FB Twitter

Cuckoo Lodge

Cuckoo Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 85 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Occupancy: 8 + 2 person

Cuckoo Lodge - Luxurious, spacious and comfortable family accommodation.

Ground floor king bedroom with shared family bathroom opposite. Open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area with ample seating, double sofa bed, Freeview TV, DVD/CD player and board games. Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher and fridge/freezer.

First floor master bedroom with king bed, en suite bathroom, wall mounted Freeview TV, CD/DVD player and private west facing balcony - perfect for sunsets. Two first floor twin bedrooms with shared family bathroom. Landing with access to east facing balcony overlooking the lake.

Generous decking with seating and private hot tub available. Spacious utility room with washing machine, tumble dryer and cycle storage.

Cuckoo features solar hot water, air source heat pump, rainwater harvesting, solar photo voltaic installations and has been built to improved quality standards.

Free WiFi.

Private parking.

Our newest and largest lodge, Cuckoo is perfect for family gatherings.

Hen weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend and all thoroughly enjoyed the weekend in a fabulous lodge with beautiful surroundings. we couldn't have been better looked after. Thank you.



Perfect place to celebrate a 70th!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I'm so happy that I found Mill Meadow/Cuckoo Lodge for my Mum's 70th - it ticked all the boxes and she was thrilled.
Stunning lodge, very well equipped in a beautiful location.
The owners made our arrival even more special by putting up bunting and leaving flowers and a card for her.
Thanks so much, it was greatly appreciated.




A lovely stay, we will definitely be back!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our time here for our honeymoon. We had a lovely welcome from Sue who even booked the kettle for us before we arrived. Lots of local dog walks and the hot tub was really nice to relax in. Overall lovely people, lovely lodge and we will definitely be recommending and returning!



Bank Holiday get away

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We where a group of 10 friends who have not seen one another for a while and the cuckoo lodge was the perfect setting for kindling those friendships again. The house and all its wonderful facilities
Will only say that the extras like hot tub and fire pit needs to be mentions earlier and pricing is different than on the website. But other wise wonderful say and host.




Our second stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Mill Meadow we foind lots to do around the area. Very enjoyable stay. We have friends i the area so will be returning.



Prefect for a hen weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall the whole house was very beautiful and comfortable. All the rooms were perfect size especially with a house full of girls with clothes and make up!
Suzanne was wonderful and very helpful. Would definitely recommend the cuckoo lodge for big groups of girls or couples.




Excellent stay!!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chris and Suzanne were very attentive. Their recommendation for the BBQ meat was very helpful. The lodge was very comfortable with all up to date equipment and utensils.

The fishing lake was amazing and well stocked. We even caught an eel. The children were entertained for hours.
Highly recommended to all our friends and family. Thank you.




Cuckoo lodgewe

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect accommodation for our son's wedding. The onsite support was excellent throughout. The hot tub served us well and it was a pleasure to be able to barbecue for our family and new friends on site.



A holiday to remember

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were all made to feel so welcome, and nothing was ever too much trouble for the Team at Mill Meadow.
Cuckoo Lodge is exquisite in EVERY way. Never have I stayed somewhere so immaculate, and homely. It was spacious and the perfect base for 8 of us to stay and a further 16 family members to visit us. We will be returning for sure.




Long Weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was excellent. Everything provided that you could possibly want. Nice tray of tea and coffee on arrival with homemade flapjacks. Celebrating 3 birthdays this weekend we were given a complementary bottle of wine and even the dog was given a bag of doggy chews. So quiet and tranquil and natural. Would like to live here! Plenty of private space outdoors with lots of seating. Hot tub spotlessly clean and a nice treat. Lovely area and plenty of pretty walks.

Would most definately advise staying here and hopefully will again ourselves.




Girlies weekend at Cuckoo Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Super weekend, chilling out in the peaceful and tranquil setting of Mill Meadow. Lovely, spacious and comfortable lodge, decked out with all the essential comforts of home and more. Recommend the hot tub too.



Brilliant family holiday!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came for a few days if family time and loved it! The hot tub is great! The lodge is beautiful and we felt so welcome! We will hopefully be back!



Wedding stay at mill meadow - couldn't fault a thing we have stayed at mill meadow several times lov

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply stunning as always we love returning to mill meadow.
Do not hesitate to book here tranquil luxurious place.




