FB Twitter

Goldcrest Lodge

Goldcrest Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0


Occupancy: 2 person

Named after the UK’s smallest bird, Goldcrest Lodge is our brand new lodge that has space for two guests and accepts 1 and 2 night bookings!

Upon entering through the oak door you will find yourself in the spacious bedroom/living room with its sumptuous Extra King bed (1.95m/6’3″ long!), which can also be prepared as two generous single beds (3’0″ wide). There is a Freesat TV, Fibre Broadband Wi-Fi and board games. Meals can be taken at the drop-leaf table or on the covered porch.

Off the main room there is a fully equipped kitchen, which has a double electric oven with hob, microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge, washer drier and all the essential utensils.

The ensuite shower room has a spacious shower, wc, electric heated towel rail, hand basin and an illuminated mirror with shaver socket.

At the front of the lodge, the covered porch is perfect for sitting out in all weathers offering shelter and shade. There is ample space round the lodge to enjoy outdoor living, with additional seating and a BBQ station.

Goldcrest Lodge caters for the outdoor lover with cycle storage and wash down station for both bikes and four-legged friends.

You can hire a BBQ, which comes with a pack of charcoal, for £30. Dogs are welcome in Goldcrest Lodge for £35 each.

Goldcrest has a maximum occupancy of 2 guests. It is the only lodge that will accept 1 or 2 night bookings!

Goldcrest Lodge is the perfect way to experience Mill Meadow on a budget, or when time is limited.

A perfect hideaway

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place was exactly what we were looking for and it delivered as promised. Clean, warm, well-maintained, comfortable and with very good facilities, it was perfect for a couple of days' break whilst seeing some friends just up the road. We were very well looked after and it is a very quiet place to relax. It was also a huge bonus being able to bring the dog with us (plenty of room inside for his bed etc.) and not having to stay for at least three nights. Thank you.



Mill Meadow replied 1 day ago
Thank you for your wonderful review for our Book by the Night lodge. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and felt comfortable bring your gorgeous dog too! We hope to see you all again in the future.

Rare werk away

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most pleasant location with great facilities in the lodge and nice local amenities, in easy reach of a major town.



Spring wedding weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely weekend stay at pretty Goldcrest lodge We were attending a wedding at nearby Hestercombe Park and it was an ideal location. The lodge is compact and cute with a very large and comfortable double bed ,separate kitchen and bathroom with a large shower. It has every facility and comfort for a break in the beautiful Somerset countryside.
Linda and Ray from Liverpool




Mill Meadow replied 44 days ago
Thank you for your kind and generous feedback for our smallest lodge! we are so pleased you found it ideal to stay for the wedding weekend and we certainly are nice and close to Hestercombe Gardens, such a lovely venue to marry. Happy Easter to you both.

A short break at Goldcrest Lodge, Mill Meadow

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Goldcrest and was sad to leave.
Everything I needed was provided and the use of a washer/dryer within the lodge was invaluable when you are walking and cycling.
Suzanne the housekeeper was very attentive and informative without being intrusive.
I would happily return next year.




Wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my husband stayed there on our wedding night! Amazing.. they go above and beyond to make sure your happy!

I would go again and highly recommend them!

Thank you so much for making it a night to Remeber for your wedding night.




Weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely timber lodge set in a wooded area next to a beautiful lake, lots of lovely walks nearby. Very peaceful



Half way house

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This chalet is perfect in every way and provided a very cosy half way house on my way to Cornwall. Ideal for me and my dog. Very high standard of decor and cleanliness. Loved the homemade flapjacks.



Great place!

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for one night for a wedding nearby. Very clean and nice lodge with very helpful staff - thanks!



Goldcrest Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Goldcrest Lodge is fairly new to Mill Meadow and was a lovely lodge, very nice interior and definitely a nice place for a short break.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay and will defiantly be returning again the only thing we missed this time was a hot tub as we have always had one when we stayed before. Have already recommended to several of our friends.



Lovely cosy cabin

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 2 nights as part of a wedding party so didn’t get to explore the local area. However the cabin itself is lovely! Has everything you need and the bed is very comfy