FB Twitter

Buntings Lodge, 13 Mill Meadow

Buntings Lodge, 13 Mill Meadow

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Buntings Lodge is spacious and open, with a modern Scandinavian feel that is flooded with natural light to keep you in touch with nature. With features such as a first floor private balcony, hot tub, outdoor dining and access to our very own lake on site, Buntings at Mill Meadow can accommodate 8 guests and 2 small canine companions! (Dog surcharge applies)

Buntings is not suitable for dogs but many of our other lodges welcome dogs.

Buntings Lodge has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, which includes two guests on the sofa bed in the lounge.

The perfect place to escape, relax and refresh. Buntings Lodge offers a unique experience of modern Scandinavian living.

Lovely place

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time I’ve stayed, different lodge but just as good! Buntings is lovely, quiet, private and relaxing. The hosts are amazing and will do everything they can to assist you in enjoying your stay. Stayed with 2 dogs and they were also comfortable. Thanks so much, I’m sure we’ll be back again!! Rachel Price & family.



Beautiful House!

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Buntings Lodge! The house is stunning. Suzanne was so informative and helpful.



Mill Meadow replied 165 days ago
Thank you so much for choosing Buntings Lodge and for your positive comments. We hope to see you all in 2024. Best wishes Suzanne and Chris.

Perfection Yet Again

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at Mill Meadow and we were as impressed as we were the first time of staying. Suzanne and Chris are the consummate friendly hosts, always having a smile on their faces and willing to engage in conversation whenever you want.

We absolutely love the tranquility of Mill Meadow and being able to relax with the background noises limited to nature and running water. There will definitely be more visits for us.

Thank you Suzanne and Chris for always making our mini-breaks relaxing and pleasurable.




Mill Meadow replied 208 days ago
It was great to welcome you back and catch up with your news. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback it means so much to both of us. So pleased you enjoyed Buntings Lodge now we welcome dogs too. Thank you for following us on social media and adding comments they really do help. Wishing you all a good year ahead, best wishes Suzanne and Chris.

A perfect getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time visit and even better than the first time, which was great, so the bar was very high.
Everything about Mill Meadow is exceptional - the lodges, the hosts, the location.
For what you get, its incredible value for money. A sheer joy




Mill Meadow replied 208 days ago
Wow! Thank you so much for your generous comments after your stay with summer, we are so grateful for a 5* review and happy that we offered you all an even better experience than your last stay. Best wishes for the coming year, Suzanne and Chris.

Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Buntings Lodge was a beautiful retreat. The lodge had very we needed for a really comfortable stay, everything is in perfect condition. The hot tub is maintained each day - this is the only place I have the confidence in scrupulous cleanliness to use a hot tub. The amenities and layout worked well for a family of 4 with a pre teen, teen and dog. The immediate location is peaceful, very well looked after and in a great spot for dog walks. There’s a wide range of very healthy fish in the pond so fishing has been excellent too. We find the location brilliant for accessing all sorts of places and activities nearby. This was our second stay as it’s such a perfect holiday for us and we feel incredibly well looked after by Chris and Suzanne.



Mill Meadow replied 208 days ago
Thank you so much for your detailed review and lovely comments. It was a pleasure to welcome you back and we are so delighted you tried Buntings Lodge this time, now doggie guests are welcome too. Your generous feedback will definitely help other guests to choose Mill Meadow. Best wishes to you all Suzanne and Chris.

Absolutely beautiful place . Spotless . Beautiful lake and very peaceful . Fantastic staff .

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 7 days at mill meadow in buntings lodge . And truly didn’t want the holiday to end . The property was welcoming and immaculate . Very peaceful , lake is beautiful and spent many an afternoon having fishing time . Rods supplied by Chris and suzanne that run this beautiful site . Beautiful pub just up the road (the swann) food is fantastic and staff in pub welcoming and polite . Hot tub tested every morning by Chris . And on arrival greeted with some beautiful home made flap jacks ( Thankyou) the management are fantastic and will advise you on some beautiful places to visit . We would definitely return in a heart beat .we was a family of 8 . 5 adults 3 children . Children didn’t want to come home , but management didn’t want them lol



Mill Meadow replied 233 days ago
Wow, wow! what fantastic feedback, thank you so very much, it really does mean a lot to us and you were able to relax and the whole family chilled out but also found things to do locally as well as catching some fish. Your generous comments will help others who may be looking at staying with us at stunning Buntings Lodge. We hope you will consider visiting us again. Best Wishes Suzanne and Chris.

