FB Twitter

Crumbleholme Cottage

Crumbleholme Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 4
Crumbleholme Cottage is a luxury holiday cottage located within the beautiful Ribble Valley. Sleeping up to 4 people, Crumbleholme Cottage is an excellent choice for a family holiday or a romantic getaway.

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in a lovely place. Friendly and family- run. We’re already booked our next stay.



Lovely cottage and facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Crumbleholme for a three generations girls weekend. The cottage has a great layout and wonderful views from the rear, including from the hot tub. It was warm with comfy beds and sofas, and all the basics and a few extras in the kitchen. Complimentary coffee/teabags/oil is always handy. A short walk on the Saturday over to the pool/spa and we had wonderful treatments from Yvonne who was thoughtful and kind, particularly with my mum who is in the early stages of dementia. We booked the pool for ourselves in the afternoon which was lovely. A couple of handrails in the pool might help those less steady on their feet.

We enjoyed a really lovely weekend here and would recommend it to anyone.




Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Mar 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, fresh and comfortable accommodation with all amenities in a peaceful setting. Great view from the hot tub



New Years Break at Crumbleholme Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful New Years getaway! We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights in this lovely cottage. The cottage itself is bigger than we expected and was well equipped with everything you could need. It's decorated beautifully and we loved the robes for after the hot tub and the master bed was huge! Even though the weather wasn't the best, the fire and the hot tub made up for it and the onsite pool/spa area was a real treat. The area of Ribchester is stunning with Stydd Gardens only a short walk/ride away. Here you will find a lovely lunch spot and The Wine Shed is worth a visit. There is a lovely pub called The White Bull a little further into the village. It has an open fire and the food was superb. We would love to return in warmer weather. Thanks to John and all the staff who were lovely and friendly. Ryan, Kylie & Rhia x



Brilliant staff

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staff are extremely friendly and go the extra mile they are a credit. The place was beautiful and the views were amazing. I’ll be booking again over the summer.



Been coming here for years now & it never disappoints- love love love it!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm cosy well equipped friendly - great location with a fabulous view. Love the White Bull pub too, great welcome & great food there.



Comfortable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean well equipped comfortable cottage
Our only suggestions for improvement would be
- somewhere better to hang towels to dry -they don’t dry hanging on door hooks
-l bright light near dressing table
- a more substantial doormat at entrance especially in wet weather.





A beautiful cottage to explore the area, spent quality time together & make memories.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself plus 7 of my girlfriends went to Ribble Valley Holiday Homes for a treat for my birthday, we stayed in Whitewell Cottage and Crumbleholme Cottage and we absolutely loved it! The hot tubs are fabulous, the view from Crumbleholme Cottage was so beautiful, we were within walking distance to the river, the pubs and plenty of walks, we all spent quality time together, laughed, ate copious amounts of cheese drank plenty of fizz and made wonderful memories, the facilities were great! And we can’t wait to go back and visit the brand new wellness centre!
Thanks for a fabulous weekend x




A perfect retreat in a beautiful place

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th visit to this lovely spot in the Ribble Valley. Everything is carefully maintained to provide a cosy comfy stay.
The views from Crumbleholme are a joy and the sheltered outside patio a superb place to enjoy them.
The staff are very helpful and friendly and always on hand if you have problems or need advice.
We had awful weather this particular week but the covered hot tub was something to be enjoyed even in the rain. The hot tub is serviced daily and scrupulously clean.
The area provides numerous walking opportunities, a good local market town and some superb eating places. The local pub serves good food all day with friendly staff and good service.
We will be back for a 6th visit next year to this perfect holiday home.




Fab Fab Fab

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming here for a few years and still brilliant.
Great location, house perfect, beautiful scenery.
Cannot fault anything.




Crumblehome Cottage ♥️

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic long weekend in this hidden gem. We will continue to visit for years to come. Fantastic setting, company and facilities. Thanks Ribble Valley ♥️ We’ll be back x



Luxury in the country!

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third visit and these cottages have everything! Lovely location with breathtaking views, hot tubs that have shelter are a real bonus for when weather is a little wet! local area has an abundance of top eating places and takeaways. .. not to mention the walks and nearby attractions. Clean, comfortable, well equipped and secluded location… perfect! We will most certainly be back



Stay at Ribble Valley

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great value for money, local to Blackburn/Preston. Lovely customer service, Abigail was really friendly and answered any questions we had and John showed us around and made us feel really welcome. Will definitely be back.
Thanks Guys




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback- I will look forward to passing on your comments to both John and Abigail!