Faye's Hen Do

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Mill Meadow for my daughters Hen Do. Because there were thirteen of us we also had another lodge for sleeping only. We decided to have Cuckoo as the Lodge for all the congregating and hired the Hot Tub and a BBQ also. Mill Meadows is a very relaxed space and cannot praise it or the management team enough. Everyone was friendly including the other occupants and I just cannot promote more than I have done so already. Amazing lodges, amazing team, amazing area. Well done to all in creating this perfect environment - we will definately be back.



Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. Wonderful hosts. Beautiful place. Well equipped for family gatherings.
Hot tub is a great addition.
Thanks Suzanne. We hope to be back.




Magnificent Mill Meadow

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 5th family visit to Millmeadow and there really is nothing else to say. The site is well located just outside Taunton in a tranquil setting just perfect for relaxing. Chris & Suzanne manage the site with a hoard of helpers beavering away throughout the week to create a warm, friendly atmosphere away from the hustle and bustle of city life.

I am sure they wonder what we do sometimes but quite honestly we are just happy to kick back and relax. The hot tub is a must have addition to anyone's stay.

If you are looking for a quiet and unique holiday then trust us this is for you. The newly added videos on their website provide a clear picture of the insides of the lodges so all is there to see.

Thank you for letting us stay again; see you later this year or next.




Cuckoo Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit. Another excellent stay. Accommodation is of a high standard a lovely relaxing stay with the family. I would recommend this lodge.



Absolutely Amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best weekend in cuckoo lodge celebrating one of the groups 40th birthday's. We were welcomed with a warm smile and friendly lady. I had asked if it was ok to decorate with balloons and banners which they said no problem and they went out of their way to leave flowers and a card and bunting outside for our birthday girl! The local pub did outstanding food and even gave us a lift back to our lodge, so we returned the next day for Sunday lunch which was amazing. None of our group wanted to leave on the Monday as we had had the most relaxing , enjoyable time ever and we can't wait to return next year.



A New Years Eve break with the family

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to relax and unwind post Christmas and spend time with our family. The house was warm and cosy and it was nice to have the Christmas tree set up. We enjoyed several local walks using the booklets available in the lodge and the hot tub was an extra treat in the evenings. We even saw in the new year in the hot tub, making it a fun and memorable occaision for us all.



Great rural location near Hestercombe

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuckoo Lodge exceeded our expectations, being modern, spacious and in very good condition. Suzanne and Chris were incredibly helpful in trying to ensure that we had everything we needed to accommodate our elderly father.
The location was perfect for us, being close to Hestercombe Gardens where our daughter was having her wedding reception, and within easy access of Taunton.
The tall illuminated 'Christmas' trees out side each lodge were divine and looked oh so beautiful when returning in the dark.
The lovely location would suit many people although it necessitates having a car.




Wonderful weekend...

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived we had a terrific weekend. The location for the wedding was perfect and we were all very comfortable. There was masses of space for all 10 of us and the hot tub was a bonus!!!
Thank you all.




Family weekend away

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at cuckoo lodge, the cabin was stunning and perfect for our needs we will def be back
Thanks to Suzanne for the lovely welcome and help while we stayed




Good choice for holiday home

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cuckoo is spacious and comfortable. The house is well equipped with very good facilities. The bed are very comfortable too.
We enjoyed staying in Cuckoo for a week! We'll certainly come back again for holidays.




Wonderful base pre and post wedding

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the lodges to coincide with our wedding at Taunton School so we had 2 lodges (Brides family in Cuckoo and Grooms family in Kingfisher) either side of the wedding.

They provided a convenient base for both families, being close to the venue, but also the setting was beautiful and quiet. In Cuckoo we had 8 adults and 2 children. In Kingfisher we had 4 adults and 2 children and 1 infant.

We hired one of the saunas which was great for the parents and children.

Suzanne and Chris were very hospitable and we're very attentive to our needs. They left us some homemade flapjacks in each lodge and a vase with freshly picked sweet pea flowers.

The lodges were bright, spacious and comfortable.

If I was nitpicking then we were a little short on towels in our lodge but I think had we pointed this out to Suzanne or Chris then they no doubt would have provided us with some more. As it was we managed ok and didn't mention it to them so they weren't to know.