AMAZING!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most amazing stay in Buntings Lodge laat weekend. Fabulous place, beautiful decor and gorgeous surroundings. Chris and Suzanne were perfect hosts friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble! We feel relaxed and recharged, and can't wait to come back again!



Mill Meadow replied 272 days ago
A huge thank you for returning not once, not twice but THREE times this year, that means so much to us and it is always a pleasure to have you back. Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit. Best wishes for the year ahead. Suzanne and Chris.

Accommodation for Wedding Weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend stay at Buntings Lodge for our Son`s Wedding. The Accommodation was clean/tidy with lots of space, and such a quiet peaceful location, awesome. Thank you so much.



Mill Meadow replied 287 days ago
Thank you so much for your positive review, it is very much appreciated & good to meet you all for such a wonderful occasion. Best wishes Suzanne & Chris

A relaxing break in a beautiful place

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used this accommodation as the location for a relaxed hen weekend. Everything from the lodge, location, customer service etc was absolutely perfect! The “bride-to-be” has mobility problems and is often reliant on a wheelchair and other mobility aids so we had been looking for something that would be accessible and comfortable for her. Everything she needed was on one floor and perfectly accessible, we even managed a walk around by the lake with her in the wheelchair. The lodge was comfy, spacious and in the perfect location for a relaxed weekend. It was spotlessly clean, the beds were comfortable and we had everything we needed to make it feel like home. We used the hot tub and also arranged a crafting session on site which was brilliant and highly recommended! Communication was brilliant and Joe was always around to offer assistance and answer questions when needed. Absolutely perfect accommodation in a beautiful location which is only a 10 minute drive to the town. We highly recommend and will definitely be visiting again in the future! Thank you!



Mill Meadow replied 347 days ago
A huge thank you for such amazing feedback, we are delighted Buntings Lodge offered the accommodation you all needed to enjoy a great Hen Weekend. Your detailed comments will most definitely help other guests. Best wishes for the wedding and we hope some of you will return with you families and friends. Suzanne and Chris

Fantastic Stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodge second time here and still very exceptional! Looking for a beautiful place to stay in quiet peaceful surroundings, with family or friends? This is definitely the place to stay! Will be returning!!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to host you all once again, thank you for choosing to return and for your positive comments which are very much appreciated. Best wishes.

Amazing place to stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot recommend this place enough! the lodges are always so clean and comforting it’s my 4th time back here and I love it more every-time Chris and Suzanne run mill meadow and they are so friendly and welcoming and always there to help with anything. There’s so much to do when you are there a weekend definitely wasn’t long enough. This is the perfect staycation amazing location great for any kind of break your looking to have so if your considering booking this I would 100% do it :)



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
It's alway a pleasure to welcome you and we know how much you love to be at Buntings Lodge to kick back and relax for the weekend. Thank you for the great feedback and looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes.

Amazing lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really loved our stay here there was a group of us for a wedding, and made a weekend of it. The lodge is so modern and had a nice warm feel to it. The owners have thought of everything… down to a stair gate, and baby high chair, coffee machine…all the kitchen utensils you need for a great meal. Daily maintenance of the hot tub is excellent. Their Eco touches were really tasteful and really appreciated. We wished the lodge was our home it was so beautiful. Thank you for having us!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your generous comments, they do mean so much to us and we enjoyed hosting you all for such a wonderful occasion. Best wishes.

Absolutely Brilliant

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic hosts, location and facilities.
No complaints of any kind.
Excellent communications before and during our stay.
Chris makes awesome flapjacks too.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments and positive review, it does mean a lot to us. Best wishes.

