FB Twitter

Bailey Cottage

Bailey Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Bailey Cottage offers the perfect holiday retreat for catching up with friends or celebrating memorable family moments close to the stunning Lake District and Yorkshire Dales in the tranquil Ribble Valley.

The large, open-plan kitchen, living, and dining area provides a spacious and inviting space for socialising and creating lasting memories. The modern, purpose-built interior ensures comfort and convenience, serving as an ideal base for exploring the surrounding area. In the warmer months, the large doors can be opened, seamlessly connecting the indoor and outdoor spaces, creating a cool and breezy paradise. In the winter, cosy up by the wood burning stove and transform the cottage into a snug sanctuary.

Nestled between two smaller cottages, Bailey Cottage offers the flexibility of accommodating larger groups by combining it with neighbouring properties on the courtyard. This allows for a truly shared experience, making it ideal for family reunions or gatherings with friends. With its private drive and convenient porch area, you'll have ample space to store muddy footwear, coats, and bicycles, keeping your surroundings tidy and organised.

Embrace the beauty of the Ribble Valley, knowing that Bailey Cottage awaits as your comfortable and inviting haven. Whether you're exploring the scenic landscapes or simply enjoying the company of loved ones, Bailey Cottage provides the perfect setting for an unforgettable holiday experience.

A wonderful relaxing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful few days away. Bailey cottage surpassed our high expectations. The cottage is spacious so plenty of room to relax and spotlessly clean. The kitchen is great and well equipped for cooking with the bonus of 2 ovens and a large wine fridge to store the essential wine and fizz for a group of ladies to keep hydrated. We didn’t venture too far but enjoyed delicious coffee and cake at The Stydd which is a very short walk from the cottage. We can’t wait to come back



Spa girls break

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic break
5 girls for a chill out time and team building
We all loved the cottage with the hot tub
Had time in the pool & spa, all the staff was lovely and very helpful .
Absolutely spotless through out
Very well equipped for all needs
Thank you everyone x




What a gem! I’ll definitely book again!

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
These cottages were recommended to me by a friend who has already stayed here twice.
When viewing online they look amazing and are even better when you get there. Most of the time pictures are better than in real life but not with Bailey Cottage.
If you are reading this then my advice is to book it as you won’t be disappointed, we had an amazing time.




Beautiful relaxing country cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Both the cottage and the location are beautiful. It worked perfectly for a weekend get together with friends from around the country. We relaxed in the hot tub, had a walk in the countryside, and ate in a local pub in the evening. Definitely recommend. Thank you!



Luxurious Comfort

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautiful. Warm on arrival, with plenty of space. The cottage is comfortable and everything you need for time away is provided. The cottage is furnished to a high standard and the open plan is great for bringing people together.



Girls Christmas Get Together

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing stay the third time we visited Ribble Valley Holiday Homes.

Everything we needed including the Christmas Tree.

Great location with lots of local walks.




Lovely stay AGAIN

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely setting & very sociable cottage.
This us my 2nd visit and there will without any doubt be a 3rd.




Fabulous

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third visit to Baileys cottage, it as fabulous as ever. The cottages are very clean, well equipped and comfortable. Lots to see and do around the Ribble Valley.

Thanks

Paula, Anne, Penny & Catherine.




Our latest visit to Bailey Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a pleasure to return yet again to Bailey Cottage! A great location near to our grandchildren in Preston



Another fabulous stay at Ribchester holiday homes

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is perhaps our 12th stay in various properties at this fabulous venue, and it never fails to deliver a great relaxing holiday. John, and the girls in the office, make your stay as good as possible. Bailey Cottage is an excellent abode, with walk-in showers in every bedroom. Hot tub is fab, and there is nothing more we could have wanted. Bus to Chlitheroe stops at the door, and is a great day out. We are back in March for another stay. Thanks again for a great stay.



Would recommend to anyone

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family of 5 with 3 children under 11, we couldn’t have asked for a more spacious and clean cottage. Not to mention the hot tub which is huge! The views and location are beautiful and ideal for travel to Preston and Blackpool, where we had days out and visited family. I would recommend this luxury cottage to anyone and indeed I already have. A family member has already enquired and is set to make a booking soon. We’ll be back!