We would recommend this as a great place to stay near Taunton or the Quantock Hills for a great place to relax or like us use around your wedding!




Birthday Weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful family weekend in the very well appointed Cuckoo Lodge which is in a lovely setting. Suzanne was very welcoming and even supplied a bucket of toys for my Granddaughter, which she loved. The welcome pack was very much appreciated especially the flapjacks. The hot tub was a great bonus and enjoyed by all. Thank you for making the weekend special, also for the plant and birthday card.



Suitable for wheelchair users.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can recommend this property to wheelchair users. There is plenty of room to move about and the doorways are wide. There is a downstairs double bedroom and a wet room. The wet room is not setup for disabled users but we were given permission by the owners to bring along and use any equipment we needed. We invested in a shower seat, a toilet frame and some vacume grab rails and we were set to go.
The house has all mod cons and is huge it's on a lovely peaceful site. The lake has all sorts of wild life I saw snakes, fish and lots of birds. We will be visiting again, which is the best recommendation you can give.




Our second stay in Paradise

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here two years ago and it was still as good as we remember this time, the Lodge is perfect ,we spent five days there with 5 adults and 3 children and there is bags of room, the bathrooms are fantastic and the beds comfy. The surroundings are idyllic and peaceful but close enough to the shops and the West Somerset steam railway.
Overall a great week had by all and the hot tub just topped it off each night waiting for the space station to fly over whilst relaxing in 37 degree water, Wonderful.




We all had a wonderful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we have stayed in Cookoo lodge and we expect to be back. Suzanne and Chris were great, nothing was any trouble. All of our party had a wonderful time. The children were safe playing out the front and my eldest granddaughter enjoyed the fishing.



Fantastic weekend!!

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuckoo lodge at Mill Meadow was fantastic!! We couldn't recommend a stay more highly. The lodge was spotless, the hosts were so friendly and helpful, and the hot tub was a great last minute addition to our booking! The local area is great for walks/hilly runs if you don't mind some map reading, and the local pub grub was good too! Enjoy your stay!! We will be back :)



A Get Together for Family and Friends

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WOW, an amazing weekend - everything I could have wished for and more for a special birthday.

We hired 3 lodges to sleep 23 people, all were perfect - and we invited additional friends to join us for the Saturday evening.

Suzanne was so helpful, the spot is so beautiful and peaceful it's hard to believe you are on the edge of a major town. Lodges spacious and beautiful - just perfect for small or large gatherings like ours!

We would all recommend - 5*




Incredible weekend and gorgeous location would highly recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the retreat as a surprise for my wife's 30th birthday and invited her family to join us without her knowing.
It was a great weekend it just went too quickly!
It's safe to say my wife was thrilled with the weekend, including the cabin, location and the staff.
The cabin itself is pure luxury, there's nothing I can fault about it, there's so much space, and the facilities were brilliant. We had everything we needed already there all we needed to do was supply the food and drinks!
I have already told lots of friends and family about this and we would love to come back and do it all over again.
Thank you Jonny and Leanne




Mother's 80th family weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't speak highly enough of our weekend experience at Mill Meadow. Are welcome was amazing, the house was gorgeous and we had a ball. Will return! Thank you so much.



Lovely cabin, nice location

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The cabin was beautiful but unfortunately there were a few issues with the heating system on arrival. We were told it was still working but could possibly cut out but it turned out it was either heating or hot water which seemed a little difficult in February. When the staff were told the gentlemen insisted we use the cabin showers next door which we had also booked. We were not offered a different cabin or any discounted price for the issues and the issues were not clearly explained on arrival. I can't say it was all that bad because every person who stayed said they would stay again but it is something that could be improved on if a similar situation were to reoccur.



Suzanne & Chris replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Cherell Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very grateful to all our guests who provide feedback to us at Mill Meadow. We are very sorry you unfortunately experienced problems with the heating system in Cuckoo Lodge. The whole heating system has had to be replaced and we didn't want to cancel your booking at such short notice, so were hopeful things would be OK for your stay. As Chris explained we tried to get a plumber to address the issue but due to a new part being required it was not possible that weekend. We were also not able to move you into another lodge due to capacity issues. We will be refunding the £90 you paid for the hot tub in Heron, we are sorry this was not done with the security deposit last week. We are also happy to offer you a 20% discount for your next stay in Cuckoo Lodge, whenever you choose to visit. Thank you once again for your understanding in this matter.