Wonderful relaxing time at Buntings lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing weekend at Buntings Lodge. The service from Chris and Suzanne was second to none throughout our stay and they were very friendly and helpful. On arrival the fridge had welcome treats including Chris's homemade flapjack was absolutely delicious. Our arrival pack explained everything we needed to know during our stay/. We enjoyed winding down and spending time in the beautiful lodge and hot tub of course. On arrival it was easy to gain access and the lodge was spotless. Lots of space and bright light with a lovely balcony and terrace for eating meals. We couldn't ask for more. We enjoyed getting back to nature and we saw all sorts from rabbits, buzzards, fish, squirrels and many more animals. We sat down by the lake one evening and just watched the world go by. The location is feels very rural but you're not that far from places like Taunton or Glastonbury or a trip to the coastline is under an hour away. The village is very peaceful and beautiful with lots of nice views. The local pub was also very welcoming with good food and a refreshing pint of cider. We would like to thank Chris and Suzanne for their hospitality and we will certainly come back to stay at Mills Lodge again.

James & Charlotte




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, thank you so much for the incredibly detailed review with such amazing comments following your stay this summer. We are thrilled to hear Buntings Lodge ticked the boxes for your precious weekend away and we hope you will return to Mill Meadow in the future. Best wishes.

Hestercombe wedding party

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Buntings Lodge was perfect for our purpose as a family group attending a wedding at Hestercombe Gardens just a short distance from Mill Meadows. The hosts even provided a special old VW Beetle adorned with white ribbons to transport the bride to the venue! The lodge was very spacious and light even on a rainy day, giving lovely views of the spring greenery and wildlife round about. Arriving after a long drive from the northwest of England we were grateful for the milk and other items of food provided. The hot tub was a very welcome place of relaxation and socialising. The house was well maintained and very clean and tidy. Thank you for a great stay!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to host you and your family for such a wonderful occasion after so many cancellations. We love to get the Beetle out to take the brides or their bridesmaids to Hestercombe Gardens, which is such a delightful place to get married. Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we are so grateful. Best wishes to you all.

A perfect 5 across the board

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a 3 night stay in The Buntings lodge. Plenty of room for 8 people to spread out. The welcome goodies were a lovely touch. The hosts were friendly and helpful. It was a fantastic weekend and we would love to return



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for your very kind review. We are pleased everyone felt comfortable and relaxed. We look forward to you visiting Mill Meadow in the future and wish everyone best wishes.

Fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely brilliant stay. Very comfortable stylish and clean lodge. Would definitely recommend and be back ourselves too!
Thank you




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your generous feedback and kind comments, we are delighted you had a grwat stay at Buntings Lodge and consider returning, we look forward to helping you plan your time at Mill Meadow in the future.

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first family holiday with our baby, it was perfect! The location is very picturesque and the home was absolutely stunning! We will definitely be returning to this property. We’ve made amazing memories here and cannot wait to return!



Post Christmas Ladies Weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well overdue ladies get together, due to covid restrictions haven’t really seen much of each other so decided to have a Christmas getaway in February.

Arrived at the Buntings lodge Friday afternoon, beautifully presented and very spacious, spent evening chilling, eating, hot tub and a few drinks to finish the night.

Saturday had breakfast then went for a walk via the Happy Valley then on to Hestercombe Garden for a coffee then went back to the lodge for afternoon tea. Back in the Hot tub then evening meal.

Sunday got up to find Santa had been we cooked a Christmas lunch in the very well equipped kitchen after lunch we had our secret Santa gift.

Two of the ladies went home Sunday Night but the rest of us stayed and went home Monday morning .

Would highly recommend the Bunting Lodge perfect getaway can’t wait to come back.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, not only for returning so quickly after you last stay in December but for your wonderful and detailed review. This is be so helpful for future guests. We are so glad to hear you liked Buntings Lodge and look forward to receiving your 2023 booking. Best wishes.

