FB Twitter

Heron Lodge, 9 Mill Meadow

Heron Lodge, 9 Mill Meadow

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 105 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Heron Lodge is a stunning, light, airy and open living space with views of our private lake, which sleeps up to 10 guests. It boasts a ground floor living area that leads out to a large balcony with a BBQ and outdoor dining facilities, as well as a private hot tub all exclusively for your use. Modern yet charming, Heron Lodge is the perfect West Country getaway for your next holiday in the heart of the Quantock Hills.

Family Get Together

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a beautiful relaxing weekend away for a family get together. Love the location and the lodges we stayed in were clean and welcoming. Husband and grandad spent the days fishing while myself and daughters enjoyed wine in the hottub and just chilling. Lots of birds to watch and a particularly energetic pheasant that kept running past the patio doors. It really was a stress free, peaceful weekend which was just what we all needed. Cannot wait until next year.



Mill Meadow replied 99 days ago
We can’t wait to welcome you back once again in 2025. So pleased you chilled and relaxed as usual and the boys caught plenty of fish. Thank you so much for your great review and continued loyalty to Mill Meadow. Best wishes Suzanne and Chris.

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely family stay in a wonderful location ran by great people everything you need for a peaceful break!!!!!

Will 100% be coming back.




Mill Meadow replied 153 days ago
Thank you so much for you great review, we are so happy you had a great time and look forward to receiving your next booking, may be in another season. Best wishes Suzanne and Chris.

Short post Christmas family break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation in peaceful setting within an easy 10min drive to Taunton and 10 min walk to the local Pub (The Swan) which serves good food. Fabulous communication before and during the break. Would highly recommend for family groups, lots of space and the hot tubs were lovely.



Mill Meadow replied 186 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback so positively after you weekend with us. We are delighted we ticked the boxes and that you enjoyed "The Swan" best wishes for 2024, Suzanne and Chris.

Beautiful and relaxing

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we (6 friends) have stayed in heron lodge, it is clean, warm and cosy especially with the Christmas tree up!
The bedrooms are lovely and the beds comfy.
The kitchen is equipped with everything you need and a top of the range oven.
The hot tub was great and spotlessly clean and Chris checks the levels twice a day.
Suzanne and Chris are lovely and very approachable, nothing is too much trouble.
We had an amazing time again and we will be back next year.




Mill Meadow replied 225 days ago
Thank you all for returning for a second year in Heron Lodge. It was a pleasure to chat with you. We really do appreciate you taking the time to feedback, we know this will help others when choosing a well earned mini break. It's also great to hear you plan to return next November for another early Christmas get together. Take care, enjoy the season ahead and best wishes, Suzanne and Chris.

40th birthday

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a fantastic and beautiful place to celebrate my birthday. The whole weekend was perfect and Mill meadow hosts were amazing.



Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another lovely relaxing stay as a group of friends. Heron Lodge is a home away from home! Clean, comfortable and well equipped, and Suzanne is a wonderful host. Thank you and we'll be back!



Mill Meadow replied 236 days ago
This was your 17th stay! wow we are so grateful for such amazing support over so many years and to read your wonderful comments makes us know that what we do is worthwhile and appreciated. Enjoy the festive season with your family. Suzanne and Chris.

Back Again

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Back for another lovely stay at Heron Lodge.
Many thanks to Chris and Suzanne for the great service.




Mill Meadow replied 236 days ago
It was lovely to welcome you all back once again, thank you for such amazing support over so many year. Best wishes and see you in 2024. Suzanne and Chris.

A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a delight staying at Mill Meadow was, Suzanne and her team were a joy to deal with.
The lodges are beautiful and exceptionally clean as are the surrounding grounds.
The hot tub was a definite bonus and it was a really relaxing addition to our stay.
Having several lodges close together for the wedding party in such a secluded and safe location made the whole experience feel so much more special.




Mill Meadow replied 256 days ago
Wow, what fantastic comments we really do appreciate your generosity and are so glad Mill Meadow lived up to your expectations for the whole wedding group. We hope you will tell your friends and family and bear us in mind if you visit The West County in the future. Best Wishes Suzanne and Chris.

Perfect stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another fantastic stay at Mill Meadow! This time around at Herons lodge and this is due to the hot tub at gold crest not working. Suzanne was in constant contact even though she was on holiday in Portugal. They moved us to Herons which had even more space. Suzanne helped with ideas of what to do and where to go! Had a lovely day at Hesterconbe Gardens with a complimentary 241 voucher and a great roast dinner in a recommended pub. If you want a home away from home feel, with a hot tub and beautiful walks and a great local pub then Mill Meadows is for you! Can’t wait to visit again!



Mill Meadow replied 299 days ago
Thank you so much for your 5* review and for being so flexible to move for us. We are so delighted you had a lovely mini break and we really value your support as a returning guest. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes to you both for the exciting year ahead, Suzanne and Chris.

Perfect lodge with a fantastic view over the lake

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Provided us with some much needed rest and time to reset. The situation of the lodge overlooking the lake was perfect.



Mill Meadow replied 324 days ago
Thank you so much for choosing Heron Lodge for your last minute weekend break. We are so pleased you enjoyed the lodge and the balcony view of the lake. Best wishes Suzanne and Chris.

A Serene Retreat in Nature's Embrace

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently had the most amazing stay at this charming lodge for a couple of days. It was an absolute haven surrounded by nature's beauty.

Cleanliness was impeccable throughout the lodge, reflecting the host's attention to detail. Every corner was spotless, ensuring a comfortable and inviting environment.

The lodge's location was truly enchanting, nestled amidst breathtaking natural landscapes. I woke up to the tranquil melodies of birds and the gentle rustling of leaves, immersing myself in the serenity of the surroundings.

The lodge's tasteful design blended seamlessly with nature, offering cozy rooms and inviting common areas. there were plenty of spaces to relax and unwind, including a delightful outdoor patio.