Hidden gem

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to RVHH and we love it here ! Loads of space in the well equipped cottage, hot tub is a real bonus and customer service is excellent . The complex itself is lovely and is sooooo quiet . 20 minute walk into the lovely village of ribchester where we enjoyed a few fab meals at the white bull . Loads of great walks nearby and many start/ end in great pubs . Also angels restaurant 5 mins up the road was great and the platters and wine at The Shed (5 mins walk) were a great way to spend Saturday evening …
Thank you for a lovely week …. It’s so lovely to see a business run so slickly and so personably. Attention to detail is also very high - the hot tub is religiously checked and scrubbed clean on day of departure. You should be very proud of what you’ve created !




Family birthday celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic purpose built holiday home. Beautiful old stone cottage outside but spacious and modern inside.
Great location. Looking out over the Ribble Valley countryside from the hot tub very relaxing. Short walk to the village and great location for exploring the Ribble Valley and Trough of Boland.





Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to hear that Bailey Cottage suited your family birthday celebration - I'm sure a great time was had by all! Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay- we hope you'll be back again in the future!

Excellent stay as always

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at this site for many times, and in Bailey several times, and have always had a superb time. We take two 90 - odd ladies with us, and the staff are always keen to make their stay as good as possible. This time they brought in an extra chair for my mother, a really nice touch. The cottage was immaculate, the hot tub great, so good, that we are booked in again in September. Fully recommend anyone to visit these cottages.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, once again, for taking the time to share your experience of your stay, Mike- it is much appreciated. We look forward to your return!

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second stay at ribble valley holiday cottages. It was lovely and clean. Definitely recommend to others and will be returning .



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It was great to have you to stay again and hope you will come back soon!

Fabulous 1st Class Cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 7th visit and we will return, we have stayed in 3 different cottages on the site. All cottages exceptional in cleanliness, well equipped kitchens and comfortable beds. The hot tubs are clean and well serviced … amazing views. Sitting areas perfect for family and friends to gather. Owners are always available and friendly if there are any queries or concerns. Local area with good walks and pubs with fab food. You will NOT be disappointed



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, once again, for taking the time to write a review- it's much appreciated. We're over the moon to hear you've stayed with us so many times and look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of us stayed and we didn’t Want to leave! Absolutely stunning location, stunning house and great value for money,
Will definitely be visiting again!




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased to hear about your positive experience! We do hope you will be back to stay again soon.

Girly weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing weekend. Beautiful cottage, lots of space huge rooms, couldn't fault anything. Would definitely return



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your girly weekend, please get in touch if you would like to return, we offer a discount to returning guests.

Would recommend, whatever the occasion.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 2nd time I've stayed at one of the cottages, this time Bailey with family and last time Waddow with friends. Both houses have been perfect, so much space, excellent facilities and perfectly clean. The hot tubs are a dream with Countryside views. We couldn't have wanted for anything! The location is excellent with 3 pubs (We had a great meal in the Ribchester) and a Spa (If you run out of anything) just a short walk away.
We arranged for a Tesco delivery to arrive as we did so I would recommend doing that also, saves the stress of taking everything with you!
We had a great time and will definitely be back!




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Brilliant to hear you've stayed in both Bailey and Waddow Cotatge and found them both perfect! We hope to see you again soon and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely modern with cottage with comfort accomodation with the most perfect views. Really spacious and very clean. Everything you need provided for. Even had bath robes for the hot tub.
Stayed for a weekend with 6 friends and we all really enjoyed it.
Really helpful customer service too




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of Bailey Cottage we do hope you will come back again in the future!

Lovely festive weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying at Ribble Valley Holiday Homes but our first at Bailey Cottage. We had a fantastic time and would definitely consider staying again. The open plan living area is huge and perfect for group gatherings. There was sufficient seating for everyone to be together. The kitchen was well stocked with crockery etc. A suggestion could be to provide better quality bin bags as we found that they just tore when put even jut a few pieces in. All the cottages centre round a courtyard but still feel private, especially with the views out the back. Beds were comfortable and having all ensuite was fantastic. Hot tub was also great. There's plenty of things to do nearby and we enjoyed pottery painting at Potters Barn, a festive meal at Stydd Gardens, the Ribchester Arms and Samlesbury Hall.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
It sounds like you made the most of your stay with us during the festive period. Thank you for the feedback on the bin bags, we're currently working our way through old stock with a view to changing our supplier. We hope you will be back again soon and can offer a discount to returning guests.