Crumbleholme cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic stay John and his team have made a brilliant place for peace and tranquility the new buildings for the wellness centre that John and his team have put together looks great any wait to return next year for more R&R amd try the new facilities all the best to your team and thank you again

Excellent




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your feedback, we hope you will be back again soon!

We absolutely loved our stay with you in Crumblehome

Review submitted on Fri, 26 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first time in this part of the world. Crumblehome and it’s environment were a total delight. The girls who look after the various houses were a pleasure to get to know. The house had everything one could wish for a holiday in a splendid area and environment. We do hope to return next year God willing



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We would love to have you back again. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our cottage in this beautiful part of the world.

Absolutely fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much to ask. A thoroughly enjoyable stay - cant wait to come back!



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review- I will pass on your comments to the team. We hope you will be back to stay again soon.

A very comfortable and well appointed cottage in the heart of Bowland

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Crumbleholme at the beginning of May and enjoyed every minute. The cottage is very spacious and comfortable with a well appointed modern kitchen in a big open plan living area. There is a lovely view over the Ribble Valley which we enjoyed sitting in the back garden and in the hot tub.
Excellent location for the many splendid walks in the Bowland area. Very good choice of pubs and restaurants to eat out. We had an outstanding meal at The Three Fishes at Mitton.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
The Three Fishes is one of our favourites too. We're pleased to hear you found the cottage to be comfortable and well appointed. Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope you'll be back again soon.

Wonderful Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend. Highly recommended. Easy access to surrounding areas of natural beauty and good restaurants in the evenings!



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear you had a relaxing weekeind in Crumbleholme Cottage- we do hope you'll be back to stay again soon!

60th birthday celebration

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressed with cottage, it was spotlessly clean and had gorgeous views, would be just perfect if you had zip link beds (so both couples could have a double bed) and to have a firmer mattress as we didn't have the best nights sleep, but I would still book again



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feeback, it is much appreciated!

We will return

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 6th stay at these beautiful cottages and look forward to returning next year to see the next stage of the development completed. The cottages are spotless and complete with everything you would need for a relaxing stay, home away from home. Cosy and warm, kitchen well stocked, comfortable beds and hot tub gives it five stars. The area is quiet, a short walk into the village where fab food is served at every pub, and walks from the doorstep.
Thankyou Ribble Cottages we will be back.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We love to hear you found Crumbleholme Cottage a home from home and that you've been to stay an incredible 6 times. We hope you'll be back soon and would like to thank you for writing a review.

Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous weekend,everything was just perfect,it was my birthday and I was left biscuits and wine so kind,we will definitely be back next year



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for sharing your experience of Crumbleholme Cottage, we hope see you again soon!

Crumbleholme from home

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
3rd time staying at RVHH did not disappoint! We had a wonderful week yet again and are so comfortable with the cottages, it's like home from home (with an added hot tub bonus!)
I would suggest that the mattress in the main bed is getting a bit tired and could use replacing...otherwise, facilities are all ideal. Lovely touch being greeted with a couple of welcome surprises too :) We love being out close to nature in the quiet area of Ribchester but close enough to Blackpool and surrounding areas for fun day trips! Have had a fabulous time, thanks to all at RVHH




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
I like the name of your review, very creative! We do try to create a home from home. I've made a note of your feedback on the matress and hope you will be back again to stay in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our short break staying at Crumbleholme Cottage. 2 comments would be that the accommodation could benefit from a towel rail and the cooking pans were a little tired. We are likely to book again as we like the quiet location.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay and are likely to book again. I've made a note to replace the pans and added a towel rail to our suggestions box. Thank you for your feedback.

A great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage at the end of a row of 3. Plenty of room for 4. Good facilities especially with the hot tub. Relatively easy 15 min walk to village with pubs and tea room.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of Crumbleholme Cottage we would love to welcome you back again soon!

Hen party for my daughter in law to be,

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have had a better venue for the hen party. 30 ladies split between the cottages, each with our own perfect space but able to get together in the biggest of the cottages. Each one had its own hot tub, the accommodation was immaculate with facilities to cook if you wished. Milk ,teabags and coffee were provided. Bathrobe for everyone. The seating area outside each cottage was large with comfortable seating and at the end of our garden’ the sheep came to say hi at the fence in the morning. The owner of the cottages checked the hot tubs and he spoke to us about places you could visit. I will certainly be returning and would definitely recommend this for couples, families or like us celebrations with friends and family.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to hear you'd recommend us to other couples and families. We're pleased you chose us for your celebrations and hope you will be back soon.