In summary, my stay at this lodge was a serene retreat, embraced by nature's wonders. The cleanliness, beautiful surroundings, and thoughtful design made it a truly memorable experience. I highly recommend this lodge to anyone seeking a peaceful getaway in the lap of nature.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, wow wow, a huge thank you for your detailed and most generous feedback, we are incredibly grateful for your comments, they reflect everything we try to do here at Mill Meadow and we hope you will tell your family, friends and colleagues about your experience with us. Best wishes Suzanne and Chris.

A wonderful relaxing break with friends

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 6 ladies celebrating a big birthday year. We had plenty of room and heron lodge was extremely well equipped, spacious, clean and comfortable. The hot tub was regularly checked and well maintained by a very friendly gentleman. There is a lovely pub a short walk away (bring torches and wellies if planning to walk home in the dark!). I would recommend this for groups of friends or families and will likely rebook. Thank you to all at Mill Meadow for a wonderful break!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, we love your feedback, so generous and helpful. We are delighted we ticked all the boxes for your "ladies" mini break and we know your comments will be helpful to other guests. Best wishes Suzanne and Chris.

Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay and relax with the family. The grounds are in very well kept condition and nice little walk through the forest to the pub. Which are little boy loved exploring.
Chris and Suzanne are lovely people and amazing hosts. They really look after you.
Would defiantly recommend and look to stay again in the future.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow! what a fantastic review, thank you so much, we are so pleased you all enjoyed exploring our new woodland walking area and it was great to see your little boy feeding the chickens. We hope to be able to offer our warm welcome later in the year. Best wishes to you all.

Heron

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely stay, we felt very well taken care of and all the info was clear and useful. Much appreciated the little touches- the beautiful Christmas tree, and extras for my parents anniversary.
Thank you for a wonderful stay :)




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts following you stay for such a wonderful occasion. We really appreciate your feedback and it's lovely to hear you felt we took care of you too. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best wishes.

AMAZING

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I absolutely loooooove this place, this was my fourth visit back with different groups.
Every one that I have stayed in so far has been spotless and the little touches are what makes it for me. Ie the homemade flapjacks, milk and bubbly left if the fridge and a birthday card and banner put up as it was my daughters 21st birthday.
I will definitely be back again next year ( probably even twice)




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for returning so many times and are still planning to come again in 2023. It means so much to us and we are very grateful for your positive review. Best wishes to you all.

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of us stayed at heron lodge for a weekend, we all had the most relaxing lovely time, the lodge was spotless and the hot tub was ready when we arrived.
The lodge was comfortable and warm.
We were left prosecco, beer and homemade flapjacks, what more could you want!!
Absolutely coming back next year!




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you ladies for choosing Mill Meadow and for taking the time to review us, it means so much to us that you had a great stay and will be back again next year. Best wishes.

Always a pleasure

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed at Heron Lodge several times over the years and it is always a pleasure. We love the space, inside and out, and we're in the hot tub everyday.
Suzanne, Chris and the team are very friendly and helpful.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the great feedback we are looking forward to your next stay. Best wishes.

A good stay

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
There were a lot of fly's in the lodge and to counter this a complementary can of fly spray would have been good. The downstairs shower room had a wide door to indicate disabled access but no handrails or seat to sit on the floor also got very wet and did not drain away well.
The sofa bed could do with being repositioned as where you had your head to sleep it was right above the stairs skylight so every morning you were woken early by a flood of light.
A kitchen roll holder would have been handy in the kitchen one that sits on the worktop would have been good.
Felt it was a bit much to ask for laundry to be stripped off the beds by us and empty all the recycling bins considering the cost we felt that this should be done by our host and their staff.
We did very much enjoy our stay and these points if taken on would only improve the holiday experience for future guests.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased the wedding went so well and you enjoyed you time with us. Thank you for your taking the time to write a review, we always strive to ensure our guests are as comfortable as possible with us and had we had know about the issues you have raised we would have done our very best to try to sort the problems for you ASAP. Some of our lodges have grab rails and we will ensure to double check in future, when guests book with us, as, has we know these were required we could have advised you further. The kitchen roll holder was in a cupboard for you. Since the pandemic is has become normal practice in the self catering industry to ask guests to support covid compliance requests, but we are always happy to strip beds if guests feel unable to do this on departure. We pride ourselves on doing our bit for the environment with recycling but again if you felt uncomfortable removing the recycling to our centre we certainly would have done this for you. Thank you for choosing Mill Meadow and we hope you enjoy the rest of the summer. Best wishes to you all.

Wedding weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fab week at Mill Meadow for our wedding.

Suzanne and Chris were extremely accommodating with all our requests and made it even more special with a gift after we were married.

The Lodges are beautiful and fully equipped with everything you need to enjoy your stay and entertain!

Thanks so much and would highly recommend




Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Mill Meadow 3 times now and we just love it there.
The lodges and surrounding area are beautiful, it is really peaceful but within close proximity to lots of activities to keep adults and children happy. We particularly enjoyed feeding the alpacas and a morning fishing on the lake with Martin followed by a lovely roast at The Swan.
Chris and Suzanne are so helpful and friendly, Chris’s visits to check the hot tub were a highlight for the children!
We can’t wait to return for our next visit.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
It was fantastic to welcome you all back and hear what a wonderful weekend packed with exciting adventures you had in the local area. Chris loves your comments as he also enjoys chatting to our guests and helping them get the most out of their precious time with us. See you all soon and best wishes for the summer

Lovely lodge near Taunton

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family get together at Heron Lodge, Mill Meadow last weekend. The lodge was fab, had everything we needed, and was super clean! The customer service was excellent, with lovely personal touches like some birthday bunting, a birthday card, and a bottle of Prosecco waiting in the fridge. We were very lucky with the weather, and really enjoyed our stay. Thanks Suzanne and Chris



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for your lovely comments especially about our customer service this means so much to us as a family business. You did get some great weather! Best wishes to you all.

