FB Twitter

Bailey Cottage

Bailey Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 7
Despite being wonderfully light and spacious, Bailey Cottage has the cosy and homely feel to it that is so characteristic of a countryside cottage.
The open plan design is perfect for all social gatherings, allowing for use of the very well equipped kitchen without missing out on any of the fun!
The double patio doors look out on to a large garden, complete with terrace and covered hot tub.

Awesome

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely property in a gorgeous setting. We enjoyed every minute and did not want to leave, we will definitely be back. The hot tub and log burner were an added bonus.



Family break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Bailey Cottage for a family weekend break to celebrate my daughter’s 30th birthday which was last year, so it was postponed for obvious reasons. It was worth the wait, the cottage was perfect to accommodate us all - 4 generations. Lovely quiet location a short drive or a good walk from Ribchester village, good local pubs/restaurants and cafes if you want to go out. We did some great walks directly from the property, and it was lovely to come home to get in the hot tub! Would definitely recommend to those looking for a relaxing break and lovely environment.



Wonderful Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd time if staying at the holiday cottages
Fabulous location and very well equipped
Relaxing time had by all will definitely be staying again
Loved the hot tub - only little issue had was it didn’t seem easy to open tub like last couple of times when you pulled the bar we had to lift the lid off and it is heavy




Another excellent stay at Ribble Valley Homes

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in their various cottages more than 10 times, and have further bookings, and each time we have had a fabulous time. The cottages are in a secluded area a 10 minute walk from Ribchester village. We take two ladies aged 93 and 95 and they love Bailey Cottage as they each have a room which has a walk-in shower, which is great for older people. We asked if a shower seat was available, and as they did not have one, they ordered one and it was great for the ladies.
John and Liz the owners are so friendly and always want to ensure that people have a great stay. The office staff are so helpful and are always ready to make sure your booking goes smoothly. We had meals at the White Bull and the Ribchester Arms, and would recommend them - you get 10% discount at the White Bull.
Buses go to Clitheroe and Blackburn from the village, both journeys take around 30 minutes and worth a visit. Would recommend these cottages without hesitation.




Delighted stay at Bailey Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Bailey Cottage for three nights. Being part of a wedding party, we hired all the cottages on Oak Farm. Bailey, as well as the other cottages offered fantastic accommodation for all of us.
We lived our stay in beautiful Ribble Valley and wouldn’t hesitate returning. Thank you from all the Kennedys.




Beautiful house

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful house, very sociable layout. Folding sliding doors to patio with awning were very useful.
Ensuite wet rooms to all bedrooms were ideal.




Great house and hot tub

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bailey Cottage is a great place to relax and enjoy the Ribble valley. The hot tub is an added bonus.
The house is well presented with everything you need.




A clean, comfortable cottage in a beautiful part of the Country!

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bailey cottage was spotlessly clean when we arrived and was situated in a beautiful part of the Country. We spent the week walking, visiting local attractions and chilling in the superb hot tub. Each bedroom had it's own en-suite making it great for our family gathering and we especially enjoyed a meal out at the local Ribchester Arms which was a short walk away. I would definitely recommend this cottage to others and would love to return again in the future.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 137 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay at Bailey Cottage, we love hearing from our guests. The Ribchester Arms is one of our favourites too! We hope you will be back soon.

Great holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was lovely and spacious. The Wine Shed at Styyd Gardens is fabulous and only a 5 minute walk away. You can sample some great wine and cheeseboards in a beautiful setting. The owners were so friendly and gave us lots of ideas about interesting things to do around the local area.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 137 days ago
We're so pleased you had a great holiday and hope you will return soon! We will be sure to let The Wine Shed know about your kind words.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bailey Cottage is in a lovely location. The property is furnished to a high standard. We enjoyed our stay.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 137 days ago
Thank you for your review. we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back soon.

Great place, home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fab time staying in Bailey cottage . The cottage was well equipped, spacious and each bedroom had its own en suite which was great. The hot tub was an integral part of our holiday and well worth having! And it was good to have a private garden.