Christmas stay

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Mill Meadow (and Buntings Lodge in particular) for our family Christmas as not only did it look gorgeous but it also catered for one member of our group who needs single floor accessibility, and it absolutely meet all our expectations! We had a really happy and memorable Christmas together, especially as we'd spent so much time apart this year.
The Lodge was light, bright, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. There was a lovely fully decorated Christmas tree inside, home made flapjacks on our arrival, and lights in the large pine tree next to the hot tub. Wonderful touches that made it feel instantly festive and very welcoming - thank you!
We had plenty of space to relax, and it was a treat to be able to cook a Christmas feast without wondering if there were enough pots and pans, sharp knives or enough preparation space. We all loved the hot tub - especially the kids - and also enjoyed getting out and about for a few (very wet!) walks - the location is certainly lovely even if we weren't able to make the most of the great outdoors this time.
Suzanne and Chris were perfect hosts, making us feel at home and on hand for any questions. Their incredibly warm relaxed (but clearly very attentive) style really works brilliantly.
Our stay was short but brilliant. It was really special to be together as a family in such a lovely house. Many happy memories made! Really hope we can come back to Buntings again soon.




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for such a detailed, kind and positive review. We are touched by your comments about our customer service and the lovely Buntings Lodge. Your generous feedback will certainly help other guests planning their stay with us. Best wishes for the year ahead to you all and we hope to be able to welcome you back one day.

Lovely Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Buntings Lodge is wonderful. The best holiday accommodation I've stayed in. It's very clean, modern and extremely well equipped with everything you could need.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, thank you so much for the wonderful review, it was great to have you stay as it was such a long awaited holiday for you both and we are delighted you chose us. Best wishes.

Another Fabulous Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve been to Mill Meadow before and every time has been fabulous. Buntings is a fantastic lodge, comfortable, stylish and roomy enough for 6 adults. The hot tub was amazing, and as usual Chris and Suzanne did everything possible to ensure we all really enjoyed our stay. The location is beautiful, and we enjoyed some glorious autumnal sunshine as a bonus for our holiday.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
It is always a pleasure to welcome you back and we are so grateful for your support and the positive comments about Buntings Lodge. The weather was a real treat too. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes.

Fabulous location

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Buntings Lodge was a perfect stay for the run up to our daughter's wedding. Buntings offers a fabulous location, so peaceful and relaxing surrounded by trees. The lodge is very well equipped and beautifully decorated. It is a very spacious lodge, open plan on the ground floor and a wonderful messenine floor ideal for the bride and bridesmaids getting dressed. There is a large decking, plenty of outside seating when using the BBQ and enjoying the lovely hot tub. Chris and Suzanne were excellent hosts, so accommodating and friendly.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
It was wonderful to have our first bride leave from Buntings Lodge and what amazing weather you had for a sunny Somerset Wedding. It was a pleasure to look after you and your family, especially as the groom was a local lad! Thank you so much for you generous comments and we hope you will stay with us in the future. Best wishes.

A wonderful stay in beautiful surroundings. The lodge is laid out so nicely on arrival

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a wonderful stay in Buntings lodge for 3 nights. The lodges are so nicely decorated inside and you feel like it’s a real getaway from day-to-day life. It was such a treat staying there and Suzanne was so helpful, offering to do whatever she could to make our stay more comfortable. I got ready in the lovey open plan area for my wedding on the Saturday morning and it was such a great space to have my bridesmaids, the hair stylist and make up artist. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to cook with.
We will definitely be back and thank you so much to our wonderful hosts!




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for choosing Mill Meadow to stay for such a wonderful event in your life and after such a long wait we are delighted the lodge ticked the boxes for you and we are truly grateful for your amazing feedback. Best wishes for your future together and we hope you will visit again, may be for an anniversary.

Stay at Buntings Lodge (19-23 July 2021)

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived as the heatwave kicked in and fell in love with the place immediately! Buntings Lodge is immaculate throughout - clean, modern, well equipped and we made good use of the BBQ & hot tub. A tranquil and relaxing stay for those looking for an upmarket self catering accommodation - set in the peaceful surroundings of the countryside and fishing lake. Chris, Suzanne and the team were really warm and welcoming and we appreciated the home-made flapjacks, fresh flowers, cider and apple juice waiting for us on arrival. Loved our visits from the squirrels, pheasants and variety of birds. We were truly sad to leave but there's no doubt we will be back! A real gem of a break that allowed us to recharge our batteries after a very rough year.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Your detailed and generous feedback is very much appreciated and will be such a help to future guests, we are delighted you had such a wonderful short break with us and we hope to welcome you again. Thank you so much. Best wishes to you all.

