FB Twitter

Buntings Lodge

Buntings Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Occupancy: 6 + 2 person

Buntings Lodge is a spacious eco lodge with a modern Scandinavian feel that is flooded with natural light to keep you in touch with nature.

On the ground floor there is an open plan living/dining area with ample seating, double sofa bed, Freesat smart TV, and board games. The dining area has seating for 8 guests and flows into the fully fitted kitchen, which has an induction hob, oven, microwave, kettle, toaster, dishwasher and large fridge freezer.

There is a king bedroom with en suite shower room, with shower tray and enclosure.

Off the entrance lobby there is a spacious utility room with washing and drying facilities including a washer dryer, sink and clothes airer.

At the front of the lodge, bi-fold doors open onto a generous outdoor deck with table and chairs.

The first floor has two bedrooms, one king and one twin, with built in wardrobes and each with a shower room accessed from the mezzanine.

The open plan mezzanine with its seating and TV offers additional space to relax and enjoy the views and also provides access to the balcony with seating and small table.

Buntings Lodge has solar hot water, a ground source heat pump, rainwater harvesting, solar photo voltaic installations and high insulation values.

You can hire a BBQ, which comes with a pack of charcoal, for £30.

Buntings is not suitable for dogs but many of our other lodges welcome dogs.

Buntings Lodge has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, which includes two guests on the sofa bed in the lounge.

The perfect place to escape, relax and refresh. Buntings Lodge offers a unique experience of modern Scandinavian living.

Stay at Buntings Lodge (19-23 July 2021)

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived as the heatwave kicked in and fell in love with the place immediately! Buntings Lodge is immaculate throughout - clean, modern, well equipped and we made good use of the BBQ & hot tub. A tranquil and relaxing stay for those looking for an upmarket self catering accommodation - set in the peaceful surroundings of the countryside and fishing lake. Chris, Suzanne and the team were really warm and welcoming and we appreciated the home-made flapjacks, fresh flowers, cider and apple juice waiting for us on arrival. Loved our visits from the squirrels, pheasants and variety of birds. We were truly sad to leave but there's no doubt we will be back! A real gem of a break that allowed us to recharge our batteries after a very rough year.



Brilliant break-away!

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed Buntings Lodge, it was very clean and the beds was AMAZING to sleep on!! The rooms was also big and the showers was lovely too!! I really enjoyed the kitchen and the open floor plan, as well as the bi-folding doors into the garden, the children absolutely loved it and had loads of things to do nearby! The hot-tub was also brilliant too!!



Mill Meadow replied 21 days ago
Thank you so much for your detailed review of Buntings Lodge, we are delighted the lodge ticked all the boxes for you and you family and you will let others know about Mill Meadow. Best wishes.

Special birthday weekend!

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came as a group of 6 ladies for a special birthday, we had a lovely time! It was immaculate inside and out, the range of cooking equipment was brilliant! The customer service was excellent all the way through!
We’re already planning a return visit!




Mill Meadow replied 35 days ago
Wow! what wonderful comments, we are so happy to receive them and it was a real pleasure to meet you all. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed the lodge and were able to celebrate a special birthday and special friendships too. We would be thrilled to welcome you all back in the future. Best wishes to you all.

What can I say...

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The holiday at Mill View went far beyond our expectations. It was in a beautiful setting, Chris & Suzanne made us extremely comfortable and welcome, they couldn't have done more.



Mill Meadow replied 47 days ago
It was a real pleasure to meet you all and we are delighted we reached your expectations and beyond, it makes us very proud. Thank you for your support and we hope one day to welcome you again. Best wishes.

FANTASTIC!!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our hosts, Chris & Suzanne were welcoming and warm from start to finish. Suzanne in particular was always there if you needed any help or queries about our stay.
Our lodge was just perfect!! We had all the facilities needed. The cleanliness was impeccable! We slept SO amazing, the beds were very comfy. The kitchen was modern and ideal for self catering. The setting of each of the lodges is perfect, it’s so peaceful, very quiet, just what you want in a holiday setting. It was lovely to walk around the lake and have that on site with the lodges. The hot tub was an added bonus in the lodge, and made the stay even more fantastic! Pure bliss.
However, from a professional perspective, the finishing touches of the carpentry felt rushed. For example, most of the architrave was not nailed properly, to the point were you can see insulation in the walls.
Except from that minor detail, we loved our stay at Mill Meadow, and will be sure to visit again!! Thank you again to Chris & Suzanne, keep doing what you are doing!! ☺️⭐️




Mill Meadow replied 54 days ago
Thank you of much for your comments, it was great to hear that you slept so well and felt relaxed when you left. We especially feel honoured you were happy with our customer service which means so much to us. We hope you will visit us again and let friends and family know about our small family business. Best wishes.

weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the booking through to departure everything was relaxed and easy.
Perfect stay for a local wedding .
Helpful hosts.
Lodge was clean and kept in excellent condition .




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your generous feedback, we are so pleased you all enjoyed Buntings Lodge and the wedding. it was a pleasure to have you all stay and we hope you will choose us in the future.

A great stay in mill Meadow

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for our daughters wedding. Everything was great and it was good to be able to walk to Hestercome



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
It was pleasure to look after you all and we are so pleased you all had a wonderful wedding. Thank you so much for the kind review. Best wishes to you all.

Truly great property that was a pleasure to stay at for just over a week. Just cant fault it. Thanks

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me any my family (2kids & wife) stayed at The Buntings Lodge for just over a week. Now im not one to normally leave feedback but in this case I must make exception ! I would like to say right now that this is not an ordinary holiday let in the way that this place is just absolutely perfect in every way, if only every holiday let was like this. It was an absolute pleasure staying there, as the space is so relaxing and calm, which is good for me as I have OCD and like things in order in a house. Even the surrounding area is really nice and peaceful as well. It has everything & more that you would need for your stay there like Netflix, Wifi, lots of board games, every type of kitchen utensil you can think of, upstairs and downstairs bathrooms, even the art work around the place is beautiful. The owners of Buntings Lodge really have created a special place for people to visit, we will definitely be back in the future !



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback, our first for our latest lodge. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Buntings Lodge it certainly is rather amazing, we are also glad you found Mill Meadow a peaceful place to be. We think that Buntings Lodge adds to our small, yet unique collection of eco holiday lodges next to our tranquil fishing lake and we hope you will come back and stay again in the future.