Stunning cottage with amazing views

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage very spacious 2 rooms both with ensuite wet rooms.The view from the garden is over rolling hills, fabulous sunset from the hot tub. Very clean well equipped and in a lovely courtyard setting. Would be good for groups wanting to stay together or apart, houses from 4 to 16 and they can accommodate around 85 in total.




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay in Crumbleholme Cottage, we hope you will return again soon!

A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful stay as always. Love Crumbleholme cottage especially the view at the back out over the fields. A shame the weather wasn't up to scratch but not much we can do about that. We will be back again at Christmas in Duddle Cottage and hopefully another summer visit to Crumbleholme.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to have you to stay with us again and we're looking forward to seeing you again at Christmas. We love the view down towards the village too!

Honeymoon

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant escape for our honeymoon. Everything to a high standard and we would definitely recommend to everyone.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
We're over the moon that you decided to spend your honeymoon in Crumbleholme Cottage and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We hope you will be back to visit again!

I'll be back .

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation in lovely setting. This was our fifth visit and certainly will not be our last. Looking forward to next visit.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about Crumbleholme Cottage- we're so pleased you like to return to us time and time again. We're looking forward to having you back soon!

Wonderful Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We did the Wednesday to Wednesday either side of the New Year and had an amazing time with our best friends who are a couple of similar age to ourselves (late 50’s).
The area is fabulous with plenty of places to visit or just take in the countryside if you wish.




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in Crumbleholme Cottage, it's great ot hear you had an amazing time. If my memory serves me, your group were a friendly bunch who we would happily welcome back to our cottages again. Please let us know if you wish to return- we offer a discount to returning guests.

Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful Christmas break at Crumbleholme cottage. The house is just beautiful and had everything we needed with lovely views and the added benefit of a hot tub. Customer service was outstanding - someone even checked on the hot tub on Xmas day which we were not expecting .
It is walking distance to the pubs of Ribchester and easy access to further afield if needed. Overall we had a thoroughly enjoyable break and would return in a heartbeat!




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write about your (long awaited) Christmas break in Crumbleholme, thank you also for your patience with us during the pandemic and being flexible with your booking- it really helped during such a stressful time. I'm pleased to hear you had a wonderful time and hope you will be back to visit again soon.

A relaxed stay in beautiful surroundings, this is our 4th trip & we will be planning another!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great stay
A couple of tiny suggestions:
A light about the sign at the road
More plastic “ glasses” and flutes for hot tub




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your feedback. The sign on the road is usually illuminated - we will check this is still the case! More flutes for the hot tub is a good suggestion. Thank you. So pleased to hear you had a relaxing stay, that's what we aim for!

Adventures in Crumbleholme Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another wonderful stay at RVHH in Crumbleholme Cottage this time (previously Sherburne). We love that we are close enough to Blackpool to travel in and out to do/see all the attractions there that we enjoy but so nice to settle down and wake up in such beautiful surroundings. I enjoyed my early morning walks while the others slept on. We all thoroughly enjoy the hot tub with an amazing backdrop and cosying up toasting marshmallows on the fire (even tho it wasn't that cold)!
All the amenities we could need were there - although wifi was a little patchy at times!
Managed visits to both the Ribchester Arms and the White Bull for a meal - both excellent food and such friendly service! And spent time at the local playpark and nearby Stydd Gardens as well as some other nearby sightseeing.
Overall a fantastic week away (3rd time lucky due to Covid!)...thank you all at RVHH for being so friendly and helpful along the way




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for letting us know about your adventures in Crumbleholme Cottage- we love hearing about what our guests get up to. Thank you also for your patience during the pandemic, it was great to have you to stay with us (finally.) The morning walks sound idyllic as do the toasted marshmallows!

Chilled

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation in lovely grounds and perfect location. Add on the friendly and helpful staff and we came home totally chilled.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
It's brilliant news that you went home 'totally chiled', hopefiully you'll manage the same for your stay in Whitewell Cottage!

stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was really clean and well equipped. The setting quiet and great views. We didn't feel aware of the other cottages around us.