Brilliant break-away!

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed Buntings Lodge, it was very clean and the beds was AMAZING to sleep on!! The rooms was also big and the showers was lovely too!! I really enjoyed the kitchen and the open floor plan, as well as the bi-folding doors into the garden, the children absolutely loved it and had loads of things to do nearby! The hot-tub was also brilliant too!!



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your detailed review of Buntings Lodge, we are delighted the lodge ticked all the boxes for you and you family and you will let others know about Mill Meadow. Best wishes.

Special birthday weekend!

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came as a group of 6 ladies for a special birthday, we had a lovely time! It was immaculate inside and out, the range of cooking equipment was brilliant! The customer service was excellent all the way through!
We’re already planning a return visit!




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Wow! what wonderful comments, we are so happy to receive them and it was a real pleasure to meet you all. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed the lodge and were able to celebrate a special birthday and special friendships too. We would be thrilled to welcome you all back in the future. Best wishes to you all.

What can I say...

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The holiday at Mill View went far beyond our expectations. It was in a beautiful setting, Chris & Suzanne made us extremely comfortable and welcome, they couldn't have done more.



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
It was a real pleasure to meet you all and we are delighted we reached your expectations and beyond, it makes us very proud. Thank you for your support and we hope one day to welcome you again. Best wishes.

FANTASTIC!!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our hosts, Chris & Suzanne were welcoming and warm from start to finish. Suzanne in particular was always there if you needed any help or queries about our stay.
Our lodge was just perfect!! We had all the facilities needed. The cleanliness was impeccable! We slept SO amazing, the beds were very comfy. The kitchen was modern and ideal for self catering. The setting of each of the lodges is perfect, it’s so peaceful, very quiet, just what you want in a holiday setting. It was lovely to walk around the lake and have that on site with the lodges. The hot tub was an added bonus in the lodge, and made the stay even more fantastic! Pure bliss.
However, from a professional perspective, the finishing touches of the carpentry felt rushed. For example, most of the architrave was not nailed properly, to the point were you can see insulation in the walls.
Except from that minor detail, we loved our stay at Mill Meadow, and will be sure to visit again!! Thank you again to Chris & Suzanne, keep doing what you are doing!! ☺️⭐️




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you of much for your comments, it was great to hear that you slept so well and felt relaxed when you left. We especially feel honoured you were happy with our customer service which means so much to us. We hope you will visit us again and let friends and family know about our small family business. Best wishes.

weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the booking through to departure everything was relaxed and easy.
Perfect stay for a local wedding .
Helpful hosts.
Lodge was clean and kept in excellent condition .




Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your generous feedback, we are so pleased you all enjoyed Buntings Lodge and the wedding. it was a pleasure to have you all stay and we hope you will choose us in the future.

A great stay in mill Meadow

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for our daughters wedding. Everything was great and it was good to be able to walk to Hestercome



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
It was pleasure to look after you all and we are so pleased you all had a wonderful wedding. Thank you so much for the kind review. Best wishes to you all.

Truly great property that was a pleasure to stay at for just over a week. Just cant fault it. Thanks

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me any my family (2kids & wife) stayed at The Buntings Lodge for just over a week. Now im not one to normally leave feedback but in this case I must make exception ! I would like to say right now that this is not an ordinary holiday let in the way that this place is just absolutely perfect in every way, if only every holiday let was like this. It was an absolute pleasure staying there, as the space is so relaxing and calm, which is good for me as I have OCD and like things in order in a house. Even the surrounding area is really nice and peaceful as well. It has everything & more that you would need for your stay there like Netflix, Wifi, lots of board games, every type of kitchen utensil you can think of, upstairs and downstairs bathrooms, even the art work around the place is beautiful. The owners of Buntings Lodge really have created a special place for people to visit, we will definitely be back in the future !



Mill Meadow replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback, our first for our latest lodge. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Buntings Lodge it certainly is rather amazing, we are also glad you found Mill Meadow a peaceful place to be. We think that Buntings Lodge adds to our small, yet unique collection of eco holiday lodges next to our tranquil fishing lake and we hope you will come back and stay again in the future.