FB Twitter

Westholme

Westholme

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Westholme is a spacious, light house with fantastic views over Porthmeor surfing beach. Perfectly situated by St Ives' most popular beach and with the added convenience of parking for 2 cars, Westholme is a perfect holiday home.

Great property, great location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely find.
Lovely modern house with everything you would need, including amazing views.
We had a lovely week , despite the wet and stormy weather. Had plans to watch the sunset but manged to storm watch instead.
Property is lovely with will fitted out kitchen, beautifully decorated bedrooms, great utility room with spare surfboards as well.
Welcome pack was delicious.
Loved it so much, already booked for next year!! Hope to watch the sunset over Porthmeor next time.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 33 days ago
Hi Alan, Thank you for your fab review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay enough to book it again for next year! Tim at Cherished

Westholme St Ives

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic house in a great location just a short walk to the town. Amazing view from top floor balcony we had a brilliant time sat eating our breakfast and early evening drinks looking out across the beach.Decor really lovely and the kitchen had all the equipment you need for self catering. The welcome hamper was a really lovely touch and flowers on arrival. The beds were really comfy and I am fussy about my bed so slept really well whilst we were there.
Parking was great as so many of the properties in St Ives have small car parking spaces if any at all which you really do need as parking is a nightmare in St Ives in the main holiday season. Room for 2 smaller cars, 1 large one , and space on street shared with neighbor opposite if needed.
Nice seating area at front and back also .
Would definitely book with Cherished Cottages again and may even return to this one in the near future as it has all we needed.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 75 days ago
Hi Kerrie, Thank you so much for your glowing review of stunning Westholme. We are so pleased that you have had such a great time! And we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Very best wishes, Tim.

Perfect family location

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Westholme is ideally situated just above Porthmeor beach with wonderful views. The bedrooms are all of good size and comfortable for eight adults. The total area is also young child friendly with large open area downstairs and the upstairs lounge. The property exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be back. Highly recommended



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 82 days ago
Wow! Thank you for your fab review & we look forward to welcoming you again!

Beautiful Westholme

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say !
Wow what a perfect place with the best view over Porthmeor Beach
This was our 6th stay here and we are all looking forward to next year




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 138 days ago
Hi Claire, Thank you for your fab review! We will look forward to welcoming you again next year. Tim!

Excellent British seaside location

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Westholme was a superb place to stay in St Ives, it was spacious, clean, tidy, with an excellent view and very well located. In the week we were there we didn’t need to move the car once ; beaches, shops and loads of restaurants were in easy walking distance. On longer trips we used local busses which ran frequently, parking being a nightmare in the area. We will come back to Westholme and this area in the future.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 152 days ago
Hi Helen, thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay in Westholme. We are so pleased you had a great holiday. Tim!