Amazing relaxing weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an absolutely fabulous place for a weekend away. First class accommodation, spacious clean and comfortable. With the added luxury of a hot tub. This is my 5th visit and I’ll definitely be back & would highly recommend.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to hear you've visited us an incredible amount of times and you found Bailey Cottage spacious, clean and comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we hope to see you again soon.

Great weekend with the girls from work

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just got back from a weekend at Bailey cottage, one word WOW!! great property really well presented and perfect for a get away and chill! Especially in the hot tub! Great rural location and only a short walk to Sydd Gardens and the local town! Will be booking again and again

Thankyou




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your time in Bailey Cottage, we aim to please! We hope to see you again soon.

The wonderful Ribble Valley

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Another amazing stay at Ribble Valley Holiday Homes. The cottage was lovely and the view breathtaking. Can’t wait to come back again soon.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We love the view too! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of Bailey Cottage.

Bailey cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Back again for our annual girly getaway to the Bailey cottage. We love it here and have booked for next year too......looking forward to it!



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
So glad to hear you are coming back for your girly weekend, we're looking forward to hosting you again.

Excellent Place to Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would recommend to everyone. A brilliant place to stay. Clean, spacious and well maintained. Excellent



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it's lovely to hear you found Bailey Cottage clean, spacious and well maintained. We would love to welcome you back soon.

Lovely short break in a lovely property

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peace and quiet and amazing views and scenery. Can’t ask for better than that! Lovely, modern and luxurious property with everything you could need. The views from the hot tub were spectacular.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Bailey Cottage- the views from there are particularly nice. We hope you will be back again in the future!

Good value, good location

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is very good value and convenient for visits to our family. We have stayed numerous times so I guess that says it all.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to have you back, you're a pleasure to host!

A fabulous week!

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed around the Ribble Valley area many times and Bailey Cottage has been by far the best!
The location is perfect; so many beautiful locations to explore within minutes. The house is spacious and extremely comfortable - including everything you need to make a relaxing holiday. The views from the garden (and the hot tub!) are spectacular.
The team at Ribble Valley Holiday Homes can’t do enough to help- communications with them right from pre booking through to helping during the holiday have been exceptional.
Thankyou! We’ve had a wonderful week and will be back for sure!




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
It's brilliant to hear you had a fabulous week in Bailey Cottage and that you've stayed in the Ribble Valley many times before. We look forward to you returning again soon.

Fabulous week in Bailey cottage!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place to stay! Very clean and comfortable cottage with the outdoor hot tub being a firm hit with everyone.

Staff and owner John are all very friendly - they provided us all with new fans to help get us through the heatwave!






Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay- it was lovely to have you and hope the fans helped with the heat. Please let us know if you would like to come again soon, we offer a discount to returning guests.

A lvely catch up with family in good location. Very comfortable.

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great, loved it. Thank you to staff for warm welcome back. Our 6th stay! We catch up with family here. Great venue for us.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
We love having you all to stay with us, you're all a pleasure to host!

Another great stay at Ribble Valley Homes

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Bailey cottage for yet another week and loved it as usual. The cottage was immaculate and the fizz was a welcome addition to our stay. We take two 90 year olds and this cottage suits them fine, as each room has its own walk-in shower. The view of the surrounding hills has been greatly increased when the trees at the bottom of the gardens have been cut down - look for The Church of St. Saviour (built in1136) to the left of the White House, and well worth a visit. The girls in the office were superb as usual, and look forward to seeing everyone again in July when we have booked Woodfield Cottage.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Mike - it's great to hear that the views from Bailey Cottage can be better enjoyed now the trees have been cut back. We look forward to seeing you next month!

Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my third visit to Ribble Valley holiday homes. The cottages are in a beautiful location, spotlessly clean and have everything you will need for your stay. We love the hot tub and log burner.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
We love it when people who have stayed with us return (especially more than once) it lets us know we must be doing something right! I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we hope you will be back again soon!

An amazing luxurious stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to come again. Everything was perfect, except the weather! Thank you once again.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
It's brilliant to hear you found everything perfect at Bailey Cottage, we would love to have you to stay again. Hopefully the weather will be better next time!

Family get together for our daughters 30th Birthday

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bailey cottage exceeded our expectations. The accommodation is luxurious, spacious living space and very generous bedrooms. Plus lovely and warm too. The hot tub is a brilliant addition and plenty of outside space for our grandson to explore. Staff were very friendly. I would thoroughly recommend this gem of a place .