Girl’s weekend away

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time away. The lodge was outstanding & the hot tub was an added bonus. We walked to the local pub The Swan where the staff were really welcoming & the food was excellent. The actual village itself is really friendly & we spoke with some of the locals at The Swan. I would definitely recommend Mill Meadow & I’m hoping to stay again in the future.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for choosing Heron Lodge and Mill Meadow for your girl's weekend away, we are delighted it was enjoyed by you all and you also booked The Swan. Thank you so supporting small businesses. Best wishes and we look forward to helping you plan another stay with us.

Breakaway

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth visit to Mill Meadows, we never tire of our stays here, it's beautiful quiet and relaxing just the place to recharge your batteries. Fully recommend a visit.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
We are always so pleased when we receive your bookings, you only live close to Mill Meadow but having returning guests feels very special to us and to choose to stay for a big birthday is even more special. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all best wishes.

Amazing hen party surprise

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hen party weekend surprise to remember for my best friend. The property was perfect, clean, tidy and warm welcoming! I would happily recommend for a family or a group of friends. To have a quiet weekend away to chill. The owners are welcoming and so very helpful, thank you :) we will be back!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad your incredible organisation for the event helped to make it a weekend to remember. It was a pleasure to help you with the planning and welcome you all. Thank you so much for the great feedback and we hope the happy couple have a wonderful day and you will all return in the future with your own families and friends. Best wishes.

Peaceful and comfortable

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Heron Lodge. Friendly and helpful management. Peaceful location, especially enjoyed seeing all the wildlife around the lodge! Comfortable, clean and well equipped lodge.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Heron Lodge. We hope you will all return one day. Best wishes.

The Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our weekend break in Heron Lodge. Chris and Suzanne were efficient, helpful and accommodating and the thoughtful touches they provided to make our time special was most appreciated. The lodge itself was immaculate, spacious and beautifully appointed with everything you could possibly need. We had a fishing lesson from Martin and some country walks to the nearby pub with a skittle alley which was a great hit. We all wanted to rebook for later in the year as it was just perfect for us.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for reviewing Mill Meadow after your weekend with us, we are pleased you like our little extra touches and appreciates our help. It was great to see you with Martin and that you had a great experience at The Swan. We look forward helping you plan your next stay with us. Best wishes.

3rd time staying.

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have now stayed at the lodges 3 times in the last few years and enjoyed every minute of each visit. The setting and lodges are both stunning and you cant fail to switch off and relax completely when there. A late night soak in the hot tub with a glass of wine just can’t be beaten. I went with 8 other people, half of whom are frontline workers and we all said it was the distress and recharge we needed after a tough 18 months.
Hope to make a 4th return visit in the future.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, it's great to hear that after such a difficult time you all returned and we able to relax, rewind and recharge with us. We look forward to helping you plan your next visit in 2022. Best wishes.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time at Heron Lodge and won’t be our last. As with our first stay Suzanne & Chris never fell, they are the very best hosts and on hand for all your needs. The lodge was beautiful, immaculate and cosy. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



An early Christmas celebration!

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After having to cancel our ‘girls’ annual Christmas break away last year due to Covid restrictions Mill meadow transferred our weekend with no problems atall. Fantastic lodge in a lovely quiet location. The lodge had everything covered utility wise, was spotlessly clean and furnished perfectly. Chris & Suzanne were extremely helpful & even provided a sparkly decorated tree for us. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mill Meadow & will definitely be going again!



A lovely holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Mill Meadow - the accommodation was great with everything you could possibly need, the village of Kingston St Mary is beautiful with a fabulous pub - The Swan, where the food and staff were great and only a short picturesque walk away! A big thank you to the managers at Mill Meadow - Chris and Suzanne who accommodated us with an early check in and looked after the hot tub and also for their wealth of local knowledge! We especially enjoyed the bat detectors that we were provided with - a really nice touch! We hope to return in the future.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
A big thank you for your wonderful review, especially for our customer service and the feedback for our friends at The Swan, they are delighted too. We hope your comments will help other guests choose Heron Lodge and Mill Meadow and we look forward to welcoming you all back. Best wishes.

Luxury lodge and the perfect stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic stay, the lodge was a great size, plenty of space for us all to enjoy.
We were a group with several small children, the house was perfectly suited for them with flat floors and stair gates at both the top and bottom of the stairs. A high chair and travel cot provided, along with children cups, plates and cutlery.
The lodge is spec’d out with high quality ovens, tv’s and furniture. But it’s the little touches that made it for me - The fresh flowers, homemade treats on arrival, the phone call the day before and texts after making sure we were okay. Even the warm welcome on site.
The lake was beautiful and lovely peaceful walk, we ventured out a lot, it was a great central place, meaning there was lots of options on where to go.




The perfect staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second year at Mill Meadow, this time with our extended family and it was brilliant once again. Home comforts and everything needed whilst away from home led to a fabulous week. Our children’s ages ranged from 1 to 16 and as a party of 9 there was room for all of us to enjoy together and get our own space when needed. The fishing was brilliant and the kids were catching constantly from silvers to tench of a decent size. The lush greenery and owls and other nature made it very relaxing. The eco style is definitely the future although an EV charger on site would be good, even if it was a paid one. Chris and Suzanne are fabulous hosts and are so helpful and accommodating. See you again soon.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, what a truly generous and detailed review, we can't thank you enough for taking the time to give such wonderful comments and we know they will help other extended families choose Heron Lodge. Our returning guest we so important to us and we feel very honoured that you have stayed with us for two summers now and may plan to stay again in the future, we will be here to welcome you all. Best wishes and please spread the word about Somerset.