John was a font of local knowledge and directed us on a couple of local walks. One was a couple of minutes drive from the cottage and we walked through the woods, along the river (lots of paddling places) and up to the suspension bridge. The views were stunning and this was actually ours , and the kids’, favourite activity of the week .

Ribchester itself is a lovely village . The playground/ park is huge and was a great place to walk down to for the kids to run off some energy before we popped into the white bull (great pub) for dinner .
Stydd gardens just down the road had a lovely cafe for breakfast (always cake) and wine bar/ shop.

The lovely cow shed does various platters which are delivered free to the cottages, we had these two nights and these were something special , well worth getting particularly on arrival night!

Other than that , we ate at angels (tasting menu was amazing) and our favourite days out were clitheroe castle (plus Holmes mill, definitely worth a visit for something to eat / drink!), Mrs dowson’s farm park and the seaside at Lytham .

The one thing we really noticed was how friendly , warm and welcoming all the locals were and what great customer service we got everywhere . Loads to do in the local area and we definitely picked the best holiday cottage company . We will be returning for sure !




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 137 days ago
It sounds like you didn't stop while you we're visiting Bailey Cottage and truly made the most of what our area has to offer. The suspension bridge is one of our favourites too. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

A Fantastic cottage and great location

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Bailey Cottage. The cottage, facilities and location were all great with so much to do in the area. We stayed with friends and all really enjoyed our stay. The hot tub was a big hit with the children and it was only a short walk into Ribchester with a choice a 3 lovely pubs and a really good play park for the children.

The staff were very helpful, both on-site and over the phone prior to and during our stay. We will definitely be returning and would highly recommend Ribble Valley Holiday Homes




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 137 days ago
thank you very much for your kind review, Julie. We're so pleased you had a fantastic stay at Bailey Cottage and would love to welcome you back in the future.

Another fabulous holiday in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 7th or 8th booking with Ribble Valley Holiday Homes, and we have a further 2 stays booked. The cottages are in a fabulous location, so quiet and peaceful. The staff are brilliant, and nothing is too much trouble, and Liz and John are fantastic people, always listening and acting on comments. The cottage was in fabulous condition as usual, and our mothers who are 93 and 95 loved having the showers in their rooms as usual. The hot tubs are a great addition to any cottage, and we managed to get the 93 year old in and she loved it.
If you want a wonderful holiday in great surroundings, we cannot recommend these cottages enough.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 195 days ago
Great to have you to stay again, Michael! I hope I'm able to enjoy the hot tub at 93. We look forward to having you back soon.

A lovely chilled week

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my family stayed at Bailey Cottage and had a wonderful time. Everything we needed was there. The views from the garden were lovely to see from the Hot Tub.
The rooms were good with private on suites in all rooms.
The location was great and were were able to venture out to nearby places usually taking 20- 30 minutes.
A great week and we will be rebooking in the future.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 195 days ago
We're so pleased to hear you had a lovely, chilled week and look forward to having you to stay again in the future. Please get in touch for our discount code.

Another excellent stay at Ribble Valley Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Fri, 07 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit this time staying in Bailey cottage. Plenty of room as there were only 4 of us but has plenty of room and facilities for 7 as advertised. You can’t fault the cottages, equipped to a high standard and the beds are so comfy, always have the best sleep ever when we stay. Customer service is excellent from booking , any queries, information provided and refund of housekeeping deposit. Can’t wait for our next visit in November.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 239 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you had another excellent stay. We will look forward to seeing you all in November.

Had a wonderful short break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful short break. Would recommend Ribble Valley Cottages. Attention to detail, great communication all round great service.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 274 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, we're really pleased you enjoyed your short break in Bailey Cottage. We hope to see you again soon!

Great property, spotlessly clean, recommended.

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great property, spotlessly clean. The property is excellent, great beds and en-suite wet rooms. My only small area of constructive critisism would be to give a bit more attention to the outdoors areas in the gardens and top the hot tub up as the water level was quite low on the last day. But overall 9.5/10!



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied 274 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Luke. We have taken your points about the outdoor area on board and hope you are able to visit us again soon!

Cottage review

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this cottage was excellent. Very happy all round family and would love to stay again.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!