FB Twitter

Mill Meadow

Mill Meadow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 526 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view
Relax, recharge, reconnect....at Mill Meadow. Nestled quietly in tranquil countryside beside an established fishing lake at the foot of the stunning Quantock Hills (an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty), Mill Meadow is a development of exclusive luxury Eco-Holiday Homes. Mill Meadow offers the perfect blend of peace and quiet with easy access to many amenities and attractions. Walk out the front door and the sound of birdsong and nothing else is striking - a true countryside idyll. The hosts have a reputation for excellent service so let them know if you have any particular needs.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Buntings Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

Me any my family (2kids & wife) stayed at The Buntings Lodge for just over a week. Now im not one to normally leave feedback but in this case I must make exception ! I would like to say right now that this is not an ordinary holiday let in the way that this place is just absolutely perfect in every way, if only every holiday let was like this. It was an absolute pleasure staying there, as the space is so relaxing and calm, which is good for me as I have OCD and like things in order in a house. Even the surrounding area is really nice and peaceful as well. It has everything & more that you wou...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

We are so greatful to Suzanne, Chris and team for the welcome and hospitality! They enabled us to have this very special family time! The lodge was well equipped and we had all we needed to feel at home. Adults, 1 teenager and 4 children felt so very comfortable! The surroundings are so calming with the beautiful lake! The children voted the jacuzzi the best bit! Such lovely touches, like the tulips on the table, tea, milk and cakes in the kitchen. Thank you so much for our time here, we were making memories!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2019

This was our 3rd xmas at Millmeadow. Alrhough we only live a couple miles away it's just perfect. We get together as a family and its the perfect location. We had a lovely warm welcome from Suzanne and Chris. Theres everything you need to get you started plus special little touches .... like presecco, milk, apple juice and home made gingerbread xmas trees. The lodge is so well equipped. The wood burner was lovely too , although it wasn't particularly cold the wood burner was used , it was so cosy.we also had the hot tub which is always a hit. The place is so well kept and the owners really ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cuckoo Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 108 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

Arriving at Mill Meadow I was immediately greeted and shown around Cuckoo lodge. It was just amazing. It had everything that one would expect in a self catering eco lodge unit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Robins Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 78 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

We had a wonderful stay at Robins Lodge for a hen do. After struggling for quite some time to find somewhere that would accommodate a hen do including a dog it was very refreshing to speak to such a welcoming place! The accommodation was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The hot tub was amazing too. The surroundings were pretty and peaceful. All of our party hope to return again in the future. Thank you Meadow Mill - we had a fabulous time!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Flycatcher Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

We recently stayed for several weeks at swallows barn in mill meadow, having stayed here a year ago as well. It’s is an idyllic location with some amazing scenery and walks on the door step. We have 3 dogs and we were all made to feel very welcome. The accommodation is very comfortable and the kitchen is very well equipped. We would highly recommend it as a great place to stay with very friendly helpful hosts.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 72 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

An immaculate, warm, comfortable, well equipped, attractive base for our annual bell ringing holiday, this year to Somerset. The owners, Chris and Suzanne were friendly and helpful and took a great interest in our bell ringing, even coming to the village church when we rang there to photograph and record us. The surroundings are pleasant, containers overflowing with pansies outside the front of the lodge where one could sit in the sun on the veranda, plenty of space to park and a lovely lake to wander round - much appreciated by my dog. The daily-filled containers with food for the birds were ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Goldcrest Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

This place was exactly what we were looking for and it delivered as promised. Clean, warm, well-maintained, comfortable and with very good facilities, it was perfect for a couple of days' break whilst seeing some friends just up the road. We were very well looked after and it is a very quiet place to relax. It was also a huge bonus being able to bring the dog with us (plenty of room inside for his bed etc.) and not having to stay for at least three nights. Thank you.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallows Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - December 2018

The cabins have been decorated to a high standard and everything you could possibly need has been provided. We even had a decorated tree waiting for us and our host brought us mince pies during our stay. It is a lovely and convenient location. Our boys enjoyed fishing on the lake and we just have to decide which cabin we will have next time.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Martins

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2019

House Martins was clean and cosy, but with limited views. The kitchen has frosted windows and looks onto the side of an adjacent house. The lounge windows are small and too high to see much when sitting on the couches. The bedrooms only have skylights. This doesn't really matter if you can use the outside seating area, which is secluded, but it was too cold and windy when we stayed. However, we were out most of the day, so this didn't bother us much, especially as the price was good.