Family wedding stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was spotlessly clean, well equipped & comfortable. The site was beautiful & peaceful. Chris & Suzanne were friendly & welcoming. They made our stay at the lodge extra special. We have wonderful memories of our family stay there.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so pleased everyone enjoyed the lodge and the wonderful family celebration. Best wishes.

Family Wedding

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge was spacious and spotless and the ground floor bedroom and wet room were ideal for my disabled mother.
Considering the convenience of being able to accommodate our entire family under one roof and the proximity to the church and venue it made for a very enjoyable brief stay.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive comments after your stay for such a beautiful wedding, the weather was absolutely amazing for you all, we are enjoying having our wedding groups back at Mill Meadow. Best wishes.

Birthday Get Away

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Luxurious and spacious
Well stocked kitchen items.
More than enough space to comfortably house 8-9 adults. Plenty of bathrooms/great showers.

We had great fun and really enjoyed our time in the Heron Lodge.

We shall be back.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to feedback after your recent stay. We are pleased Heron Lodge ticked the boxes for you all and hope you will visit us again. Best wishes to you all.

Third stay

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Mill Meadow and I don't think we'll ever tire of our stays here - total relaxation and tranquility whatever the season. Chris and Suzanne go above and beyond to make every visit pleasurable with little touches from fresh flowers and sparkling beverages waiting in the fridge, always delicious homemade flapjack too . It was our daughter's 16 birthday that prompted this particular visit (her choice) - an amazing stay at our favourite place. Thank you!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
A 3rd stay is the best review we can have, thank you for returning once again and for your wonderful, positive and complimentary feedback. Cant wait to help you plan your 4th stay in 2021. Stay safe and best wishes.

Relaxing short break

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Heron Lodge. The accommodation itself is very spacious, lovely and warm, with ample bathing facilities and appointed with just about everything you could possibly need (including picnic cups and plates!). We loved having the hot tub on hand which felt luxurious, and Chris came back frequently to do the safety checks on it, so we knew it was well maintained, as was the house and everything in it. There is a utility/boot room adjacent to the kitchen area, with separate recycling tubs, which really appealed to our own eco ethos. And the wet room opposite the downstairs bedroom doubles as its bathroom but also for everyone to use for rinsing down when using the hot tub. The downstairs open plan living area is great for entertaining as you can cook, have a drink and chat easily. There were three generations of our family staying in Heron Lodge during our break, and it appealed to us all. Suzanne and Chris really made sure we were comfortable and we were well aware that if there had been any problems, they would have been dealt with immediately. We were there in the autumn, but I can see how Heron Lodge would suit any time of year, from cosy Christmas stays to hot summer holidays and everything in between!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow what amazing comments, thank you so vey much for taking the time to feedback so descriptively. Your wonderful information will be a great help to future guests looking to stay at Heron Lodge and Mill Meadow. We really do appreciate your kindness and are delighted the wedding was so special to you all. Stay safe and best wishes to you all.

Great lodge in quiet location.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay in Heron Lodge. The lodge was very spacious and comfortable with everything that you needed on hand. The location was very pleasant with nice walks and lovely views of the surrounding countryside.

It provides a very peaceful stay if you want to escape the stresses of daily life for a few days.





Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are very grateful for your feedback and hope the lodge refreshed you all you. Stay safe and best wishes to you all.

Great stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chris & Suzanne fantastic hosts!
Really welcoming. Lodge was clean and spacious. Equipped for every detail.
Definitely recommended!




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
We really value your kind comments and we are so pleased you all enjoyed some special family time after lockdown with us in Heron Lodge and look forward your next visit. Best wishes to you all.

Fantastic relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Apr 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic girls weekend away. Beautiful setting that was so relaxing. Was met by the lovely Suzanne for a tour of the lodge. Added bonus was the lush flapjack made that day by Chris. The lodge was fresh, clean and fully kitted out with everything we needed. There was 4 of us staying so we had a room each but could easily have had more staying and it would not have felt cramped. Lots of wildlife to see including a mamma duck and her babies and Gary the pheasant who would visit and walk around the lodge regularly. The hot tub was heated up and ready for us to use as soon as we got there which added to the relaxing atmosphere. Love the fact that everything is eco friendly and encouraging recycling. We all can't wait to stay again and I would love to bring my family for a weekend away as well. Thank you so much for making our weekend so great



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, thank you much for you detailed feedback and positive information which will certainly helps our future guests. We enjoyed meeting you all and hope, as you are not too far way, you will visit again and bring your family. Please stay safe and well and best wishes.

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived to find a beautiful lodge which was spotless. Some lovely touches such a a ‘Happy Birthday’ bunting as it was our friends birthday, bottle of Prosecco, milk, tea and coffee not to mention the home made flapjacks. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners who really had thought of everything including essentials like washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs, foil etc. Could not recommend highly enough and we have already rebooked!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review which we loved reading. Knowing you have already rebooked with us is simply great news and we look forward to looking after you later in the year. Best wishes.

A stay at Mill Meadow is always wonderful!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my third stay at Mill Meadow and my third lodge! Each lodge has been different and each fantastic in their own way. One thing that always stays the same is the wonderful welcome and service we receive. The little touches like fresh milk, tea, coffee and homemade flapjack mean that we don't need to rush to the supermarket immediately on arrival and we can relax and explore the lodge. There is a lot of information about exploring the local area and some great recommendations. We had another lovely holiday despite the weather not being on it's best behaviour! Thank you!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing to return once more to stay with us and for trying Heron Lodge this year! It was lovely to meet more of your friends and introduce them to Mill Meadow. It makes us very happy your enjoy the personal touches and the way you feel relaxed as soon as you arrive with us. We will be waiting to welcome you again next time. Best wishes.