An amazing relaxing place

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best week here. Initially there was 11 of us for a weekend! Didn't feel cramped at all and everything from accommodation to the help we received from Chris and Suzanne was first class. After the weekend our friends left and we spent 5 days there as a family of four! It was truly relaxing for all of us and we have come back extremely refreshed. Will be going back again in April with my friends and I'm sure that won't be the last visit.



A bit noisy

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jan 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only reason for the comfort mark was because of internal noise issues. You can hear every sound from every room, so privacy was an issue. However the hot tub is well worth booking.



Ladies chill weekend ;)

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time my girlfriends and I have stayed here its so relaxing and refreshing . Nothing can be said that's negative its a wonderful friendly place well cared for all needs .



Long weekend with friends

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in Cuckoo Lodge was great from start to finish. We were warmly greeted by Jean who showed us everything we needed to know before leaving us to settle in. The Lodge was absolutely spotless, & everything was so comfortable - sofas, beds etc. The equipment supplied in the kitchen covered all that we wanted to do & was all of excellent condition. We did have a few issues with the taps as they were very stiff, but this is being looked into by the owners. We hired the hot tub for the weekend & this was a real luxury. Prior to going I had concerns that it may not be warm enough as it was all underfloor heating but this was not to be the case & it was a comfortable temperature throughout our stay. In summary, a fantastic place to stay.



Our stay at Cuckoo Lodge.

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
12 family members spent a long weekend at Cuckoo Lodge last week ( October Half Term) The house was amazing.Everything you could possibly need and more! Clean and super spacious, plenty of room to eat, relax and sleep. (Beds so comfortable). The children went fishing every day and caught one after another..... Absolutely loved being amongst the fields and trees.....bike rides and of course Minehead Beach for the day. We have stayed here before and would not hesitate in booking a third visit.



Yet another perfect stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th stay, 2nd in Cuckoo. Mill meadows location is central to many attractions and Taunton city centre 5 mins away. Chris and Suzanne very thoughtful and helpful. Both site and lodge spotless. All amenities catered for couldn't ask for more.
Cuckoo sleeps 10 and all our guests enjoyed. Plenty of room in lodge so no falling over one another. Will defiantly use again for another family holiday.




Surprise 70th birthday.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked the cuckoo lodge for my mother-in laws 70th birthday as a surprise! Wow is all I can say the lodge was amazing and we couldn't have asked for better service from the owners of mill meadow,Suzanne & Chris they were very attentive,pleasant and very helpful. The lodge was immaculate and had great facilities. I Would recommend Mill Meadow and will look forward to returning at some point.



Fantastic stay at Cuckoo Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at Mill meadows: we stayed in several lodges with our wedding party and everybody loved it. The lodges are spacious, clean and provide all comfort one could think of. Large bedrooms with comfy beds, sizeable bathrooms and lots of space for everyone in the kitchen and sitting area. Suzanne and her staff did a great job making us feel at home. Would come back anytime!



Family wedding get together

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Both Suzanne and chris very welcoming. Nearby for any questions but let us get on with it. A superb weekend, ideal for large family gathering! Thank you!



A lovely stay at Cuckoo Lodge, Mill Meadow

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation and great location to explore Somerset. We'll be back I'm sure. The hosts were very helpful and friendly. The boys loved fishing in the lake. We all loved the hot tub!



fabulous holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
had a great time. lodge was perfect. wifi was intermittently working however was nice to have a break from the Internet and completely switch off. couldn't of asked for more x



Mike and Zoe wedding weekend /family of the groom accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill Meadow Lodges provided the most wonderful, high quality accommodation for our extended family over the weekend of our son Mike's wedding with Zoe.

Suzanne and Chris bent over backwards to make sure we had a fantastic stay. We occupied Cuckoo and Woodpecker Lodges and also entertained a large party for supper on the Friday night before the wedding. Thanks to Suzanne's guidance we booked the wonderful "Red Tricycle Catering Co." from Taunton who provided us with a BBQ and old fashioned tricycle supplying ice creams for pudding!!

The standard of the accommodation is enhanced by the beautiful setting of the lake and surrounding grounds. We had the most perfect stay. Thank you Suzanne and Chris.