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
We've had other guests celebrating their 30th birthdays at Bailey Cottage and it's brilliant to hear the cottage exceeded your expectaitons! Please let us know if you would like to return, we offer a discount to returning guests.

Awesome

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely property in a gorgeous setting. We enjoyed every minute and did not want to leave, we will definitely be back. The hot tub and log burner were an added bonus.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for this lovley review- we would certainly love to have you back again soon!

Family break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Bailey Cottage for a family weekend break to celebrate my daughter’s 30th birthday which was last year, so it was postponed for obvious reasons. It was worth the wait, the cottage was perfect to accommodate us all - 4 generations. Lovely quiet location a short drive or a good walk from Ribchester village, good local pubs/restaurants and cafes if you want to go out. We did some great walks directly from the property, and it was lovely to come home to get in the hot tub! Would definitely recommend to those looking for a relaxing break and lovely environment.



Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
I'm glad you finally managed to celebrate your daughter's 30th birthday and that you chose Bailey Cottage for the special occasion. Please let us know if you would like to visit again, we like to offer a discount to returning guests!

Wonderful Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd time if staying at the holiday cottages
Fabulous location and very well equipped
Relaxing time had by all will definitely be staying again
Loved the hot tub - only little issue had was it didn’t seem easy to open tub like last couple of times when you pulled the bar we had to lift the lid off and it is heavy




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback on the hot tub lid, i'm sure this has been sorted by John and the mainenence team. It's lovely to have guests return to us- it lets us know me must be doing someting right! We do hope you will be back soon.

Another excellent stay at Ribble Valley Homes

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in their various cottages more than 10 times, and have further bookings, and each time we have had a fabulous time. The cottages are in a secluded area a 10 minute walk from Ribchester village. We take two ladies aged 93 and 95 and they love Bailey Cottage as they each have a room which has a walk-in shower, which is great for older people. We asked if a shower seat was available, and as they did not have one, they ordered one and it was great for the ladies.
John and Liz the owners are so friendly and always want to ensure that people have a great stay. The office staff are so helpful and are always ready to make sure your booking goes smoothly. We had meals at the White Bull and the Ribchester Arms, and would recommend them - you get 10% discount at the White Bull.
Buses go to Clitheroe and Blackburn from the village, both journeys take around 30 minutes and worth a visit. Would recommend these cottages without hesitation.




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
An absoloute pleasure to have you and the mothers to stay, as usual, Mike. It's brilliant to hear you had an excellent stay. The shower seat has proven to be a useful addition to a few of our other guests, so thank you for the suggestion! We look forward to having you back soon.

Delighted stay at Bailey Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Bailey Cottage for three nights. Being part of a wedding party, we hired all the cottages on Oak Farm. Bailey, as well as the other cottages offered fantastic accommodation for all of us.
We lived our stay in beautiful Ribble Valley and wouldn’t hesitate returning. Thank you from all the Kennedys.




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for you kind review, we loved having you and your party to stay!

Beautiful house

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful house, very sociable layout. Folding sliding doors to patio with awning were very useful.
Ensuite wet rooms to all bedrooms were ideal.




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write about Bailey Cottage, we think it's a beautiful house too! Please get in touch if you would liek to return, we offer a discount to returning guests.

Great house and hot tub

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bailey Cottage is a great place to relax and enjoy the Ribble valley. The hot tub is an added bonus.
The house is well presented with everything you need.




Hannah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it's lovely to know you would recommend us to others.

A clean, comfortable cottage in a beautiful part of the Country!

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bailey cottage was spotlessly clean when we arrived and was situated in a beautiful part of the Country. We spent the week walking, visiting local attractions and chilling in the superb hot tub. Each bedroom had it's own en-suite making it great for our family gathering and we especially enjoyed a meal out at the local Ribchester Arms which was a short walk away. I would definitely recommend this cottage to others and would love to return again in the future.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay at Bailey Cottage, we love hearing from our guests. The Ribchester Arms is one of our favourites too! We hope you will be back soon.

Great holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was lovely and spacious. The Wine Shed at Styyd Gardens is fabulous and only a 5 minute walk away. You can sample some great wine and cheeseboards in a beautiful setting. The owners were so friendly and gave us lots of ideas about interesting things to do around the local area.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you had a great holiday and hope you will return soon! We will be sure to let The Wine Shed know about your kind words.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bailey Cottage is in a lovely location. The property is furnished to a high standard. We enjoyed our stay.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back soon.