Sneaky weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent lodge for our group of 9 friends, celebrating several birthdays ranging from 30 - 60. Comfortable, clean, everything you need for a chilled, relaxed weekend. Lovely flapjack, Prosecco & lots of other treats on arrival. Absolutely perfect - we only left the lodge to go for a walk (provided in folder) & to use Millfield House pool, just around the corner. Wonderful. A second visit for some of us - we will definitely be back.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you back and hear that you loved Heron Lodge and were able to enjoy what the local area has to offer, especially the private swimming pool next door! We love helping our guests celebrate their birthdays at Mill Meadow and we hope to look after you all again in the future. Best wishes to you all.

New year at mill meadow

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd stay at mill meadow, outstanding in all ways. We love the hot tub Chris looks after them so carefully clean and chemicals checked. Location perfect for us lovely to walk out from the door. We shall return again.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing to come back for a third time with your family. We are delighted you enjoyed the hot tub and all our lovely local walks. Best wishes for 2020.

A stunning lodge in a great position both within the Mill Meadow site andthe

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over Christmas and highly recommend! A beautiful setting by the lake, the hot tub was lovely and warm despite the slightly chilly weather, the Christmas tree was fully decorated and made the lodge cosy, as did the lights on the trees outside. Chris made us feel very welcome, and we loved the flapjacks presented upon arrival. Overall, a magical Christmas, and we would love to do it all over again!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your amazing feedback, Heron Lodge is a very special place. We are so pleased you enjoyed the extra little touches we provided this Christmas and we really hope you will consider spending another break with us at Mill Meadow. Best wishes for 2020.

Wonderful

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most fantastic weekend, full of relaxation and fun. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Suzanne and Chris could not have made us feel anymore welcome and Chris definitely went up and above with our extra flap jacks. The lodge was beautiful, all those little extra touches made for a wonderful experience. Thank you.

We will definitely be returning.




A three night stay at Heron

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our guests who stayed at Heron were delighted with the property. The accommodation was ideal for our requirements.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your positive review, we are delighted your family enjoyed their stay in Heron Lodge for such a wonderful occasion.

A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about Heron Lodge was "right." We booked it for a week for a rest and it was superb. Very quiet and peaceful surroundings and the Lodge itself was immaculate. Very well appointed with everything we might need, clean, tidy and comfortable.
Suzanne and her staff were welcoming, kind and helpful.
We will return to Heron Lodge again.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
It was pleasure to look after you in Heron Lodge and thank you for the positive comments. Our lodges have the ability to make guests feel relaxed and at one with the nature that surrounds us. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2020. Kind regards.

Returning visitors

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for the weekend with my girls friends for the second year running.
Suzanne & Chris never disappoint with their welcoming friendly service.
I would highly recommend Mill Meadow for a peaceful stay, in beautiful surroundings.




First timers

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time to the area and location.
Location and lodge was really very good, and actually turned out to be a great few days break.
Level of equipment and fittings etc in the lodge was first class.
I need to also mention that we needed extra equipment for our stay, in terms of support for my disability
So i would like to thank Somerset tourist web site where we first notice the lodge, secondly we have to mention Suzanne, she was a tremendous help in organising and coordinating the kit we needed.
I would recommend you just book a lodge, and just enjoy your holiday

Sonia





Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the amazing feedback. We are so pleased we were able to support your disability in a positive way and make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We are also grateful for your constructive feedback to enable us to continue to make Mill Meadow as accessible as possible for guests with a variety of additional needs. We hope to see you both in the future.

A fabulous place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heron Lodge is a magnificent place to stay at Mill Meadow, although all the other lodges there look equally good. It is kitted out to a high spec, with plenty of room to relax, and the hot tub saw lots of use over the weekend. It’s good to know that renewable resources are helping to run and supply these gorgeous Eco Homes. The Mill Meadow site is superb, with ample parking in each of the lodges’ private plots, lovely walks with lots to see, and a fishing lake teeming with small silver fish and larger carp. The summer house by the lake is a beautiful place to sit and relax whilst watching anglers catch and kingfishers dart by. We were well and truly looked after by Chris and Suzanne, as they take great care to ensure their guests are happy and relaxed. Our party of 7 had a wonderful time away, with everyone commenting on how stunning the lodge and site was. We hope we will be back next year, and that the weather will be just as kind!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
What amazing feedback, we are so happy that you enjoyed everything about your stay in beautiful Heron Lodge, and the Somerset weather was truly awesome for you all. You are a great bunch and we loved helping you get the most out of your time with us. We will look forward to welcoming you to Heron Lodge in 2020 and thank you so much for taking the time to feedback so positively. Best wishes to you all.

Another fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came back to the Heron lodge for a second visit during August, this time with friends from London and Bristol. We had everything we could have needed provided in the lodge - from freshly picked flowers, flapjacks provided on arrival to drinks in the fridge. It was wonderful to be able to spend the day by the lake fishing and then the evenings relaxing in the hot tub (rain or shine). Thanks again to the wonderful hosts, we will hopefully book up again soon.



An excellent, well-equipped lodge!

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge had everything we needed for four young families and we were very comfortable. We’d love to come back and stay another time!



A wonderful stay at Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very warm welcome at Heron Lodge and found it to be very comfortable with great facilities!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so your great review, it was so lovely to welcome you all and glad you found the lodge suited your requirements for attending the family wedding locally. We hope you will return one day, have a wonderful summer.

Wedding weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 23 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an extremely comfortable weekend at Heron Lodge, myself and husband tucked away with privacy downstairs and son/daughter-in-law and three young grandchildren upstairs. Comfy beds, fluffy towels, lots of seating. There was plenty of room, the children also enjoyed the 'chill out' zone with tv on the landing. The lodge is very well equipped for 10, and had plenty of children's pleastic plates cups etc. Welcome milk, juice, coffee, tea, flapjacks, cider went down well. We were pleasantly surprised at how soundproof the lodges are - we couldn't hear the hen do in a nearby lodge at all once inside. The surroundings are so calm and peaceful, lovely outlook from the balconies, just the sound of birds. We hired 3 lodges and the grandchildren were able to potter between them safely, Pleasant walk and seating around the lake (completely fenced off from house area) and a really lovely footpath nearby across the fields to the village via a children's playground. The one extra I needed was a full length mirror before the wedding, but that is a minor personal need!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
We are so delighted you receive such a wonderful feedback and feel it makes all our hard work worthwhile! We do have free standing full length mirrors available. It was lovely everybody could be close but still have their own lodges with their own space. Thank you for choosing us and we hope you and your family will visit us again one day. Happy Summer to you all.