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
It;s great to hear that you weren't aware of the other cottages around you and enjoyed the great views. Please let us know if you would like to come again, we offer a discount to returning guests.

A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A clean modern cottage that is absolutely massive compared to others we’ve stayed in. Love the layout and it was great having en-suite’s in both bedrooms
There’s lots of local walks, we especially enjoyed walking along the River Ribble, the village is within walking distance (some walking along the road is necessary but it’s fairly quiet) with some great pubs, and the Stydd Gardens just down the road has a very pretty restaurant (the food is worthy of an award in my opinion) and the Wine Shed next door is well worth a visit too. And finally the hot tub (make sure you request it to be ready for you as it’s use is an option) was checked and topped up daily and made our stay as it was a great place to relax after a long walk. I’m sure you can gather we loved our time here and would recommend it to anyone looking to explore this area or just have a relaxing time away !




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your taking the time to write a review about your stay with us we love the local walks and all that the village has to offer. Please let us know if you'd like to come back again- we like to offer a discount to returning guests.

Happy holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 5th visit
Beautiful spot and superb views from the garden. House clean and warm, kitchen could do with few more oven and microwave dishes and plastic glasses for use in the hot tub.
Comfortable beds and soft pillows.
Hot tub clean and daily checks done
Nice walk to local pubs with fantastic food.
We will return .




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. I hope you will be back to visit again soon.

A Memorable Week Away!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were really looking forward to our week away at Crumbleholme Cottage, and we were not disappointed!
The booking was straightforward and communication with Ribble Valley prior to arrival was good.
Crumbleholme Cottage itself was beautiful. The cottage was light, airy and spacious. The decor complimented the cottage nicely.
The hot tub was an added bonus, and its condition and cleanliness was to a very high standard. We loved spending late afternoons in the hot tub overlooking the gorgeous scenery, in addition venturing down to the bottom of the garden to meet the grazing cows and sheep!
The cottage is very central to a lot of places well worth a visit - Ribbchester itself, Clitheroe, Knowsley Safari Park and Chester Zoo, just to name a few - We had a brilliant time!
Stydd Gardens (just a few minutes walk from the cottage) is great to grab a bite to eat and something to drink - as is The White Bull and The Ribchester Arms.
To make Crumbleholme Cottage even better can we suggest that the garden furniture is replaced. It is rather weathered and rickety. One of the lounge sofas too (although extremely comfy) could also do with replacing, if not some new repadding.
Crumbleholme Cottage is on the end of surrounding cottages and is in close proximity to larger cottages on site and the main office / maintenance building. Due to the time of year, and the warm summer weather - we did need the windows open, therefore on some evenings / mornings we were awoken by noise nearby. Some people may not mind this, but when we are away due to the nature of our jobs we prefer to take evenings / mornings at our own pace and do not like to be disturbed.
I did speak to John briefly about this prior to our departure and he said that this would be looked into further. John was lovely, very approachable and welcomed the feedback.
Overall we had a wonderful time, and would not hesitate to recommend Ribble Valley Holiday Homes to anyone looking for a Staycation!




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay at Crumbleholme Cottage, it's great to hear you had a memorable week away. I'm happy to report that we have now replaced the sofas in the lounge as well as the outdoor furniture. We're also trying hard to keep noise coming from the office to an absolute minimum so our guests can enjoy some peace and quiet. We hope you will come back to visit again soon.

Fantastic relaxing week away

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After promising to return following a previous visit to Bailey Cottage a couple of years ago, we finally came back to stay in Crumbleholme Cottage and we certainly weren’t disappointed. We were extremely lucky as we happened to visit on probably one of the best weeks of sunshine all year, but even if the weather hadn’t been as good, we would still rate the holiday as high as we have. On arrival, we happened to notice that wasps were starting to nest in the gazebo over the hot tub, but the service from John was absolute superb. He sorted this out immediately and we still had our Friday night in the hot tub gazing at the stars and the stunning views over the Ribble Valley. The cottage is extremely spacious and has more than ample space for 4 guests, so you can all chill out and relax without being on top of each other. As well as the large back garden, Crumbleholme has the added bonus of a side garden which was perfect to get some shade with the hot weather. We had the best of both worlds and ate our evening meals outside on most nights - we were truly spoilt for choice what with the large dining table, breakfast bar and al fresco dining. It is a great base for exploring and we had a few trips out in the car, but we liked the fact that Stydd gardens and the village were only a short walk away if you wanted a drink or grab something to eat. We would certainly recommend the White Bull in the village - the staff were so friendly and made us feel so welcome - so much that we came back for Sunday dinner the following day and sampled the roast beef brisket which was scrumptious. We wouldn’t hesitate to come back to Crumbleholme - the only downside is that it had to end too soon - we would have loved to have stayed for another week - but we’re just being greedy! Thank you to all the staff at Ribble Valley Holiday Homes.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review, it's great to hear that you would recommend Crumbleholme Cottage to others. We love the White Bull too and often find ourselves heading down there and to Stydd Gardens too! We do hope you will be nack to visit again soon.

Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jul 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a lovely stay. We really enjoyed the little cottage with the hot tub a big highlight. Very nice location with walking distance into Ribchester. Lovely towels and dressing gowns. Great kitchen utensils. Small improvements to suggest: better quality pillows which were not very comfortable and our washing machine leaked too.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your suggestions, we will have a look at the washing machine and pillows. We hope you will be back soon.

Weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very lovley cottage enjoyed the beautiful view over the country side the hot tub was great enjoyed our stay



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay in Crumbleholme Cottage, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon.

A super stay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After over 12 months of shielding it was so lovely to spend a week at Crumbleholme Cottage, we didn't do much as the weather wasn't great but it was a perfect spot to relax, read a little and watch the wild life in the garden, including sheep who decided to pay us a personal visit. Thank you for a lovely stay and by the way the super kingsize bed is so comfy.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for writing a review for our cottage. We're so pleased to hear you had a super stay and found the bed comfortable and the perfect spot to relax. It's a shame about the weather and we hope the sheep didn't cause too much bother!

A real home from home.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just come back from an excellent week away with our two young children. The property is a real home from home and they really cannot do enough for you.
The garden and views are incredible and the perfect view for relaxing in the hot tub. We particularly enjoyed our visit from the lamb who came to eat the grass in the garden area.
I would highly recommend. Many thanks.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we're pleased you found Crumbleholme Cottage to be a home from home. We hope you will be back again soon, please contact us for a discount code.

A,lovely spacious cottage with everything one needed and nice outdoor space

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent location with a wide range of walks readily available .Also some excellent pubs with a wide range of food within reasonable driving distances .
We had a problem with the
boiler which provides heating and hot water but this was fixed almost immediately .Fiona and Emma in the on-site office was very helpful .?The cottages are undoubtedly 5 star and in a peaceful location




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your understanding while we sorted the boiler and for taking the time to write a review following your stay in Crumbleholme Cottage. We hope you have a safe journey home and will come back and visit again soon! Don't forget to contact us if you do- we offer returning guests a little discount : )

Review

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Apr 2021
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It was our 5th year going but we have noticed the cleaning getting gradually worse,The chairs to the table need replacing and cups and outdoor furniture needs updating,We love the location but the amount of cobwebs and dirt for instance under beds,sofas etc not good,There are large cracks to ceilings etc so just needs general maintenance which we thought would have been done since our last visit in August as we have just come out of a 5 month lockdown.For us to book again the issues listed would need to be rectified,
Regards Stuart hetherington




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Stuart. We're sorry things weren't up to scratch. We don't want to make excuses but, Crumbleholme was occupied during the most recent lockdown to provide emergency accommodation to a couple who were between house moves. For this reason we haven't had the time we would have liked to update the cottage. John has been in to the cottage this morning to inspect and rectify some of the issues you have raised and once our full cleaning team is back from furlough we hope things will be back to usual standards. We have noted the cups, chairs and outdoor furniture as items that need replacing. Please contact us when you're planning another getaway, we'd love a chance to put things right! Best wishes, The Team @ Ribble Valley Holiday Homes

Amazing Amazing Amazing 2 month stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Mar 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I stayed at Crumblehome Cottage for almost 2 months as temporary emergency accommodation during COVID-19 lockdowns. It was the most gorgeous place to relax, re-coop, work from home and organize our next steps.

The property itself was so spacious, clean, light, cozy, comfy, and very livable - perfect for living and working in during lockdown. We had more than enough space for the two of us and it would easily accommodate a family or two couples. All the amenities were very thoughtful and perfect even for a longer-term stay. The huge downstairs toilet was brilliant for doing the laundry and keeping it out the way. The kitchen was lovely and new, very functional, and fully equipped with more than everything we needed! We loved having the choice between the breakfast bar and the dining table. The bedrooms and on-suites were huge and airy with plenty of storage space (we absolutely loved the huge super king-size bed in the master room!). The garden was brilliant with lots of space, stunning views and is not over-looked. We had many lovely evenings listening to music on the patio with gin and tonics or relaxing in the hot tub. It was also lovely to see the lambs in the field right in front of the garden at the beginning of spring!

