FB Twitter

Mill Meadow

Mill Meadow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 488 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view
Relax, recharge, reconnect....at Mill Meadow. Nestled quietly in tranquil countryside beside an established fishing lake at the foot of the stunning Quantock Hills (an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty), Mill Meadow is a development of exclusive luxury Eco-Holiday Homes. Mill Meadow offers the perfect blend of peace and quiet with easy access to many amenities and attractions. Walk out the front door and the sound of birdsong and nothing else is striking - a true countryside idyll. The hosts have a reputation for excellent service so let them know if you have any particular needs.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2018

Just returned from a weekend away with the girls in Heron Lodge. A very warm welcome from Suzanne, a guided tour of Heron and some very helpful out & about tips. Well worth while Saturday walk to Hestercombe Gardens, lovely cafe. Would definitely recommend Clavelshay Barn for Sunday lunch (booking essential). Really can’t ‘big up’ this place enough. Already booked for next year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2018

We stayed at Kingfisher lodge whilst visiting for a wedding. The booking process was simple and clear. The hosts Chris and Suzanne were very helpful during our stay also. The lodge was spacious, clean and very well thought out and kitchen was well equipped too. A lovely spot and we were sad to leave. We look forward to booking a visit again soon.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cuckoo Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 100 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2018

We had a wonderful time at Cuckoo Lodge at Mill Meadow. The cottage was beautiful, just as it appears in the pictures. Every room was lovely, and very well equipped with everything you could ever need whilst on holiday. The kitchen was also well kitted out. As a party of 14, we also rented a second cottage, but all our guests socialized in Cuckoo Lodge; the living and dining spaces adequately fitted 14 people whilst still be comfortable! I also appreciated the little personal touches from the owners, after they heard I was celebrating a milestone birthday! They were incredibly welcoming to us ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Goldcrest Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Goldcrest and was sad to leave. Everything I needed was provided and the use of a washer/dryer within the lodge was invaluable when you are walking and cycling. Suzanne the housekeeper was very attentive and informative without being intrusive. I would happily return next year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2018

We were so glad to have chosen Mill Meadows for a weekend of wedding celebrations in Somerset. The place was lovely and location was perfect for us. Suzanne was the perfect host, who was helpful and kind during our stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would love to go back for another visit soon! I have already recommended Mill Meadows for few of my friends!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Robins Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2018

What a fantastic stay we had at Robin's Lodge! 10 of us stayed for a hen weekend with plenty of room. Very high standards of cleanliness and great service from Helen to allow us to check in early then have to wait for me to arrive after getting stuck in traffic! 10 min journey into Taunton. Appeared to be plenty to do in surrounding area although it wasn't quite the purpose of our weekend! Highly recommend!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Flycatcher Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 72 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2018

Other than our bed being a little creaky whenever we turned over, Flycatcher lodge was wonderful. Plenty of space, and very comfortable. Location-wise, it was very quiet and serene - however, the only place in real walking distance was a pub, in which the food choice was very limited. And there was no corner shop around for any urgent supplies.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallows Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2018

We found ourselves needing somewhere to stay at short notice before moving to a new home, had heard about Mill Meadow from a friend, managed to book in for 2 weeks then extended it further. It was lovely living in a peaceful location so close to a pretty lake, saw the kingfisher a couple of times. I enjoyed sitting in the Summer house with a cup of tea and a magazine, enjoying the peace and quiet. Very comfy bed, nice bedding and everything you needed was supplied.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Martins

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2018

Perfect location for us to attend a family wedding in the area. Easy access to other attractions e.g. Hestercombe Gardens. Anyone considering a break in Somerset should look to stay here. The loudest noise we heard was the birdsong.