Special Family Time

Review submitted on Fri, 03 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are so greatful to Suzanne, Chris and team for the welcome and hospitality! They enabled us to have this very special family time! The lodge was well equipped and we had all we needed to feel at home. Adults, 1 teenager and 4 children felt so very comfortable! The surroundings are so calming with the beautiful lake! The children voted the jacuzzi the best bit! Such lovely touches, like the tulips on the table, tea, milk and cakes in the kitchen. Thank you so much for our time here, we were making memories!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for your wonderful feedback, it was a pleasure to meet the family and be able to help you all have those special family moments together in Heron Lodge. We hope your family will choose to return to Somerset again and enjoy more Mill Meadow Memories with us.

A perfect accommodation for a relaxing, peaceful and picturesque stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heron lodge gave us a perfect accomodation for a family gathering for my daughters 18th birthday ,close to home allowing other family guest to visit during our stay for her special day. A beautiful setting so peaceful and relaxing . The accommodation was extremely clean ,well kept and up to date. The owners of the site we're available at anytime to sort out any problems/ needs. Overall our stay was amazing. We will be visiting Mill Meadows again!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Congratulations once again on the special birthday, thank you so much for your generous feedback.Great to hear Heron Lodge ticked the box for your family celebrations and close to home too! It was a pleasure to meet you all and we hope to see you back at Mill Meadow in the future.

A wonderful lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place, in an idyllic setting. Superbly appointed Lodge, with everything needed for a restful break. Hot tub was an added bonus after long walks in the Somerset countryside. Suzanne and her team do a wonderful job and are so welcoming, and knowledgeable about the surrounding countryside. We will be back to Heron Lodge I'm sure.



Fantastic weekend away

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the heron Lodge for a family getaway after a tough year! There were 10 of us in total and we were amazed by how beautiful the lodge was and how fully equipped it was! Suzanne went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. She made sure the kettle was nice and hot on arrival and even baked flapjacks which were delicious. There isn't much on site but it's only a 10 minute drive into the town centre. It's a lovely place to stay if you fancy a break from the world for a couple of days and I can't even remember the last time we all sat down as a family to played board games. The hot tub was an added luxury to the weekend, thanks again we will certainly see you in the future. Love amee, Dan, hayley, aden, Megan, Charlie, Andy, Julie, evie and lyla xx



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you all so much for choosing Mill Meadow for your quality family time away together, its wonderful to hear you all played board games, a simple thing but sometimes life is just too busy! Our larger lodges love to welcome families to relax and unwind in our calming setting. We look forward to your next stay and wish you all good health and happiness in 2019.

First time, but definitely not the last

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a weekend away with the girls in Heron Lodge.
A very warm welcome from Suzanne, a guided tour of Heron and some very helpful out & about tips.
Well worth while Saturday walk to Hestercombe Gardens, lovely cafe.
Would definitely recommend Clavelshay Barn for Sunday lunch (booking essential).
Really can’t ‘big up’ this place enough.
Already booked for next year.




Great Family weekend...

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was as we knew it would be.. Suzanne was as welcoming as ever and we all had such fun. A perfect location for a happy family party!!!



Another fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at similarly billed accommodation in Cornwall, Mill Meadow and Heron Lodge, (indeed all the lodges - for I have stayed in a few!) is truly the benchmark for excellence. As soon as you enter it is so inviting, every detail considered, and lovely personal touches like fresh flowers and home made flapjacks. Another worthy note is how spotlessly clean everything is. Something else that is often sadly lacking in other places we have stayed. We shall be here again very soon, it really is a home from home. Thank you again Suzanne and Chris x



Fun Hen weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter had a fantastic hen weekend here, clean and such great quality we all had a fantastic time and will be returning again maybe one Christmas .
Golden find for anyone




Great

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were glad to have picked this property. The house was sparkling clean and the customer service rendered by Suzanne and Chris from the time we were considering to checkout was just too good.
When we visit Taunton we now know where to stay and looking forward to our next trip.

Cheers!




Fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was perfect and everything was provided to make our stay relaxing and comfortable.

The service provided by mill meadow was superb from booking to departure.




Beautiful lodges in relaxing surrounds. All round comfortable stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodges were stunning andcomfortable all round in peaceful settings managed by the wonderful staff. Suzanne could'nt do enough for us.delightful polite and very helpful lady at any time of our stay.
Many thanks for our stay and highly recommend anybody,couples or large family groups to treat themselves to stay at Mill meadow.




We stayed for our wedding weekend.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend at mill meadows. The staff were fantastic. They put up a just married sign for us gave us fresh flowers and gave my niece a birthday card. These little details made it even nicer to stay they. They were really good to us. Letting us bring in our photographer and hairdresser on the wedding day.



wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for the first time this year and what a beautiful place to stay. The lodge had everything you would need for a family celebration birthday weekend, clean and stunning. Suzanne and Chris could not do anymore for us during our stay. Even being snowed in it was still a wonderful stay. we can not wait to return in April with our friend and dogs and September 2018.
would highly recommend.




amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really beautiful lodge with every thing you could want. The underfloor heating made the lodge really warm which is what you need in January. Would highly recommend it.



an great stay in a new and very pleasant lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Dec 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in this rather new lodge and everything was in an excellent condition. The light wood in the interior created a very pleasant atmosphere. Because it was the end of November it was a bit dark inside but the lighting installed was adequate and pleasant.Everything you need in the kitchen was provided for. The hottub was great and had a temperature that was just right. The welcome was very nice and also the goodies like cookies, milk and apple juice were highly appreciated. When we had a problem with lost keys Chris and Suzanne solved the replacement of the locks in an economical manner which was also highly appreciated of course. Although it was clearly stipulated in the conditions we did not like so much the fact that wearing shoes inside the lodge was frowned upon. With a stone floor downstairs we did not see the direct need but complied of course.
The only suggestion which we have is to consider installing an artificial open fire or something similar since a real openfire or stove is perhaps problematic in a wooden lodge but it would enhance the atmosphere in the evening even further.
All in all an excellent stay and highly recommended with a real customerservice attitude of the staff and management. Thank you for a very nice accomodation!




