scratch, the team will be looking into this to ensure it doesn't happen again.