Weekend stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect place to stay for a large number of people attending a wedding. The lodge was well equipped with everything we needed and the owners couldn't have been more helpful.



Highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay as an adult family group. The lodge is lovely, well equipped and comfortable, and the hosts couldn't be more helpful. Highly recommended.



Hen Weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time over our Hen weekend, we were a group of 9 in total and Cuckoo lodge was perfect! we all drove/got the train from London and further (one lady from Perth Australia!) and were so pleased withl the beautiful Mill Meadow, it was such a wonderful country retreat. The hot tub was a little bit of luxury! the bride to be was rarely out of it! we Bbq-ed every every evening and had a fabulous time.

We went and visited a local vineyard on the Saturday, an activity that was many people's highlight of the weekend. We got taxis down the winding country lanes and ended at Oatley Vineyard with Iain & Jane who were fabulous host for the most tranquil and relaxing afternoon. a must do if you stay at Mill Meadow.

On the Sunday morning we had to lovely ladies come in and pamper us for the afternoon, something Suzanne helped me sort out.

All in all the perfect weekend, the perfect balance of a party & relaxing.




A Family Wedding and Birthday Weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying in Cuckoo Lodge on Mill Meadow was the best decision we made. We rented three lodges for various members of the family and friends and it was great to be near each other and be able to move between the lodges without the restrictions of hotels. Suzanne and Chris made us all very welcome and let part of the family into their lodge before the due time of 4pm after arriving early from Scotland. The lodge was great - clean, well-equipped, easy to move around and comfortable (the duvets deserve a special mention - light, fluffy and guaranteed to give you a good night's sleep). It slept 8 + 2 with enough bathrooms to avoid any waiting around. Suzanne went out of her way to help us with any queries (places to eat, walks etc) and her special touches were much appreciated, especially the cupcakes and bunting for the bride and groom and the birthday card and present for the birthday girl. All this without even mentioning the beautiful surroundings - nature at its best - and wildlife on our doorstep (look out for the greedy squirrels).

All in all, a wonderful place to relax and I would have no hesitation in recommending Mill Meadow. If you are wondering whether to book - go ahead. You won't regret it!




Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuckoo Lodge offers spacious, well equipped accommodation. There is lovely undercover seating outside for alfresco dining, we enjoyed nearly all our meals out there. Lovely views and a comfortable setting.



From 8 Cuckoo Belles

Review submitted on Thu, 21 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 8 ladies celebrating a friends 40 th birthday weekend . This is our 2nd stay at Cuckoo . A beautiful lodge thats set in idyllic , peaceful surroundings. Its comfortable , warm , and beautifully furnished to a high standard. Fully equipped with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay . If your after a relaxing break away from the hussel and bussel of daily life then Cuckoo is the place to stay . All 8 of us will be back next year ! Highly recommended .



Weekend enjoyed by all

Review submitted on Wed, 06 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a family of four generations. It was perfect to suit all of our needs. It was a beautiful lodge, brilliantly looked after by really friendly and helpful staff. We will be coming back again soon!



Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our holiday at mill meadow. We stayed in cuckoo lodge which was stunning. It had so much space and was very clean and modern. The lodge had all the facilities we needed as a family of 6 including wifi. The wet rooms were great and we all loved the corner sofa. Beautiful surroundings and the hot tub was a big hit with us all. Thanks to Suzanne for the lovely welcome. We'll be back!



Beautiful and comfortable lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuckoo Lodge was absolutely lovely - like an alpine ski chalet in the English countryside. The place was spotless, with a lovely big living area: sofas and kitchen. The bedrooms are a great size and enough bathrooms to keep everyone happy. A thoroughly enjoyable weekend's stay.



fAMILY hOLIDAY

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic accomodation and location with friendly reception and service. Visiting out of season made it extra quiet and relaxing. Would definately recommend and return for another break.



Fantastic Family New Year Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what can I say.. As soon as we arrived at Mill Meadow we were greeted promptly & shown to our property.. Which was fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would Definatly return and recommend.

Thank you all @ Mill Meadow




Fantastic Family New Year Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well what can I say.. As soon as we arrived at Mill Meadow we were greeted promptly & shown to our property.. Which was fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would Definatly return and recommend.