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay for eight adults. Lucky to find somewhere suitable for that many and enough bathrooms! Lodge can be noisy but we really enjoyed our stay



Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge was large, modern and well equipped which was perfect for our party of 8. The use of the hot tub added even more luxury and was a great addition to our autumnal stay.



A family stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and large lodge, plenty of space for the 8 of us (4 kids / 4 adults). We went in the Autumn so weather is always a challenge. The surrounding area is very pretty, however with lots of very fast tight roads, not great for kids to go wondering freely. Saying that with some supervision there were some nice places to go walking.
House was very modern and well equipped, no complaints. And the hot tub was enjoyed by all!
Would certainly recommend!!




Wonderful birthday treat

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a long weekend with my family to celebrate my 60th birthday. The tone was set on arrival with a birthday banner across the house along with flowers,wine and a birthday card. The lodge was so lovely, furnished to the highest degree from sofas to China, there really was everything you could need, with many thoughtful touches like the home baked flapjacks, notes detailing local walks graded for difficulty, the hot tub we booked as an extra was very well used and worth every penny. I really can’t think of a thing they could do to have made our stay better, our ages ranged from 6-60 and we all loved it, am planning on returning that’s for sure !!



Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Mill Meadow as a family and it catered for all of our needs, comfort, cleanliness and great value for money as we split the cost.
I perhaps wouldn't recommend the area for families with young children as we struggled to find a park and needed to use the car to venture out to play zones and.(Only because it was raining most of the weekend.)
Great customer service, a really lovely part of Devon.




Great for a family get together

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time at Heron Lodge and still our favourite destination for a family meet-up. With 4 active grand-children it is an ideal location for play and wildlife investigations. It is also close to many interesting places from steam trains to beaches and of course the lovely walks through Coleridge country and the Quantocks. We will be returning to this superbly equipped Lodge.



Heron lodge was simply stunning. Beautifully appointed & very clean.

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at Heron Lodge. Staff were very helpful & the location was perfect for bike riding with teenagers. Lovely nearby pubs & the luxury eco lodge with hot tub was stunning. Very high standard. Spotlessly clean & peaceful surroundings. Thank you Suzanne & team for a lovely stay.



Fabulous stay at Heron Lodge - Mill Meadow

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Mill Meadow was as part of our daughters wedding celebrations and many other guests stayed in other lodges on the site. There was absolutely nothing we could fault. We received an extremely friendly welcome, the lodge itself was absolutely fabulous from top to bottom, the yummy homemade flapjack was a delicious treat and the Just Married banner that was put up to welcome back the newlyweds was just so thoughtful. We cannot thank Suzanne and all the Mill Meadow team enough. Now We just need an excuse to stay there again!!



The most perfect place

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely brilliant little getaway. Mill Meadows was the perfect place for our birthday celebrations getaway. The houses are beautiful, so well thought out and immaculate. The host is friendly and very welcoming, every question answered and need catered for. A lovely location, lots to explore a short drive away or some good walks nearby.

I could not recommend a stay here any more. I was super grateful to Mill Meadows for making or stay great and the little touches really were perfect.




The place to stay in Taunton

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd stay at Herons Lodge and it can not be faulted one bit. Suzanne, Chris, Joe and the team at Mill Meadow have thought of everything needed to make the stay relaxing, comfortable and memorable.
The cabin is accessorised with all that's needed even down to milk, sugar, tea, coffee and home made flapjacks to welcome you to the lodge so after a long drive there's no rush to go out and buy your supplies. The lodge is immaculate and any time spent in Mill Meadow is well worth it.

I would highly recommend any of the cabins in Mill Meadow but especially Herons.




Hen Weekend Party

Review submitted on Fri, 26 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived we were very pleased with our choice of venue for my daughters hen weekend. Plenty of space for the 10 of us although 8 would be idea. The peaceful surroundings and wonderful lake where you can feed the fish was just perfect and great for photos. The hot tub was well maintained and Suzanne was very friendly and offered help if we needed it. I would highly recommend booking Heron Lodge and look forward to hopefully returning at some point in the future



Highly reccomended

Review submitted on Thu, 11 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are returning guests and had another great stay at Mill Meadow. Heron lodge is really well equipped, spacious, clean, cosy and comfortable. The Mill Meadow team are very welcoming and accommodating and always ensure we have a great stay. I can highly recommend Mill Meadow for groups of family or friends, having stayed with both.



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accomadation was fantastic with all mod cons. People were very helpful and friendly would defiantly be going back.
great location not to far from Taunton for shops.





Easter at Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband & 2 children aged 9&12, loved staying at Heron Lodge.
Suzanne was kind & helpful booking us into a lodge. We arrived and was shown around the lodge by house keeping. There were the most amazing home made flap jacks waiting for us & after a long journey we all appreciated them. With some fresh apple juice. The lodge was amazing, clean, comfortable. Every room is gorgeous and relaxing. The kitchen is fully equipped and high quality. There is decking front and back with beautiful views over a stunning lake. We loved the hot tub. The children caught 3 fish in the lake. It was the most relaxing and beautiful holiday, it really really was. Nobody wanted to leave & we will definitely be returning, we can't wait to get back there.