Great place, home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fab time staying in Bailey cottage . The cottage was well equipped, spacious and each bedroom had its own en suite which was great. The hot tub was an integral part of our holiday and well worth having! And it was good to have a private garden.

John was a font of local knowledge and directed us on a couple of local walks. One was a couple of minutes drive from the cottage and we walked through the woods, along the river (lots of paddling places) and up to the suspension bridge. The views were stunning and this was actually ours , and the kids’, favourite activity of the week .

Ribchester itself is a lovely village . The playground/ park is huge and was a great place to walk down to for the kids to run off some energy before we popped into the white bull (great pub) for dinner .
Stydd gardens just down the road had a lovely cafe for breakfast (always cake) and wine bar/ shop.

The lovely cow shed does various platters which are delivered free to the cottages, we had these two nights and these were something special , well worth getting particularly on arrival night!

Other than that , we ate at angels (tasting menu was amazing) and our favourite days out were clitheroe castle (plus Holmes mill, definitely worth a visit for something to eat / drink!), Mrs dowson’s farm park and the seaside at Lytham .

The one thing we really noticed was how friendly , warm and welcoming all the locals were and what great customer service we got everywhere . Loads to do in the local area and we definitely picked the best holiday cottage company . We will be returning for sure !




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
It sounds like you didn't stop while you we're visiting Bailey Cottage and truly made the most of what our area has to offer. The suspension bridge is one of our favourites too. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

A Fantastic cottage and great location

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Bailey Cottage. The cottage, facilities and location were all great with so much to do in the area. We stayed with friends and all really enjoyed our stay. The hot tub was a big hit with the children and it was only a short walk into Ribchester with a choice a 3 lovely pubs and a really good play park for the children.

The staff were very helpful, both on-site and over the phone prior to and during our stay. We will definitely be returning and would highly recommend Ribble Valley Holiday Homes




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
thank you very much for your kind review, Julie. We're so pleased you had a fantastic stay at Bailey Cottage and would love to welcome you back in the future.

Another fabulous holiday in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 7th or 8th booking with Ribble Valley Holiday Homes, and we have a further 2 stays booked. The cottages are in a fabulous location, so quiet and peaceful. The staff are brilliant, and nothing is too much trouble, and Liz and John are fantastic people, always listening and acting on comments. The cottage was in fabulous condition as usual, and our mothers who are 93 and 95 loved having the showers in their rooms as usual. The hot tubs are a great addition to any cottage, and we managed to get the 93 year old in and she loved it.
If you want a wonderful holiday in great surroundings, we cannot recommend these cottages enough.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Great to have you to stay again, Michael! I hope I'm able to enjoy the hot tub at 93. We look forward to having you back soon.

A lovely chilled week

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my family stayed at Bailey Cottage and had a wonderful time. Everything we needed was there. The views from the garden were lovely to see from the Hot Tub.
The rooms were good with private on suites in all rooms.
The location was great and were were able to venture out to nearby places usually taking 20- 30 minutes.
A great week and we will be rebooking in the future.




Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased to hear you had a lovely, chilled week and look forward to having you to stay again in the future. Please get in touch for our discount code.

Another excellent stay at Ribble Valley Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Fri, 07 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit this time staying in Bailey cottage. Plenty of room as there were only 4 of us but has plenty of room and facilities for 7 as advertised. You can’t fault the cottages, equipped to a high standard and the beds are so comfy, always have the best sleep ever when we stay. Customer service is excellent from booking , any queries, information provided and refund of housekeeping deposit. Can’t wait for our next visit in November.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you had another excellent stay. We will look forward to seeing you all in November.

Had a wonderful short break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful short break. Would recommend Ribble Valley Cottages. Attention to detail, great communication all round great service.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we're really pleased you enjoyed your short break in Bailey Cottage. We hope to see you again soon!

Great property, spotlessly clean, recommended.

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great property, spotlessly clean. The property is excellent, great beds and en-suite wet rooms. My only small area of constructive critisism would be to give a bit more attention to the outdoors areas in the gardens and top the hot tub up as the water level was quite low on the last day. But overall 9.5/10!



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Luke. We have taken your points about the outdoor area on board and hope you are able to visit us again soon!

Cottage review

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this cottage was excellent. Very happy all round family and would love to stay again.



Ribble Valley Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!