Thank you all @ Mill Meadow




Great for short or long breaks.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jan 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a most luxurious lodge that is ideal for both short weekend and longer breaks. It is both comfortable and wants for nothing as everything you need is supplied. The added extra of a hot tub gives an added dimension to relaxation.



Excellent weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few nights in the cuckoo lodge. It was very clean, homely and provided everything you needed for the weekend. We will be eager to book our return!



Review of Cuckoo Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really wonderful place that our whole family enjoyed staying in. We used it as a base for our wedding weekend and it made such a difference for the bridal party initially and then everyone afterwards.



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the lodges perfect for our group stay, they had everything we needed and were beautiful. The hot tub outside was fantastic, worth paying the extra for. The area around is lovely for walks but is also very close to Taunton and the motorway so very convenient. We will certainly stay again!



Amazing....will definitely stay again

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All you could want from a relaxing weekend away and more. The owner was lovely and very helpful. Great walks in the local area. The lodges are lovely and overall a fab place to stay.



Lovely, chill out holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Dec 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely setting, very quiet. The lodge was immaculate, very well looked after. The owner was very helpful and polite and were made to feel at home. We hired the hot tub, there is an extra charge for this, but it was lovely.

The only problem we had is we had no hot water for a shower for all of us on one of the days, also everything echoed throughout the lodge as it is all wood, so if you sleep on the ground floor you hear everything.

Would definitely recommend this holiday venue, complete chill out if you want nothing to do and that bit of luxury.




Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property and location is second to none. All needs and comfort are taken care of and all topped off with a great hot tub. Luxury at its best and all in a very relaxing atmosphere and location. Ideal for family and friends get togethers.



Cuckoo

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property, lovely owners. Apart from no shop within walking distance, we couldn't fault it! If you plan to fish then we'd really recommend booking early



Holiday 2014

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was amazing. When we arrived we couldn't believe how big it was. Fully equipped with everything we needed.
The only downside was, the walks weren't clearly signposted, a lot of the roads had no pavements & you had to travel everywhere.
All in all though, we had a great time.
Thanks




A special place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We were looking for a special place to stay to celebrate milestone birthdays with other family members.And what a gem we found! It was everything we could ever want.A beautiful property in an idyllic location.The lodge was immaculately clean,very tasteful,and equipped to meet our every need.The welcome was very warm and we were well looked after for the duration of our visit.
Treasured memories of a very special holiday.




Cuckoo lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great lodge with everything we needed , hot tub a big hit with the kids . Lovely peaceful location which was only a stones throw away from Taunton , good week had by us all .



Cricket festival at Kings College.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent as always in all respects. Ideal for the children and a superb location, just far enough out of Taunton. Will most certainly return for next cricket festival.



An excellent stay

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Aug 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very positive. Rooms were large and comfortable, well equipped and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was ideal for our needs of getting together our whole family including five small children before a wedding.
Our only complaints and these are minor are that in general the taps were very stiff and the waste plug for the bath, being in the centre and operated by pressing on it, a disaster with three small bodies in the bath!
We did not use the hot tub and felt that was overpriced.
We would recommend it to anyone seeking a large accommodation of quality in a peaceful setting.




Convenient and comfortable eco homes

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Aug 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a weekend with our friends (10 people including 2 children) - the house was spacious and it was interesting to be in an eco home, the owners were very friendly and attentive. We had great walks and plenty of outdoors things to do nearby. I think for 10 people, it would have been great to have a bigger fridge and dishwasher, as we had to store most of our cool foods in cooler bags, and filled the dishwasher up with half a load. Some outdoor games around the lake would have been great too, but I think these are all things fairy easily remediable, and the overall effect was one of comfort and convenience, and the owners were extremely efficient, friendly and helpful.



Mill Meadow a beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th year of staying at Mill Meadow due to the junior cricket festival & as always we had a fantastic stay. The lodges are amazing, plenty of space & very well equipped. Chris & Suzanne are fantastic, nothing is ever too much trouble. We would definitely recommend staying at Mill Meadow to anybody & hope to visit again!





Will definitely visit again

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a large party of guests and cuckoo lodge suited all our needs. The accommodation was clean, spacious and very modern. Suzanne and Chris were very helpful from booking the lodge right through to our departure. The hot tub was a real bonus. Had a fantastic time and would recommend to our friends and family. We will definitely visit again.