The location is great! I went for walks every day straight from the house using the many public footpaths across the fields and brooks of the Ribble Valley. It is also the perfect location for a drive to the Forest of Bowland, Lake District, Peak District, and Yorkshire Dales! So plenty of options if you like the outdoors. The entrance hall of the property is also perfect for your muddy boots and coats. It's also a short walk or even shorter drive to the SPAR in Ribchester Village which is very well stocked with everything you need or a 10-minute drive to Longridge for a little more choice and bigger supermarkets. We tried out the takeaway meal boxes from lots of local restaurants which were all brilliant.

Emma the Business Manager and the owner John were absolutely amazing and really went above and beyond to accommodate us. They are so friendly and replied to our messages and fixed any minor issues we had straight away, no matter what time of day.

We will definitely be returning with friends and family in the future (once we can holiday again!).

Thanks so much everyone at Ribble Valley Holiday Homes x




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We were happy to provide emergency accommodation to you and your partner during the lockdown and hope you are settling nicely in a new home. If you're back up visiting, it would be great to see you both! Thank you for the lovely review x

Lovely surroundings, beautiful spacious cottage with modern fixtures and fittings

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay. Crumbleholme cottage is HUGE, really cosy with the log fire and plenty of cushions on the sofas. We loved spending time in the hot tub with a gorgeous view. We explored Ribchester but there's also plenty of places to explore within an hour's drive. Highly recommend.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we're really pleased you're happy to recommend us to others and hope you come back to stay with us soon.

MR G.

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
thoroughly enjoyed our 4th visit to this lovely cottage setting.Only slight dissapointment was small cleaning issues,i.e. extractor fans in en suites and kitchen were very dusty,ceilings need a coat of paint and bed frame in master suite damaged and very clumsily repaired.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Mr G! We're sorry you encountered some issues with the cleaning and bed frame. The frame is due to be replaced and extractor fans are now top of our priority list. We do hope you will visit us again soon.

We loved it!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having spent a week at the holiday homes, we had a fantastic time. A great peaceful location, a good sized cottage with great features. We have an (almost) 1 year old daughter and we spent days visiting local villages, walking and eating. Once our daughter was asleep, an hour or so in the hot tub with a cold drink and then in beside the hot log burner, what more could you want and ask for. Great value for what we got. My only suggestions would be a few little things, that didn't take away from our enjoyment but may do for others (who are a little more picky): The plaster board was cracked or flaked in a few places on the sealing and would be easily repaired with a lick of paint. The mugs, glasses etc were very old/well used and could be doing with replacing. And there was quite a lot of dust in the hard to reach places, under beds etc which may simply have been overlooked, but our daughter is like a young Jessica Fletcher.

But please rest assured we had a fantastic break and will be recommending to anyone else looking for something similar. If we are returning to the area, this will be our first choice.

Thank you for a great break.

Mark




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback and sorry for our delay in responding. We have had somebody staying in Crumbleholme over the lockdown period but will make sure that these matters are resolved. We do love to see young families enjoying our cottages and hope to see you (and your young Jessica Fletcher) again soon!

4th time back we love it

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoy coming back every year
Looking forward to trying Easter next year
Thank you
For us as a family the location is fantastic




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we have just spotted your most recent review of Crumbleholme and are taking immediate action!

Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very good cottage great view from the cottage over the village .very friendly staff and good service.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you will visit again soon!

Lovely break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first escape under lockdown and it was perfect. The cottage is so spacious and comfortable. Views were brilliant and nothing nicer than coming back to welcoming hot tub after a long day walking. Although we didn't meet any face to face, staff were very helpful and responded to texts very quickly. No negatives but to make experience even better would suggest more cutlery is provided and that foliage at lounge and kitchen windows is cut back to let in more light and reveal wonderful views. Would definitely recommend and we will be back!



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a lovely break. We will take your suggestions on board and get our gardener to cut back some foliage!

Fabulous!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time, this cottage is so spacious - it has everything you need and more. Hot tub really made it extra special. Based in a lovely village with plenty to do.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!