Heron Cottage - lovely holiday home

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My sons and I spent three nights at Heron Cottage and found it very relaxing. The house was immaculate, spacious with four bedrooms and warm. The kitchen was well equipped and it was quite easy to work in. I am sure we will be back.



Amazing!!

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and 9 girlfriends came here for a late Xmas get together/birthday celebrations. We had the best weekend. The lodge was perfect, spacious and clean. Will definitely be back! Thank you Suzanne for making us all feel so very welcome.



Fantastic New Years Accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A large group of us stayed for 3 nights over New Years. Suzanne was incredibly helpful in showing us around and making us feel welcome. The lodge's equipment was of an extremely high standard and the welcome pack is an added bonus.

We only managed a short walk in the local area, but that was because we were so cosy in the lodge. We'll definitely be back!




Wonderful Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous weekend with girlfriends in lovely Heron Lodge. Very well equiped with all creature comforts. Beautifully presented. Hot tub was glorious as well.
Thank you so much to our hosts Chris and Suzanne




old girlies weekend ;)

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third time staying here and we have enjoyed it every time . There isn't one thing id change .



Perfect stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed several times in Mill Meadow but the first time in Herons lodge and as expected we were not disappointed. Far from it. This is our favourite lodge. There is plenty of space to relax and recharge. The cabin is fitted with everything you need and Suzanne, Chris, Jo and in fact the whole team are on hand to offer advice if needed. The den area for the children upstairs was perfect for the children to watch their programs. Can not fault this lodge or the team. Highly recommend Mill Meadow to anyone who asks



Excellent Accomodation

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was very clean and the facilities were excellent. We would recommend this to friends and would stay here again if visiting the area.





Brief holiday stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Heron Lodge suited our needs perfectly. However the welcome pack was totally inadequate for a group of ten and building noise activity from the adjacent site was disturbing early on the Monday morning.



A wonderful full family event

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came from the United States for a family wedding and had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All needs and requests were met immediately.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect place to stay with my family. The children loved the hot tub and also the space available. I cannot fault Suzanne for looking after us during our stay. The lodge was clean and very well equipped. It made a great base to explore the nearby beach, take a trip on the steam train and it was very close to Hestercombe gardens and Taunton. Overall a very restful and relaxing stay we will certainly be coming again.



simon,wendy,jonathans stay at heron lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge are stay at heron lodge was excellent with plenty of room and everything you need plus an excellent welcome when we arrived thank you.



Heron lodge stay

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my 3rd stay at mill meadow and the best yet! Heron lodge is outstanding.Fabulous facilities, a perfect holiday home.Everything about it is quality right down to the crockery in the kitchen!! As usual Chris and Suzanne did everything to ensure our stay was the best it could be! I can't recommend Mill Meadow highly enough. It is the perfect holiday experience and I definitely will be returning again next year! Fabulous pllace!!!



An excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heron lodge is beautifully designed, well equipped and really comfortable. The surroundings are beautiful in the summer and the owners could not be more welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended.



Parent's Golden Wedding Anniversary..

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were 16 + 1 baby and 2 dogs split between 2 lodges (Heron & Kingfisher) and ranging in age from 8 months to almost 80 years (not sure how the eldest dog is in dog years but I think less than 79) and absolutely everyone was perfectly comfortable well catered for and with plenty to do in the simply stunning area that surrounds. The bathrooms were luxuriously large, the rooms also had ample space and conveniently spread in all floors, the kitchens were swish and very well supplied though interestingly one of the lodges didn't have a microwave, the utility snd recycling rooms well organised and the hot tubs were great for keeping the kids out if the way whilst dinner was being prepared. I would say we will almost certainly be back, but if not then we already get to keep our golden memories of a golden time.



A fabulous break with family and friends

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heron Lodge was perfect for our family and friends getaway. It's such a beautiful lodge, spacious and so well equipped. All the minor little details have been thought about to make it a very comfortable stay. Staff were so friendly and welcoming and really made our little one's day with a chocolate easter bunny treat. A luxurious treat with the hot tub too and one that comes very highly recommended.



Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't thank the hard working team enough at Mill Meadow for a fantastic stay for a surprise 50th Birthday weekend away. Heron Lodge was amazing . Very well equipped with high end Kitchen appliances and crockery . The lodge was very comfortable and immaculate .10 of us stayed from Friday to Monday and it didn't feel cramped at all . The beds were very comfortable with everyone sleeping like babies . The surrounding area was well kept , clean and tidy . Everyone of the team was very friendly and helpful especially Jean on arrival to show us how everything worked . We will be back .



5 Stars!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it! Spacious, warm, clean and eco friendly! Perfect for my family and I. The kitchen was well equipped and bathrooms are huge and user friendly.



Absolutely beautiful cabin!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cabin itself is absolutely beautiful! Would stay again but its location isn't somewhere that there is a lot to do outside the resort area. You wouldn't want to leave the cabin it's that beautiful and relaxing anyway!



A beautiful lodge within an easy drive of lovely walks on the Quantock Hills.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heron Lodge is lovely and spacious. We stayed at half term with varied weather but the lodge was always warm, comfortable and welcoming to come back to. It would be lovely to be there in the summer and be able to sit outside on the veranda.



wonderful location

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at mill meadow and it definitely wont be our last. Everything is done to the highest standard, everything has been thought of. You are personally greeted when you arrive and made to feel extremely welcome. Wonderfully relaxing, stunning location,what more can you ask for.



Beautiful building a joy to stay in.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We recently stayed at Heron Lodge, a newly built Scandinavian style house beautifully furnished throughout. It is large and spacious with all modern amenities providing excellent accommodation for family and extended family holidays. it is set in a very attractive woodland area close to the Quantock Hills and close to Taunton. We had a great holiday.
The site manager lives on site and is very friendly and helpful.
G & L Davenport