FB Twitter

Mill Meadow

Mill Meadow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 562 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view
Relax, recharge, reconnect....at Mill Meadow. Nestled quietly in tranquil countryside beside an established fishing lake at the foot of the stunning Quantock Hills (an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty), Mill Meadow is a development of exclusive luxury Eco-Holiday Homes. Mill Meadow offers the perfect blend of peace and quiet with easy access to many amenities and attractions. Walk out the front door and the sound of birdsong and nothing else is striking - a true countryside idyll. The hosts have a reputation for excellent service so let them know if you have any particular needs.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Buntings Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2019

We stayed here for our daughters wedding. Everything was great and it was good to be able to walk to Hestercome



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2019

We came back to the Heron lodge for a second visit during August, this time with friends from London and Bristol. We had everything we could have needed provided in the lodge - from freshly picked flowers, flapjacks provided on arrival to drinks in the fridge. It was wonderful to be able to spend the day by the lake fishing and then the evenings relaxing in the hot tub (rain or shine). Thanks again to the wonderful hosts, we will hopefully book up again soon.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 66 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2019

We stayed in Kingfisher lodge for 7 nights and had a really lovely time there. Normally we go out exploring all the time, but this lodge is so nice that it really makes you want to stay put, relax and enjoy it. We think most people would enjoy staying there, and it is also suitable for people with physical disabilities. Our son is a wheelchair user and it was great to have to access, space, downstairs bedroom and Wetroom for him to use. A very happy place to stay, and Chris and Suzanne are excellent hosts.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cuckoo Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 112 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2019

Excellent facility, ideal for my brother in law who uses a wheelchair. friendly helpful staff and wild life, great location and grounds.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Goldcrest Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2019

Travelling from the NW we knew it would take a while to navigate our way along the motorway network, but it was very well worth the effort. Mill Meadow is an oasis of calm in the busy world and 3 nights in Goldcrest Lodge meant I was ready to launch myself back into my teaching life! From the minute we arrived we were looked after superbly by our hosts Suzanne and Chris. Nothing was too much trouble and clearly they have put their heart and soul into the lodges and the surrounding landscape. I have not slept in a more comfortable bed and all the fixtures and fittings were carefully selected a...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Robins Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2019

We have stayed at mill meadow for several years now and each time have never been disappointed with our stay. Every lodge we’ve stayed in has been fantastic! Perfectly equipped for all your holiday needs! The location is perfect for Taunton but you would never know how close you are ! It is set in beautiful peaceful countryside Suzanne and Chris are excellent hosts and always friendly and keen to ensure you have the perfect stay. Our last stay was our 5th time staying and I’m sure it won’t be the last!, and a great time had by all!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Flycatcher Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 81 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2019

At the end of August, our family returned to Flycatcher again. It was such a beautiful holiday home for Summer break. All of us loved it! We cooked breakfast, watched TV and relaxed at Flycatcher. It was just like our second home. We'll certainly come back again in the future. Highly recommended!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2019

We rented Woodpecker for the weekend for a wedding nearby. The property was perfectly equipped for the four of us staying and very comfortable. Mill Meadows is very quiet and peaceful and was a really nice base for us for the weekend - plenty of lovely walks and pubs in the area.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallows Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2019

Relaxed welcoming accommodation roads around the area location can be a bit interesting staff happy to help with any problems.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Mill Meadow,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Martins

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2019

Very convenient and quiet location for events at Hestercombe, only 5 minutes by car. Well maintained and very good customer service on and off-site. The interior lacks a bit of personality and no fireplace for winter warmth.