Cuckoo lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jul 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place for a peaceful break. The cabin and it's finish we're superb - excellent quality. It was a shame that everywhere had to be driven to, including the nearest shop, we would prefer to have a shop within walking distance. It was also dangerous walking into the village with a dog and young children in pushchairs as there are no pavements, no streetlights and it's a very narrow road. Overall the lodge was superb ( way better than we assumed) but the location was not good, very pretty but having to drive literally everywhere was a pain.



Perfect location for a family wedding gathering

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuckoo Lodge is a spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped property which was absolutely perfect for our family gathering prior to my daughter's wedding. It is beautifully located in woodland around a fishing lake with an abundance of wildlife. We were pleasantly surprised not to be troubled with biting insects given the rural location in sunny June. The neighbouring properties at MIll Meadow are positioned to maintain privacy and the site is very quiet and peaceful. Suzanne and Chris were excellent hosts giving helpful advice and support when required but without being intrusive.We received a warm welcome with delicious home made biscuits and vases of pretty local flowers. Sainsbury's and Ocado delivered groceries to the house which was invaluable in terms of saving time shopping. However, there are a good selection of supermarkets and High Street stores in Taunton just two or three miles down the road. There is plenty to do in the region. We are National Trust members so visited several houses and gardens and our grandson enjoyed an afternoon on the beach at the lovely old fashioned seaside town of Minehead. We would definitely recommend Mill Meadow to our friends and family. Many thanks Suzanne and Chris and we look forward to seeing you again soon.



A Perfect Break

Review submitted on Thu, 29 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cuckoo Lodge is beautiful and well equipped, in an idyllic location. We were a group of 2 families with 4 children aged between 8 and 15 and couldn't have asked for more. Fully recommend paying extra for the hot tub! We will be back!



fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 25 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the cuckoo house for my family coming from abroad, and they absolutely loved it from every aspect possible, they will definitely come back for their next visit.



A family Easter Break

Review submitted on Tue, 20 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the lodge for a 4 day break over the Easter period for my husband and I , our grown up children and our Grand daughter.
The property was immaculate and very comfortable and the hot tub although extra money was wonderful if not expensive.
Super friendly hosts who wanted to ensure everything was fine.
My only slight niggle was the location which whilst beautifully quite is somewhat in the middle of nowhere but as long as you accept that you have to get in to the car to go anywhere then I would thoroughly recommend this property
I don't think you will find better quality accomo>dation in the vicinity..I would definatly return




Amazing!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was extremely fantastic experience staying in the lodges & dealing with the owner, it was all we had expected & more & we will be looking to return in the future.



May holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 18 May 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very pleasant stay with two families from Holland. Excellent jacuzzi, Nice beds, good kitchen. Very relaxing place to stay for a few days in this part of britain. .



Extremely satisfied

Review submitted on Fri, 16 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding cabin,location and people. Always willing to help if needed. Our second stay and already booked a third. Cuckoo is an amazing lodge with everything you could possibly need on your stay.



We have already booked our next visit

Review submitted on Wed, 14 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for the whole family our party ranged from 2 - 65 and everyone had a wonderful time. The lodge is beautiful and very comfortable. We were made to feel very welcome. Thank you



Fabulous accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 13 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is immaculately presented, very spacious and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and the kids loved walking around the lake and exploring the fields surrounding the site. Our only problem was that, after paying extra for use of the hottub(which is unusual anyway) , it was not ready for the first night of our 3 night stay, therefore I have marked it down on value for money.



Definitely recommended!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of us rented 3 lodges for a wedding weekend and enjoyed it so much, we plan on returning for a weekend another time! A lovely warm welcome from the owners too.



A beautiful relaxing retreat .

Review submitted on Tue, 13 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I recently stayed at Cuckoo Lidge with 7 other girlfriends for a surprise birthday weekend . We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The lodge itself is warm , comfortable , beautifully furnished and fully equipped with all you need , especially the kitchen ! It is quiet and tranquil but that's just what we wanted. We all cannot speak highly enough of the lodge itself or the greeting we received on arrival from Suzanne with homemade cookies . I would highly recommend Cuckoo Lodge if your looking for a relaxing , comfortable get away ! It's absolutely beautiful & would go back tomorrow !! Thank you x